paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $117

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Swing Trigger Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2001 vertical feed Autococker, AKA Sidewinder reg, Tornado valve, Superfly bolt, Dye boomstick, 4500 psi Armageddon, Shocktech front reg and ram, WGP STO 3-way.
Strengths: Very tuneable trigger pull - adjustable pull length, easy to change sear springs
Great appearance - well machined and anodized, aesthetically pleasing
Well-made - parts fit closely, very little slop in the trigger, four set screws in the trigger shoe insure that it stays on tight
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Hard to remove trigger plate = hard to adjust trigger (not sear) spring
Trigger guard shape makes it hard to hold without finger groove grips
Conclusion: Great swing trigger. Nice light pull without having to time the gun really conservatively. The trigger geometry is quite different than that of the Shocktech swing trigger: the blade is more arc-like, while the shocktech feels closer to a sliding trigger in the way the trigger moves. Kind of hard to describe without feeling the two triggers side by side. Just note that there is a difference besides price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge Frame
Marker Setup: Autococker 2k1, 12 inch dye Xcel, 12v Rev, Eclipse trigger frame, lapco drop forward...
Strengths: O man, it is beutiful for one, it makes your gun look like a milliion buks, the pull is incredibly short and o so smoooooooth. All around it is just awesome, rate of fire is so much faster than crappy stock! AMAZING
Weaknesses: Nothing bad, except maybe the price, kinda costly and rare, but its cool if u have enough don't worry about it, nothing bad other than that
Conclusion: Get it if u want your gun to look cooler, and shoot way faster!

So much smoother than WGP frame, it is clearly the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge Frame
Marker Setup: J&J two piece aluminum/stainless steel barrel, Warped Sportz cradel w/on-off valve, Eclipse Blade Swing Frame, DYE Sticky Grips, KAPP Twisted cocking rod, AKA Lightning Bolt
Strengths: Fast, smooth trigger pull. Able to be shortened. The contour of the trigger, unlike the Hinge Frame, fits more to my fingers. Lightweight.
Weaknesses: A little pricy. Can be too fast for the first time you use it, when I did I ran out of paint, you'll get used to it. No grip.
Conclusion: A great product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye hinge
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert cocker | Chrome Bomb 3-way | Chrome Shocktech Ram | Black ANS Jackhammer 2 reg | Chrome Shocktech DF | Maddman Spring Kit | Nickel Eclipse Blade | Clear Dye Grips | Black Lighting Bolt | Chrome Kapp F/X Beaver Tail | Shocktech Chrome Ball Detent | Shocktech Cocking Rod | 88/4500 Armageddon | 14" Boomstick ||
Strengths: Very short and smooth pull, Adjustable, and looks good.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Conclusion: Well worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2001 Cocker (Right Feed), ANS GEN-X Reg, 14 inch Boomstick, KAPP 3-Way, Clippard Ram, Shocktech Drop-Forward, Crossfire 68 stub, KAPP F/X Beavetail--KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod, Dye Sticky Grips, and Planet Eclipse Trigger Frame.
Strengths: Great looks for one, Very Smooth action, pretty short trigger pull, fits any Cocker, Accepts just about all grips (including the Dye Sticky Grips), sear spring is softer than that of the origional trigger frame (my own opinion).
Weaknesses: a little side to side trigger slop, need a short pulling 3-Way such as a bomb to get the trigger pull really short, scratches easily around where you attach the screws to the frame and the gun, the sear spring could be little softer.
Conclusion: Ive said a few of the good and most of the bad but I believe overall this frame is the one to get. It performs and looks just great. I encourage you to try one before you go out and get one though, just to see how it feels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seanz1 Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard cocker trigger and custom trigger jobs on standard cocker trigger
Marker Setup: 01 sto vertical feed cocker (Blue) Palmer nickle plated stabalizer reg , 14' boomstick, shocktech beavertail, kapp cocking rod, eclipse blade frame, dye grips, shocktech dropfoward, 68 4500 psi mac dev conquest fiber wraped tank
Strengths: Everything is good about this product. People complain about the price but if a product satisfies me its worth the price. And the price is not that bad if you buy a good 45 frame, plate, roller sear, spring kit your paying more anyway. The pull is very smooth. I love it how it is but others may not but guess what it dosent matter because it takes standard cocker sears, springs, and has two adjustment screws one for the rear trigger travel, and one to raise up the sear. Also another great thing about this frame is its screw design on the bottom. On my old benchmark frame i could not use a shocktech drop foward or any of the same length because the dropfoward (cradel) hit the reg (stabalizer) but on the planet frame there is actually four holes taped in the bottom so you can move the dropfoward up or back a little more. and now the shocktech fits with my stabalizer. It also comes neatly packed in a very small package (which will be easier and less expensive to ship. comes with excellent instalation manuel and all the parts needed. Plus planet has excelent customer support.
Weaknesses: There really isint anything bad about this product just two things that are a little anoying. First the trigger kinda sqeeks when you pull it (no problem) and second the pin that holds the trigger in is inpossible to get out (mabey thats a good thing to keep you from messing it up) but thats not anything wrong with the product it shoots great and looks the best
Conclusion: If you want a faster shooting cocker or are just tired of the sliding trigger please get this producet not a substitute. This thing really helps to fire faster and if you get a bomb 3-way (4-way) it is very short Great product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've tried the Worr games pivot trigger and it's nice but not quite as good. I've also looked at the new Dye pivot trigger and it looks like just a cheap version of the eclipse.
Marker Setup: I am using a 2000 edition worr games Autococker(RF) It has a palmer 3-way, freak barrel, and a crossfire 68/3000 nitro tank.
Strengths: This is an excellent frame much better than anything else I've tried the ROF is unreal for a cocker, the trigger has a nice feal to it, a short pull(similar to some electronic guns only a tad harder). Highly adjustable.
Weaknesses: I got it on friday and used it in a tourny over the weekend and I must say it worked great. However I did chop a ball or too, but this was mostly due to my adjusting to it still and it could still use some tweaking so I don't think it will be a long term problem.
Conclusion: This is the trigger frame to by the ROF is unreal, the trigger is smoooth and highly adjustable, and it's just a great product. It only takes a little getting used to.

