paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Fragmasta_Fong Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Rampage, JT tacticals, Premiums...
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5 with R/T
-Double Trigger
-Lapco Bigshot - 14" Bead Blasted
-Palmers Stab.
-Stock with RVA
-Remote Line
Strengths: Consistant, Accurate, Quality, easy to track, fill
Weaknesses: More expensive, but you pay for quality.
Review: I use these at my local field, they tend to have mostly RPS brand and Allstars are usually in stock. These are very easy to track and hardly ever break in hopper or gun, but always marks the target well. They are very consistant and you get next to no stray-random shots. The colour makes them preddy easy to track so you can see where your shots are going, this can work against it slightly. Overall All Stars are Great paint and they work very well.
Conclusion: Great accuraccy, good fill... need I say more? They are a little pricey but worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r00 Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs - ugh. just don't like em. Too hard, more expensive.
Evil - very good, expensive.
Fuego - fuggetaboutit
Diablo - ok.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline, HPA
Spyder Imagine,Ultralite, HPA, Egg2
Recommended
Barrels:
Ultralite
Flatline
Strengths: Wonderful accuracy with the Flatline! Pretty nice accuracy with the Ultralite.
Weaknesses: Often don't break on people (when using the Imagine), see below.
Review: My Imagine was the first gun I bought, and the Ultralite was the first barrel as well. I read about the various reasons why a good paint to barrel match was important, so I tried out a huge bunch. From Marbs to Fuego to Diablo 13, they all were pretty good, but the AllStars have been the most consistent year in and year out. They are almost perfectly round, fly beautifully straight, and never break in the barrel. The ones that did are a result of my hopper and outshooting it.

The accuracy with the Flatline is amazing. I can definitely hit someone from 30-40m away almost immediately. Using the flatline you can definitely see how the ball travels straight, and it always hits its target. And, unlike my Spyder, the balls always break.

The accuracy on my Imagine is pretty decent. I have a feeling that the accuracy isn't always there and breaks don't always happen because of the way my Imagine is set up and the velocity isn't the greatest. I think the most I've gotten out of it is 275fps.
Conclusion: Overall, for the price I pay ($50/case), these guys are definitely worth it. The balls are great for the A5, and I can deal with the lack of breaks once in a while for my Imagine. They are my paintballs of choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wpballer Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- Don't fly as straight, are bigger, not as consistently round as Al-star
Premium- Just as good
Evil- Not as good
Marker Setup: Custom pro, J&J Ceramic Barrel, co2, vl 200
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Teardrop
Boomstick
Strengths: -Consistently Round
-Fly straight
-Don't break in gun
-Small to medium bore
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I thinkt that these paintballs are some of the best that I have ever used. They are very consistent in accuracy and in roundness which is, obviously, a big plus while playing paintball. They are a smaller bore paintball so they should work flawlessly with most barrels. I have a had a couple break in my barrel which happens sometime or another with all paintballs.
Conclusion: Buy these balls, they may be a little more expensive but they are definately worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Osiris71 Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI/RPS Marbs, Superswirls, Evil paint, Dusk, PMI Advantage
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel BL w/ 14" AA barrel and 32D bottom line regulator
I use CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
The All American Barrel is a good fit
Older Progressive barrel works well too
Strengths: Nice yellow fill.
Easy to see from a distance.
Good shell.
Weaknesses: Didn't always break on target. Could be age; see below.
Review: First, the All Stars I used were a year old. I bought them for play in late 2004. My comment in the WEAKNESSES box above is probably a result of age.

The fill is thick and hard for your opponent to wipe off. The yellow is not as bright as i thought it would be. I was expecting "Evil" yellow, but it was more along the lines of "Premium" yellow paint. Despite the disappointment, the paint is visible from a distance.

The shell is dry. Nice sorta teflon-type feel to it. It's great for woodball. I can shoot through LITE brush and the occasional cluster of leaves. It will break through dense foliage, so aim wisely.

Accuracy within 50 feet of the target was great. Beyond 50, the balls veered left and right, but not too sharp of a turn. A fresh box should solve this problem.

I had no breaks in my hopper, barrel or pods.


.




Conclusion: I bought a 500 round box to sample. Overall, I am going to give these the benefit of the doubt because I believe PMI/RPS produce the best paintballs on the market. Yes, I will be buying these again. I'm sure a fresh box will make a world of difference.

