paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 224
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: one button operation, low battery light, view window, deflection engineering, one way ball travel, 12 BPS, agitates with every ball fired, one 9 volt battery, and open lid lock.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
socrtommy16 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl revolution 9v
vl revolution 12v
evolution II
Marker Setup: Black spyder shutter
12 in smart parts progressive barrel
9v ricochet ak
co2
Strengths: -feeds fast
-view window
-easy to operate
-looks awesome
Weaknesses: -you have to sand down the OLD ones
-a little loud
Review: PROS
-fairly cheap....$55
-if it breaks(probably won't) they will sned you a new one no questions ask
-feeds great....12 BPS
-side view window comes in handy
-agitates with each ball fired...so you dont have to turn it off when your being sneaky
-runs off a single 9v battery---life expectancy is 5000-6000 shots
-extremely easy to operate...only 1 button
-looks great

CONS
--tis a bit loud (not a problem because it agitates with each ball fired so when your not shooting-its not agitating)
--you have to sand down the old ones to fit your hopper...new ones have o-rings
--the led battery indicator could give you away in a night game...electrical tape is easy fixer
Conclusion: OUTSTANDING LOADER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
the easy operationg and simplicity of this loader is great. it feeds fast looks great and only agitates with each ball fired I LOVE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sweetbaldie Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution II
Marker Setup: AMG Classic
14" terminator barrel
32* spring kit
Check it vertical feed
Strengths: *Cheap
*Fast BPS
*Aerodynamic Body/Deflects paint
*More compact
*Longer lasting battery use
Weaknesses: *Loud
*Does not fit perfectly on some markers
*Only holds 170 paintballs
Review: This hopper is overall a good buy for your money. I've had the ricochet for about 3 months and have had no problems or broken paint whats so ever. It has also kept up with my rate of fire. I've had a few deflect off and a few break on it, but regardless of what hopper you have you will have paint break on it. The ricochet also is more compact looking sitting on top of your marker vs. the view loaders. I'd also like to mention, me and 3 friends purchased hoppers at the same time. They both purchased evolution II's and I purchased the ricochet. Let me tell you, both of the evolutions have had problems already. One of the evo's was malfunctioning during a game and had to be sent to the manufacturer for replacement. The other evo took a hit on the lid and cracked. My ricochet has taken hits but never cracked and has never malfunctioned on me. I've played 3 whole days worth of paintball on 1 battery and I'm sure it still has alot of juice left in it. The only bad thing I should mention is that it is a little loud when shooting, but the sound of yoru marker firing can still be overheard. Also it doesnt fit perfectly into my feed adapter, so I had to wrap a little tape to make it fit perfectly which wasnt a problem.
Conclusion: Overall the ricochet is a great buy and I would highly recommend it over any of the viewloaders. I got it for $55 vs the Evo at $70+. This has never given me any problems and if it did, the company is always great in customer service, which I've heard from other people.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chikin pickle Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
200 round gravity hopper.
Marker Setup: '05 prostock autococker
'06 freak back, 16" all american front, .691 and .687 stainless inserts.
crossfire 68/3000
DYE rhino cover
DYE sticky 3 grips.
ricochet AK hopper
Strengths: Feeds nice, window in the side
low profile
soft agitators.
Weaknesses: Loud on my quiet gun.
Review: Well, I originally had bought this hopper for my tippmann and planned on selling it, however I made a last minute decision to buy a mech 'cocker so the hopper stayed and the tippmann went.
But I'm getting ahead of myself.
I picked up this hopper for about $50 at APD which is btw, pretty much the best proshop in my state. I first played with it, I got a hopper hit, which broke, and left a mark. So unfortunatly this "deflection engineering" doesn't work quite the way it's intended, but it does help, and I'll explain that later.
This is basically an agitator hopper, which will feed you about 10-12 BPS. Now that was fine for my tippmann as I couldn't get more than 6 BPS on that sucker anyways, it was light, so it helped by not adding a huge amount of weight to a heavy gun. Plus it looked hot, and made my large profile (thanks to the offset feed) a little smaller.

Now, for my 'cocker. I took my 'cocker out of the box, and tried to put the hopper on, the feedneck was a little tall on the hopper, and I needed some smaller O-rings. Once I had sanded my hopper's feedneck shorter, and slapped some new O-rings on, I was ready to rock and roll. Fed great on my 'cocker unless I really worked the trigger, but I don't do that in a game, partly because the potential for short-stroking is high, and partly because accuracy goes down the tubes, so it works fine. Again, 'cockers are relatively heavy guns, so a light hopper and tank are a plus.

Now for a few little details, they advertise almost two cases off of one battery, and while it lasts that long, once you get over two cases worth of paint, the hopper starts to jam when there are too many balls inside. No biggie, slap a new battery and you are good to go.

