paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
00classic Wednesday, March 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Ramp
Diablo Forumla 13
Some field paint
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
Smart parts linear barrel
Guerrilla hpa tank
Extreme Rage Overdrive dB
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: They go were you aim.
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: This paint is great it is $60 dollar a case but worth it. I've tired empire paint and other stuff and the all stars blows them away. They sell out quick at the paintball shop. When shooting the paint it is great. The balls go straight. maybe every once and a while you get a wild one. I shoot over a 1000 balls and choped 1. I Think this is the best paint but i havn't tried marblizer which i hear is great too.
Conclusion: Buy it is you have the money its great paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8intb@ller Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Anarchy, Nel-Splat, Karnage Tear, Worr Perfection, Monster (admit it, everyone's used it once - but then never again!)
Marker Setup: '05 Prostock, E2'd w/ Zero B 1.2, Edge Bolt and Miniblock, Belsales Ram with QEV's, 04 Macdev Regulator, Sonic LPR, Legionair 68/45 blah blah blah. Oh, Evil Pipe kit too.
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever works for you, I'd recommend nothing longer than 14". 12" would probably be better, .689 if it's cold .692 if it's hot.
Strengths: Shoots straight
Fill is thick.
Smooth seams
Weaknesses: Dull Fill - Yellow mustard is brighter
Too brittle
Distorts when hot @>85 deg
Review: The first thing I'd like to say is that I'm paranoid about keeping paint right around 75 degrees. I keep it all in a nice cool spot in a closet that doesn't get any hotter than that, ever. Using the default setting for the B2 I couldn't get more than one ball in a dozen to come out unbroken. Changed the speed down to 2/6 and that problem was solved. While this was going on I found that balls were breaking just before they left the barrel (@280 fps). I then had to reduce the cocking pressure and thus overall speed to around 8bps in order to shoot on a regular basis, with a .689 barrel. The day of play the paint grew substantially because of the high tempratures and nothing less than a .692 barrel would work. Even then, just running around I found broken balls in my pods, and probably dumped close to 600 over the course of a day, where I only shot around 1500 (mainly as a result of constant barrel cleaning).
Conclusion: I honestly don't feel like it should be this much work to shoot a paintball. Of the two cases I bought, only about half actually were shot at fellow paintballers. It also can't be used with high rates of fire (it's not hard to pull more than 8bps in a game) which is kind of a downer. In cooler weather, better results may be obtained as the shell would be slightly stronger. If you can get them out of your barrel they're a great ball, but it's a lot of work to get to that.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kdog11 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus bronzes x-balls
marbilizer
draxxus blaze
Marker Setup: smart parts ion with an aftermarket trigger
Strengths: Pretty good splatter and fill.
Shoots straight when ball doesnt break.
Weaknesses: break in the barrell at LOT
VERY small bore
Review: This paintballs were defenently not worth the money. When i would shoot in a match i would break a ball every 3 or 4 shots. I would have to clean the barrell every time . I used a JT edge barrell kit and the smallest size bore i had was the one i had to use.But the fill was good. But the balls broke way to easily. But when you did hit someone you could tell.
Conclusion: I would recommend you stay away from this. But if your like me and thats the best they have at the park then use it. But if they have diiferent paint thats $5 more then no doubt spend more money because the quality should be better.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imslowashell Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything from marbs to BE paint (lol back in the day), to xball, to zap, blah blah blah
Marker Setup: 04 prostock cocker
CP micro drop, sidewinder, micro rock, slik bolt, reflex frame, boomstick and 1 piece AA
Recommended
Barrels:
689 or a 691 just to be on the safe side
Strengths: Brittle, dry shell, good ol RPS capsulation
Weaknesses: Always the random tiny ball once in a while, paint settles
Review: Ive used this paint several times and have had mixed feelings about it every time ive used it. It works very well when fresh but if you buy it and let it sit or the place you bought it from had it for a while is crap. the fill settles and you can see the air in the shell. when the paint settles it makes the paint VERY inaccurate. The paint is fairly brittle but again only when fresh, and the RPS dry shell. the dry shell means that if you shoot alot you wont have the juice or w/e in your barrel that you get from other paints like zap, some of the carnage and such.
Conclusion: Good paint but you have to make sure you get it fresh and make sure you dont let it sit (i suggest getting it online due to the fast movement of stock online) but for the price i would suggest going all the way and getting marbs or premium or some such carnage is good too
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bentbulbus Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Toxic, Nightmare, Cronic, many many more.
Marker Setup: 2K3 Autococker:
E2 Blade
Nexus eternals
Nexus Bolt
Freak barrel
Black Magic Reg
System X Drop forward
Planet Eclipse Ram
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Absouletly the best paintballs I have ever used, NO BREAKS AT ALL WITH 2000 ROUNDS!
Weaknesses: None
Review: Let me first off say I never write reviews on products, after shooting these I had to write a review. When ever I play I usually break about 4 to 5 times in my gun with 2000 rounds. Not a single ball broke in my gun! These things shoot straight! I played some of the best games ever with these, getting at least 5 to 6 people out a game, with teams of twelve. I picked up a case of these at my local shop for $44.95, pretty cheap!
Conclusion: Best Paintballs I have ever shot, and they look cool, clear shell with stars and yellow fill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sattguy Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL EVIL EVIL Best paint out there. Next best is Marballizer.
Marker Setup: Custom 98, expantion chamber, E-trigger, empier twisted barrel, and remote line
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Bright and shiny on other people. and resonable cheap. $40.00 a box
Weaknesses: Bad shell, dimpled, deformed, non accurate.
Review: Bought allstar with the bright yellow shell with stars all over it because it fit with my clown mask. when i first bought them the store owner checked the bags for breaks. two of the four were bad and he replaced them. I thought okay understandable every once in a while there will be a broken bag and its not that hard to imagine two bags in a box broken. The next day I played with them and of the 1000 rounds I shot I got 7 brakes. The balls on the bottom of the bag were mis shappen and dimpled badly. the ones misshapen tended to fly off in every direction and thats after i cleaned the barrel from the last break. the next thousand rounds i used were mushy and they kind of depresed into disks the ones on the bottom were the worsed one. And no i did not store them in the trunk of my car in the middle of july. overall they suck except for the price and i think that once you try the premium high end paint its hard to go to anything else. at lest you wont have any problems seeing what you hit the paint is bright yellow and goopy the way i like it.
Conclusion: do not by if you have a high BPS but then you would be buying deoblo or evil for the high BPS. but if you play once and a while and rent then get the $40.00 allstars for a fun weekend.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nads69 Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
core, (also great paint)
Marker Setup: SRT e force, 32' whisper barrrel 14'', VL 200 hopper, 20 oz tank, nothing fancy
Recommended
Barrels:
My whisper works well, the stock barrel on ions, i think its a progressive but that works real nice.
Strengths: They BREAK on EVERYTHING. look at these things wrong and they will break
Weaknesses: I broke one in my barrel today. no big deal.
Review: ok my friend came out to play one day and he HAD SOOO MUCH PAINT like 5000 rounds, for woodsball! so we were like "dude what the hell" so he told us that he had went to a pro shop over the week and if you eat a paintball, the guy at the counter would give you free paint, just so happened to be this kind of paint....so off the bat we saw it looked awsome, and none were broken in teh bad and every thing was lookin good to go. every one but my freind either uses core......or monster balls...yeah i know. worst paint on earth by the way. so all of our group was buying paint from colby (my freind) and he must have made a kiling that day. lol
Conclusion: Get this paint. its sooo nice. Kinda spendy but not only does it look super rad, it performes stellar as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rand Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
If it's out there, I've shot it.
Marker Setup: Ion: All American Barrel, 32 Flame Drop Fwd with ON/OFF, Smart Parts Clamp Feed Neck

