paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Mach 404 / Zap Mach 404 / Zap Mach 404

Zap Mach 404 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Mach 404

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Mach 404
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in clear and black.
Product Availability 
The Zap Mach 404 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
tippmannrocker Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revolution xboard
egg2
halob
Marker Setup: stock ion
nitro
12v revvy
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Only vibrates[which is pretty close to useless]no blades
Slow
Cheap
Not durable
Review: This hopper right out of the box is nothing spectacular.Its really ugly.It breaks very easily.Its slower than a revvy.The $25 you spend on it is not worth the frustration it will cause you.The revvy is so much better in so many ways, and if your looking to go faster then get an egg2 or a halo.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on this piece of crap get a revvy or something else.
I call it the head ache in a box
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

inurhed Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy 9v, revy 12v, egg2
Marker Setup: pmi evil omen, empire 4peice barrel set, egg2, 68/45 centerflag
Strengths: looks sorta neat
Weaknesses: didnt work for me, vibrates, balls get jamed
Review: i was very unhappy with this product when i first got it the hopper seemed to work fin well except for the occasional ball getting jamed in the arm thing. The first day i used it it took a ball to the side and every time after that to get it to vibrate i hate to manualy shake it and if i want to do that i would get a regular hopper which would be better because i wouldnt have some huge thing hanging in the middle of it taking up space.
Conclusion: Not a very durable for average paintball use and it didnt really feed all that fast even when it did work. very dissatisfied
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHERMANATER Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity....
Marker Setup: pilot acs stock barrel (for now), sticky 3's, zap mach 404 hopper, noob gear
Strengths: Hmm it seems sturdy
Kinda good with batteries
Weaknesses: Slow only does like 10 for real and it skips alot
Review: I guess its good if u want a hopper for rec play on a mechanical semi auto.
I shot with friends and it started skipping and ping ponging balls when there was still like 1/4 full
its slower than a revvy ive used a friends and id only reccomend this to a beginner with a cheap gun or a slow gun like a 98 without r/t
Conclusion: Idk i wouldnt waste my money on it but i guess i already did its only 15$ at dicks
good for rec play
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZaylX151 Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid X
Halo Hopper
Tiller barrel
Crossfire 68
Strengths: It Works
Its cheap

Weaknesses: Sound (obviously)
Looks
Review: First of all this is a hopper and it works.
I got this hopper for 20.00 at Dicks Sporting Goods brand new and in perfect condition. one thing i didn't expect though is it feeds much faster than it says(like 15 BPS)
on the downside it is a zap so it breaks some paint. It also is louder than most guns on the field.
Conclusion: Well this hopper will last until you actually buy a good hopper like a Halo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AbeLogan Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Lens Goggles
Zap Mach 404 Hopper
12 oz. Pure Energy co2 tank w/ Butt Plate
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
In-Yo-Face Offset Sight Rail
ADCO iMP Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Feeds up to 11 bps
Long battery life
No more shaking!
Weaknesses: Feedneck usually needs to be adjusted.
Battery cover is exposed (easy fix w/ electrical tape)
Review: I bought this hopper for my Victor II, because I was sick of my gravity hopper jamming, causing me to have to shake my gun to get a ball in the chamber, which occasionally led to balls being broken as they landed on a moving bolt! I set out onto the internet first, then, after realizing that unlike most things, paintball items usually reach about fair market value on eBay, I decided that I might as well trek on over to Academy to see what they had to offer.

At first, I bought a VL Quantum (BIG mistake) for $24.99. It was the first time I ever bought anything paintball-realated without looking at its reviews first, and after just a test or two ( never took it out on the field), I took it back and got the Mach 404 for only 5 dollars more - HUGE improvement. The feedneck is a bit small, but it comes with a couple of "spacers" that can be inserted into the bottom of the feedneck, in order to widen it to the appropriate diameter.

I've seen a couple of people say that the hopper is too loud. Well, whenever the hopper is empty, the vibration is pretty noticeable, but a couple hundred paintballs do a surprisingly effective job at muffling the buzzing sound. I found that quite a few times, I didn't even notice the vibration sound over the popping of people firing on the field, and if I couldn't hear it, then certainly no one else could!

This hopper uses "Shockwave" technology, which means that it only agitates when it detects vibration, that is, whenever you shoot your gun. Since it's not vibrating whenever you're not shooting, the single 9-volt battery that it uses can last a long time. On my first outing with this hopper, I didn't have to shake my gun a single time, and I didn't chop a single ball. Needless to say, I was very pleased.

