paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 224
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: one button operation, low battery light, view window, deflection engineering, one way ball travel, 12 BPS, agitates with every ball fired, one 9 volt battery, and open lid lock.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
FreK Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12v, egg2, VL 9v
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro E 2k3
ricochet AK
68/4500 pure enrgy
powerlyte speedline.
Strengths: -Fast (10-12bps)
-Defelection works
-Light
-1 9v
-Durable
-Nice window
Weaknesses: 180 capacity, but its only 20 balls less.
Review: I got this only a month ago and it love it. First of all the price, its the same price of a revy but way better product.

This as fast as revy but uses inly one 9v battery (which makes its a bit cheaper) AND since its sound-activated feeds the second you pull the trigger not like the revy that waits until you ran out of balls in the feedtube.

Defelection works, really, but sometimes balls end up on your mask. I really like its shape. And has a usefull window to se how much ball you have.

I recomend this over the 2k, its the same but without counter and alarms, which means shorter battery life. And also its has the perfect, speed its extremly difficult to outshoot in semi-mode so... why get a the speed of a HALO for twice or more $$$ if you will only use it in automode which is not tournament legal?
Conclusion: BEST VALUE absolutly get it. If you want something faster get a HALO B,
I recomend this over the ricochet 2k, its the same but without counter and alarms, which mean shorter battery life.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weltmaker Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy - less noise, but not as reliable feeding
Marker Setup: Red PMI Piranha E-Force EXT PRO 2k3
SP '02 Progressive 12" blk
Ricochet AK blk
ACI 47ci 3k Bulldog II
Strengths: Ricochet design
single 9volt function
1 button
Weaknesses: slightly louder than other loaders
LED is too bright on back
Review: High quality, lightweight loader, will easily keep up with 10+ speeds and can go up to 12 or even 13. It's unique design lessens the profile and bounces balls helping in Tournament style play. The flex sensor it uses makes it cycle twice when a ball passes the sensor. It also prevents balls from bouncing up the feed tube to help with bunker moves and takes almost no battery power, thus it's efficient one 9 volt battery usage, unlike the revvy's 2 9volts from the battery wasting eye which only succeeds in feeding when a ball is absent in the feed chamber

Some ppl may not like the looks as many will say it looks like a "spaceship" or "shuttle"
but they do serve a good purpose of reduceing profile
The light above the on/off button, which is hard to turn on/off accidentally, is too bright, but it does at least have a low battery indicator.
Conclusion: If your looking for more in your loader I recommend this for consistent preformance, looks, efficiency, and just a good overall hopper. Not to mention it is usually something different at the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluesCluesPaint Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2K-Has a timer, but you don't really need all that fancy stuff for $15 more.
Viewloader 12v Rev with X-Board-you take a lot of hopper hits, but it's a nice loader.
Gravity Loaders-these sucks use these never.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Shutter (JAVA Edition)
12" Blue Smart Parts Teardrop with Freak Porting
Ricochet AK Hopper
48/3000 PBN2 Nitrogen
Strengths: never taken a hopper hit. It works great i got it to 14 bps.
Weaknesses: none.
Review: It's a great hopper i would use it on any gun I own. It's not like I am gonna need to go above 14 bps. There's not really much to say about it. Most people think that you spend a lot of money on the hopper, but they are the same price as the 12v Revs with X-Boards.
Conclusion: buy this now if you are sick of taking hopper hits or are in need of a nice loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:40 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

