paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt

Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bandit Bolts

Buy Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The bolt is made from a nylon-like material and is lighter than even delrin. It will help increase velocity due to the lesser force used to move the bolt. The bolt has a cupped face to gently push the ball forward. No venturi means a higher flow and a better, more consistent velocity reading. No oil necessary! This bolt is "self lubricating" like delrin bolts but can take moisture and oils without the swelling!
Product Availability 
The Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
ThePrairieDog Monday, October 8th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This bolt is awesome, Swan Creek Paintball did an awesome job manufacturing this. I own both the rear cocking and side cocking models and performance is equal.

This bolt is basicaly self lubricating, it may require a drop or two here and there but it is amazing.

Quiet and effective.

The extension is easy to pull and isnt uncomfortable like other companies bolts.
Weaknesses: Nothing...
Conclusion: This bolt is awesome for the money, sure you could spend more on bolts that offer "venturi" or other fancy names but this bolt is the greatest money can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philipay Saturday, May 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock bolt in my zap.
Marker Setup: zap amp generator
20 0z c02
cp classic barrel 14 inch .689 barrell
empire reloader II hopper
Bandit Bolt Rear Cocking N-Bolt
Strengths: Cheap, easy to install, light weight, gave my gun more power.
Weaknesses: Made my gun louder? Is that bad?
Review: This is an amazing bolt. It improved my gun in so many ways from power to bps.
My reloader 2 hopper says it can keep up to 14 bps well when i put the new bolt in and started rappid firing it dry fired a view times telling me i was shooting more than 14 bps the hopper couldnt keep up

It's a great bolt probably one of the best
Conclusion: Buy this bolt a cheap and big upgrade for your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3rexII7 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt (without venturi)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra : Stiffi Carbon Fiber Barrel - Bandit rear cocking bolt - Kingman IPI Trigger Frame - Java Expansion Chamber Kit - Empire B reloader - Bandit High Flow Valve - Shocktech Low Pressure Cell - Armson Pro: Pro Dot Sight - Dark Horizon Spyder/JAVA Titanium Hammer - 20oz Pure Energy CO2 tank & 14oz Brass Eagle CO2 tank....
Strengths: -Takes more beating then delrin
-Smooth like babies butt
-Looks neat

-nylatron....? (looks cool)
Weaknesses: -Kinda pricey
(See review)
Review: I bought the bandit rear cocking bolt and bandit high flow valve for my Xtra. The day before the arrival of both I found out how to remove the venturi from my stock bolt. The following day I removed the venturi and bought some RPS PREMIUM balls to test it out. Also, forgot to mention that I did a little home-modification to my stock vertical adapter (made holes from LPC to valve setup bigger). I decided to test out the stock bolt without the venturi. 0_0 WOW......FPS and accuracy increased dramatically!!! I was pretty shocked, but impressed and thought to myself that damn, if I installed the bandit valve and bandit bolt this marker will be even better. I replaced both the valve and the bolt with the new bandit products. To my attention the FPS and accurcy decreased... After firing a good 30 rounds I placed the stock bolt back on without the venturi. To my astonishment the FPS and accuracy was much better. hmmmm......... I then replaced the bandit valve back with the stock one to see if there was a different. STOCK VALVE SUCKS ASS!!!! Im not sure if a spring kit will help but I am positive that that is my next move. Im sure that the VA nob and the springs have something to do with this.
Conclusion: This is an ok bolt after a few tests. Im shocked that the stock bolt is better....?? After making a few adjustments and modifications I'll be back.... Ok now Im back and after setting it with the right springs it's perfect or at least near perfect.... It doesn't scratch like your stock bolt or have cocking issues (my stock one never had any cocking issues either). No oil is neccessary but it never hurts to dab it a little. I suggest getting an upgraded hammer/striker with this bolt or even any bolt. It's so much lighter and dependable than the stock hammer/striker. Change my mind to ten.!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 25th, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KemoSabee Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e99 Bolt, this nylon bolt isn't even in the same league. Go from chopping 1-5 balls per 500 shots down to 1 per 1000, and it happened before the game had started, only found out when I went to shoot it during play (that wasn't good, didn't have cleaner with me either)
Marker Setup: Black E99
Chrome Palmer Stablizer Male Reg
R 2k Hopper
Custom Products 1 Piece Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward with On/Off
Bandit Bolt Nylon Bolt
CO2 (Nitro Duck will be the next purchase)
Strengths: Nylon, not effected by oil, lightweight, cupped face, Doesn't Chop paint
Weaknesses: None to speak of
Review: Let me break down my previous 2 experiences. I know this will look a bit construed due to the upgrades I put on my e99, but it's still a work in progress.

