paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
tippypballer Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums and RPS Marbalizers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14'' Dye Excel barrel
9v revy
remote line on CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Excel
Strengths: -almost a guranteed break on target
-accurate
-cheap
Weaknesses: -none
Review: The best paint i've ever used. Marbalizers cannot even compare to these. The All Stars have a softer shell than the marbs so they almost always break on the target. The fill is bright and thick making them hard to wipe. You can buy them for $47 a case (free shipping if order is over $100!).
Conclusion: -very accurate
-cheap
-bright fill
-thick fill
-semi soft shell to ensure break
Whats not to like about that stuff?!?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smitty3187 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo dusk, blaze, hellfire, midnight RPS - superswirls (they suck, read my review on them)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
32 degrees 14in Precision barrel
running co2
Recommended
Barrels:
32 degrees precision barrel works fine....didnt have one ball break
Strengths: round,no dimples,break on target not in gun, go straight - perfect
Weaknesses: alittle expensive -i dont care
Review: they are the perfect paintball for a recreational player....and a tournament player too...i know people can say there is "Better" paint out there...but what more can you get... i mean they dont break in the barrel and they fly straight, no odd ones, and they break on your target...cant get much better than that...so why not settle for them instead of saying "well hey im going to get the BEST stuff of there" when it isnt necessary. Buy these the are about $5 more than the price of Blaze and they should 500x better than blaze... they are well worth anything.
Conclusion: get them and you'll be very happy, they wont disappoint you..just make sure you match up the right bore size and you'll be golden.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe body Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premiums, slam balls, evils, and el tigra.
Marker Setup: 02' cocker, all american 12" barrel, kapp f/x beaver and twisted cocking rod, ricochet 2k and a whole lot more upgrades w/ a 68/4500psi pure energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
ultrilite, all american, and boomstick they will work with anything really those are just barrels i use.
Strengths: Thick fill, dont break in the gun break on target great tourney paint.
Weaknesses: broke few, except i screwed up it was my falt.
Review: Great paint price might be a bit high if you dont play tourney paintball, but if you want paint that wont break in your barrel that has a thick fill that you cant wipe it also prolly wont break in your barrel if you dont short stroke. I have used this product for about a year and now i wont use any different unless i have too.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is buy them before your opponent because then you'll have the problems not them.............................(BUY THEM)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid13 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium, marbelizers, polor ice,diablo blaze, team colors and others
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 vert cocker, crossfire 47/3000, 2k2 AA, hinge trigger, revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
it worked good in the carbon fiber and it worked alright with the AA
Strengths: It has a thick fill, and it always breaks on target.
Weaknesses: I broke a couple, but it was my fault because i short stroked.
Review: This paint is great and worked very good for me. I went through two cases and i only had a couple breaks due to short stroking. I think im going to get a couple more cases. This is my favorite paint and i am going to keep on using it. It is a good, high quality paint.
Conclusion: I trust this paint and it never has failed on me so far. Give this paint a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballgod56 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS and DRaXXuS
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000 and BKO W/ Maxflo, boomstick, and xboard revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick
Strengths: Round, consistant in size, marks well, easy to see when you hit someone.
Weaknesses: Simply NONE
Review: Great for tourneys, rec-ball....Everything. It is consistantly round and has the same size thanks to the advantage shell. Just GREAT! Buy it! If you wanna get kills in a game buy some. if you want to lose go ahead. Evil is about the same....But it has a thicker shell.
Conclusion: Accurate, bright, cant wipe and overall best paint the r.p.s. has ever made
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Purple Skinny Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil, marbalizer
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Cyclone Feed Upgrade
Evil Spyder-A-5 Barrel Adapter
Freak Jr. back w/ 10 and 14 inch fronts
.689, .691, and .693 inserts
Palmer's Stabalizer
32* Macroline Kit
Dead On Pro Drop Foward
Dye 1500 PSI gauge
Smart Parts 20 oz w/ on off
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak .689 and AA. Work good in boomsticks too.
Strengths: Brittle, small bore, pretty stars, just as accuarate as evil, but more consistant.
Weaknesses: Darker fill than evil, but seems harder to wipe.
Review: I can shoot all kinds a things with this paint from any distance. My friend took my gun out and shot a small sign (2" by 6") from 100'+. Really consistant too, they always drop off at the same spot. They always break on the target but never in your barrel. My experiance w/ Evil hasn't been great, too many eggs. All star is allways perfectly round and the same bore size. This is the best paint i have ever used.
Conclusion: Buy these from AVI for cheap, and use em in any gun you want. They advertise for low pressure guns, but they did better in my HP A-5 than my friends LP cocker. I've never seen one break in a gun now that i think of it... I think this is the perfect paint. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 1st, 2003 at 4:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bren ledger Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all rps paint el tigra marbilizer ext
Marker Setup: shocker 4x4, freak ,gadet grip, flame drop and haloB hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, all american boomy
Strengths: This paint shoots really good out of most high grade barrels and i have only broke one in the many times i've used them althought i noticed i havent seen the green ones in a while and i realy dont like the yellow color brecause you cant see it nealy as well as the geen ones.
Weaknesses: the new yellow color is not as visible as the older green was and less of a fill.
Conclusion: this is really good paint and i recomend it to any one that wants to shoot accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrifE Wednesday, February 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium- cheaper, but the fill is not as thick, the fill is easier to wipe, and they are not as accurate (no idea why).
Big Ball- same as premium
Anarchy- cheaper, very thick paint, even thicker than All-Stars, but it didn't shoot very accurately out of my phantom for some odd reason.
Bunch of different types of Diablo- very thin shelled, but sometimes I get batch that bounces like crazy. Paint is kinda thick.
JT elite- like premium
Marker Setup: CCI phantom with a 8" nickel barrel and a L stock
Recommended
Barrels:
The All Stars were a little too small for my phantom barrel (.690-.689). They wouldn't roll completely out, but they would stop about an inch from the beginning of the barrel and I would be able to blow it out really easily.

