paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
lawnboi Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, evil midevil, big balls, zap chronic, and polar ice.
Marker Setup: b2k4 w/PDS
evil detonator reg
halo b
crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore, these paintballs work good in most barrels.
Strengths: -Break on target
-Super thick fill
-Round
-Not oily
Weaknesses: -None, these paintballs are amazing (unless you get a bad batch)
-Pricey
Review: When i got these paintballs i got 2 cases, out of those 2 cases i had not 1 ball break in my gun. These balls consistantly broke on target and flew strait shot after shot. The fill is so thick in these paintballs its like glue and it is very hard to wipe off. I also did not have 1 mis shaped ball in all the paintballs all where of perfect roundness. These paintballs look awsome and are easy to see flying. These paintballs are basically the same as marbalizers but i think they have a little thiner shell.My friend also says they taste really bad.
Conclusion: Its a paintball and it is a good one. You cant beat these paintballs, so if you have a few extra bux to spend on paint and want a excelent paintball get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 21st, 2005 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nate the baller Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer, premium, zap
Marker Setup: icon e, 32* night stick barrel, ricochet 2k, pmi 3000 psi
Recommended
Barrels:
all i used was my stock barrel and my night stick and both performed great
Strengths: Roundness, accuracy, allways breaks on target, thick bright fill
Weaknesses: None that i have noticed
Review: This is the best paint ive ever used so far i was extremely pleased with rps allstars they broke on everyone i hit and they all flew straight and i could see the paint on people from far away and someone hit an an early game got called out for that hit in a different game they work in all my barrels including my friends flatline my night stick and even the stock barrel
I even liked the way they looked as well as they performed and that means they look awsome
Conclusion: This is the best paint ive ever used and i really liked
Go buy this paint!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 at 1:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Specialist Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Marbalizer
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Evil Driver Barrel
VL Quantum Hopper
Dye Sticky3 Grip
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver
Dye Boomstick
Freak
Pipe
Strengths: Great look
Gunky, hard to wipe paint
Fly very striaght
Tight grouping
Weaknesses: You should probably have a higher grade barrel to really be useful
Review: I first bought the all stars when i saw them at my local hobby town store. They were a little more expensive than the others but i found that they are the best paint i've ever used. I went to a couple of tourneys and it felt like a literally had a sniper. The paint with the combined barrel was just an unstoppable force. It never dropped or swerved when i shot. If your sites are on a target, more than likely it will hit it. It only took me max 2-3 shots to eliminate a player that's about 50-60 feet away.
Conclusion: I recommend this paint to anyone who expects accuracy from their paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeK NeaK Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to All Stars
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
14" Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Pro Team Products Entruder expansion Chamber
Evil Valve Kit
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kits, or medium bore barrels, .689 works well
Strengths: Great thick/bright fill, round, zero dimples, shoots straight
Weaknesses: Not for temperatures below 50, this isnt a winter ball, this really isnt a weakness.
Review: The best paint on the market in my opinion. I have used many other paints before and this is the most consistently round, non dimpled ball i have ever found. Equal to or if not better than Marbellizers, but All Stars have a cooler looking shell. It also breaks very well on those long shots, and suprisingly flies in a straight path until it hits something or someone.
Conclusion: I would recommend these paintballs to everyone who plays the sport, RPS always makes excellent paint, so you can trust this paint in the clutch.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