Cocker: STO Ram, STO 3-way, Palmer Rock Reg, Perfect Cradle Drop, Polished Internals, Hinge Frame, Trigger Cam, 14 inch JJ Ceramic, 14 inch ACI Combo

98 Custom (woods gun): Flatline, Razzor
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore...around .688 is good.
Strengths: Ability to break on target is amazing, very accurate, "no wipe" fill.
Weaknesses: Paint breaks in high pressure guns, it's a little expensive.
Review: I started shooting All Star paint about 3 years ago. I love shooting this paint! It is extremely consistant in shape and flight path, and it always breaks on target...always. I have never had one bounce off an opponent. I only recommend running this paint throught low pressure markers. I mainly play with a cocker or an Ion, and I never have any problems with this paint in those guns. However, I tried to shoot this paint through an F4, a Spyder, and a 98. It was a nightmare. I was breaking paint left and right with those guns. I tried everything- different barrels, different bolts...you name it. I still broke paint constantly. It wasn't the guns because they would shoot Big Ball and RPS Premium without a problem. I thought it might have been a bad case, so I bought another case...same results. Don't get me wrong, this paint is amazing, it just prefers low pressure markers.

NOTE: I read a bunch of reviews stating that this paint works fine with Spyders, 98's...even Flatlines. I only wrote what I experienced.
Conclusion: If you are shooting low pressure markers, give this paint a try. You will be very happy you did.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kickasspsycho Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire
Marker Setup: smarts parts ION, redz camlock, EVIL pipe kit, 72/3000 hpa, evlution 3.
Recommended
Barrels:
about .689 or .692
Strengths: A very thick fill, and a very brittle shell.
Weaknesses: They arent very round and see below
Review: These paintballs arent all that good. They have a very thick fill, and a brittly shell to insure breaks every time, but they break like crazy in force feed hoppers. About 5 broke in my egg, and it sucks balls to clean out a hopper. so, unless you are some kind os bushman sniper, go with rps premiums or rampage.
Conclusion: I dont reccomend these paintballs, unless you really need a break every time.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

drummr6 Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap crap
brass eagle
other rps paints
32 degrees
all kinds of paint
Marker Setup: 2k2 Gloss Black Pushbutton LED Matrix
Twist lock feedneck
Sidewinder Inline Reg
Baby Blue PBC Volumizers
Black PBC LPR
Polymer Trigger (bounces like mad-extremely easy to walk)
CP drop and on/off
Gun20 chip
Image Bolt Kit
Ghetto Tophat Mod
C4 Mod

Freak kit
Empire Reloader B
68/45 Crossfire HP tank
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that fits the same bore... i use a freak soo
Strengths: Read below
Weaknesses: Read below
Review: Ok well I started using All Stars like 4 years ago, after reading that RPS paints were good. I originally used them in my tippman 98 w/ lapco bigshot when i was just a little nub. They shot amazingly well with that. Then I bought a matrix and stopped playing paintball for 2-3 years.

Before I stopped playing, I got a case of All Stars for Christmas. Yesterday I just went to the field and used this 2-3 year old paint (approaching three years) and the consistency in the paint wasnt bad. There was some swelling and crap goin on, but thats to be expected when the stuff gets left in ur overheated room over the summer when the AC isnt turned on.

Yesterday I was shooting ropes with my matrix... using 3 year old paint... judge it for yourself.

Only problem was the shells got a little hard and the paint wasnt breaking as easily as it normally would, but hey... thats what happens when paintballs are overheated, then frozen, then overheated, then frozen again..
Conclusion: All Stars are the most amazing paintballs I've ever used and they will hold up for an extremely long time, unlike other crappy brands of paint. Invest the extra 10 bucks or whatever and get some GREAT paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media