Note: I bought this hopper for a low-end mechanical marker. If you are looking for a hopper that will adequately feed those crazy markers that fire like gatling guns, then don't expect 30 bucks to solve your problems.
Conclusion: I recommend the Mach 404 to anyone looking to upgrade a mechanical marker from a standard gravity hopper. You WILL notice the difference. No more shaking your gun; it fires a paintball every time you pull the trigger! I'm giving this a 10, not because it's best hopper on the market, but because for 30 bucks, a player with a semi-auto gun can fix all his/her hopper-related problems, via the Mach 404!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 19th, 2006 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Edmond Assault Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 volt revvy, 12 volt, richochet
Marker Setup: Spyder 2k5
J&J Ceramic 14" barrel
Zap Mach 404
Crossfire 47/3000 tank
Strengths: Fast Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud Cheap
Review: This is not a top quality hopper. It does has 10-12 bps and most reviews dont give enough credit for that. If you are the kind of person that like to play speedball and want a reliable hopper then this is definately for you. Because how loud it is doesnt nescesarrily matter in Speedball. If you are the type of person who is in to woods more...then you might want to invest in something that isn't quite so loud. It still wont give away your position over 20 ft. and you would have to be like right next to a person for them to hear. This is a good quality hopper. Most people dont give this enough credit.
Conclusion: Great Quality- A must for rec players who are still using gravity.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2005 at 2:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travsstuff Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200, 12volt xboarded revy
Marker Setup: -Diablo Sabotage
-8 mm trigger pull
-VL200
-20 oz tank
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: This is a good entry level loader that kicks the Vl200s butt. I did a test on these against the VL200s with 3 trials on all.

VL200: average time to empty hopper(200) and bps.

-27 secs - 7.4 bps
-25 secs - 8 bps
-29 secs - 6.8 nps

mach 404

-17 secs - 11.8 bps
-20 secs - 10 bps
-21 secs - 9.5 bps

Strengths:

-Cheap
-look cool
-better than gravity loaders
-light

Weaknesses:

-feed rate
-shell
-vibration
-does not do well under 10 balls

Well the loader works a lot better than a gravity. It is cheap and works well for what it is. It kinda looks cool and has a slimmer profile. Also extremely light. The feed rate was not that good. 11bps isnt bad......but personally the reloaders do a better job for a little more moeny. the shell seems weak and the wires run everywhere. Under 10 balls in the hopper, and they go everywhere. I think the paddles do a better job. But this works well for what it is.



Conclusion: Definatly an improvement over a gravity. i give it a 7. Not the best, not the worst.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samurai_93 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock gameface hopper
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor with a 16" sp barrel
Strengths: Motorized
Weaknesses: Only vibrates, has no blades
Review: This zap mach hopper is an alright hopper for any beginner player. I bought mine from academy for about $29.99. I think that this hopper is really well built but the only thing about this hopper that i dont like is that the feed part breaks apart too easily! Also instead of having electrical blades to move the paintballs all it does is vibrate. Overall this hopper is pretty good for a begginer as i said earlier.
Conclusion: Very well made hopper for cheap price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ralphprestia Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v and 12v revy, empire reloder
Marker Setup: 2002 r/f Autococker
KAPP venturi bolt
Kapp cocking rod
new 3 way soon
14'' aim
Strengths: fast 10 bps,
good for spyders,
but ok for autocockers.
Big holds 200
Weaknesses: Loud but i fixed it so its quiet.
Neck is too small even with inserts.
Review: Very good hopper, faster then a 9v revy. can compete with a 12v.
also its very cheap (in price).
looks unique comes in smoke. very good on battery

Some problems are....
Its not put together good...the seams don't line up and the circutry is exposed to the elements (but tape can fix that).
feed neck is way too small i had the largest inserts and it would'nt fit my elbow.

i never outshot it yet on my cocker...but i only have a swing frame so i guess i can't go that fast yet.
Conclusion: If you play rec or woodsball buy it.....don't be like everyone else and buy a revy...save some money and buy the mach 404 you'll love it.....help make zap great again lol
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

david8439 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Java 12 Co2 Tank
14" 32 Degrees Quite Riot barrel
14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
32 Degrees gas thru for grip
Zap electronic loader hopper
Steal elbow
Check It Assault Block
Strengths: Cost
Feed rate
Uses a single 9 volt battery
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: This is a good hopper if you don't have a lot of money. At the time that I got this hopper I didn't have alot of money to spend. But I really needed a new hopper because the last one I had didn't load the balls as fast as my gun could shoot them. The one thing that I don't like about this hopper is its look. But for the price the look doesn't matter. Since I have been playing with this hopper my gun has been loading faster. So in the end I have been shooting faster.
Conclusion: For the price this is a good hopper. But if you care about the looks, don't buy this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media