froxt Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Blue Piranha E-Force GTI w/flush cocking
Pure Energy 20oz co2 w/Smart Parts anti-siphon and on/off valve
Ricochet Apache smoke
Dye Boomstick 14" blue
Dye Barrel Sock Grey
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Accurate
Thick fill
Cool looking
Won't let you down
Weaknesses: A little expensive
Review: I have used these paintballs, and i really like them. They dont usually have dimples, so they are really accurate. You won't get any breaks out of these at all (except on your target). They have a really thick fill too. They also look cool, and will never let you down. The only bad part about these is that they are a little expensive.
Conclusion: Great paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, Halo TSA Hopper, Stock Barrel, CIP Sure fit adapter, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Literally any
Strengths: Good fill
Good shell
Lasts long
Breaks easy
Very accurate
Prefoms well in cold weather
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Although I'm not an exceptionally experienced paintballer, to my knowledge and experience these are the best paintballs that you can buy. I have never had a single ball break in my barrel (even after 400 rounds of them were under my bed for 6 months!!!!). These balls are so accurate it's disgusting, I've even seem them go far in a Tippann stock barrel! One match, when it was 20 degrees out, both of the people I was playing had constant problems with balls breaking in their barrels and balls that wouldn't break when they hit on target. I didn't have ANY problems that day, and because of the quality of these RPS balls I was able to take out a guy with an A5 with an RT 5 times! On a normal day he'd probably crush me, but because of the weather he was having trouble with ball breaks and accuracy. RPS makes my Spyder TL-X and myself look very professional (I'll admit I'm not the best out there). If you have the money, RPS All-Star will never let you down.
Conclusion: Without a doubt a ten. With it's extreme accuracy and reliablity, RPS All-Star will make any paintballer look professional.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bloodswimpool Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball (horrible...period), Draxus white box (horrible but better than Proball), RPS Premium (Pretty good), RPS Marbilizer (didnt break in barrel but also didnt break on target), and RPS Advantage (god awful fill not filled all the way and just horrible)
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC
Recommended
Barrels:
works wonders in stock phantom barrel, i dont know about other barrels
Strengths: -Bright yellow fill
-NO DIMPLES!!!
-Didnt see a seal which was weird but also good
Weaknesses: -Price $65 for 2000 rds
Review: i have been using it for about 3 weeks now and have had no problems with it. where ever u aim thats where its going to go. it doesnt knuckle ball or go in crazy lines unless of course ur barrel is unclean or improper velocity. have yet to break a ball....well i did but that was user error i kind of short stroked and pinched it, lets just say it was a nasty mess. before i used this i used RPS Advantage which really did sux. the paintballs were half full just put it up to the light and u know what im talking about. All star is a different story. very bright yellow fill, and the balls are filled all the way which leaves a thick bright yellow mark on ur opponent. the only thing that suxs is its expensive but then again 2000 rds will take like 3-6 months to get rid of if u play with a pump.
Conclusion: my final recommendation: BUY IT NOW!!!! if not u will be in my prayers, i pray u get nut cancer!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b2kfront Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
super swirl,big ball,and more
Marker Setup: icd b2k w/pds,14in. a-a,halo b, ccm feed,shocktech reg,68ci/4500psi crossfire tank,32 degrees drop and on/off,supa fly bolt,vapor works valve,and some other little things.
Recommended
Barrels:
All-American and pretty much any decent barrle.
Strengths: Accruate, good fill, good roundness.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I used these and wow these things are so sweet. They really work good in damp rainy weather. They beak on target. They leave a real nice mark. There not greasy eithere. You can shoot these at high rates of fire and not be afraid on breaking or curving. They have little stars on them too.Brittle shell. I don't know why they don't have a shorter time salection for the period of product use. I mean i ran out of 2000 rounds in no time.
Conclusion: You have to buy these they are perfect. Go now buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peeps Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE and almost everything 2 evil and mainly rps
Marker Setup: WGP Vert 04 prostock autococker
crossfire 47/3000
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak kaner no clue on the bore size
Strengths: Accurate no breaks in my backup spyder give it some credit breaks on contact
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I went out and played with a couple of friends and they all loved it and they wanted 2 buy it from me and its one of my most favorite rps paints out evil then allstars the even put little stars on it so u can style while u ball and the other team hates it when they have 2 clean out the shells with stars on it lol
Conclusion: I loved this paint i think its a great tourny ball it has great markability kinda hard 2 whip i suggest u go out and buy a case of it ull love it if ur an rps fan like me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt_Tracy Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Dusk - Very good paint, but not as good as these.
Viewloader Heavy Metal - They really suck, don't buy them.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor
12 inch Spyder Barrel
200 rnd Loader
12 oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any are fine.
Strengths: +Price
+Accuracy
+Break on contact, not in your barrel
+Look Cool
Weaknesses: -None
Review: Wow. Just... wow. I'll explain each strength in detail.

Price: People seem to be complaining about the price, but I think the price is awesome! It was $26.99 for a box of 1000 at a local paintball shop.

Accuracy: This paint has the best accuracy I have ever seen. They fly straight , really very accurate. I'm not that good a shot, but i hit a 2 inch thick pole 25 feet away with these.

Break on contact, not in your barrel: Doesn't really need much explaining. Out of the 3000 that I've used, 0 have broke.

Look Cool: Funky littly stars cover these paintballs. Snazzy....

Conclusion: Buy these, NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media