My conclusion BUY IT NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: The Blade frame is very well put together, it feels and looks good in the hand. The trigger sits exactly how I like it to with my middle finger resting down the trigger.

The trigger pull length is easy to adjust, simply remove the shoe, and adjust the back stop screw.
Weaknesses: There is a tiny amount of slop side to side of the trigger.

No front stop, but is that really important?

It's a little tiring to hold the gun for extended periods since you can't grip the frame with 3 fingers (trigger guard gets in the way).
Conclusion: There's no way you can make the trigger pull under 1mm, at least not at the bottom of the trigger pull! I have my Bullit 3-way set to switch in about 1.5mm and still, the bottom of my pull is about 4mm! With a Shocktech Bomb set at its switch length of 1mm, you'll end up with a 3mm pull at best.

Perhaps if you got the Dye single hinge frame, you'd get a pull shorter than the switch length, but I doubt it (it depends on the pivot point of the trigger in relation to the timing rod).

For shooting ease, one cannot beat the value this frame represents.

I can't comment on the packaging of this frame, since I had it put on my FreeFlow when I ordered it. (I got nothing that came with the frame).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 24th, 2001
Strengths: -Smooth sear action and timing rod slot movement make initial setup and timing a breeze.
-Two trigger adjustments allow you to get your trigger pull as small as possible, the only limit is how small the pull can be and still allow your 3-way to cock the block back. (Top of the line 3-way needed to get the pull below a millimeter or two) The trigger really feels a lot like an Angel trigger when it is set up right.
-Excellent design, looks great
-Trigger shoe is very comfortable
-Takes standard sear and springs
Weaknesses: -Nearly impossible to find, making it more expensive than it would normally be
-My frame came with a slight cosmetic defect, the anodizing looked a little below average, probably due to the great demand for these frames.
-Comes with several extra parts, but should have included a few extra trigger shoe screws(These are easy to lose and hard to find)
Conclusion: This frame is working very well on my 2001 sto autococker, it is better than the WGP or shocktech hinge triggers. This frame can compete with electronic grip frames, you can use it to make an autococker pull less than a mm. Amazing!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 5th, 2001
Strengths: I just sold my old reliable cocker so i can build a brand new one from scratch out of all aftermaket parts. I debated over what kinda trigger i should get, but i decided to go with this one.Great choice. I love this grip. Most grips fit it. Since i got a lot of cash for my old one, i could buy this one and get some otherstuff to put on it. I love this grip. I can get it going so fast its freaky. It was a little heavy of a pull, but i will tell how i fixed it later. I love it it shoots so fast, but i think it needs to come raw so it can be colored. all i could find is black or chrome, just one more thing to pay to have done, but i love it.
Weaknesses: Trigger pul is heavy. i fixed it. I go through to much paint. needs more color choices and a bug fat trigger shoe. fixed that too.
the way i fixed the pull is, Take one of those gel pens that have the spring in the bottom so that they are the clicking retactable kind of pen. get the kind that comes in the pack of black red and blue or it wont work. i think they are made by bic or paper mate. o well alll drug stores have them. well anyway, you take out the spring in the bottom of the pen and then take the sear spring out of fram and then streach the spring out so it is the same length as the origgional spring. then put the pen spring back in its place. This should make the sear a little lighter and make a smoother cocking action. also get a roller bearing sear and put it in the sears place. then polish every thing out. this is how you get a sweet trigger pull. also I am not responsable if you F!ck up your gun. so keep the origional spring incase it doesnt work for you. Dont f!ck with your frame if you arent sure what i am talking about or if you are curious or like your pull already. this is how you get the pull for a price of about 50 bucks for the polish, a rag, a new roller bearing sear, and a pack of gel pens.
Conclusion: Sweet must get it. cost to much. Great thing though. I only tryed the trigger job thing cause i wast to happy with the pull, now i have to control my breathing or it might go off if i blow on it. ha. If you own a cocker get it. i like it better cause of the way it feels, but hey not every one is the same. great thing get it. with what i did, it is a trigger job in a box.



My trigger job works for other cocker frames too, but dont mess up your gun and blame it on me cause it isnt my falt, it was your desision t try it. I am rating it an 8 cause i had to change the trigger pull
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media