paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs

JT Maxim Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Maxim Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Maxim Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new JT paintballs feature the JT logo with a yellow shell and a yellow fill. The ball is seamless causing a true straight shot.

Maunufactured by RP Scherer
Yellow outer shell with a yellow fill
.686 medium bore size
Tournament Quality paint
Product Availability 
The JT Maxim Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Tyler765 Sunday, April 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tactical paintballs. terrible compared to this.
Marker Setup: Spider MR1 With 16" Tactical Smart Parts Barrel and a basic 200 rd grav fed loader. Remote line with 24Oz JT CO2 Tank. BT HRT Vest and tank pouch accessory.
BT Sniper Gloves and JT neckguard.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a smart parts 16" tactical barrel and it works just swell.
Strengths: Markability
Quality
Weaknesses: Sometimes they don't break on target. ...sometimes.
Review: The way i found this paint is probably the way you normally get ripped off. I went into canadian tire and was looking at the paintballs they had there for sale. having already tried there jt tactical paintballs and being less then impressed with them, i probably should have never come back. but i decided to try the maxims. they were actually cheaper then the tactical's. they were $40 for a case of 2000! i didn't know what to expect, but i took the chance anyway. i didn't play enough to justify spending over $50 on paint.
anyways, boy was i rewarded! this paint is awesome. i haven't had a single barrel break and all the balls were perfect outta the box. perfectly round and and not hard.
went through the whole case in a kick@$$ day at splatters and wasn't disappointed once!
Conclusion: Buy it if you find it! Apparently JT isn't making it anymore. : (
good thing i got my stash. : )
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Majorskidmark Sunday, July 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
?
Marker Setup: X7/Apex barrel/E-trig
98c/14'' sniper barrel/ R-trig
and
Recommended
Barrels:
?
Strengths: Great for oiling your entire gun with paint.
Weaknesses: Many broken balls out of the bag, weak seems and barrel breaks.
Review: I bought the red and white box of Maxims and because of the great reviews these balls have received maybe I got a seriously defected box of 2,000. I know there are a few different types of Maxims so be careful when purchasing them, look at them before you buy! Every bag was so gooped up you could barely see the balls. After cleaning and sifting out the broken balls; 1 out of 2 shots broken in the barrel. This happened in 4 different guns. The fifth player who used Recon balls ended up Kicking everyone's but because he had no issues.
Conclusion: Watch out when purchasing Maxims because when they are bad they go really bad; plus you will be throwing away your money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmtadena Saturday, March 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a bunch...
Marker Setup: First time I used it:

