paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Mach 404 / Zap Mach 404 / Zap Mach 404

Zap Mach 404 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Mach 404

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Mach 404
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in clear and black.
Product Availability 
The Zap Mach 404 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
UrBaN cAvEmAn Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all
Strengths: cheap, loads quicker than most cheapies, better than a hand-me-down :)
Weaknesses: cheap-by definition
Review: this is a nice hopper. its really not that bad unless ur spoiled with halos. i remember when the first electro hopper came out so i know how good some ehoppers can be but this is still pretty good. the only thing i can find that i didn't exactly like about the 404 was it is made of toyplastic. im not sure how it would take a JT maxim round from 5 feet away. i personally never had that problem but buy it with caution as it feels like u can just break it when holding it in ur hand. it actually loads pretty well- no jams- none of that BHoD (Blending Hopper of Death) stuff. i have a e-99Av and it wont outshoot it but an angel will. just depends what u use it for. personally i wouldnt have a spyder espirit with a halo on top and freak system with 5000 pounds of thrusting HPA. :)
Conclusion: it nice. i give a 10 because noone will put an egg on a $150 gun anyway. dollar for dollar it is the best hopper u can get and if think a halo is better , well...then ur right but also want to spend an extra oh $100 or so for something u wont need anyway. spyders arn't gatling guns so dont think u need a hopper that loads 18+ bps even with the biggest and best rate of fire upgrade to fire on auto. the way i see it- if u have a aracnid(spyder), tippman, or some other "beginner" marker get this or and rev. (DO NOT GET THE QUANTUM-IT MAKES THE WORTS BRASS EAGLE HOPPERS LOOK GOOD) if u have a cocker, impulse, or angel, well then get whatever u want just make sure u get a evy or halo. :) i think most people would agree
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 12th, 2003 at 8:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaffeineBoy Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Loader
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 12" teardrop, 20oz co2
Strengths: Large Capacity
Works really well
Large opening so you won't spill any paint
Weaknesses: Balls Bounce around when Low
hard to make it fit a 98C
Review: The Mach 404 is really an awesome loader for the price. i only paid 20 bucks for it, it was on sale. it works really well on my gun, and it vibrates whenever you shoot, or you can lightly tap it. the vibrating part is really well designed, and it always feeds the balls right down into the gun. i did have to wrap some electrical tape around the feed to fit it into my 98 custom's elbow, even with the adapter sleeve in there. but that is not a problem as you only have to do it once. it saves batteries really well, and only uses 1 9-volt battery. i give it a 9, because it is inexpensive, and works great, but sometimes the balls bounce around when you are low, and it's kind of annoying to fit it on if you have a Tippmann.
Conclusion: If you are just a recreational player or a beginner, this is a really good hopper for the price. It's easy to use, and the sound activation works great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE AWNSER Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
every hopper youve ever heard of, and prolly more.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Delrin A.C.S. Bolt, 14" Smart Parts Freak, Turbo Valve, Dye Sticky 3 Grips,Evo2 w/ z board, Rocking trigger, Crossfire 68/45 Tank, Custom LED lighting, Custom Paintjob, and several of other hig-end guns like DM4s, but Pilot over all!
Strengths: I absoloutly hated this hopper it has all kinds of problems.
Weaknesses: Same as strengths
Review: I mod all my gear from guns to pods and this thing just stinks... I am sorry if this is not helpful but i wouldnt recomend this thing to anybody really... see my review on the PMI Hopper... VL Quantum is actually better... I would prefer anything but an unmodded grav fed hopper. If you find a way to mod this tell me, it has me stumped.

