paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs

JT Maxim Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Maxim Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Maxim Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new JT paintballs feature the JT logo with a yellow shell and a yellow fill. The ball is seamless causing a true straight shot.

Maunufactured by RP Scherer
Yellow outer shell with a yellow fill
.686 medium bore size
Tournament Quality paint
Product Availability 
The JT Maxim Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Alman/AJ/Alex 2 Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
From best to worst.
-RPS Marbs: Same thing but not as hard.
-Powerball: Just as good but a few bucks cheaper.
-Big Ball: Good priced paint and good for rec.
-PMI Premium: Some like em' but I don't.
-Brass Eagle: No thank you.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98c
-98c dbl Trigger
-14" Cp 1piece
-98c X-chamber
-Psycho Ballistics Drop 4ward
-Ricochet AK 9v electo hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any high quality barrels.
Strengths: -They are really accurate.
-They have a bight fill.
-Cool logo.
-Thick shell so they get through light bruch. aka grass and stuff
-Good price. (Under $55 on most websights.)
-Not as hard as some say they are.
-More people surrender to you rather than get hit with them.
Weaknesses: -They are a bit hard so they some times bounce of people but thats ok.
-Some people are afraind and complain when playing against em'.
Conclusion: They are a good quality paint and are up there with the Marbs and All Stars. I would recommend them to those who want awesome accuracy at at good price. Ya they are a bit hard and I wouldn't use them in tournaments but for rec play they work just fine.

Once again i give these a 9 for I have yet to see the perfect paintball. These come close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcooldude Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all the paint, even some thailand pillcase piant. marbelizer proball premium bigball thai paint. zap, diablo........
Marker Setup: Boblong timmy stock, ans inline reg, kapp dz3 drop forward, kapp asa, pmi pure energy 4500 68ci tank, 12 volt x board revy
Recommended
Barrels:
none, if any probably a freak so u can size the paint
Strengths: everything
color very bright, and paint is so gooey
hurts to get shot by it, but no as much as thailand pill casing paint
thick shell casing
never chops
accurate as a real bullet
and distance is amazing, like 100'ds of yards
Weaknesses: price
bounces liek 20 ft off flat ground. I was target shooting and i shot at the ground and sprung in the air like i shot strait up.
it doesnt have no seams like it advertizes, i see the seems everywhere
Conclusion: the best paint, for price and fi your serious about quality. I used it in recball jungle fields and toruney fields and works great. You can actually ark the ball so much and gog people not being rainmaker shots. It also never curves so if ur serious buy this paint......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SimonQuest9 Sunday, July 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs allstars
Marker Setup: E99 richochetak 48 3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
probably anything other than a piece of junk...and that might be just fine as well
Strengths: i hate to sound unoriginal but absolutely nothing......these by far are the best paint i have use....well allstars and these fly so damn straight , but this breaks better than the all stars , which is key.
~ nice bright green/yellow
~ they hurt like hell...which is fine if you're the one using em
Weaknesses: hmmm tough one.....Zip!!!
unless you dont like paint that flys straighter than an arrow and hits like a truck ~ not to mention with bright @ss color
Conclusion: Outstanding
Spectacular
Phenominal
Thee best i have ever seen.....if i had my choice, which i do when i have the dough.....i will surely be playing with jt maxim series
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

