paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Swing Frame / Shocktech Swing Frame / Shocktech Swing Frame / Shocktech Swing Frame / Shocktech Swing Frame

Shocktech Swing Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Swing Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Swing Frame
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
All aluminum construction
Removable trigger guard
Beveled double trigger for added comfort
Adjustable trigger stop
Stainless Steel sear
No waisted trigger pull-when you start pulling the sear starts dropping!
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Swing Frame is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pulled a few out of a dye
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP
lapco df
shocktech supa fly
shocktech swing ( 2nd generation)
j&j ceramic 2pc 12 in
palmer's rock
Strengths: short trigger pull that can be made shorter, smooth.
setting screw can be used to shorten the overpull
beaver tail is integrated, so it doesnt slide around.
not as fast as an electro, but what else is, besides another electro.
Weaknesses: The only thing i have to say is replacing the stock with a bomb or dye 3way or any 3 way that uses a one o-ring gas direction transfer.
Conclusion: one of the shortesd pulling swing triggers out there, but the new shocktech hinges look nothing like the one in the picture. the only annoying thing was they sent me the bevertail fully assembled for a regular frame, so i had to heat it to break the loctite, then re loctite to the new frame. The pull can be brought down to about 1.5mm, any shorter would increase the chance of shortstroking. if your looking for a frame to get a higher bps for a cocker, your looking at it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye hinge .. system x frame..sto frame..kapp frame now this
Marker Setup: too much too list..i have four cockers and an angel
Strengths: i like it alot short pull triger stop is adjustable to make very short very light pull and looks pretty nice
Weaknesses: well of course that guard has too go and like the other dude said not tourny legall so if your a tourny player take off the guard..one other problem is that you defintaly need a bomb three way or what i went with is the knew bullet dye three way that makes this work like a charm
Conclusion: i like it its not bad ive had better and ive had worse and its cheap compared too the sto's frames and the dye frames so bye it its nice
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
About every hinge known to man
Marker Setup: I currently have a 2001 fulcrum milled, titanium anodized Free Flow Autococker. Rock LP reg, STO ram, STO 3-way, FF valve, hammer, back block and frame. I also have a KAPP drop forward, angel air reg and Nitro Duck 68/3000.
Strengths: You can get the quick fire that you can with every hinge frame on the market
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable. Where am i supposed to put my ring finger and pinkie?? not to mention the frame is crudely manufactured and ugly as sin
Conclusion: Buy ANY other hinge but this one. better yet, stay with the slide frame.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infil Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge
System X Hinge
Marker Setup: 01 Vert Feed Cocker
Bomb 3-way
STO Ram
ANS JackhammerII
Works Delrin Bolt
Shocktech Swing Trigger
Kapp DZII
Screaming Quacker 68/4500psi tank
14" Freak system
Strengths: Quick, Adjustable
Comfortable trigger
Weaknesses: The thing is repulsively ugly
The groove machined into the back of the grip is rather sharp, without gloves i had some descent cuts in my palm from it. Sand it down a good bit if you dont plan on wearing gloves, and even if you do.
Conclusion: Great trigger, but that groove in the back is just plain dangerous.
Other than that, i love this thing!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Swing & Eclispe
Worr game had best finish and Eclipse was hardest to keep in time!
See my first review on page two.
Marker Setup: 99 STO Autococker, Crossfire 68 N2, Boomstick 14", ANS front pneumatics,
Strengths: Price keeps dropping, down around $79 shipped
Weaknesses: Ugly trigger guard, but it comes right off.
Conclusion: Best bang for the buck!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butters14 Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger and frame on 2000 cockers
Marker Setup: 2000 cocker, a bunch of kapp cosmetic upgrades, lapco chrome dropforward, shocktech chrome swing trigger, 12 volt w/ x board, JT 2 piece barrel, taso 10 in. barrel
Strengths: short trigger pull
adjustable trigger stop
milling on back of frame
can hardly short stroke it
low price
Weaknesses: whats with the ugly trigger guard
i don't know about it not being tourny legal, but if not it is a bad design
Conclusion: a great addition to any cocker, highly recommended. If you are interested in buying my gun email me at butters14@aol.com
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
System-x hinge
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, bomb 3-way, Smart parts aa, Shocktech Swing
Strengths: -Nice and sturdy, the stock frame feels like a toy after u take it off compared to this
-Nice looking (besides retarded guard), milling on back of gun
-Extremely light trigger pull
-Extremely Short trigger pull(w/bomb, haven't tried on w/anyother 3 way)
-Easy installation if u know how to mess w/timing rod a bit
-Insane rof now avalaible
Weaknesses: -New grips are needed if u don't have sticky or any other basic 45 grips
-Trigger guard ugly but it locks tight w/out it anyway
Conclusion: This frame is awesome, its way better then the System x. Compared to it the trigger pull is about 1/2 of it. Cheap too. I got mine for 70 on ebay, they usually sell quite cheap there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge Trigger
Marker Setup: 2000 Autococker, kapp front pnematics kit, venturi bolt, warped sportz cradle, nitro, xcel barrel, 9vlt hopper, dye sticky grip, shoktech swing trigger
Strengths: This product is great!!!! The double tigger makes this trigger so great. With a light pull on this trigger will make a ball fly. This trigger is very comfortable and you are able to shoot alot faster then a stock trigger. You can not beat this trigger. I have tried the WGP Hinge Trigger it is no comparison to this trigger. The WGP Hinge does not make your pull lighter thus leading to not shooting balls fast. And the WGP has no nice looks compared to the shoktech trigger.
Weaknesses: Theres nothing wrong with it.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend getting this trigger. It is wonderful. Go buy it now. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPimp01 Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hinges - WGP & DYE, Slide - DYE, Benchmark
Marker Setup: 2K1 Autococker, DYE Ultralite\Excel Barrel, Shocktech Front End Pneumatics, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Shocktech Cocking & Timing Rods, AA Vigilante Regulator, DYE Bulldog Dropforward, DYE 45 Frame w/ Sticky Grips + SP Roller Sear. Ricochet 2K loader and 68 Stub HPA system.
Strengths: Has a good feel to it. Nice pull.
Weaknesses: Silly Shocktech... your frame isn't tourny legal because the trigger is wider than the guard. Doh! The WGP is legal and the DYE is better looking.
Conclusion: If you MUST have a hinge frame, go WGP, DYE, Eclipse or KAPP. And always pair it up with a good 3-way for maximum performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the wgp swing
Marker Setup: 2k cocker with a 68/3000 tank, "bomb 3-way", a.n.s quick bolt, shocktech swing, dye sticky grips.
Strengths: This trigger frame will change your total outlook on a cocker around. with the adjustable trigger stop you can get the pull down really short. You almost have to have a bomb 3-way because the stock 3-way is two long and there is only one o-ring, unlike the bomb having 3, it reduces the leaking bigtime. also if you get a new ram it will also make the gun run alot smoother and faster.
Weaknesses: you have to get a bomb to make it run correctly.
Conclusion: I would tell any cocker player to get this product. It will get your rate of fire, up a lot. It also makes it easier to shoot.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media