paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
WASABI321 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
el tigre, marbs,pmi premiun, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 32 degrees grip, hyper star bolt. more to follow :)
Recommended
Barrels:
pretty much any will do fine
Strengths: Bright
hard shell
accurate
breaks on target
little stars :D

Weaknesses: none really
Review: I have used this paint before and it is one of the BEST paints i have used. It files straight and true. It hurts to get hit by these, their shell is really hard :O but they seem to always break on target. the little stars on them are a nice touch :D In short, these are some of the best paint you can get.
Conclusion: Get them. These are really great paintballs. You WILL NOT be disapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

church808 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus inferno-good but not better than all stars
draxxus blaze-close but not as good
Marker Setup: 06 shocker
blackheart board
freak kit
pure energy 88ci 4500psi tank
halo b
hybrid clamping feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit or any small bore barrel [.684 or .682]
Strengths: Fly Straight,Virtually invisible seam,No dimples And they break on target,looks cool
Weaknesses: none that I experienced
Review: one day before playing i went down to my local pro shop to buy paint and since im on the owners team he gave me a huge discount on it they are normally $55.00 he gave them to me for 40. At first I honestly did'nt think much of them but when I started playing I noticed how good they were, absolutely flawless accuracy and no breaks in the barrel at all which is great because it happened at least once with almost every paint I have ever used.
Conclusion: It may be a little pricey but you get what you pay for. In my opinion its great paint if you can buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 10:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

karchomatic Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle - Monster Balls: worse
PMI - Premium: better or same, depending on batch
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
GTA Vertical Adapter
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline friendly
Strengths: Bright fill
Clearly visible in flight during woods ball
Distinctive pattern
Ideal breaking characteristic
Weaknesses: Dimples may not be visible on the transparent shell
Review: Let me tell you about the coolest paintball I've seen in play. The RPS All Star shell is transparent and stamped with many small, 5-pointed stars. The color of the fill shows through the shell so the paintball looks colored. What I thought were minute discolorations in the shell were actually extremely small air bubbles in the fill showing through the shell. (I figured this out when I noticed that the "minute discolorations" were always facing straight up on the ball, no matter how I rotated it. I have fired a case through my 98 Custom Flatline barrel without a single break.

:) Bright Fill - The yellow flavor of the All Star is bright and noticeable, at least for long enough to call a paint-check

:) Clearly visible in flight - To be honest, I don't aim my marker, kudos to those players that do. Aiming involves sight alignment and sight picture, and I don't even look down the sights of my marker. I like the All Star because it's like a bright yellow tracer ball blazing a trail through the air at 285 feet per second. I play woods ball only, and the All Star is visible from the moment it leaves my barrel to the moment it breaks on target. I can adjust the marker based on the flight of the ball. Some players will argue that this exposes my position where a darker-shelled ball wouldn't, but it's a plus for my style of play.

:) Breaks consistently - I have experienced a few ball bounces, but not significantly more than other paintballs that I've played with. The All Starts have not broke when they're not supposed to i.e. in the tube, hopper, chamber or barrel.

:) Distinctive pattern - After a few games, I've been associated with the All Star. Maybe it's the other brands in use by the group I play with, but the bright yellow fill and star-studded shell is not run-of-the-mill.

:| Cost - It is pitched as tournament paint and it costs about what you'll pay for other high-end paint; but as with most reputable products, you get what you pay for.

:| Dimples - Dimples with the transparent shell are hard to identify. I resorted to rolling the balls down a level surface and picking out the obvious wobbles.

I do not like submitting review without mentioning at least one major weakness, but being a newer player I cannot identify any weakness for the RPS All Star. What will move the rating up or down as time goes on is how the All Star racks up against other higher-end paint in the cost versus performance theme.
Conclusion: :) Bright Fill

:) Clearly visible in flight

:) Breaks consistently

:) Distinctive pattern

:| Cost (-0.5)

:| Illusive dimples (-0.5)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 9:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX Practice Paint
PMI Stinger
ZAP Chronic
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with ESP C.A.M.D E-Frame
20 oz Catalina co2 tank
eVlution II hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I tested these paintballs at my friends house because he wanted to see how fast I could shoot. So I put these in my evo II and got my gun ready. Oh and by the way I was using my stock barrel and CO2. So I took the first shot at a 4 inch tree at about 30 feet (cause my friend's backyard is small) and it hit right where I wanted it to. Then I started shooting at 14 bps ( I don't have a T-board) and balls hit ball-on-ball.........well maybe with a 1 inch grouping (which is good for my stock barrel) Also this thing shot well through breaks(only broke because my batteries in my evo were low) And not one ball bounced. Sooo.........

-Strengths-
1. Little to no dimples
2. PERFECT paint-to-barrel match
3. Amazing accuracy (because of the perfect paint-to-barrel match)
4. Nice bright yellow fill
5. Not one broken ball in the bags

-Weakness-
...Couldn't find any weaknesses.......
Conclusion: Awesome paint....too bad my local field dosen't sell these......Go get em!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 27th, 2006 at 2:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of brands, to many to put down (I like to test)
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant with a 16 inch Nightstick barrel, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Dye Sticky Grip

Ion Pro with rail and On/Off ASA, Freak Barrel, CP Blade Trigger, CP Reg, Halo B hopper and a 3000 PSI HPA Tank from Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore barrels
Strengths: Very Very Accurate
Thick/Bright Fill
Hard, but breakes easy
Weaknesses: If you dont use a good bore it will be very inaccurate
Review: I use these paintballs alot, one of the brands I use most and I love them,

