paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Psycho Ballistics X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Psycho Ballistics X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Psycho Ballistics X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber

Psycho Ballistics X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $16

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This expansion chamber is setting new standards. It has a large liquid cell at the bottom and then 8 micro cells on the top. We ask you to compare it to any other chamber on the market. This grip is the first grip that was designed with both CO2 and N2 users in mind. The X-Core will give more than enough expansion cell area to break up liquid CO2 while still keeping a straight through, low resistance air flow for Nitrogen. An additional feature that I love is that the port hole is on the bottom. Most x-chambers have it on the side and you have to get the hole lined up. With the hole in the bottom, you just get a 90 degree connect elbow (same as with a gas-thru foregrip). The best thing about the x-core is its price. It will do a better job than any other chamber on the market but the price is much lower.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder chamber
Marker Setup: flash, 2k2 teardrop all american, xcore, psycho drop, macroline, antisiphon co2, 12v revy
Strengths: ok i have only shot this a couple times so far so dont hold me to everything i say.(when i used this chamber i was not using my anti siphon tank i was using regular co2 tank.)
1.i fired about 50 shots in a row,mostly dry fire, to see if liquid would come out and none did and the chamber didnt get cold like the other chamers do. not a single puff of co2 came out of the barrel.
2.looks pretty cool.
Weaknesses: i really dont know to much bad about this yet. if i find something i will write a new review.
only thing i did notice was it was a tad bit heavier than stock chamebr but that is only cause the stock chamber is more of a gas through grip.
Conclusion: if you still run co2 i really recommend this product if you dont want to spend the money on nitro yet. it will keep your gun working in the cold weather until you can afford a nitro tank. for 15 bucks i recommend it to anyone unless you have nitro.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
6-Stage 32 Degrees
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, With Pyscho Ballistics 8 stage Expansion Chamber, 12" SmartParts Teardrop Barrel, Bob Long Vertical Adapter+ low pressure chamber (this if for expansion chamber), KAPP Tear Dropforward, Black Spyder Custom Grips, 9 volt Revolution Hopper, 16 oz CM.
Strengths: Never Freezes.
Does not make a sound like the 32 Degrees X-Pansion.
Weaknesses: Gets Really Cold.
Conclusion: Best Expansion Chamber out there. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock X-Chambers
Marker Setup: "Kick Ass Custom" Tippmann 98 Custom, Polished Internals, Drilled/Vented Elbow, + Other Home Mods, Lapco Bigshot Stainless Steel, Psycho Ballistics X-Core 8 Stage X-Chamber Chrome, Vertical Adapter, 7" Steel Braided Hose, 90* Connector Elbow, Ricochet 2K, DYE Sticky Grips Clear, Toxic Performance Double Trigger Silver, Red Dot Sight.
Strengths: Looks amazing.
If I unload a full hopper as fast as i can, this will NOT freeze up, the constistantcy stays the same, and my gun won't freeze up.
My CO2 efficientcy is incredible.
Easy to install.
VERY good price.
Available in Black and Chrome.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about this product.
Conclusion: The greatest X-Chamber to ever hit the market in all aspects.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black model 98 custom
R/T
Tippmann Double Trigger
Custom products 12 in. barrel chrome
PB x-core 8 stage x-chamber chrome
PB drop forward chrome
9 volt (hoping for 12 soon)
20 oz co2
Strengths: Does its job I have not had my gun freeze up even with the r/t going full. Its a great product.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Its the cheapest expansion chamber out there and probably one of the best. Its good looking and will insure you of not freezing your gun up or at least not as easily.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: This or the ACI 6-stage are the probably the two best to get if you're going CO2. Very easy to install, rock solid product. Just don't forget the vertical adapter when you place your order.
Weaknesses: Zippo.
Conclusion: If you want more consistency in your fire for bursts or in colder weather you NEED this - no questions about it. The Tippmann 2-stage just doesn't cut it for colder weather and rapid fire. Even better - use a remote with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steyr_1 Thursday, October 11th, 2001
Strengths: Great price, looks great (i got the chrome) on my purple spyder sonix, works better than anyother x-chamber i've tried. Get it for 19$ , fits my hand perfectly for a foregrip. GREAT X-Chamber!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can tell, what can be bad though?
Conclusion: Overall a great piece for any gun out there. BUY IT NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media