paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Swing Frame / Shocktech Swing Frame / Shocktech Swing Frame / Shocktech Swing Frame / Shocktech Swing Frame

Shocktech Swing Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Swing Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Swing Frame
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
All aluminum construction
Removable trigger guard
Beveled double trigger for added comfort
Adjustable trigger stop
Stainless Steel sear
No waisted trigger pull-when you start pulling the sear starts dropping!
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Swing Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Snowie Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp hinge frame
Marker Setup: 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Shocktech hinge swing frame
Dead on dropfoward/on-off valve
WGP delrin bolt
47ci/3000psi crossfire compressed air tank/n2
WGP Oracle flame trigger
Evlution II loader w/ z-board(23-25bps)
Strengths: 6mm trigger pull (Its adjustable on the newer models)
Weaknesses: No safety
Heavy springs
Price
Review: I have the newer model of the swing frame and it looks nothing like the one in the pic. The newer one looks much nicer with a larger trigger guard. This swing frame NEEDS new springs and possibly a near sear(i recommend the besales or the shocktech sears). If you want the best out of this product, then you will need these. With nothing modified, I timed myself on my watch and shot 10-12bps(not bad for a mech trigger). The trigger pull on the newer model of the swing frame is adjustable(not sure about the older models though). BUT, THE LIGHTER YOU MAKE THE TRIGGER PULL, THE HIGHER CHANCE YOU HAVE OF SHORTSTROKING. For me, I modified mine to a 2mm trigger pull with light springs. With this I can get about 13-15 bps(excellent for a mech trigger) It can pull off ropes of paint and so can you if you know how to use the swing frame(im trying to get a vid. of me using it).
Conclusion: This frame needs some modifications and some new parts for it to work well. Out of the box its okay but your not using its full potential. I give it an 8.5 only because their is no safety and out of the box performance could be better. It is very adjustable and very upgradable so I'll round the rating up to a nine. It is better than the wgp hinge frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2K2 WGP Vertical Feed Autococker
Shocktech Swing Frame
Shocktech beaver tail
Shocktech Bomb
12" All American
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Good trigger
Comfortable
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Could be a little smoother
Review: First off I'll say that mine is the newer style and doesn't look like the one in the picture. I like the nice trigger the best out of this product. It's easy to pull and feels right for my fingers. The frame is comfortable with a nice grip. It sure makes for an easier day of shooting. I also like the look it gives to the marker. It has nice, smooth lines and fits right in with the rest of the customizations. The trigger pull could be a little smoother; It doesn't quite have as smooth an action as I would like. No biggie though and I don't notice it much.
Conclusion: A very nice trigger frame. Not much to complain about.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mattdieter Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-blade on heavy snap
Marker Setup: 01 rightfeed cocker
- shocktech bomb 3-way
-p.o.s cmi truflight
- shocktech swing frame with stickies
Strengths: very fast
comfortable
unique look
Weaknesses: too snappy
Review: This frame is fast, but has way too much snap. I would definately recomend a new spring inside it. The frame's snap is so fast that my 12 vt revi can't get a ball into the chamber before the bolt closes. Definately get a halo if you can't get a new spring in the trigger.
Conclusion: The only thing wrong with the trigger is the snap, and that can be fixed, I just wrote this to warn all of you about the problem
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mbs0704 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: black magic 2002 autococker
freak barrel system
88 ci pure energy tank
da bomb 3 way
shocktech swing trigger
Strengths: nice feel
able to fire quickly
Weaknesses: saftey broke first thing
really meant for one finger operation
Review: Within a few times of playing, the saftey on this broke. I pushed in the saftey, and it went too far. It was locked in the safe position. A piece of metal inside the frame had bent back, had to have saftey removed, so now i dont have a saftey in it. I really like the feel, but I do feel that they could have put thicker metal on the inside. Also it needs a looser spring inside of it, a bit too tight. It has a great feel, just minor changes that need to be made.
Conclusion: This is a very nice trigger frame other than its minor flaws, try one out before buying it, and be VERY careful with the saftey.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShockTechIs#1 Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X Frame, doesn't really have a great feel. I feel like I'm gonna break it when I shoot it.
Marker Setup: Custom cocker with Shocktech parts. 14 inch Dye Boomstick barrel. crossfire tank.
Strengths: Feel, Speed, Trigger Design.
Weaknesses: Smoothness, Trigger Stop
Review: Good:

1. Feel- This gets paint out of your gun pretty fast. I stil have the Ryan Williams Complex
(basically, mechanical 'Cockers still kick serious @ss), so I'm attached to this. I can put out some mean ropes with this thing. It also has a very beefy feel to it, like you're actually holding something. I got the new one, it's alot different from the one in the picture.

