paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 224
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: one button operation, low battery light, view window, deflection engineering, one way ball travel, 12 BPS, agitates with every ball fired, one 9 volt battery, and open lid lock.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
SEAL6 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regualr hoppers
revy
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Gunhead Spyder-O stock
SmartParts teardrop (06)
Shocktech Superflybolt
Ricochet AK
Hybrid Tech clamping feed
Strengths: Durability
Cheap
Efficient
Ease of use (one button)
Looks ^_^
Weaknesses: Maybe a bit small capacity? (170)
Review: This hopper rules. it uses a little tab in the feedneck and that triggers the impeller to stir the balls. there are no sharp parts inside that will break any balls and the impeller really works (no pingponging) it's intersting that a lot of impellers on other hoppers spin quite fsat while this one does about 3 rotations in 3-4 seconds. i think this accounts for the consatn feed that actually drops them in the feed while some just stir the ammo. i would take this hopper over a revy anyday. i'm not so sure how well the deflection design actually woks but it does give it a smaller profile during a firefight. i've gone through about 2000 rounds with it and i've still yet to replace the battery-9v. Loading is kinda odd though because it is on top and it o nly opens to a 90* angle so it might close on you.
Conclusion: What else can i say? This hopper owns. I'd take it over a revy any day.
Idt gets a 9 because of the loading problem
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dereckdeutz Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy
Marker Setup: spyder flash,
teardrop 14'
cp flame drop
lapco feed neck
new design bullet volumizer
shocktech superfly bolt
Strengths: Its ricochet feature
Window on side
Weaknesses: Really slow 12bps
Eats batteries like muffins
Loud
Review: Yeah this hopper has treated me well over the years when i was a newb....But i have moved on now to greater hoppers like the halo b.....The ak is a good quality hopper for a novice/intermedite player......If you have a fast trigger like i do you will be needing somthing faster.......The ricochet body style works and its great if you get sniped in the hopper all the time...
Conclusion: Yeah its a good hopper for 50$ Its treated me well for the past 2 years...But you could move up to a halo or a egg soon to..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColorfulDeath Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Flatline Barrel, Double Trigger, Red Dot Sight, Ricochet AK Hopper, and 20oz Co2 Tank.
Strengths: 12BPS, Durable, Viewing Window, Agitates with each ball fired, Loads From Top.
Weaknesses: When 5 or less balls it skips alot.
Review: I have used it 4 times and I have ben very satisfied by the balls per second except when there are few balls left in the hopper. As the agitator rotates it moves the ball around and it may take a full revolution to get the ball into the marker. Other than that it is an overall great hopper. The best thing I like about it is that it does not have a continuous agitation system, it agitates with each ball fire. Also the lid is on the top of the hopper so when you get out and raise your gun up the lid does not fly open and cause you to lose all of you paint.
Conclusion: This hopper is great for intermediate rec ball players.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Gun Set-up
Spyder Xtra
C.A.M.D electric Frame
14 inch Dye Xcel barrel/ 12 inch View Loader
ACS delrin bolt
4 set shockteck Spring Kit
32* remote Line
Ricochet AK hopper
16 Co2 on/off
Strengths: Feeds 12 bps
Deflection
Nice design
One 9volt battery
Weaknesses: Reload from Top
Review: Well this hopper is kewl and it looks narly on my 98 custom Sniper as well, i think this hopper is the best because it uses one 9volt battery and the revolution 12 volt feeds the same as the AK also the revy uses two 9vlots batterys and AK one and feed the same rate so thats one good thing about the AK, also it has deflection shield but people say it dosent work, but lets use cammon sense lets say any hopper thats being shot theirs 100% chance of poping but the Ricochet Hoppers have deflection and maybe if your lucky it would deflect it but hey its better having deflection shield than none "right".
