paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
RaVeN6869 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs, JT Maxim I & II
Marker Setup: Green ICD B2K2 (Gen 7), J&J Edge barrel system, CHAOS chip, Dye Stickys, Stabilizer HPR w/ 2nd Stab on remote, 12V Revy w/ WAS TurboRev mod, nitro & Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small to medium bore barrel. A barrel system like the J&J Edge, Freak or others would be best
Strengths: Consistant
Accurate
Round
Quality
Strengths VS Price
Weaknesses: Nothing major - see below
Review: Played with the Allstars (yellow) for the 1st time this weekend in wet weather in upstate PA. Had been using RPS Marbs and most recently, JT Maxim but wanted to try something new.
I was very satisfied with this paint. The vast majority of the case had round balls with little to no noticeable seam. They were very consistent and accurate in shot placement. I was able to hit parts of markers sticking out from bunkers as well as body parts that would have been difficult without the two. I also noticed improvement in distance over other paint I have used (including the Marbs). This may have been because of the better barrel to paint fit though because I now have a barrel system allowing me to fit my paint better. Like I said above, I am very satisfied and will be purchasing Allstars from now on. I had used Marbs with great success in the past but had some issues with the new shell. Though it carries to the Allstars, I did not have the breakage problems I started having with Marbs.
The only negatives I have are:
(1) That some of the balls were out-of-round. This is nothing major though because you have to expect that in a jammed case of paint. The out-of-shape balls were few and didn't seem to affect accuracy
(2) Had some breaks early on. Some were in the barrel and some seem to have been from impact with the bolt. My marker is a Bushmaster and is low pressure which should fit this paint well. I had recently added my aftermarket regulators and have not tweaked the marker yet. Could be that I needed to lower the pressure. Also, the barrel breaks may have been me swinging my barrel to fast while firing.
In other words, I think that the fault does not lie just with the paintballs
As a side note... My friend had no breaks using his Angel with an "eye"
Conclusion: Accurate and consistent during regular shooting and rapid fire using an electro.
Quality VS Price is on par at just under 60 bucks (2k rounds) and you may be able to find them cheaper. I recommend this to anyone, specially with low pressure markers.
I give it a 9 because it's not perfect, but beats out all other paints I have used, including others not listed above.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

furfinley Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk - Don't fly as straight, and break more often in your barrel
Viewloader - Again, break too much in your barrel and aren't consistent with ball flight
Tippmann Werks - These are alright, but they were shipped with a few broken so basically the whole batch was ruined.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 12 inch Smart Parts Teardrop barrel, RT Trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
The Teardrop works great. It hasn't broken a ball yet, and shoots incredibly straight.
Strengths: -Look Cool
-Break on target, not in your barrel
-Fly straight
Weaknesses: Nothing, unless you're short on money, but you certainly get what you pay for.
Review: The RPS Allstars are probably one of, if not the best paintball out there. They look cool, break on target, and its a miracle if one breaks in your barrel. I bought a box of these last year, and now I've gone through nearly 4,000 and I think maybe one or two have broken in my barrel. It's such a rare occasion that I can never remember the last time I had to pull out my squeegee and clean out my barrel. They also work really good in cold weather too.
And as far as accuracy goes, these are as good as they come. They fly straight as an arrow with my Teardrop, and even do fairly good with my stock barrel!
Allstars break on their target, not in your barrel.
Conclusion: I would recommend these to anyone if you can afford them. They are a bit pricy, but I think good paintballs are one of the most important things you can get, and these would be it. They fly straight, look cool, and hardly ever break in your barrel. These work so good that I see no reason of trying anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer505 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
there is nothing that i see that can compair to this only blitz because that is very very cheap and work fine.
Marker Setup: Outkast with eblade,supa fly bolt, 3:16 rat valve, nd stablizer, eclipse ram, qevs, kapps lpr, gladiator(2004) reg with empire cradle system, phat hammer, kapps lollipop beaver tail, dye boomstick(14 inch) oddesy tsa lcd frontman, and a 68/4500 pure energy nitro tank with nipple cover and angel skinz. or i use an angel air and a gas threw grip.(the comfortable one with the rubber grip on it)
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye barrels work the best with these paintballs
Strengths: break on target, are heavy, full of paint, cool looking, accurate
Weaknesses: price(they are worth it though)
Review: these are my all time favorite paintballs. i use them in all my tournaments. this is because out of a boomstick(i am not makeing this up) they fly straight as an arrow and have a grouping of about an inch from each other. these are heavy loaded with paint kind of paintballs. so wind doesnt take them easy, they explode big and they break when they hit as well. every time i have used these paintballs i have had a good time. this is my all time favorite kind of paintballs. better than evil in my opinion. this is because i have had such better luck with these. they are nicely round and have great seams. i have had about 100 break on me in 3 years of use of these products. that is out of countless amounts of cases. and i have only found about 10 paintballs broken before i got the bags in 3 years of use.
Conclusion: this is the greatest paint ever made. there are other good paintballs out there but these are by far the best ones ever made. you can buy evil but why settle for anything less than the best? these paintballs may be expensive( to expensive to practice) but if you are going into a tournament with a dye barrel on your gun use these balls they will make you smile every time you fire a dead on shot(and gog the guy or get that hopper shot from across field) these are the best 100 out of 10 if i could give it that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RADIOACTIVErice Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big ball - All Star has less dimples and is less oily
BE Afterburner - Definately less oily, smaller caliber than BE
Draxxus Hellfire - They are about the same IMO just that it probably has different caliber sizes.
Marker Setup: TIppmann A-5, Flatline Barrel, JJ Ceramic, Xshort Barrel, 3 point tactical sling, BSA 30mm Red Dot, GTA double trigger, GTA response trigger, trigger mods
Recommended
Barrels:
Just do a little barrel to bore size match and you'll figure it out.

