paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs

JT Maxim Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Maxim Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Maxim Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new JT paintballs feature the JT logo with a yellow shell and a yellow fill. The ball is seamless causing a true straight shot.

Maunufactured by RP Scherer
Yellow outer shell with a yellow fill
.686 medium bore size
Tournament Quality paint
Product Availability 
The JT Maxim Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
PAINTBALLADDICT Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap, marbs, pmi premiums, brass eagle, paintball numbed one, midnights
Marker Setup: impulse with vision
magno trigger
new desingz low rise
new designz delrin bolt
smart parts stickies
psyco ballistic drop forward
68 3000
evo 2
and coming soon 15* asa, evil respirator, valve and pipe system
Recommended
Barrels:
one that fits
Strengths: durablity
consistancy
stinging sensation your freinds get when they get shot
Weaknesses: maybe price
Review: Ive been through 4 cases of these so far and today I shot the last of them. I bought 2 cases labor day weekend but due to the birth of my son I wasn't here to sign for them so they spent 3 days on a ups truck in the heat. needless to say they were a little swelled up. well I used up most of them through the fall anyways, but I had quite a few barrel breaks due to the swelling, i left them in the trunk of my wifes car for the winter and thought I'd try to use them today becouse of lack of funds to buy other paint and out of 1000 rounds I had one barrel break and that was it.
Conclusion: great paint, I love this stuff and will definetlly buy them again. i give them a 9 which in my opinion is the best rating you can give paint, at least till they come out with some that aren't affected by the weather but are still enviormentally freindly
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vaypourus Wednesday, November 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Automag with a warp and lots of other goodies.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a medium bore paint. i have found it to work well with my Dye and J&J barrels.
Strengths: -This is probably some of the roundest and most consistant paint I have seen yet. No egg shaped balls, no bad seams, no dimples. I am very impressed.

-Shell is thick enough to keep from breaking where you don't want it too. Seems to stay fresher than alot of the other paint I usually use (Marballizers and Zap Pro).

-Fill is thick and bright. Doesn't wipe very well (Its really a pain to clean up!).

-Flies very nice. I seem to get a tigher grouping when using this stuff; probably becuase it is so round and consistant.
Weaknesses: -Doesn't always break on target. That thicker shell sometimes leads to bounces and non breaks. This is only on occasion though.

-Paint inside seems to settle pretty quick. After a few weeks, you could see yellow rings through the shell from the paint inside. This didn't really affect the shell/performance. To keep it from doing this, I simple rotate the case every few days.

-Sometimes expensive.
Conclusion: Without a doubt my favorite paint now. I use this when I am playing woodsball games or whenever I am not forced to use feild paint. I will spend the extra few bucks for the quality. I just wish the shell was a bit thinner.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oreo360 Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers(good), other JT's, Zap(okay), Brass Eagle(suckiest paint ever made) Diablos(good), etc.
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
Freak barrel system
Bulldog 45ci 3000psi air tank
Ricochet 2k Hopper
lightened trigger
Some other little stuff i don't feel like listing
Recommended
Barrels:
Almost any $50-60 and up barrel, especially armson stealth, freaks, dye, etc., although this paint can shoot well in almost any barrel
Strengths: Alot here:
~>Hard enough to not break in the gun, soft enough to break on contact
~>cool looking
~>VERY thick filling (to stop cheaters from wiping)
~>Good in almost any weather
Weaknesses: Not too much here
~>Once in a while ill get a dimple in a ball, but this doesn't happen too often(but they do tend to dimple a bit when its really cold out)
~>A little bit on the expensive side, but its worth it
Conclusion: Very good paint, worth every penny. I have shot about 400 rounds of this, and i have only broken about 3 balls, which i consider very good. Although it does tend to dimple sometimes in the winter, this won't happen that often. This paint will make almost any barrel shoot good, unless it really crappy (brass eagle). ill give it a 9, just because it does have some flaws, and nothing is perfect(although this paint is the closest to perfect i have found yet).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killer_Demo Monday, October 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Marbs
Bigball
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrel
Strengths: the shell is not too hard but not too soft. VERY thick fill. Cheaters will not be able to wipe this paint. It is that good. Personally I have never seen a ball bounce when I hit somebody with this paint. Almost always breaks on contact.
Weaknesses: A little of the expensive side but it is worth every penny
Conclusion: Other than the price I would say this ranks up there with marbs and other RPS paint. This is definately a tournament quality paint. If you need a medium priced quality ball for a tourny I would suggest these beauties. I know I will be carrying these around with me next tourny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlejerry Sunday, October 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, BE, superswirl...
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 w/ 14in Smart Parts 2002 All American
Recommended
Barrels:
Most medium-small bore barrels work great
Strengths: out of 1500 rounds i had NO ball breaks. Something very rare for a low end high pressure marker....
they worked awsome in my PMI stock barrel
NO seems, NO dimples, NO balls were out of shape
cheaper than marbs
fly straight
VISIBLE fill

