paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Impulse / 32 Degrees Impulse / 32 Degrees Impulse / 32 Degrees Impulse

32 Degrees Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Impulse
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $695

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Availible in silver, blue, red, purple and green anodized chrome finish.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
INVISNIPER Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder One - Doesn't really hold a chance against this marker
Marker Setup: -32 Degrees Impulse Vision
-New Designz Blade trigger
-New Designz feed neck
-Dye Stickey 3
-Evolution II
-48/30 3A HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Tapeworm
-Freak
-Low Pressure Regulator
-Blade trigger
-feed neck
Strengths: -Very Fast Shooter
-Esthetically Pleasing
-Consistent F.P.S.
-Fairly Accurate With Stock Barrel
-Quiet
Weaknesses: -Very Tall Feed Neck
-Very Long Stock Trigger Pull
-Quite Heavy
Review: The overall impression of this gun is great. It looks great out on the field. Performance wise, it really shoots fast, even stock. Accuracy is fine for stock, but could use some work. Now, it does need a few upgrades before it can go into tourneys. One being the Blade trigger. One more good addition is the Freak barrel. With a few of these additions this gun would be ready to compete with the big boys!
Conclusion: If you're looking for a good marker for not too much money pick up this gun. With a few additions this thing is ready to compete.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 at 5:26 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

asere2004 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers, timmys, angels, just about everything
Marker Setup: 2k3 VF cocker, shocktech supafly, orracle tickler, evolution 3-way, STO ram, red CP reg, 16'' freak, cam adjuster, z-board eggy, and PMI 68ci/3000

My cusin owns a 32 degrees impulse with a supafly, CP feedneck, and Halo B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, WAS board, LPR, bolt
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, looks
Weaknesses: No eyes, bit of an air hog, wish it would have come with better parts
Review: This gun is great, its fast and has different milling than some impulses. i went to play with it today at the field and man it is awesome. Beleive it or not the accuracy is really good with the stock barrel. it comes stock with a teardrop. it also comes stock with a magnetic blade trigger. however, for a gun that costs 700 bucks, i expected it to come with eyes and a delron bolt. Thank god that my cousin bought it used for 390,cuz if not he would have never bought it. other than that the gun peforms great and its really fast. it keeps everybody in their bunkers.
Conclusion: I would rate this gun a 10 because of my cousins setup but since i'm reviewing this as a stock perspective, i'm giving it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

impulse666 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sport (useless) spyder shutter (tiny bit better than the sport) 02 cocker (hate cockers unless they have a e-blade
Marker Setup: 32 degrees impulse vision (purple) evil delrin bolt, lowrise, blade trigger, psycoballistics drop with on/off macro line, crossfire 3000 psi nitro. vl revolution X-board. Freak barrel jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, blade trigger, bolt, your definetly gonna need nitro.
Strengths: Accuracy, speed, reliability, Made by thirty two degrees so you know that its gonna rock.
Weaknesses: Bolt if anything i prefer the blade trigger, even all stock this gun is killer
Review: all in all i think that this is an awsome gun for just weekend play or tournaments, it is fast, accurate,and it looks cool, add a drop and it looks even better this is my favorite gun of all time, even when mine brakes down, im gonna buy another impulse, a python or a game face impulse.
Conclusion: i think this is an awsome gun and you, ya you, should buy it, fast, accurate, and reliable, ya dont get a cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spiderflip11 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD
Marker Setup: Impulse, freak barrel kit, Nitro, Halo B, tapeworm, pshyco ballastic dropfoward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tapeworm is a must , nitro, revy, Stock barrel is pretty good
Strengths: Once you get all the recommended upgrades everything is strong on this gun
Weaknesses: Nothing if you get all recommened upgrades
Review: This gun is a great gun. I have used it in tounaments and i have never had any problems .

If you get all the upgrades i metion you will have no trouble with this gun at all.

Oo00o yea if anyone wants to challenge me in paintball i will ruin anyone and ill play anyone anytime.

But this gun is one of the best guns you can get and it is not over 1000 dollars. that is what i like the best about this gun it is under a 1000 dollars with all the upgrades
Conclusion: this is one of the best guns you can buy for its price. Once you get all the upgrades you will never need anything else again it is a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingmike Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushys, timmys, and angels are all pretty similar in the way they shoot.
Marker Setup: 03' angel LCD/ angel air
Recommended
Upgrades:
blade trigger, tape worm, respirator and thats about it.
Strengths: its consistancy in speed. Its pretty easy to keep a steady bps.
Weaknesses: it has range like a bushy which isnt too well.
Review: Overall this gun is pretty sick. If ur lookin for a mid to top of the line gun this is it. I dont own one or anything but one of the guys on my team does and he loves it. Ive used it alot so u can trust my opinion.
Conclusion: It Rips. Just pick an electro gun and stop procrastinating.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of autocockers. Spyders. Tippmans. Intimidators.
Marker Setup: Green 32* Impulse- SN NPS0111
12" Full freak with black teardrop front and Green 12" teardrop barrel
32* Stickies
Werm bolt
Tape Worm
Eclipse Blade trigger
Vertical Reg
Highrise
Tuctite drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Freak if you play tournaments (you wont be able to use small paintballs with the stock teardrop barrel, nor will you be able to use large paintballs)
-Blade trigger or I-Frame (stock trigger is long, heavy, and has lots of slop)
-New Bolt if you have extra money lying around, but not a must.
Strengths: This gun kicks booty. The origional problem with the Smart Parts impulse is that it was really, really ugly, but 32* fixed this problem completely with the kickass milling that they put on this gun. Also, this gun shoots incredibly fast (especially with a blade or i-frame), and VERY accurately. I would prefer this gun over an angel (mainly becuase i just hate angels becuase of the Image they give you lol). This gun truly kicks booty.
Weaknesses: -Kinda heavy. The milling didnt take off much weight unfortunately.
-You get bolt stick if you are dry firing, but that happens with all imps.
-Nobody will want to play paintball when you are there.
Conclusion: This gun is truly awesome. The 32* Impulse is a real tournament level marker, and it fixes the only real problem with impulses, the looks. If you get this gun, you will NOT be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmans, Spyders, Cockers, Angels
Marker Setup: Stock with undertow bolt & 12v Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Undertow Bolt, Drop forward, I Frame, Vision & LPR MOD is a must
Strengths: Accurate, Fast looks pimp as hell
Weaknesses: Well since i tend to have bad luck when buying things like this my gun was alll fawked up when i got it, i worked on it and got it almost running perfect than i just said screw it and sent it to smart parts (they still got it as of now)
i could never sustain a steady PSI or FPS Rate (Was def my gun, its a rare thing :\ )

