paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs / RPS All Star Paintballs

RPS All Star Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS All Star Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS All Star Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known for consistant ability to break on a target.
Product Availability 
The RPS All Star Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
mariners02 Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
um marbs, maby premuim but these are the best
Marker Setup: cocker, elbade, snakebight barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
works great in my snakebight
Strengths: Extreamly accurate, breaks on impact, doesent break in gun, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Price but you get more then what you pay for.
Review: I just got a bag of these one time at my field to test them and i was amazed every time they would fly perfectly strait and they woul always break on people and no matter how fast i shot they didnt break in my barrel i would defently use this paint in any tournement or for recballing
Conclusion: Buy it might not be nececery for rec ball pruposes but a kills for tournys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luckeydog Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI evil (same)
ZAP chronic (better)
RPS SLAM (same)
RPS el tigre (not as good)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
with a lot of upgrades
crossfire tank
empire barrel 7 peace kit
Recommended
Barrels:
mid bore size. i used .690
Strengths: Very round. no seems. good bight fill. Broke on everthing i hit.
Weaknesses: Didnt shoot in a line like im use too.
Price ($50-$70).
Review: I liked these paintballs a lot but for how much they cost i have shot better balls then that. Dont get me wrong its good paint and would be fine for a tornment but for all the hipe im not impressed.

Buy a case of this paint you should try it yourself as long as your not on a buget or dont care about money.
Conclusion: GOOD PAINT. I still will buy other paintballs over these. ever one should try these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arkangel345 Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anarchy, Evil, Premium- softer shells, bout it
Marker Setup: VSC .45 phantom w/ acrylic parts
black 03 stickies
telescoping stock
Recommended
Barrels:
um, my stock barrel works well......and .689 barrel basically
Strengths: Accurate
Decent fill
Looks good
Weaknesses: Shells are damn rocks......
Review: Well, I recieved a case of yellow all-star a lil while back, and they went through my old 98 ok, no breaks in gun, and shot well. Same with my phantom- accurate, and no breaks in the gun. The main problem that I have with this paint is that the shells are hard as hell, so about 1/3 of my shots bounced, and I wasnt happy bout that. Good paint overall, but not for me- I'll stick with my Anarchy/Premium
Conclusion: Overall, a good paint for anyone, but expect plenty of bounces, and frustration resulting from them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintintexan Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
god where to start-- brass eagle (great stuff, sure); rps premiums; gator blacks; hurricanes; blaze; atmosphere; midnights; dusk; rps super swirls; evils (best ive used) and of course the all-stars
Marker Setup: dragun fly w/ freak setup
2in drop
pnuematics are stock
48/3000 pmi comp air
Recommended
Barrels:
well the .691 bore on my freak was a good match so i guess ill recommend that but it sometimes changes from case to case though
Strengths: They break good
All pretty much round
Good, thick ooze
Weaknesses: The are yellow so the opposition can see it coming
Review: I bought a case of this stuff on accident because the store mis-labeled the box saying it was Diablo shrapnel but to my enjoyment it was all-stars! so i only payed 32 dollars for this stuff which is absolutely awsome. Anyways i test fitted the paint with my freak and went out huntin. I never had a problem of bouncing and the only ones that curved were the ones after i chopped my gun (later i retimed my gun and that stopped). I would have to say this was the second greatest paint ive ever used. Unless i see evil paint on sale, this paint is what im going to buy for now on. I thought gators were good but this stuff beats it.
Conclusion: Great paint, never bounced and i was shooting at 280fps most of the day and they only curved on me when i chopped and that has been done away with now. I been shooting my garbage can and i am able to lay paint right on top of each other in the hole i made in it.

the only problem i can say is that the paintball is yellow so if you are shooting far range, your opposition can see it and dodge. miner thing though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman27 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF cocker
CP2piece
CenterFlag HPA 47/3k
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Cp2piece, kits, anything good.
Strengths: Round.
Consistant
Fill
Bright
Stars!
Weaknesses: nothing!
Review: RPS All Stars are very good paintballs.. I use them and blaze mostly..
I am very pleased with their performance..They are accurate, round, consistant, break good, thick fill, and they're bright!
Get this paint! It's awesome!

Also, they look pretty cool! The little stars are awesomE! =P
Conclusion: Get this paint, it's really good.. So is Blaze which is the same price..That's all I shoot now, these 2 paints..normally..
=)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 22nd, 2004 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

call_me_jum Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Infernos, "Buddha Balls" (WGP Recreation)
Marker Setup: A-5, Response Trigger, Lapco Bigshot 12"
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used my Lapco; seemed to work perfectly.
Strengths: EXTREME Accuracy
Looks cool
Decent fill
Breaks well
Weaknesses: Pricey, but you get what you pay for.
Review: I went out to my local playing field today with two bags of All-Stars. When I Chronographed my gun, I noticed how accurate they were. At that point, the 80$ a case was justified (I know you can get them cheap online, but they are expensive at my field).

When I started playing, I became even more impressed with the All-Stars. They were accurate, broke when I wanted them to, and had none break in the barrel. Never before have I seen such high accuracy and breakability. These balls performed perfectly.

Conclusion: If you want the best (as far as I'm concerned) paintballs money can buy, treat yourself to the power of the All-Stars.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 12th, 2004 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VanillaAnt Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS (Marballizer, Evil).
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 with angel air, evolution II w/ z-board, 12" smart parts barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
I wouldn't say that there is any specific type of barrel, as long as the bore size is anywhere from .686-.688.
Strengths: - its extremely precise
- the balls are perfectly round
Weaknesses: there isn't really any weaknesses.
Review: this paintball is the best money can buy. i get a case for around $50 and for the money it performs better than the more expensive cases. i haven't had a ball break yet, and i've used allstar for a year now. I think that their the best paint as of now.
Conclusion: I recommend this type of paint to everybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vanballer Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other rps balls
Marker Setup: 98c, double trigger, jj ceramic 12'' ,rocket cock [ drop forward soon ]
Recommended
Barrels:
jj ceramic
Strengths: sweet color
bright fill
no seam
Weaknesses: none!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: these balls are awsome. no seam make better accuracy. i'm just mad because the feild i play at does not sell them.i have only shot the yellow fill ones ,but i wounder if the green fill ones show up better.i think every paiintballer should try these balls.
Conclusion: these balls are great. get online right now and order some
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluejt Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive tried almost all
Marker Setup: e class orr-acle autococker with eblade, bob longs torpedo reg., palmer adjustable, 70 ci 4500 nitro, 12 revy with x-board, dye ultralite 12 inch, a lot more
Recommended
Barrels:
dye ultralites my fav. but any dye barrel is good so is the j&j ceramic, along with the freak...etc
Strengths: break on impact not in gun
Weaknesses: not really any
Review: best paint ive ever shot in my life beside the old jt maxim befor brass eagle started makin it. the only paint i shoot. i can shoot it at 15 bps and no chops. not much to say except you have to try it and see how awsome it is
Conclusion: i would definitly recomend it to anyone and its the best on the market now in my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtyshame Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
evil
afterburners
blue streak
storm
hurricane
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
teardrop barrel
12v revy
co2
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop
Strengths: shoots straight, good fill, breaks on target
Weaknesses: none
Review: bought a case of these for $47.50 and im impressed. these are the best balls i have bought. very accurate and never had one bounce off an opponent. I only had one chop on me all day. the only downside that i can think of is they only make it in 2 colors (yellow and green). I'd like to see a orange or pink all star.
Conclusion: this is a must buy. i thought that the all stars shot as good if not better then evil.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media