classic68er Tuesday, July 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
every kind of paint.
Marker Setup: impule with boomstick, foregrip, vff, new designz bolt, sp sticky grips, sp drop forward, max flo reg. automag with boomer, ss dye, everything blue benchmark, chorm pf body, chorme shocktech df, nitro duck.
Recommended
Barrels:
i used my tear drop from my impy and it fit good...just check to see if its alright by taking a ball putting it in the barrel and blowing it threw if it goes alright then your fine. you can't go wrong if you have a freak system. medium bore for me.
Strengths: i didn't get one chop, one break in the barrel or anything like that all day...which is mostly because impys are awsome. It broke on everything including sup' air so thats always good, but....(read that bad)
Weaknesses: i laid a guy out with at least 4 shots and non broke....or he just wipped with i think may have happened. all the shots went in his stomach/gut anyways but thats how it goes.
Conclusion: awsome paint, rps is good as always....this or diablo is the best paint to get. as long as you have a good paint barrel match it will shoot well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blindboy Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze, midnight, hellfire, all star
Marker Setup: ACI Griffen with all american Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
All American works perfectly
i got a 8" grouping at 125'
Strengths: perfect shell and i didnt find 1 paintball that was not perfectly round
super bright fill
dry shell which doesn't get afected by humidaty
i didnt break 1 in my very crapy gun
compared to the other JT paintballs these are amazing
Weaknesses: it was pretty expencive i guess it would be great for tournaments or big games
Conclusion: these paintballs are very good quality and look really cool the only thing that is bad is the price. so unless you buy a case you will get ripped off. the only reason why i am giving it a 9 is because it cost 40 dollars more that diablo blaze which works just as good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hossman Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS PMI, Diablo Blaze, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, Tipp. XChamber, Dbl trgger, Full Boar Shadow, Psycho B. Front tube, Remote, Ricochet 2K, Adco sure shot sight, Polished internals, 14" Teardrop, 20" Stone Cold 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop or the Taso Stone Cold 2
Strengths: This paint is great! If you like to play in the woods it is for you. I have shot about 4000 rnds and not a break yet. I have even seen it go through small branches without breaking. It has a very bright yellow fill which is hard to wipe. It shoots straight. A lot better than the paints above. You will not regret laying down the cash for this paint.
Weaknesses: Nothing major. The price is kind of steep. Oh yeah, hurts like you know what when shot by one. But its all good.
Conclusion: Buy It! You will not regret using this paint. It is made by RPS for JT, but RPS did a great job making this paint. So don't think, just do buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderballa Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnight, PMI Premium, RPS Marballizer, RPS All-Star
Marker Setup: Spyder Sport, 12 oz Co2, stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts All-American and JT
Strengths: There are many things good about these paintballs. The shell on these are fairly britle. They break on your target and not in the gun. Nice fill too, bright, and not too runny. There is also practically no seem so they fly straight most of the time. This paint is good for rec and tourny play. RPS makes them so they got to be good!
Weaknesses: There is not much that is bad about this paint. But a few of the one i got in a 1000 box had dimples in them. That was the packers fault though because i haven't had any other dimples in them.
Conclusion: I say that this paint is good for woods and tourny play. They have a good price for the quality around $60 for 2000. I give them a 10!!! They are the best!(these and Marbs)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hep Sunday, June 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most RPS stuff, PMI
Marker Setup: M98c / RT / craddle / BigShot
Gen-X 3 Autococker(Black to Red Fade)
Freak Barrel System
CP Flame DropForward (Red)
Kapp On/Off
Nitro Duck 68/3000 (The darned adaptor is green, goes great with my GenX)
HALO B
Recommended
Barrels:
I use freak, Blue or Green seems to be best
Strengths: Great stuff, Breaks on target, not in gun! I have had one break and that is because I have yet to sand down my HALO hopper to fit my GENX 3 so I was using a standard 3 dollar hopper and I chopped a ball. This stuff is bright, easy to see break on target. Very consistant mached with the freak. I live by Paintball online, not my favorite Paintball store (some of the people there a little dumb) but they have The Maxims for 60 bucks, and me and a friend shoot very little during a day so a case will do use both good.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I have found. WHen I first got them I noticed a little clear spot on the balls and thought it was a dimple and I was a little curious thought I lost the whole case, but closer look found it was jsut a clear spot.
Conclusion: I love this paint! This is all I will ever use, well, uintil Ihave to use field paint anyway!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocktech3001 Saturday, June 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ummm..... marbelizer, EL TIGRE, slam, all star, there all based off of the marbleizer thoery.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert. black cocker
Smart parts Freak Barrel system
Dye pivot two finger trigger
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Viewloader 12 volt revolution hopper with a x-board
PMI Pure Energy 68 cu. 3000 psi nitrogen system
PMI Perfect drop
oh, CANT FORGET THE DYE STICKYS! lol
Recommended
Barrels:
ummm, I use a freak, I suggest the .689 insert.
Strengths: the paint is manufactored by RPS, so you know its gonna be good. the paintballs do not seem to have a seam, and they are perfectl round. I shot over 600 rounds of Maxim threw my cocker, and broke 1 ball! when i usually use PMI premium, I usually break at least 5! umm, they do seem to be a little more consistantly accurate than other paintballs.
Weaknesses: nothing but the price, they want $85.00 for a case where I live!
Conclusion: if you want a good paint and have the money for it, buy Maxim, its the best stuff i have ever shot!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a_system Thursday, June 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kick'n Premiums, Kick'n Metalix, RPS marbs, other JT paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye barels, Freak, All American, any good .689 barrel
Strengths: Good paint, made by RPS. I had no ball breaks in gun. Pretty good breaks on target. I double loaded and didn't have a ball break. Shoots very accurately, fairly good consistency in velocity.
Weaknesses: Very oval, paint barrel match will change if you turn the ball! It's not the best break, not the most consistent.
Conclusion: Good paint, overall. I like the consistency in my gun and it's a good match with my barrel. You'll be happy with it if you get it. Maybe not the best if you're going into a tourney. Very good for practice paint, or just for a day out on the field. The oval shape doesn't hurt it that mcuh. The seam doesn't hurt it, it's a bit smaller than others. Giving it a nine cause it's oval.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media