paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK / Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 224
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: one button operation, low battery light, view window, deflection engineering, one way ball travel, 12 BPS, agitates with every ball fired, one 9 volt battery, and open lid lock.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Sniper15 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revys, Reloader.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (black), 12'' Teardrop, Rico AK, Crossfire 68/4500, Smart Parts tank cover, Java alluminum feedneck.
Strengths: Keeps up pretty well during high rates of fire, read the review.
Weaknesses: Smaller ball capacity then some hoppers...
Review: This is a pretty nice hopper. It's "deflection engineered design" works on occasion when the paint hits it the right way... it will get more deflections then a Reloader or Halo. I have actually seen paint "skim" off the hopper so it does work.

It keeps up pretty well with my Spyder. I rarely get gaps when firing long, fast strings of paint. I was playing woods yesterday and had it set at fast full auto (11 bps) and I didn't chop one ball (I was using RPS Premiums).

Some other nice things about this hopper is the o-ring feedneck so you can get a good, snug fit with nearly any elbo or feedneck. Also, it runs on a single 9 volt which is nice. And it has a strong, durable shell and feedneck.

It does have a smaller ball capacity then some hoppers (about 170-180 balls). But thats not really a big deal.
Conclusion: This is a well made hopper, and I've heard that Ricochete's customer service is amazing if anything ever goes wrong with the hopper. At about $50-60, it's a nice hopper at a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 9th, 2004 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madtomatoes Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
12v Revy
A couple of noname 9-12v revys
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD
Custom Feedneck
Ricochet AK
AA 2 piece barrel
Strengths: Feeds Faster than normal hopper
Sometimes deflects, rarely though
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Skips balls
Ricochets into YOU sometimes
LOUD
Review: This is a good hopper for the price that you get it for. Yes it does deflect but ive used it for a year now and i have had 5 deflections into me... not fun. Its an ok hopper but it doesnt feed consistantly, i set my lcd to12 bps full auto just to check it out, its going good for a little bit than it starts screwing up im chopping like mad. I just dont think that it can feed 12 constantly. If you have a nonelectro gun tho this is perfect for you.
Conclusion: I Recommend this to all lowend mechs (Spyders and Tippys)
Otherwise you will find your self outshooting this hopper if you have a electro frame
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 25th, 2004 at 9:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mgcaekdb Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just VL Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14" CP 1 Piece Barrel
Ricochet AK
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Check it Sweet Spot Trigger
20 oz Co2
Strengths: Good Feed Rate
Affordable
Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Doesn't really deflect many balls
Kind of heavy
Review: I have been using this hopper for a few months now and I have been about 70% satisfied with it. First off, they say it is suppose to deflect hopper hits because of the shape, well this may work 2 out of 10 times. If you get a solid hit in the hopper you might as well stop playing because there are going to be 2 or 3 broken balls in the hopper. Then you can't play anymore with that hopper because of all the paint inside it. This hopper is definatley not a field cleaning friendly one. The only way to clean it is to take it apart, (and you better make a diagram for the screws because they are all diferent sizes) and clean it that way.

However, when you don't get hit in the hopper it works very well. My max ROF with my Spyder is 13 balls per second and it has no problem keeping up with that.
Conclusion: Overall this is a pretty good hopper with a few problems. But I'm sure all of the have problems.

My opinion would be to buy one and have a gravity hopper as a backup, or just buy 2 of these for a backup!~ Or just don't stick your hopper out in the open! Yeah right!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

markmco Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl200 and empire realoader nothing compared to this
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 32 degrees Nyte Styke, Ricochet AK, Dye Sticky 3, Nitrogen
Strengths: Fast, no double load, no jammed ballz Great hopper
Weaknesses: can't fit the feed neck into my hopper?
Review: Great hopper it is has a little paper thing that tells when a paintball goes in. activated so it can perfectly know that it doesnt double load real good if you have 3 or 6 shot burst or you have automatic. I reccommend it to every one Need more words. Need more words. Need more words. Need more words. Need more words. Need more words. The only thing wrong is the feed neck wont fit into my spyder imagine plaese Private message me if you know why it does this.
Conclusion: great hopper better then all other electros except some halos probly but that is ok
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 22nd, 2004 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jdolla Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy, VL 200, Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Black Dragun T.E.S.
14in Crossfire Punishment Barrel
Ricochet AK
Smart Valve
Steel 68ci 3000
Strengths: Affordable
Deflection engineered
Agitates w/every shot
Simple
Window
Strong plastic
Weaknesses: Sensor is weird
only 12 bps
Review: ---Strengths---

-This is a decently affordable loader. It is 55 on most websites, but I got a nice deal on ebay, (46 new and shipped). If you look around at various websites and on ebay, you might be able to get a comparable deal.
-The deflection engineering is very nice. When I first heard about Ricochets, I thought the whole deflection thing was a load of BS. Then I played against a friend of mine who had a Ricochet AK on his Tippmann. Shooting through a bush, I watched a ball bounce off of his hopper and nail him in the mask. Another friend of mine had a Ricochet 2K on his cocker. With his hopper sticking up from his bunker, I had a clean shot at it. Three shots yielded a miss and two deflections.
-I personally prefer a loader that agitates with every shot, as opposed to waiting for a jam. This is kind of nit-picky and improbable, but that way, I will know if I forget to turn it on before a game, I will know right away. One of my teammates didn't notice that his revvy wasn't on in a game until it jammed and he missed a few shots.
-The simplicity is nice. One button, on/off. I don't like how the 2K has all the gadgets on the back, (they just seem unnecessary to me).
-The window is a very nice touch. I like being able to see how much paint is left w/o having a clear or smoke shell. It's more of a personal preference than anything else.
-The shell on a Ric is much thinner than a revvy's, and much stronger. Several guys I know have Rics, and none of them have had to buy a new shell. The two guys I know who have revvys have gone through five shells, (combined).