Pros-

There hard, they have like a plastic/teflon like coating on the outside and for you flatine guys this paint is plenty hard, I love it, even though its hard it breaks very easy,

There very accurate, I tested themw ith 3 barrels, my Freak, Nightstick, and my friends Sim-1 kit, I also tested them with my stock barrels from my variuse markers, first of all its a small bore paintball so anything under .68 will do, once I found the right bore size it shot great, very accurate, in close/mid range it was extremly accurate, and from long range there was no curve with about most of the ball hit right behind the other, but a couple went a little to the left and right about a inch or two, and for the extremly long range test there was no curve, but the spread was a little bit wider, about 2 to 4 inches, but this was a really long range, about 80ft, so it would be rare to be shooting at sombody that far away,

To make sure the paint was accuarte and not just the barrels, I mixed up the bore sizes on my freak and used a really big size bore and the paint, (Honestly) sucked, it curved and wasn't very accurate, so if you want the best preformance get the right bore size

The fill is very thick and gooey, like a oil, its really hard to wipe and if you do it leaves a gooey trail and it wont come off unless you rub for a while or have a towel, it is also very easy to see, due to the bright colors, you can see where your shooting

I love the look of the paintballs to, the stars are sweet, not many balls have a cool design,

Cons-

If you dont have the right bore size its very inaccurate, so get the right bore size
Conclusion: Very good products, I use it alot and love it to death, very nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Awill1818 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Nelson, PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custon
14'' J & J Ceramic Barrel
M16 Type 6 Position Stock
ADCO Champ sight
Recommended
Barrels:
Any thing Medium to Small bore.
Strengths: Prefectily Round, 12 Dimpled balls out of 2000! Bright Fill (Yellow), Accurte
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are tied with Marbs in my opion for the best paintball that money can buy! All Stars allway shoot stait and a little farter than Premiums! There were only 12 out of round balls in the case of 2000! Top Quality! These balls are great for all types of play Tournies, Speedball, Woodsball anything they are great! The stars look cool and scare people when they see themblowing by their head a 300 fps! Buy these balls now if you can find a website with free shipping. If you can the price wont be that bad! Marbs and All Stars rule Premiums are not even close to their quality!
Conclusion: Best paint on the market! Go buy now if you want a paint that flys on a line allways break on target and looks great! A++++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bigball, PMI, RPS, Evil, Draxxus.....all good paint but All-Star is the best
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Kaner Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Recommended
Barrels:
Small to Medium Bore barrels
Strengths: Virtually seemless, Breaks on target not in your marker, consistent, awesome quality.
Weaknesses: Price.....but you get what you pay for.
Review: This paint is the best I have used ever. I have yet to find paintballs that are as good as these. Evil is a close second.
If you want paint that is consistent in roundness, balance, and seemless All-Star is where its at. I have tried many different types of paintballs and have found nothing that compares with these.
Conclusion: This is the paint to buy if you can afford it. It will with out a doubt impove your game. I would recommend this paint to everyone. This paint is a solid 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan034 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, big ball, evil, super swirl, blaze, hellfire, BE (sorry guys), many others.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force 2k3
14" Dye ultralite (work in progress...slow progress)
Recommended
Barrels:
All stars work well in all barrels... even stock
Strengths: Accurate
Bright fill
Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: Um... they aren't free?
Review: I bought a box of 500 of these all star beauties and I wasn't let down. They were very accurate and I had no ball breaks. For a box of 500 it's about $25 (If i remember right).
I prefer these balls over marbs, just cuz they break better on players. They are also a good all weather ball.
Conclusion: Great color, accuracy, consistency, and the uncanny ability to virtually never break in your barrel. These paintballs are a definite must buy!! I give it a 10!! A flucking 10!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stangman Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, diablo nightmares, eliminator paintballs, zap primer, and a whole host of others.
Marker Setup: custom body autococker, worrblade bolt, sto ram, palmers rock lpr, aim 68 inline reg,
worrblade, nitroduck 68/3000, and 12v revy with turbo rev board.
Recommended
Barrels:
kinda hard to say...i had to use my 693" insert just to shoot these or they would break in the barrel.
Strengths: read review
Weaknesses: read review
Review: I'm just gonna start off by saying i think i got a bad batch of these balls.

PROS:
The stars look neet

Thick fill

CONS:
Every ball was lop sided, and its very noticable because the with the stars its easier to see.

took 13-15 drops from ~6ft to break(even the cheapo paint only takes around 8-9, another reason why i think i got a bad case of it)

the fill isn't as bright as i thought it would be. Its kind of a mustard yellow with alittle more brown in it than mustard so its darker.

none of the balls flew straight because of the lop sidedness of the balls.

Conclusion: So I think i was just the unlucky person to get a bad batch of this stuff, or the only unlucky person to post a review of getting a bad batch. However like i said earlier this one bad experience will stop me from buying this paint again.

I think you would be safe to go off the other peoples reviews, although i might not buy them from actionvillage if your going to buy them.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

blingin1 Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS SuperSwirl
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion; VL 12" Barrel; BE 200rd. hopper; Eagle Air 14oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything but a stock, as with any paint...
Strengths: -has no dimples
-very consistent
-makes it out, onto the target
Weaknesses: just one broke, out of 400
Review: very good pro paint. i reccomend this to anybody, weather you're a pro, intermidiate, or a noob. its cool looking, and performs good, even in cold conditions. thats pretty much it. i'm no pro, so im gonna stick to my afterburners... they're the best in my opinion...
Conclusion: get them. i reccomend. good for any use, practice or tournaments
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media