Conclusion: Since this was my 1st electric hopper im satisfied works well and i havent had anyproblems yet but maybe in the future ill get the evolution II
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 26th, 2005 at 7:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark1290 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The viewloader revvy.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 16'' barrel.
12oz Co2.
Strengths: Good intermediate hopper.
Looks Supa cool.
Weaknesses: Holds 170 rounds.
Isn't that load .
Its kinda heavy.
Review: the first time i looked at this on the Internet i was like ,,, wow that looks like a cool hopper. All my friends were wondering where i got it. And for $50 bucks you cant got wrong with 12-15 balls per second. Not many people can shoot that fast...i cant . This hopper reflects alot of balls. it probably deflected and 3 shots my first time out. thats 3 more than my revvy. and the batterie life is like 4000-5500 i think i shot about 2 1/2 to 3 cases with 1 batterie . this is buy far the best hopper for the price. but shop around the internet you can get 1 around $44 bucks
Conclusion: this is the best hopper for $50 bucks , unless you want to spen $100+ dollars for a
Halo B . if you can afford it, but if you cant this is 1 of the best hoppers out there for the price get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MarkmanA5 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy2, halo b, reloader b, revvy 12V,
Marker Setup: Prostock
70/4500 crossfire
freakset
supafly bolt
orracle front block
CP reg
manifold housing
torpedo drop forward
turbo release valves
Rico AK
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Looks-
This thing is one of the coolest looking hoppers I think. the defl. engineering makes it look cool.
Deflection engineering-
It really does work! The first time I played I got nailed in the front of the hopper and what do you know it didn't break. I've only played like 3 times since I got it so I havn' got time to actually test it mabye it was just luck but I think it works.
ROF-
This easily fires 10 BPS which is nothing compared to the Halo B or Reloader B or eggy 2 but who needs to shoot 20 BPS anyway?
economical batterys-
these thinks are supposed to last at least 6000 balls but I've probably only shot 4000. It still feeds like a new battery though so I think it will last.
One 9V battery and not heavy-
Much better than having to use 2 9volt batterys or 4 AA or 4 AAA which makes it heavier but this thing is pretty light.
Cleaning-
This thing is soo easy to clean you take out the screws,pull apart,take out electronics, wash,dry,put back together. SOOO simple anyone can do it. where as you almost need to be HALO B certified or know a whole lot because of the belt drive thing.
Oring fitting-
The old ones you needed to sand down the feed neck but now they give you like 3 different size orings so you can mix and match to get the perfect fit
ball breakage-
the time I got hit in the hopper I was shooting and balls were flying everywhere I thought I broke somethin in the barrel but there was nothin there so I looked in the hopper and to my dismay there was paint everywhere. I figured out that 3 or so broke inside the hopper when the ball ricoched off it which caused the mess.when I got back to the tent where my stuff was I found the manager and he said that the AK was notorious for breaking balls in the hopper if it got hit. Bummer
Conclusion: Great product but needs some improving. I might line the inside of my hopper with foam or something that will help absorb the blow. That should help. great product otherwise
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t_subgenius Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 200 round hopper
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
14" 3A Barrel
21" Demon Barrel
GTA Response Trigger
Dead On Paintball 2 Finger Trigger
Ricochet AK
Strengths: Durability, Appearance, Deflection Engineering
Weaknesses: None
Review: Purchased this to keep up with my response trigger for my Tippman 98 custom. I was planning on getting an Extreme Rage one, but found the Ricochet AK for the same price on Ebay. Thought it looked cooler than the ER and got it. Frankly, it was a good investment. Its a nice, no frills sorta electronic hopper. Doesnt have the bells and whistles of a LCD hopper and thats fine by me. I wanted it to feed at about 12 bps. I can take it up to about 17 bps (fastest I can get on my 98) and still have yet to split a ball.