goldeagle Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-98 Cyclone Feed Hopper- Better
Marker Setup: -Tippmann Custom Pro E
-Tippmann 98 Cyclone Feed Hopper
-20 oz. CO2 Tank with PMI on/off valve
Strengths: -Deflection engineered
-Doesn't eat batteries
-Loads fairly fast
Weaknesses: -Tall on my Tippmann
Review: All in all, this hopper is pretty good. An OK price for 12bps. I found that it mostly kept up with my Electronic Tippmann, and it's deflected a few hits while I was playing speedball. I've only been hit once on the hopper, and the rest of them bounced. The only thing I didn't like about it was its height. Don't bash me on my 8/10 rating, because I don't like how tall it is. I've switched back to my Cyclone feed, just because of this. I know other hoppers are even taller, but this one just isn't for me. So once again, please don't bash me.
Conclusion: I would probably recommend this product to anyone who doesn't care about height on their hopper. Otherwise, just make sure it can keep up with your gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 12:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint007 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL hoppers
Marker Setup: Tl-x with C.A.M.D ESP E-frame, Riochet Ak hopper, and i run on a 20oz co2 tank
Strengths: Battery saver
window
+12bps
uses 1 9volt battery
cheap
looks cool
Weaknesses: Little loud
Only holds 170 paintballs
Review: Well, when i went to go get my e-frame, i knew i had to get a electro. hopper. At first I was about to get the Vl Revy. for $69. until i saw the Ricochet AK for only $55. They both feed the same rate only differents is that the revy. is break beam eye activated, and holds 200 balls. Well I just needed a hopper that can feed up to 12bps, and that saves batterys (hopper activates when a ball is fired), speaking of which the Revy. i was about to buy, uses 2 9 volt batterys. Plus i dont need to worry about the battery door coming off and i dont need to worry if my hopper comes off thats because the Ricochet has orings at the bottom you wont have to worry if ur hopper comes off.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for it's price get this hopper if you want a reliable hopper for $55 bucks
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 20th, 2005 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thebigirish Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9- volt revvy, normal 200 rnd viewloader
Marker Setup: steel blue spyder xtra w/richocet ak loader, shocktech quick strip bolt, stainless steel cocker push pin, 32 degrees electronic lcd grip frame, cp frop forwardw/ pbt on/off adapter, 20oz. tank
Strengths: deflection engineered, fast feed rate, only uses one 9-volt battery cheap-like 54 bucks
Weaknesses: i can't think of any, it's a great product
Review: the richocet ak loader is an awesome product! i acutally outfed it though. it wasn't the loader's fault though. i put my lcd frame in reactive mode at 12 bps and was pulling the trigger like 7-8 times each second so i was getting 14-16 shots each second instead of 12 shots per second. if you're thinking of getting an electronic loader, consider the ak. all the 2k loader has over it is a fancy lcd screen that has a game timer and a shot counter. go to radio shack and use the 20 bucks you saved by buying the ak and spend ten bucks on radio shack's talking timer. it clips on to your mask strap and stays out of the way. and count your shots by paying attention to how many 500 rnd bags of paint you go through.
Conclusion: get the ak. the only loaders that feed faster than it are the evolution ll and the halo b. the evolution is ugly as crap and the halo is like 120 bucks as apposed to the 54 bucks that the ak costs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Be0da0o Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12vt revy better
200rd hoppeer,
Marker Setup: 2k3 Wgp Vertical Cocker, Blue
Dye ironmen 14in boomstick
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Chrome
VL 12vt Revy, Blue-Clear
PMI 88/3000 N2 Tank
+
2k3 Wgp Vertical Cocker, Black
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel, Chrome
32 Degrees Drop Forward, Chrome
VL 12vt Revy, Black
20oz w/ on/off
+
Tippmann 98 Custom, Silver
Smart Parts AA Barrel, Blue
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Blue
ACI 6-Stage Expansion Chamber
Tippmann Vertical Adapter
Strengths: -sleek design
-paintballs really do bounce off
Weaknesses: loud, i broke mine, not really a fast hopper
Review: I was playing in a game in central ohio last summer. I jumped behind a log, and hit my hopper lightly on it. The hopper feed tube broke in half. Ok, i thought, i sent in the warrenty card. I call richochet, and they said that it has expired. i taped it up and sold it to my friend with an automag for 20 bucks.... some hopper
Conclusion: This is an affordable electronic hopper that will keep up to almost any gun. It is nessessary for a spyder. I guess i recommend it, to people who dont play often
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 29th, 2003 at 9:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