So, I think with any decent medium sized barrel (.686-688) would be able to get the best accuracy and efficiency.
Strengths: -ACCURATE!!!!
-Fill is very thick
-No ball breaks inside my marker
-Out of 1500 balls me and my friend only had 2 bounces in which one of them hit/skimmed the very side of the mask where the band is and the other hit/skimmed a kid on the band of his pod holder. Both were "bounce areas" so most other paints would have bounced too.
-easy to see where you are shooting the balls because of their bright color
-ACCURATE!!!!
-Bright fill
-Hard to wipe
Weaknesses: -Bright color also makes it easy for other people to be able to avoid your paintballs easier
-expensive: 72 for 2000
Conclusion: Great paint, and so far it is the best I have ever used. Even though the paint wasn't as thick as I have seen, the accuracy is unmatched (from the paints I have used).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hmmmm Thursday, August 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-RPS Premium
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B w/ Rip
48/3000 Tank
Q-Lock
Recommended
Barrels:
-Smaller barrels probably
Strengths: -Thick Thick Thick fill
-Accurate
-RPS
-Consistent
-Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: -Super Expensive
-Only one color but it's a cool color
Review: I went to a tourney and i bought sterling rec and it was horrible so i traded my friedn some sterling for some all star and i loved it. it broke on everything i shot at but never in my barrel. i gogged atleast three people from about fifty feet away, i loved how accurate this stuff is. the only thing that sucked was it was like 70 bucks a case but i bought sterling and traded it for allstar and i didn't pay more, hahahahahaha. i'm getting this stuff at my next tournament and nothing else.
Conclusion: Awesome paint, the best i've used. only weakness was the price but hey, i didn't have to pay the huge price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Sunday, November 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball Podium Series
Draxxus Triumph
JT Training Balls
Recon Camo Balls
Visible Impact Crap
Marker Setup: BT TM15
Grey Rotor
Flasc 12" barrel + 3" extension and blaster tip or Apex
UTG Rail covers
Eotech 551 holo sight
Bipod/ foregrip
BT Flashlight
Remote line with 88/4500

BT TM7
Flasc 5" barrel with 3" extension and apex
TM Rip Clip with Tac Cap
UTG Rail Covers
Remote Line and 88/4500 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Flasc Barrels
Lapco Apex Barrels
I like to Overbore with these Paintballs
Strengths: Perfectly Round
Seemless
Visually Appealing
Thick Consitent Fill
Not too Brittle or too hard
Weaknesses: Price I guess
Review: I picked these Paintballs up after getting tired of lower quality Paintballs from Walmart and Canadian Tire such as Visible Impact or JT Training balls.

I am used to paying less than 40$ a case for those crappier paintballs so when i mosied on down to Flag Raiders Paintball in London Ontario, I found these wonderful, but expensive RPS All Star Paintballs!

My first thoughts of them were, "Wow, 80$ a mother f***ing case???" Now, although I was annoyed by the price, I picked up only a 1000 which costed 40$ and took themhome to try them out. Loaded up 50 round the first time in my TM15 with Tac cap and fired off all the rounds! These Paintballs basically hit ball on ball and from 100 feet away i was getting a spread of no more than a foot either way which was great! I had no chops, misfires, barrel breaks etc and everything went perfectly.

As I went to see the target where I was shooting, i was amazed by the accuracy even when it was on full auto and burst. Now, Obviously burst made it lose some accuracy but its still wickedly amazing!

For 80$ these Paintballs are actually fairly priced! Haven't had any issues with them and if i do, I will make sure to edit this review.

Pick this stuff up guys!
Conclusion: A+ on RPS's behalf... They did a good job designing this stuff and it gives stupendous results.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media