Tippmann 98 Custom
VL Force Hopper
14inch Rifled Barrel
68/3000 Crossfire HPA

2nd time:
Bob Long GZ Timmy
Egg 3
same tank as above
Strengths: no chops, wonderful fill (bright a.k.a. PINK)
Weaknesses: Read below.
Review: Overall good paint I'll be back at SA next week hopefully they'll still have a couple of cases for me. Worked well in both speedball, forestball, and hyperball. I bought them on sale at Sports Authority for 30 bucks a case of 2000. Only real weakness was they were on clearance and felt like the cases took some mishandling. So broken balls inside a few bags... even with the mess still shot great... and it isn't JT's fault SA couldn't handle the cases properly...maybe a big factor they were on clearance. Before you buy just see how much dents the case has.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to people.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nwm664 Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap tork
Draxxus hellfire
Marker Setup: spyder E-99 avant
smartparts progressive 16"
shocktech supafly bolt
halo frontman tsa
20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
smartparts progressive
Strengths: Thick paint
don't break in barrel
accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: If you like playing a lot and dont like spending lots of money buy these. they work in all stock barrels. i used most of these in my stock spyder barrel and like none of them broke. THese balls are cheap and work good you dont have to spend 60- 70 bucks on these just go to local sporting goods store that sells paintball stuff and pick some up they say they are tournament grade and although i never play tournies i still think they are good.
Conclusion: These balls are one of the best ive used they work good and are cheaper than usual
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dersambub Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
anarchy
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: shoots straight, bright, breaks on people not in gun
Weaknesses: too bright shell..you can see them commin to easily
Review: i used a case of them once and they did great i got many kills.. the accuracy is great and you cant beat it.. the spiffy jt logo is cool...the only bad thing i can find about it is the color of the shell is too bright and your enemies can see it comming and dodge unless ya are real close..well i was playing woodsball and long shots happened but in speed ball it prolly wouldnt make a difference
Conclusion: great stuff i just dont know where to get them at anymore.....the jt maxim 2 suck dont buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MisteR JoshuA Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marballizer, PMI Premium, DraXxus Dusk
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ 14" rifle barrel. (Upgrdes coming soon)
Strengths: Accuracy, consistancy
Weaknesses: The fill
Review: I think that these balls are among the most accurate on the market. The problem I had with them is the fill. It seemed like the fill was very watery, to the point of almost clear. After reading other reviews I may have had a bum batch or maybe it was just because it was a typical hot and humid day in Florida.
Conclusion: These balls are very accurate, a bit costly, but you get what you pay for. I had two balls chopped out of a box of 1000. Not my favorite, but at the top of the list.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jalapeno624 Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ive used big ball, zap tork and spank, and all the cheap paint in the world
Marker Setup: tl + revvy sp all-amer. and some stuff
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel will be great
Strengths: very small seam, thin shell, thick fill, excellent paint
Weaknesses: THEY DONT MAKE THEM ANY MORE!!!!!!!!!
Review: i found this stuff for like 28 bucks for 1000. it was at oshmans so i was kinda worried that they might be old, but hey i couldnt find them anywhere else so i picked them up. they are awesome, they shoot straight and break right on target. i plan on going back and buying the few boxes that they had left at the store. jt is making a huge mistake by discotinuing these balls they are great,
Conclusion: excellent paint if u can find it buy it u will be impressed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aadac Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never tried this kind of paint before I usually buy pmi but JT is just as good if not better
Marker Setup: A Tornado gun with 2 9oz tanks, one 16 0z. carring belt, air hose, mask, gloves.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind of barrel
Strengths: shooting 300 to 1000 paintballs I have never broken a ball
Weaknesses: once I bought 500 and about 5 were deformed but the still shot okay
Review: This type of paint is kick ass me and five of my friends all shoot JT because it kicks ASS. This Paint isnt the cheapest but the money is well spent on it. Like I said I have never broken a ball I my barrel. They shoot straight and never curve also the colours they come in a cool to
Conclusion: Buy this paint, Its awsome you will be glad that you did
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmxistheshiz88 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
adrenaline paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, everthing stock
Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrel
Dye Ultralight barrel
Strengths: don't get chopped
fly straight
have a hard outer shell
Weaknesses: sometimes they don't break, because of their thick shell
cost a bit more
Review: I reccomend these paintballs to anyone with any kind of marker setup. I've used them ever since I started playing and I haven't chopped any balls yet. I also like that they have a hard outer shell, because it hurts your opponent more. However, sometimes they don't break, and that can be ver bad if you're playing one or two-hit elimination. They also cost more, but the quality is outstanding and it's worth it.
Conclusion: I reccomend these paintballs to anyone with any marker setup, because of their extroardinary quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TRO Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other brands of Paintballs.
Marker Setup: 03' WGP Sniper II
Cobra Barrel
Pi Delrin Bolt / Top Lock-"P" Block
Planet Eclipse Drop Line
WGP Reg
X-board Revi
Shocktech 3:16 + cocking rod
Recommended
Barrels:
Standard or Freak system
Strengths: Good fill, good shell.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I experienced.
Review: These are a quality paintball, that have a good shell, and thick fill. Uniform roundness and good feed rate. The shell is a bit glossy for my taste and I go prefer a dark shell with a bright fill, but the case was on sale and you can't beat that.
This paintball fed and performed quite well under full-auto test conditions and semi usage for several markers.
I did not experience any unusual breaks in hopper or tube and just the usual one or two bounces, but that just let's them know you're serious.
I held back a couple hundred rounds and did a shelf-life test, several months and they were fine. Ranking up there with RPS/PMI. All fed good and all broke on contact. Quality stuff.
Conclusion: A quality paintball, for good all-around play and rec-ball. Would perfer a more diverse color selection.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media