Last Fall:
Just upgraded to Palmer Stabilizer, cold out (~50, so I co2 problems). The reg was pretty irratic, just getting broken in, you should of seen those babies curve. With the stock bolt, using zap chronic paint, at the very least, I would chop once a game (everytime I went to rapid fire), almost to the point where I wanted to quite, for the day. I think I had one kill the whole day,and it was the first game. Between the co2 being cold, chopping, and the balls velocity not staying level, I found myself being hunted more then hunting.

This Spring, last saturday:
Upgraded to the Bandit Bolt, warm out (~85, no co2 problems). The reg was consistent as all heck. Balls flying straight as possible, didn't chop a single ball in the first 5 or so games (speedball), chop one ball, one ball in a thousand rounds, talk about being pleased, went from ready to trash the thing to mounting it on the wall.

Conclusion: What a difference this thing made, yes there are many factors into why a gun could be chopping balls right and left, but when you go from having little to no confidence in your gun, to not even thinking of chopping and going out guns blazing says a lot.
I give it a 10, just for the dramtic effect it had on my playing style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsheOck Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Venturi Bolt (Not that it really uses the venturi effect)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL
* Bandit Bolts N-Bolt
* 32* Nyte Stikk 14"
* 32* Coiled Remote
* Customized SS Folding Stock
* BE E.D.S
* 16 oz CO2 Tank
* Java 4+1
Strengths: Lessens Wear and Tear of Reciver
Quieter
Better FPS
Air Conservation(?)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Using the Stock bolt and the 32* Heavy Spring I had my gun set for 290 FPS (Average of 5, Adjustment Screw all the way in), After i got the bandit Bolt installed the first time i Chrono'ed I was at 347(Average of 5) After unscrewing the adjustment screw all the way out i was at 300 FPS, I switched to the Med Spring and was able to get my FPS back to 290. The Gun while still loud seemed quieter, After about 6000 Rounds I havent noticed any wear and tear on the bolt and no more than before on the reciever, Also I'm not sure but it seems i can get an extra 150 rounds out of my tank.
Conclusion: Great Product. If you have a Spyder this will definatly be a good upgrade. Tho the picture here Isnt the actual Picture of the Rearcocking bolt. Check the Site for a real Pic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt. Stock Bolt w/o Venturi. AKA Lightning and most other bolts have been tried.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, SwanCreek N-Bolt, Total Freak, Maddman Spring Kit, Turbo Valve, 32* Expansion Chamber, Trigger Job, High-Flow Vert Adapter, Polished Internals, MaxFlo from Shocker [CO2]
Strengths: This is the best bolt for Spyders. Looks cool, pretty much no oiling. Works as good if not better than the AKA Lightning for $40 less. If you are going LP buy this bolt because it is infinatly higher flowing than the stock bolt even if you remove the venturi. Front of bolt is dished to suport the paintballs shape rather than "smack" into it as the stock bolt does. Comes with the rear cocking rod which is not included with some bolts. The pull is also very light and I have had absolutely no problems with it.
Weaknesses: There is only one place it can be bought and once you purchance it, its about three weeks before you will recieve it [they tell you this when you order so its not a suprise]. This makes sense as they have to mill it, however I am impatient. Cannot select delievery method when ordering. These are not actual problems in my mind but they should be stated in a review. No Problems with acutal bolt.
Conclusion: If your planing on going LP, buy this bolt. This is the absolute best bolt for the spyder anywhere [beats out AKA Lightning]. Have not had a bolt-related ball break in the roughly 3000 balls that have run through the gun with the bolt. If you need a new bolt for any reason, buy this bolt. This bolt will also get looks if your striping your gun at the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krazy1 Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock venturi bolt.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
AA 14" Barrel
Palmer Stabilizer w/ 32* micro-gauge
Revolution 12volt
Strengths: This bolt is alot quieter than the stock venturi bolt and doesnt require nearly as much oiling. It does have 2 o-rings but it's no problem oiling it cuz u gotta clean the bolt after games anyway. The nylon material is great and there is almost no friction. It also has NO venturi which means higher air flow. It is less expensive than the lightning bolt which you also need to buy a cocking rod for.
Weaknesses: You can only by it from swancreek online and is fairly expensive compared to other spyder bolts. The cocking rod is a little difficult to pull back if you have a beaver tail, but it's no biggie.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for; high flow, nylon material, cool cocking rod. If they let online paintball stores carry this and dropped the price 5-10 bucks it would be perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media