Durability: Mine has taken multiple frozen paintballs at about 10 feet and not even cracked. Need I say more?

Appearance: Hey, it looks cool. Kinda stealthy. It also looks good if you put one of those shark-face paintjobs from the WWII fighter planes on it.

Deflection Engineering: It works. As long as its not a good solid hit, you have a decent chance of the painball bouncing off without a splatter. Ive seen 4 bounce off without breaking (not including the 20 or so frozen ones,) but have had 3 break on my hopper. <shrugs> No complaints here, would have been 4 more kills on me that I didnt have to take.
The deflection engineering also helps out in woodsball (what I normally play.) Slides through the brush better than my teammates' stock ones. So thats an added bonus.

Overall, Im glad I got it. One of my teammates picked up an Extreme Rage and I think I got a better hopper. Mine can shoot faster, is quieter, and looks much, much cooler (especially with its shark-face!) Even if I had to pay full price for this (rather than the 9.99 that I got it for) it would be a good investment. Granted I wish it would hold 200 paintballs... but Im not going to gripe about that.
Conclusion: Ive used this hopper in both speedball and woodsball games and have been pleased with its performance. Its can go slightly beyond its design specs and not mess up, it doesnt sound like a coffee grinder, it can occationally bounce balls off it, and it looks cool. What more could you really ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QuickShot08 Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: GTVe with 14" freak Jr., 16oz Co2, Ricochet AK, 32* 2003 expanshion chamber, 32* chrome flame drop forward
Strengths: Keeps a steady stream of paint flowing.
Weaknesses: Cant think of any
Review: This is a good hooper for the price i like it cause you dont always need to shoot 20 bps to win in speedball i like this because i shoot about 12 bps in bursts and this is perfect for me. I havent tried the speed ball series of this. if you have leave me a comment and tell me how it is.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to any player wanting a quality hopper. This is a quality hopper ive never had any problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprayinpaint999 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 2 (way sicker/ faster/quieter)
Marker Setup: smart parts impy '03
ricochet ak
68 4500 crossfire tank
Strengths: Looks cool
Deflection kinda works
Agitates everytime

Weaknesses: Doesn't feed fast enough
Annoying noise
Review: Well when i first got my ricochet i thought it was pretty awesome. they reason i had gotten it was b/c i had a pirahna and i just got an e force electro trigger for it so i decided i needed a hopper to keep up with it. i took it out of the box and put a battery in it and it was awesome to me. it was the coolest thing i had ever seen. i put it on my gun and started shooting really fast (but with a pirahna that means not very fast) since the hopper aggitated every time a ball passes through the feed neck the hopper kept up quite nice. well i played my first game with it and i thought i was pretty cool. but after a while it got really annoying. the fact that the thing spun everytime i shot even one ball got annoying. it also doesnt help that when it spins the motor makes the sound of a dieing pig. its kinda annoying but when im playing speedball or something fast i usually never notice.

***a couple months later***

well i decided to upgrade to a new gun and after weeks and weeks or review reading and internet surfing i decided to go with the smart parts impulse. when i ordered it the last thing i was thinking about was if my hopper could keep up with it so when i got it i put my hopper on gassed it up and started ripping. i realized that the hopper was not quite up to standard with the impy. i out shot the thing in a matter of seconds and it just got my barrel all crap like. now it kinda sux when ppl come over and want to see me fire my gun b/c i get 5 balls out of the barrel and then the next 4 are spraying paint instead of shooting it. i tried my friends eggy and it shot like a dream. but i dont think this hopper with made for those kinds of guns so it would be wrong to judge it on that scale.
Conclusion: Overall i think that this is a good hopper for a electro pirahna or something not quite as quick but for an impy, angel, trix, or anything in that region you deffinitly need to spend a little more money because your gun will out shoot it in a matter of seconds. but it is a good hopper overall and i recomend it to only certain gun owners. i will give it an 8 on the pirahna/ spyder scale only b/c it can keep up. but on a impy/ matrix scale it would get a 1.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular 200 Hopper
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO with Red Dye Stickies

2002 Spyder E99
Strengths: Balls bounce off, never fails to feed
Weaknesses: Very Loud
Review: This is a great hopper for a spyder. If you have a gun that cant shoot more than 15 bps, this is a good buy. I have used at least 4 cases with this hopper and i have NEVER chopped or have had a broken ball. It looks cool and works great. If you have an angel, timmy, or eblade cocker then you need a halo or egg. Other than that this is a great hopper!
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 16th, 2004 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media