Weaknesses: erm.... my AA is kinda large bore compared to other barrels so it wasnt the BEST paint to barrel match, but nothing horrible...
some guys who played back complained about em bouncing, but i never noticed since im always up front. But some kid witha spider and eletric frame didnt have a revy and choped like 3 balls, jamed his marker to $H|T. He sat our for 2 whole games cleaning out his insides... but his own fault, not the paint.
Conclusion: these are cheap and good. they remind me of the PMI premium, but better. For a decent price you get good paint with a good fill and good shell-cant beat it for the price! I give it a 9 cuz they are great, but nothin beats marbs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

amazngspyderman Saturday, September 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, slams, flashes, all stars, el tigres, be, sheridan, zap
Marker Setup: '02 vert cocker, kapp reflex frame, dye stickies, superfly bolt, rat 3:16 valve, armson stealth, home-made drop forward, green electrical tape "paintjob"
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: the shape is very consistent. all of mine were round. very nice. high visibility fill lets you know when you hit someone. i snuck around a newbie (he was about 100 feet away). took just one shot, and BAM! that ball exploded all over his shoulder. huge splotch he couldn't deny. almost invisible seam. dead on accuracy. very, very nice. about $12.50 + s/h for 500 rounds. very, very, very nice. don't break. shot 3000 rounds through my cocker. none broke (except for when my cocker was mis-timed, it started jamming and chopping. but that was the same for any other paint i tried. not the maxims' fault).
Weaknesses: i don't exactly like ordering them online, i wish my local shop would get some in. also, imo, it's stupid for jt to buy the rights to a kind of paint when rps makes it for them. just like a lot of 32*'s stuff. they were a little small for my stealth. they'd roll right out my barrel. still, the accuracy was great!
Conclusion: great paint. rps is the best (as if there was any doubt). but i can't wait to try out the case of evil paint i just got tomorrow... <(''<) <( ' ' )> (>'')> <( ' ' )> <(''<) <( ' ' )> (>'')> <( ' ' )>
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjohn05 Friday, September 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbilizers
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98 with armson stealth 14' barrel 68 ci nitro tank double trigger rear cocking system.
Recommended
Barrels:
i use an armson stealth 14' but i heard that they work good on thedye boomstick too
Strengths: the good about this product is that they shoot straight, their accurate, and they are just really cool. I have been using these for about six months and had only broken one ball out of going through four boxes.
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about this product is that it's yellow and people can see them from far away and just try to dodge out of the way. other than that they are the best paintballs I have ever used.
Conclusion: the good about this product is that it's cool looking, it's straight, it's accurate, and you can get it cheap online
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman021 Tuesday, September 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs,El-tigre
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye stainless or a smart parts all american
Strengths: These things rock, one of my favorite paints if not the favorite. Hardly ever breaks because of its thick shell. And its bright as all hell so you and the refs will definately see this paint. Its like Inferno but yellow
Weaknesses: Damn these things hurt. I hit my cousin in the arm about a year ago and he still has a scar from were I hit him. Which is part of the reason I love this paint.
Conclusion: Good paint. Good buy. Go out and get some. I like el tigre but there too light and if your playing in a field with a decent amount of wind there will be problems. Two things to look for to see if you hit em (1) A big bright yellow spot (2) A loud yelling sound signifying pain
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Wednesday, August 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every paintball ever made: I chose to compare these ball to the top:
Diablo Hellfire
RPS All Stars
Smart Parts Death Paint
Marker Setup: Automag 68 with powerfeed left
-Retro Valve
-Intelliframe (chrome, blade trigger)
-ANS Phase II bolt
-PMI Perfect Drop and Cradle
-Smart Parts 12" Tear Drop
-Smart Parts Gadge Grip
-12v Rev
-68ci 4500 psi Bulldog II
Recommended
Barrels:
You need a small bore size for these balls, so:
Smart Parts Freak
Armson Stealth
Vieloader 2 piece
J&J Cerematic
Strengths: The paint is very very consistant, all balls were equal with a almost no crease visible. No crease means no off center spinning.
The paint looked really nice to, not that that means anything consider your shooting it at.
Broke on target ever time, never once did it bouce. This really surprised me because it has a very hard shell. I went and picked up the shell after I shot one and it was almost enitrey intact, its a brittle hard shell which seems to work great.
They are very accurate if you have a really small bored barrel, but with something like a Teardrop, Custom Products 1 piece or any other average barrel it shot liek crap (all over the place).
They stayed consistant throught the day of heat and humidity changes.
Weaknesses: You need a small bored barrel, no question about it.
My rev was having trouble feeding them down, they kept getting stuck underneath the paddles (I've never had that problem in my 6 years of paintball).
Conclusion: These are good balls, very good accually. But u need a freak or a small bored barrel. I also suggest using a Ricochet, it didn't have problem feeding the balls like the Rev did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintheaven Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, right about the same i thought, though the maxims seem more accurate.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Shutter Barrel worked just fine
Strengths: Very Acurate,
Very Nice to shoot over all, not too soft not too hard, Just Right
Has a Spiffy JT Logo on them:)
Has thick fill that is hard to wipe off,
They Worked Great in woodsball
Prolly will do the same in Speedball
I couldnt find any seams on the balls
Weaknesses: Nothing really, it
maybe too hard for some, may get some bounces
The money you have to spend for them, that is why i havent gotten them until recently
Conclusion: Great Product over all, i would highly reccomend it to anyone, i like it and it is my new paint! Just be sure you have the money to spend on them, and dont drop any on the ground!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media