---Weaknesses---

-This is a little hard to explain, but the one-way sensor is a little weird. When a ball passes it, it agitates. However, if a ball in the feedneck rests right in the position that the sensor is in, the one-way ball travel thing can't return to its normal position, so the ball can still bounce up into the hopper, go back down, and the hopper will agitate again, without a shot being fired. It's not really a weakness, it's just sort of weird.
-12 bps isn't very fast in perspective, but its fine until I start walking the trigger, which I haven't come close to being able to to.
Conclusion: Overall a good loader. Fairly inexpensive, easy to use, and durable, (the plastic is twice as thin as the plastic on a 12v Revvy, but three times stronger).

No real weaknesses, so it gets a 10

Just fyi, the fact that it only uses one battery doesn't necessarily mean you will save $$, you will just go though them one at a time, (5000 shots each), as opposed to about twice as many shots w/ a 12v loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 26th, 2004 at 6:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MasterShocker23 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rico 2K
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 03 Ultimate Shocker w/ vision
Max Flow 72ci at 4500psi
Stiffi Barrel .689 14 in
Air America Messiah Low Pressure Regulator
Rico ak
Check It Clamp Feed
Strengths: Shape and not having the annoying BEEP that the 2K does.
Weaknesses: Not as fast as the eggy or halo.
Review: This is definitely the better buy than buying the 2K. With the AK you dont have to worry about the game timer or ball counter or the annoying beep. It's just as fast, and even cheaper. Its simple and thats the way everything should be. Best buy for the money.
Conclusion: If you're thinking about getting the 2K...don't bother. Get the AK.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foofighter#0 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evolution 2(almost to fast)
VL 200(bad, but at least it doesn't make any noise)
9v revolution(same as a VL 200, just makes a lot of noise)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Spyder Sprint Frame
Ricochet AK
J&J Ceramic 14 inch barrel
12 and 20oz CO2
Strengths: no more hopper hits!
paintballs bounce off
keeps up with the pace
cheap $56.95
Weaknesses: kinda slow
sits a little high
Review: First time I played with it I was as tight as I could get while being shot at. So I put the hopper and the barrel over the bunker and shot some. I looked up and noticed the paintballs being shot at me were bouncing off the hopper without leaving a mark. And I said to myself "cool!". I've loved it since. Its really neat though how the window on the side really helps you know how many paintballs are left in the hopper.
Conclusion: I highly recommend buying this product, but always remember to keep it at least half filled all the time, or the 10-12 bps feed rate goes down to 5-7 bps.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justinrq4 Thursday, November 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k works great too, but not worth the money if you have a lcd on your gun already.
Marker Setup: I have a gtv1 with a flash lcd trigger fram, thunder pig 14 barrel, thunder pig 5 1/2 cradle, micro line, system x 12 stage chamber, ak hopper, and cross fire 51ci 3000 psi nitro tank.
Strengths: every thing, this hopper can easy keep up even when I shoot full-auto at 13 ball per sec. it gets a lot of shoots per bratty charg and never slows down. this is the best thing I have ever used. I also like that it is a one way feed system which means that the balls won't go back into the hopper. I like that it does not have a censer so it does not matter what color ball you use.
Weaknesses: the only thing that I can think of is that it only holds about 170 balls but that cuts down on me being such a trigger happy man. make shore that you have a pod pouch with you.
Conclusion: the best thing scence toilt paper. buy one to day. I got mine for $50 and I was well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weltonthefinger Friday, October 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, this thing is a one of a kind
Marker Setup: Imagine, 48ci-3000psi pure enegry, ricochet AK, JT Spectra, 2002 All American Smart. Drop with on/off all this=sweet
Strengths: This thing is so awsome.
1-Feeds at a extremly fast rate
2-looks cool
3-the window is nice to have you can tell how much paint is left
4-extremly efficiant(6-8000)balls per battery
5-actually ricochets balls
Weaknesses: I have a thumb screw elbow and it seems to snap the o rings whil getting it in and out, but that doesn't matter for you can find o rings for a penny a piece.
Conclusion: this is a awsome hopper 55 bucks is alot but it sure is worth it. I think i'll give this thing a ten outta ten for it sure deserves it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAX IMPERIALIS Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12v/9v and the Richochet 2k
Marker Setup: Custom Built Shocktech Autococker
Custom Rainmaker
Strengths: Fast, One 9v Battery, not made by BE / VL (strong shell)
Weaknesses: Only holds about 180 balls, battery is tough to get out
Review: This thing feeds fast! It's as fast as an Xboard revvy and it only uses 1 9v battery. It's more compact that the revvy and costs less too. Easy operation with one button for on/off and the lid lock keeps the lid open for easy loading. My model has the O-rings on the neck and that keeps it nice and snug in my vertical feed cocker and Rainmaker. Uh.... the little window is nice to see how much ammo is left. The design does help deflect paintballs some, at least more than a huge VL hopper does. Some wouldn't like the fact that it holds about 180 balls, but i have no problem with that. Sanding down the neck can suck if you have to cuz you can mess it up (i didnt' have to). It doesn't feel cheap like the new revvys so i have no worries of the neck breaking on me. My only real gripe is the battery is a pain to get out.
Conclusion: What a great loader. I don't think i'll be buying another for a while (unless this one quits on me and i feel like a change). It's probably not as good as the HALO or Evo 2, but those are at least 40-60 bucks more. So in conclusion buy this or a 2k if you like all the extra features.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 12th, 2003 at 1:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media