Next is the "deflection engineering" aside from making the hopper have that cool stealth bomber look what does it really do? Well, let me explain that hopper hits are less frequent, but I actually compared my grav hopper to this one, and they are equally wide, only the AK has the angles, so that when your oppenents shot is even the slightest bit angled, it will miss the hopper, where with a revvy or grav hopper it would have caught the front cornere and you would be sitiing in the dead box. My last complaint is that it is a little loud, mostly because my gun is really quiet, but still. Again, no biggie and there are mods you can do to quiet things down.

When you get bored you can get some hot glue or whatever and some shelf liner. Cut it up and glue it around the inside of the hopper and the battery door and you will have a much quieter loader. Which reminds me, I still need to do this mod. *oops*
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------

UPDATE!!!!: Well, my hopper drive unit seems to have given out as the motor spins but not the impeller. After 6 months I am kind of dissapointed. However fortunately for me ricochet is located not too far from where I live, so I will take it down there and see how their customer service is.

For right now I am lowering the rating because I don't think hoppers should fail like this, and it is very annoying when the hopper jams while you are trying to throw down some lanes. It's already difficult enough with a mech autococker without hopper jams.

Very good customer service. I called and they told me to bring it in for a fix. I even got an Email back, which is almomst unheard of. I tried contacting two other companies (TIppmann pneumatics and WGP) via Email and never got a response.
Knocked up the rating a little bit, will raise even more after I get it fixed.

Well, I am very happy to say that ricochet has some of the best customer service I have ever seen. I took it in and the lady working there fixed it for free on the spot. 5 minutes I was on my way home. I strongly reccoment this over a revvy, you will be in excellent hands with ricochet.
Conclusion: I am satisfied with this for my gun, if I ever need a little more speed I can pay $20 and get an upgrade kit that bumps up the speed to supposedly 14-15 BPS.

Ten! Their customer service is godly, my hopper broke and I took it in. They replaced the drive unit for free on the spot. Took me 5 minutes there, I highly reccomend this. Great product great customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 9:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laxinpballa Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
VL Quantum (not good)
VL 12v Revvy (not bad, only tested a friends, heavy)
Marker Setup: 01 wgp cocker
3ds 3rd gen bolt
3a 10 piece barrel kit
3a 47/3000 tank
ricochet ak hopper
Strengths: Feed rate, not fastest but good
Microswitch
Deflection Design
Style
Door on top
Weaknesses: Balls past microswitch cannot go back by turning upside down
Ball capacity kinda low
Review: I was extremely disappointed with my Quantum after 5 minutes of use, so I went back to the simple VL 200, but with a cocker you really need an agitated hopper, so after reading some reviews I decided to give this a shot. Because my marker is not vert feed :( I unfortunately take a lot of hopper hits without even knowing its visible...very annoying. When I got this I did some tests by pouring a pod and feeding into another pod, I noticed it was pretty quick, although it did skip a few and slow down with few balls in the hopper, but other than that it fed great. I was further impressed with my first field use. It fed great and I never outshot it (tho I only shoot about 10 bps) and I didn't chop any balls. I can recall about 4-5 bounces of the hopper, I was extremely pleased because I could stay in the game a bit longer. I've learned to defend my hopper better now, but it still looks great.
Conclusion: I am very pleased with this hopper and for it's price it really does its job. It's not too expensive so give it a try, I doubt you'll be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_Scott Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first electric hopper...
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, 14 in. Teardrop barrel, Ricochet AK, 20 oz. Anti Siphoned Co2
Strengths: Cheap, Fairly Fast, Good color selection
Weaknesses: Kinda Loud, none other than that...
Review: This is a very good starters electronic hopper. I started out on this and I still use it. It has a very good battery life. It has that window so you can see how much paint you have left. But the one minor flaw is that it is LOUD... If you don't mind having a clear loader get the HALO TSA. My brother has it and it is pretty much the same price and very silient...
Conclusion: I give this a 9 ONLY because it is fairly loud. Everything else is great and It's a very nice loader...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint All Over Friday, August 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Plain old vl200 - not good for electros, and you have to shake it to get it to feed
Marker Setup: Eforce (stock, but it has a good reg on it)
20 oz. Co2
Red Ricochet AK
Strengths: The goal of the Ricochet company was to take everything wrong with present loaders, and fix it. They did this, and its the best loader out there!

APPEARANCE
This is the coolest looking loader there is. Its really eye catching (especially in red). Its unique stealth bomberesque shape really serves the purpose of deflecting balls that come head on to the loader. Awesome! It has a little window on the side to check how much paint is left. The lid is on the TOP of the loader, so you dont spill even if it pops open.