o yea Bad thing about it, its one heavy mofo heaviest gun ive ever held
Conclusion: Good gun when it was working right, very sweet look needs to be lighter & also needs a few mods to get it running like a real champ.
all in all its an awsome gun and i wouldn't trade it for anything 8)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

checkyourhopper Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker with a ANS regulator, ANS Jackhammer, STO Ram, ANS bolt, ANS Quickfire trigger, Nitro Duck tank and SmartParts Freak system. Also used a Spyder Special Edition with an All-American barrel.
Marker Setup: Brand new 32 Degrees Impulse Vision with the Freak barrel system and MaxFlo reg with a 68/4500 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade trigger and Tapeworm, which I have ordered and are on the way
Strengths: The marker shoots great out of the box. It's fast and accurate in short- and mid-range shots. But the shot drops off quite a bit for long-distance, as compared with an Autococker. The trajectory also definitely is not as flat as an Autococker. I guess that's the price you have to pay for the increase in the rate of fire.

The milling and anodizing look great especially with the matching MaxFlo reg (mine is green).

The Vision eye also is a definite plus. Don't get an Impulse without this. The marker also is easy to setup, use and maintain.
Weaknesses: The marker, look most stock Impulses, can have a problem with recocking if you dry fire. Apparently, Impulses function at such a low pressure that they need the back pressure from a paintball to recock the bolt. This problem can be solved by installing a Tapeworm or a Solenoid Optimizer (I know, that's actually what they call it). So I would recommend buying an Impulse with either one of those or both would probably be best. The recocking problem can be frustrating if you aren't aware of it.

Also, the MaxFlo regulator can have a problem with shutting off when you are running low on air. I'm told this is also a common quirk. Otherwise, the shots are extremely consistent.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun for anyone looking to upgrade from an Autococker. The marker is less expensive than an Angel and as far as I know, works just as good with the upgrades. Definitely get the Vision eye and a Freak system. Also, the marker is much easier to maintain that those pesky Autocockers. Just make sure to get the Tapeworm and the Blade trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Guns, with triggers, lots of guns... almost everything except the newer spyder knock-offs
Marker Setup: red vision, 68/4500, wermstick, tapeworm, derlin bolt, etc..., etc...
Recommended
Upgrades:
derlin bolt, wermstick / blade trigger, both have their ups and downs, but i prefer the wermstick...
Strengths: fast r.o.f., milling, ano job... i'm not going too much into detail with this as it is just a stock impulse with milling and ano... One of the first "aftermarket impulses" out on the market. was worth the money at the time, now, maybe... there's newer stuff that isn't a stock impulse at around the same price now...
Weaknesses: looks better than stock, but not as good as a Nasty impulse, or a Toxic impulse, or a TKO, i'm getting some extra miling done on mine... i like how the back of the toxic looks, and to think, if i'd waited a few extra months i could have gotten a nasty or toxic for about the same price...
Conclusion: a stock impulse, a very good looking stock impulse, mine will look even better in a few days after i have additonal milling done. to the person who gave this gun a 3, the problems you are talking about can be on any new impulse... also kids, remember vision works better with a black hopper
I GIVE THIS PRODUCT A TEN BECAUSE IMPULSES ROCK IN ANY WAY FORM OR FASHION
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD , Angel Fly, Black Dragun, Tippmann, Spyder's, Some Cockers
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Impulse (RED)
12'' Dye Ultralite
Toxic Trigger
Toxic Dropfoward
Crossfire 68ci / 3000psi
Dye Stickies
Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro
Dropforward
Grips
Toxic Trigger
Strengths: -Amazing ROF
-My trigger pull is so close to an angels with my toxic trigger
-Milling
-Looks
-Performance
-Everything About The Gun Is good
-Color choice ( most other impulses cost more for colors but this one doesnt)
-Upgradable
-One of the best impulses out there
-One of the best guns for the price
Weaknesses: -All these squids giving it a bad rating
-A little pricey.. but the sport is pricey
-You have to write 100 words
Conclusion: -This gun can be upgraded to be as good as an angel
-With all my upgrades my gun is a little under 1000 and perform's just as well as my friends angel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media