These paintballs are Flatline friendly btw.
Strengths: High quality paintballs
Consistent quality
Nice thick fill
Minimal seam
Weaknesses: Mid range price makes me half paint conservative and half trigger itchy. =)
Review: I actually borrowed some of this good 'ol stuff from my friend when I ran out of paint. These paintballs are AWESOMMMEEE if you can get it at a nice price ($47 at actionvillage i think, yellow only). It's in the upper mid ranged priced paintballs and performs like High quality paintballs it's like a 2 for 1 deal at McDonalds. =)

If you play woodsball then yellow makes the paintballs kind of like a lemons flying at you since the shell is so bright, but the paint is if you DO manage to somehow get your opponents out, you leave a nice big VISIBLE yellow splat on them. If you play speedball then it doesn't relaly matter, paintballs are flying everywhere anyway....
Conclusion: I recommend this paint if you want great priced high-end paintballs and you pee in your pants the day that your paintballs are supposed to arrive.

My two cents folks. Over and out.
-John
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

delta13 Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire, evil, blaze, marbelizer
Marker Setup: Impulse, angel speed, current: DM4, stiffi barrel kit, maxflow tank
Recommended
Barrels:
barrel kit to adjust to the ball size
Strengths: The ball have a uniform shape, consistantly break, & unique look.
Weaknesses: Repeated breaks barrel
Review: I had read the rave reviews here for these balls and purchased them to see how they performed. They where a drastic disappointment.
-While they have a uniform size and broke well....this was experienced in the barrel frequently.
Approximately 4 out of a 100 broke in the gun - Angel speed
When my friend tried them in his gun he had the same poor performance
Conclusion: I would not use or recommend them. Had the lowest performance out of the balls that I have used
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CUBERT Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS bigball
PMI prem
Draxus
deablio-hell fire
DBX
Marker Setup: 98 WGP autococker-xcel barrel Ans ram Shocktech reg and 3 way, On Target Products slingshot bolt (best) Planeteclipes triger frame ANS Gen2 inline reg with a pos revy (i want a halo)

Secondary-2001 wgp autococker, all american barrel, ans reg and 3 way, KAPP ram , ANS quick release bold (dont compare with OTP) DYE trigger frame