Hope this is helpful!
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy it, although i own one but if i knew about it i wouldnt have.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dead Lemonz Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Grav Feds
...Other garbage agitated hoppers
Marker Setup: Black Ion, Black Halo B, Spyder thread Tiller 16 inch Barrel,48/3000 Nitro
Strengths: You don't have to hit it like a grav fed
Weaknesses: See review...
Review: This is the most garbage hopper I have ever used (and I have used a PMI Overdrive) When I first used it i was borrowing my friends cheap 30$ Brass Eagle because my PMI was broken. THE THING WAS LOUDER THEN THE GUN! Not only that...but when i first bought it, it was split right down the middle (and only fixed later with duct tape) the aim with the brass eagle is bad enough and i don't need that "wiggle wiggle wiggle" from the top of my hopper shaking my gun violently. i expected more from this hopper seeing it is only 10$ cheaper then a Halo TSA... (one of the best- cheap- hoppers I have ever used) The worst thing of all is even with the inserts it is too small for any PMI gun
without a clamping feedneck. I'm sorry i don't know anything about the speed...people heard my hopper in woods ball before I could start to fire
Conclusion: Never buy this thinking you are going to get a good hopper...stay with a grav fed and save a few dollars, or save up an extra 10$ and get a Halo TSA/ 12 volt Revolution
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eforcegtid00d Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Friend's Revvy (w/xboard)
Extreme Rage Gravity Hopper (lol)
Marker Setup: Mach 404 Hopper
Pure Energy N2 Tank
J&J S2 Ceramic One-Piece Barrel
Sight Rail Extension
Brass Eagle Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Excellent bang for the buck
Great battery life
Fast, reliable feed rate
No sanding needed
Weaknesses: Struggles to feed when there are less than 10 balls in the hopper
Small Feedneck
Review: I was at Dick's and I had several week's worth of allowance with me, so I said, hey, what the hell, I need a faster hopper, and I decided to buy this one. Man, was I happy I did that. I could not believe how fast a hopper in this price range was feeding. It kept up with my slightly modded pirhana eforce gti at 13bps without a problem. The battery life is almost unbeatable, and the price is perfect (for this sort of hopper). The only problem I had was that the feedneck was a little small for my vertical feed pirhana, and I had to use electrical tape (the only reason I give it a 9/10).
Conclusion: Great value, reliable, and overall a good purchase. I would make sure that you have one without the wire sticking out (zap doesn't do the BEST job in the world manufacturing this thing, but from a good batch, it will take all the abuse you can dish out). I had to thicken the feedneck the old fashioned way... electrical tape. Only reason that I am giving it a 9 is because of that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibeeberz Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum---Ew, horible
Evolution 2---Great!
Gravity Fed---Good for Semi-Auto
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2004
Evo 2
Smart Parts progressive barrel
Strengths: Feed Rate--Very fast
Cheap(pricewise)
Reliable Feed
Has ball sensor
Weaknesses: Vibrates (sounds odd ((not loud)) and looks weird when vibrating
See Body
Review: This is a great hopper. I'll try and keep this short and informative. First great thing is the value that this hopper has for the price! I got myne for like 30buks canadian, and its well worth the money. This hopper is one of the cheapest (pricewise) electric agitating hopper on the marker. And boy is it good for its price! Feeds real fast, better than a 9v Revy and ALMOST as fast as 12v Revy. The feed is reliable, steady one after another with no jams. FAST FEEDING. The agitation, or vibration of this hopper is loud. However not loud enough to give away your position from 5-10ft because this has a ball sensor and only agitates when marker is shot. Sound is not an issue. However this hopper vibrates. Not much of a problem, just looks and sounds odd. Doesnt give position away or anything.
Conclusion: Great hopper, its great for the rec or woodsball paintballer who is on a budget. The price is only like 20-30 dollers US and ITS A GREAT HOPPER!!! Definitley a good buy for full auto markers or semi.

MY RATING: 8.5
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballin_Pro Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Game Face E REX PRO with 2 piece barrel and Empire Reloader
Strengths: Cheap
pretty good quality
11 Bps isn't bad
Weaknesses: A bit loud and vibrates
Review: I bough this loader for 35 bucks and I was pleased with it. The big reason I bought it was because of it's very low price. For $35 this is awesome! Other than a bit of a small feed neck and the vibrating, everything else was Great! for $35 bucks you can't go wrong with this!
Conclusion: The reason I'm giving this a 8 is not because I think this is the best loader, but it is amazing for the price tag! Would a normal person really go out and buy a $150+ Halo when you can get this for $35?
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 8:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular VL200, revvies,rico. VL 9v
Marker Setup: 68classic
14" All American
Smart Parts green wooden grips, stock trig. frame,stock bolt and valve, ACI, Vert. adapter,ACI 4 stage sub Zero Xchamber,9vrevvy... old style by VL.
Strengths: price, durability, battery life, speed
Weaknesses: makes too much noise when shooting may give away positions
Review: This is a cheap little hopper that "can" it feeds fast for a 9v, battery life last longer than my VL 9v. They come in alot of awesome colors. Great product from Zap. these are great for people not being able to afford evo's,halo's,empires and so on... or that just want to get away from the normal gravity feed hoppers.
Conclusion: Great for people on a budget,strong, feeds fast for 9v, battery life is good, light, looks kool with the different colors, overall good hopper for the money
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lover9586 Tuesday, November 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy
Marker Setup: 99 cocker.system x swing trigger. mach 404.ans 3 way.kapp ram.phsyco-ball drop forward.aka lightning bolt.14 inch dye boomstick.
Strengths: it loads rather well. and vibrates instead of having revolving panels. have only had one jam so far and it was my fault i filled it way too much( i was in a hurry). i really havent had any dry fires on the field.
Weaknesses: the battery is too tight, the neck will prolly have to rapped with some electrical tape to fit snug in your elbow. it has different strengths of vibrations so sometimes it gets kinda loud. not a big deal. you also cant fill your hopper all the way or it'll jam but its larger then most hoppers so it evens out.
Conclusion: the hopper although what most people say isnt bad. its not very expensive. and my hopper has taken many hits and only a very small piece of the lid chipped on the side. i was actually kinda suprized. the craftsmanship could use a little work. but any descent gun will do just fine with this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davkad Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl200, 12v revolution, 12v w/ x-board, ricochet
Marker Setup: tribal fluster, 45/45 crossfire, zap 404
Strengths: looks good, feeds fast enough for the tribal (13bps!!!), and is cheap.
picked this one up for a really bargain price, and fit really nicely (into the setup, not the feed-neck)
Weaknesses: trouble getting the neck of the hopper to fit the feed-neck. had the same problem with all other hoppers though, a little tape on the neck to thicken it up got it to fit nice and snug however.
Conclusion: great hoppers, but with the new Halo's and the thingamajig guns that can shoot 30 bps, i dunno if this will exist too long. i'd still pick one up if i had the chance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media