Check later on for an update.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

e-trillogy Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, ZAP, Tippmann, 32 Degrees
Marker Setup: Gameface e-rex, dead on paintball drop, java expansion chamber, shochtech bolt, smart parts progressive barrel and an revolution 12 v hopper

Spyder compact 2000 with a evolution 2 (y-board) aftermarket camd (color acces mode display) dead on products drop forward, shocktech bolt, 32 degrees night stick barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I reccomend the Boomstick, The Pepper Stick kit, Freek kit, All American
Strengths: Makes nice busts, explodes on target no in barrel
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I think these balls are good, you pay for what you get these are good.

i bought these balls in a basket there was 1-2 broken balls in there so thats why they were 3.99 but i cleaned them off with paper towels and they fired excellent. but normally they are like $55.99-65.99 so i got a great fraction of the price
Conclusion: These balls are good i dont think there are any better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

italnstalln48 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs and Evil are about even. Chronic and Anarchy are a bit better.
Marker Setup: Red '03 Vert. Feed Cocker with Dye Ultralight barrel, WGP Ergo Inline Reg, Chrome Lightening Bolt drop and ASA by CP, Dark Vengeance Delrin Bolt, KAPP delrin detent, Crossfire 68/4500 Nitro, Dye Stickies and 6 Prong 12v Revvy w/ x-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything up to a .688
Strengths: - Accurate
- Consistent
- Seamless (mostly)
- Cool Design
Weaknesses: - A few misshapen balls
- Thinner shell
Review: I just tried a case of these the other day and i was very impressed. Not too expensive but great tourney grade paint none the less. They were very accurate and I only broke one out of the entire case. A couple of the balls were a bit misshapen however and i'm pretty sure that it was one of these few that broke in the barrel. The shell looks awesome and was basically seamless (with the exception of those misshapen). The shell is thin and will give NO bounces. This is great for speedball but in recball or scenarios this may be annoying if trying to shoot through brush.
Conclusion: Awesome product. Highly recommended for all uses but specifically for speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mp1017paintball Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno
Marker Setup: Custom 98, stock barrel, 14oz CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Works fine with stock.
Strengths: Very dependable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Really good paint for good price.Very efficient, goes straight and breaks on target, does not bounce off, didn't break in barrel even once.Bought it mostly based on the reviews from this website did not let me down, still want to test and compare to X.O. Menace, and Proto Darts.
Conclusion: Really good paint for good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BaconTheory Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some crappy PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
14-inch 32* Quiet Riot
E-Marker Trigger
Extreme Rage E-Hopper

Recommended
Barrels:
Something decent like a Stiffi or a DYE barrel or pretty much any good barrel.
Strengths: -Looks different
-Rarely bounces
-Accurate
-Reasonably priced
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I had tested these paintballs after my friend brought them home from his little paintball outing. I thought, "Oh God...they have stars on them..." but man I was I surprised. I tested it it out with my friend's Black Magick Autococker with a Stiffi and with my Spyder with a 31* Quiet Riot. They hardly ever bounce and they fly really straight and don't drop a lot. Not only that, but the paint is bright friggin' yellow so you can see your hits. Great paint for the money.
Conclusion: Buy these and you will not be dissappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Angel Force 14" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Anyone that matches well with the bore
Strengths: Breaks Well
Smooth
Looks cool
Cheap
Weaknesses: I didn't see any
Review: Well at one game playing with a bunch of friends one had a case of all star. I had Shrapnel paintballs that were okay but not cutting it. On one game that I skipped I stole a few all stars and threw em in my hopper. The next game I was shooting far range and all I was shooting were my black Shrapnel and all of a sudden an all-star flew out and it shot farther and straighter. That happened a few times so I could really compare them and I would like these because he bought them at a local store for about $43 for a case.

EDIT: I have actually used these now and I love them.. The Shell is kind of brittle which means more in gun breaks which is bad.. But other than that if its in a Pump then these babys are the shizzle nizzle dizzle fo rizzle..... Yeah.... Ok so these are great and cheap.
Conclusion: I love these paintballs I only tested them once and plan to use them later on. BUY BUY BUY

EDOT: BUY ALWAYS FOR PUMP..... If you have a Halo becareful...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 4th, 2005 at 5:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most RPS(most of them are awesome)
Afterburners(Suck)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Viewloader 200rnd hopper (Blue)
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bored barrels
Strengths: Accurate
Quality
Weaknesses: Iffy size
Review: These are great paintballs. They are extremely accurate. Have a great thick and bright fill. No harsh seems. Great for every type of play. Marbs are better but these are great for the price. Good Good Good. Try them for yourself! Some that my friends have gotten were huge and could barely make it through a barrel, while blowing through it.
Conclusion: Get em!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media