Spyder Aggresser boom stick
spyder classic-nyte stikk
prianha-GX3
tippmann model 98
Hornet (pump)
Recommended
Barrels:
is a med. bore so most will do-i prefer my Dye x cel
Strengths: brite fill
break on target
nogun breaks
look nice
Weaknesses: very few if n e?
tast bad?
Review: i needed to start using another ball. since i startred paintball i have used many kinds of paint. i have bounced back and forth from differnt kinds of paint-i used inferno alot which is a good ball but i wanted to find the ball that defined me. i needed a relyable ball that broke on target. they last ball i was using was some off brand call DBX. they wernt horrible n they wernk by n e means good but they were very cheap. i had a money problem the last half a year and i need a cheap ball. after i decided to play in torniments and stuff i knew that i would use a torny grade ball to play in them with but i needed a ball that i could practice and play in tornys with. My teamate and buddy recomended All stars. i am using my old 98 cocker and with the new reg that i got on it and trigger frame i thought that i would give the All stars a whirl. i am glad i did. my first game was a 3 on 3 game i got 2 of the 3 out. they are very accurate and with my On Target Products Slingshot Bolt i was making kills from across the field. head shots. u would burst 3 shots n hit somone they didnt break all day long noe, at all. they didnt curve, ever. and i never had n e one come up to me n say-"u know u shot me 5 times but they didnt break" i would always cheack them and they would say that and show me the welt but absolutly no paint. it really took the fun outa paintball when that happed. i picked up the case for 50$$ wich is a great price for these balls.
Conclusion: I join the many others in saying that this is prob the best ball out there today. i will only shot them throught my gun-i owe it to it for givin me years of great servise
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

num3n Sunday, September 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've use tons of paint brands and grades.
Marker Setup: Anything from Highend electros to stock class pumps and everything in between,
Recommended
Barrels:
Usually barrel kits with a small back or insert. (the paint is very small)
Strengths: Breaks Well
Consistent size/shape
Flys straight
Bright hard to wipe fill
Weaknesses: Expensive w/o sponsorship
Some times it bounces (but is weird ways)
Not much else
Review: This is one of the best paints on the market period. Brittle shell breaks on target and releases a bright easy to see fill. Paint Always flies straight and I have never seen a weird shaped ball. Bore is tiny but extremely consistent. They usually are about a 682 but some cases are even a 679. There is never much difference in bore size in a single case.
The one quirk with this paint is occasionally the paint bounces of very hard targets. This occurrence happens with about 1 in 500 balls. The odd thing is it always seems to break on soft targets so its very odd when it happens. I have shot parts of peoples jerseys that were waving around out of a bunker with one ball and gotten breaks on soft cloth and have gotten a bounce or too off a goggle. Hard to explain.
Great paint overall and its what I use almost 100% of the time now.
Conclusion: Buy it at any price. Its right up there with ultra evil.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyshooter Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer, JT Maxim 1
Marker Setup: Impact IR3 Angel , ACI 3000/68 w/bulldog reg, revy w/X-board
TKO (AVI) vision Impulse w/J&J edge combo barrel system, revy w/x-board, shocktech drop
crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: round, seemless, broke on target, flies straight, very accurate, very consistent
Weaknesses: none
Review: I was very impressed with the allstar, they shot straight and true. They broke on the target and I had no breaks in my markers. I've been playing paintball for about twelve years and the allstar paint is one of my favorite. I was shooting up to eleven bps and not one break in my markers. They were very very very accurate. I paid $47.50 for a case, you can't beat that with a stick. The RPS Allstar paint hits what you aim them at. I highly recommend them for any type of player wheather you are a novice player or a pro this paint won't let you down.
Conclusion: A great paint for a great price and I highly recommend them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxxpaintballa69 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
premium, zap, chronic, dusk,marbs
Marker Setup: Camo taped 98c, j&j ceramic 14", gta expansion chamber,9 &12 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j works fine
Strengths: great paintballs very strong shell break on target and not in gun. look cool accurate
Weaknesses: shot one at a pole it curved right but came back and hit the pole
Review: Great paintballs i was seein how fast i could shoot with them and i short stroked and it stuck between the bolt and the elbow i couldnt figure out what was wrong until i took the elbow off. strong as hell it shot fine then no breaks at all




need more words need more words
Conclusion: great product good price for the quality great for woods or tournament
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball487 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball, RPS Marbalizer
Marker Setup: I still use the spyder compact with a hell of a lot of upgrades. 16" All-American, E-trigger, venturi bolt, Drop Forward (flame) and air valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything made by Smart Parts. I use an All American.
Strengths: Very accurate, strong, never break unless weather is very cold, look cool
Weaknesses: none
Review: these are very good paintballs for any player who wants to hit his target. Of course the barrel has to be good too but if u get a Smart Parts All-American or a Tear Drop should be set. These balls are pretty x-pensive, about $65 per case (2000 shots). But i have to say they are worth it. I use them when i have the money to pay for them, if i don't then i use RPS Big Ball. They are both very nice types to get. But if you have the cash to spend i would deffinately spend it on the All Star paintballs.
Conclusion: Get these paint balls they are the best i've ever shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media