The Dreaded Jew Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy 9 volt
Marker Setup: 02 shocker
12in freak
hypersportworks fore grip
ND trigger and delrin bolt
CP lightning drop
demonic strangler hi/low rise twister feed
Strengths: deflects balls
12 bps
can get the O-ring body
great company
Weaknesses: bad motor
Review: ive had this hopper for about a year now and its been pretty good to me. first time i take it on the field get shot in the hopper bounces right off. My hopper is averaging about 35% bounces to hit thats not bad much better than most other hoppers. every now and then i may have a ball break in the hopper usually its not much of a problem i don't thinks its because of the hopper. about one month ago im playing and every round a ball breaks in my hopper and its not because im smashing my hopper around the motor is just chopping my balls. another thing is i got a crack in the hopper body nothing major but its there none the less. i call up the company ask if i can buy a new body they send me a new O-ring body for free very nice. the brush sensor is very nice it tells the motor to spin for two seconds after every ball goes through it that means no waiting for a misfeed for the hopper to do something unlike revvys. the little view window on the side of the hopper is nice too lets you see how much paint you have left with out the whole world seeing it like with clear hoppers and you don't have to pop the lid open and risk spilling paint all over the place.
Conclusion: this hopper is ok if your motor doesn't chop your balls its a fast hopper doest chop that much at first. the company is great to work with very nice people over there. i would suggest getting maybe a reloader or a 9V if you are looking for a cheaper hopper that does a good amount of bps. this hopper just isn't worth the time to keep cleaning it out every time it chops.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rgs33 Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 200 roud hopper
Marker Setup: tear drop 14in richotch ak hopper custom part drop forward
Strengths: ~loder is great
~lodes 13 balls per second
Weaknesses: ~very loud
Review: its great hopper i can shoot i lot faster now that i haveone of these bays i have 1frind that has the same hopper and he lovs this hopper to i havea other freind how has the 2k b he wisheshe woud o got the ak becuzit is 20 dolles cheper then the 2k with the 2k yu are oly payingthe xtra 20 dler fo the lcd screen andyou dont relly even need the icd screen all i doe i time your game andbep when you are out of balls and thacan give your spot awy and nobody wants that now do we?
Conclusion: if you get thi hoper you will soot alot faster ad that is very goofor all of u out there
~god bless
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OTEdge Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 (Slow, Gravity, Dosnt Brake?)
Extreme Rage (Slow, Heavy, Bad Life, Crappy Overall)
Halo (Way..Faster, Heavier, Big, Force Feed)
VLocity (Waaay Faster, Lil Bit Heavier, Ugly, Reliable)
Marker Setup: Night Black ETek
Smoke VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~
Black to Blue Spyder Pilot ACS 05
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
Richochet AK
SP Teardrop 14" Barrel

Strengths: Mostly Everything.
Weaknesses: Lid Angle
Oring Feedneck
Review: Speed
Well This Is a Motorized Hopper, but definitally not the fastest out their. The balls are pushed down by rubber flappers so its easy on the balls but as that is a plus it also reduces speed. I wouldnt use this hopper on any highend markers (Egos,DM's,Timmys) but would be better on electronic blowback markers like Spyders.

Durablity
Well starting with the board, it is small, compact, and have yet to see it fry. Next would be the big part, the shell. The shell seems very sturdy and definitally wouldnt crack easily. Although it is very durable, it is also pretty light compared to higher end loders such as the Halo B. On the topic about the shell, I will also add that the Richochet design really does work. For me, about 75% of Hopper Hits always deflect so thats a big plus.

Battery Life
Well considering this runs on 1 9V and Gets more life than my VLocity (2 9V's) It must be pretty good, Exept the fact that it is slower. The loader only feeds every time a ball is shot, so that definitally saves plenty battery life. The Battery Casing is on the back side of the marker and is really easy to remove, as it has no screws to hold it in, just a clip.

Other Features
Some other things that make it cool or not so cool would be The Loader Window, Oring Feedneck, A Top Lid, 1 Button Operation, and last...The Price ;)
On the AK a window comes on the left side of it showing your ball count, looks cool, I never notice it in a game or anything. Its a Nice feature but not totally needed.
Unlike other loaders where you may or may not have to sand the neck, this one comes really small and provides O-rings with it to lock it in place, personally, I dont like this, I have already torn up the ones I needed for my feedneck and im not sure if I can get other ones from the Manufacturor, not a big flaw but still leaves a little to be desired.
Once again, the Richochet is unique with its Top feed, This can be a good thing and a bad thing. Good thing is that once the balls are in they dont fall out because of the angle. Bad thing is that getting the balls in is more of a hassel.
Unlike the 2K Loader, this has no LCD screen, instead its just a 1 Button LED Light. Thats what really seperates the 2 loaders from each other. I like the 1 button for the simplicity and the less money.
And after talking about the button I will tell you about the price ;) Well..lets just say its pretty cheap for what you get. Its a realible, semi fast, and uniquley designed for just about $35-$55 To me thats pretty good. And that price is pretty good compared to the 2K just for the LCD screen that I wouldnt use, and that so said 2 BPS more than the AK.
Conclusion: If you have an E-Framed Blow Back, Semi Autococker, Or anything that doesnt need 32 BPS to work, I would recommend this to you. Very sturdy product and does you good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media