PERFORMANCE
Ricochet claims 12 balls per second, but I cant count that fast! Its just as fast as a 12v revvie though. The paddles inside are very flexible, unlike the hard plastic of other loaders. The best part is it doesnt use an infared sensor like revvies so it only uses one 9v and does not have to be kept perfectly clean. The sensor on the ricochet is a little plastic thing that sticks out called a flex sensor.

DEPENDABILITY
The Ricochet is far more dependable than the revvie. Its sensor feeds after every ball passes through it. The revvie only feeds when it senses no balls!
Also, ricochet replaces the shell if it breaks for free!
Weaknesses: The plastic is kinda brittle, but thats all!
Conclusion: I love this loader, Ricochet is a great company that makes top of the line equipment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark_Spartan Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B
Virue board
Rolling trigger
Q-lock
Strengths: --See Review--
Weaknesses: --See Review--
Review: PROS
-Holds 170 paintballs
-The agitater wont squish paintballs, instead it just bends
-the design helps deflect balls
-Battery length is great
-Very durable
-Nowadays its about 35-40 dollars
-Oring feed neck to fit feed necks
CONS
-No eyes
-Not force fed
-Annoying to clean(but most loaders are)
Conclusion: I would buy it if u need a Hopper for a low end gun, or just get a revy, there both good
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rattlehead22 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hoppers, VL Revvy
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
GTA Double Trigger
CMI Tru-Flight 14" barrel
Ricochet AK loader
Strengths: Fast
Deflects balls
Only takes one battary
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I just bought this hopper and I haven't even played a game with it but I love it I've shoot about 200 rounds through it and I have no idea how I've lived with out it it's amazing. I had one of my friends shoot it and it really does deflect paintballs. The agitator is made of rubber not plastic like a Revvy so it doesn't break balls. Also it dosen't have eyes so I can shoot black balls and it agitates with every shot unlike a Revvy where it waits for a misfeed to happen with this a misfeed never happens. The only negative thing I could find was the the price point it was 62 dollars with tax but I bought in town cuz I like the service better.
Conclusion: In conclusion if you are thinking about getting a Revvy don't cuz they suck get this it rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rookie14 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Gravity fed hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select, Ricochet Ak, CP barrel 12 in., Shocktech Supa fly bolt, and 20 oz Co2
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: This is a great agitated hopper. It is my first agitated hopper so give me a break if I don't explain it well. I bought my Ak on ebay.com for $50. (thats kind of cheap) Well this hopper is fast, fast, and fast.(to me it is) It has kept up with my Spyder and I have yet to out shoot it. I like the sensor on the neck. As a ball passes the sensor, the nylon wire spins or agitates. I bought a aluminum feed because the plastic one I had was broken, and the hopper didn't fit well on the plastic feed. The aluminum feed helped alot. My Ak fits snugly on my aluminum feed. I also heard that Ricochet will send you a new shell if yours crack. Mine has yet to crack, but I have been using mine for less than a month. I haven't had a ricochet on my ak yet but a hit. I was in the woods with my brother. We were playing one on one. We were both shooting and ducking as paintballs hit the bark of the tree I was hiding. He moved up and at the same time I moved and he hit my hopper.(I know stupid move but I thought it was a great idea, but not) The hit was were the "Ricochet AK" is written. I've read some reviews that a paintball has ricocheted off the hopper but onto the the mask.(thats funny) But someday I will get a ricochet on my Ak. SOON!!!!!
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for your marker. Its cheap on ebay.com. Probably will one day in your life get a ricochet on your hopper. I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rico 2k-Only differance is that this has the fancy LCD screen
Evo 2-Really cant be compared with this as its force fed
Halo A-Same as with the egg 2
Revy 12v w/ xboard- terrible no one should buy this
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby wanti siphon
Strengths: Feeds consistanly
Low battery consumption
Great sensor
Proactive
Can deflect Hits
Weaknesses: Is a bit expensive
Review: I think this along with the reloader and TSA are by far the best agitators out there. Which one you get out of those is just personal preferance. But this is a great hopper.

First it uses a flex sensor which takes about no power at all to work so only one battery is needed and for that reason its very light. It has a VERY stong shell and neck, ones which wont easily break, unless you hit them repeatedly with a hammer, even than it would take awhile. Also do to the sensor it agiates with each shot and therefore it is proactive as it prevents jams, it doesnt react to them.

Also because of the ricos shell design on occasion it will deflect a ball or two. This is one reason why I thnk its ideal for front, that and along with the smaller profile which therefore gives a smaller target to hit.

This just really is a great hopper what is there to complain about, it is a bit pricey compared to the reloader but it comes down to preferance really.

Last the Ricos are backed up by the best customer service out there. If you break a shell they send you a new one, no questions asked. What better service can you ask for than that with your hopper?
Conclusion: If you want a great hopper, probably the best agiator for front than get this. It light, small, consistant and just as fast as any agitator than go for this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 5th, 2003 at 8:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media