2. Speed- If you got some good fingers, balls to the wall then...

3. Trigger Design- No-nonsense! Doesn't have these extraneous features that a Cocker can't live up to!

Bad:

1. Smoothness- You gotta put lighter springs in this bad boy.

2. Trigger Stop- it gets really annoying when you find the stopping point, and then in mid-game, from repeated shooting, having it back out on you. Then, you start to chop. I don't even set mine anymore, my hands move fast enough to make full strokes.
Conclusion: This problem is very good. Has the Shocktech name! Lighter springs and if it's nessecery, a trigger job, will solve your "problems"
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 31st, 2003 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phobos182 Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many cocker trigger frames. Dye, works, eclipse, shocktech, benchmark, etc.
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
Strengths: Very Light
Very confortable to hold
Sexy (Much different looking than in picture)
Very smooth action
Weaknesses: Really made for one finger operation in my opinion. The groove for your finger on the bottom of the hinge is where all the weight from the pull comes from. I myself fire with both fingers, so it took a little getting used to.
Review: I think this would be a great hinge for those that are used to sliding triggers. This is a good frame. Most frames are the same, the only difference is feel. This trigger frame felt very good, but not the best i have shot in my opinion. I would give it a try though.
Conclusion: I would reccomend that you try a lot of frames out before you purchase one, this just may be your diamond in the rough.Good frame, not for everybody of couse.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Digital Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested eclipse and dye hinge frames.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Shocktech Swing Frame
Freak Kit
Warped Sports Cradle
68ci/3000 Crossfire
Strengths: Smooth, fast light trigger pull, Lug doesn't need alot of sear to catch well, trigger feels great. Frame feels good. One of the best feeling triggers I've ever seen.
Weaknesses: The screws for my cradle wouldn't work, had to find some different onces, no problem though. Also when I was firing it for the first time, the trigger stop backed out and I started chopping. Adjusted it back and locked it in.
Conclusion: Really good frame that doesn't get alot of credit. One of the best feeling triggers I know of. It really rips. My frame doesn't look like the one above, its been redisigned sence then.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scorpius Monday, September 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye double trigger hinge = Works just as well as the new Shocktech frame, just a little different feel in the trigger pull.
Marker Setup: Black 2001 r/f cocker
New Style Shocktech swing trigger
Stock reg and pneumos
Freak barrel set w/ 12" AA tip
Shocktech mid-drop w/ on/off valve
Strengths: Very smooth
Good feel on the trigger
Looks a LOT better than the first gen frame
Has a weight reducing groove on the back that feels kinda weird (not bad, not good, just different)
Pretty easy to rip on if everything on your gun is working right, timed and all that.
Weaknesses: Well, not a whole lot, I guess that some people might not like the groove on the back of the frame, but it's just personal preference, I guess.
Conclusion: I really like it over the stock slider, it's really hard to short-stroke a hinge frame anyway, but this is a very nice upgrade for your cocker (after a new barrel, of course). It gets a....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MookieB1587 Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Quick Fire (Nothing like this baby though!)
Shocktech Hinge Trigger 1st Genereation) Sucked
Marker Setup: '02 Black Magic Autococker
12 Inch Freak System
12 volt Revolution Hopper with Vortex Propellers
68/30 AGD Flatline N2 System
KAPP Front pneumatics
Shocktech Rat 3:16 Valve
Shocktech Hinge Trigger (2nd Generation)
ANS Quickfire Frame
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
KAPP Low Rise
KAPP F/X Beavertail
Black Magic Cocking Rod
Black Magic Pull Pin
Shocketech PHAT Hammer
Strengths: The short trigger pull (1.5 mm)
The NEW look... sweet
NEW Trigger Gaurd
New Trigger
(Pretty Much everything)
Weaknesses: The only bad thing that I would say would be bad is that it doesn't come in more colors because I have custom milling on my gun and the colors didn't match so I just had to go with the Chrome.
Conclusion: The 2ND GENERATION of these hinges are huge improvements from the first ones and I love them and I am glad I chose to go with these. If you have the money go with these because they do help a lot with your ROF!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MuffinButt Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP, Dye and Eclipse Blade hinge triggers.
Marker Setup: AKALMP Viking w. 88/45 Crosffire, warp-feed & Revoltion w. x-board
Strengths: The ease of adjusting the length of the pull on the trigger is a nice feature.
Weaknesses: I find that the grub screw that is used to adjust the trigger pull length does not let you fine tune the adjustability to the extent of the WGP or Eclipse product.

The trigger guard is cheap and shouldn't be a screwed in piece of metal.

The trigger pull is very snappy for a hinge (unless you like it that way... to each their own).
Conclusion: This is Shocktech's contribution to the wave of hinge triggers that have come out on the marker for the Autococker and they didn't do it quite as well as the other companies. If you're looking to increase the rate of fire on your 'cocker, this is a good addition but seriously look at the other products first.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media