paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs

JT Maxim Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Maxim Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Maxim Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new JT paintballs feature the JT logo with a yellow shell and a yellow fill. The ball is seamless causing a true straight shot.

Maunufactured by RP Scherer
Yellow outer shell with a yellow fill
.686 medium bore size
Tournament Quality paint
Product Availability 
The JT Maxim Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Zornig11 Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo inferno
pmi premium
rps allstar
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Flatline barrel
Dye boomstick
jj ceramic
armson stealth 16"
m16 style stock
xpansion chamber
reactive trigger
aci remote coil
20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
armson stealth
Strengths: These balls are the best i have used. They are resonably priced. I can take out the velocity adjustment screw on my tippmann 98 c and the balls still fly strate. that makes the velocity high as it can go without rear velocity. Normally when using the armson stealth if i did that the balls would curve like mad. But they still fly strate, accurate, and long.

the balls feel soft when you first get them but they go right through bushes most of the time. And they never break in the barrel.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is when you first look at them it looks like everyone is dimpled, but its just a tiny air pocket in each one. And they dont seem to be perfectly round, but the still fly strate like a bullet.

only come in yellow so you can dodge them from far distances.
Conclusion: These are the best painballs i have ever used. im going to keep buying these for my armson stealth. they are reasonabley priced and non of them are dimpled and they don't break in the barrel.

If you have an armson stealth then buy these paintballs. they work the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lookatjonny Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS/PMI balls, Viewloader, Brass Eagle, Diablo
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts Stainless Steel
CO2 and Pure Energy Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
mmm... not sure, perhaps something smaller bore
Strengths: Eh, there were SOME good

Really bright fill, that made me go BING
- No dimples whatsoever... always a good thing
- Neat little logo, kind of cool I thought.
- Fly great when they don't break, they were accurate as hell... but....read on....
Weaknesses: EGAD THE BREAKS!!!
I played yesterday with one of my friends, and I broke about 3 balls out of maybe 250.... now some of you would say that's not bad, but I'm not used to breaking balls... especially smaller bore balls. I was not happy, they cost just as much money as marbs, but they don't work 1/4 as well.
I also got a lot of bounces... I shot one of my friends from about 30 feet 6 or 7 times in the back and only 2 broke.
One shot bounced off his nipple for god's sake!!! (he has a big nipple welt now, hehehehe)
Conclusion: I wasn't pleased with the results I came up with with Maxims. I had heard very good things and I was disappointed. I expected Marbilizer quality paint because they use the same shell formula, but it was much worse on the Maxims

Like I said, the accuracy was very nice, but I'd spring for marbs because they're the same price, they don't bounce and they don't break in your barrel.
Nice try guys, but you didn't quite do it for me
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlejerry Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE, marbs, super swirl
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 w/ 14 in. 2002 SP All American barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Almost any barrel, but smaller bore ones have a better fit.
Strengths: *VERY bright fill, easy to see hits and track balls in air.
*Perfectly round, no dimples, cant even see the seems
*Out of 1500 i have yet to break 1 of them
*Only 3 have bounced out of 1500
*Kinda cheap
Weaknesses: Umm.... not much. I did get about 3 bounces, but thats outa 1500 shots. The shell is kinda hard, so the people who use these balls in low powered rentals and talons hate this paint. They hurt a little more than the average ball, but if you are a good player, this shouldnt matter ;)
Conclusion: Great great paint. For the price I havnt shot better paint. If you can get your hands on some of this, I HIGHLY recomend this. Great paint for those smaller bore guns, and i have yet to get a single ball break in the barrel. Infact, only time i broke one was when i outshot my gun and choped one in half, but that doesnt count:) So for the price, this is the best out there, i would even say that this can compete with marbs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PolicarStudios Saturday, May 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirls--Some batches good, some bad shell too hard size too inconsistant sometimes old but good paint for the money.
Diablo Dusk--Also good cheap paint
PMI Premium--Fill too thick but great paint especially for the money
Team Colors--Reasonably good paint, a lot like dusk in my experience
Brass Eagle--Stay Away at all costs
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Psycho Ballistics 8 Stage X-Chamber
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
12 Volt Revvy
16oz CO2 tank w/ anti-siphon upgrade
Dye Sticky Grips
Custom Trigger Job (easy 10bps when fanning)
Kinda sanded down bolt
Proteus Mask (oh yeah!)
Recommended
Barrels:
I tried some old ones and the bore size was so small I double fired once and had them falling out of my barrel. Fresh ones are medium/small bore but perfectly consitant so they're much better. Best with small bore barrels, but fine for medium bore too. Pretty good with my ceramic it's my favorite paint now.
Strengths: Perfectly round, virtually no seams, good amazingly even bore size UNLESS unfresh, thick shell but not too thick, perfect consistency fill, great fill color, fly really, really straight (almost scary when in the right hands but not mine), never chop unless firing too fast with few balls in hopper (which is my fault and even then don't chop as bad as other paint). Basically perfect. Only 50 bucks (more shipped or at pro shop)
Weaknesses: NOT good when stale, bore size WAY too small causes all sorts of problems, the fill stains or bleaches stuff which is bad for rec ball good otherwise. Also I had one mishaped one in my batch of old ones but I assume just an old batch (it had the brown stuff that old batches get like crusty feces or something). When you chop you'll shoot REALLY bad because the fill is pretty thick. You'll shoot like spirals which are good but bad.
Conclusion: It's my favorite paint but the bore size is kinda small--nothing to worry about for most barrels. Too good for target practice, etc. but you'll want to use it all the time and it really isn't too expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippyman182 Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rps big ball pro ball pmi steel and many diablos
Strengths: great!!!!! accurate and doesn't break in ur gun much ( i had one break in my freinds timmy but i think we bypassed the eye so we could do sumthing with it and forgot to put it back on) great fill too.
Weaknesses: this stuff hurts soooooooooo bad when ur hit by it a couple guys with auto mags at my field had maxim along with me. well i get hit by him on the speedball i was at the 40 and he was about the 40 on the other side and it broke skin and it was on my upper leg with my jt pro series on. i aint no skinny piece of meat either. same thing happened to my freind when i bunkered him in the stomach. o well im only gonna use it for tournaments anyways cuz its expensive!! but if ur playing rec ball i would definelty not reccomend it cuz it hurts like crazy for somne reason and its expensive.
Conclusion: great tournament pant aside from diablo this some of the best paint i've shot. but i wouldn't use it in a normal day at the field cuz its expensive and for some reason it teands to break the skin alot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost everything. all RS paint, All diablo except hellfire(im going to use that this weekend), some nelson........
Marker Setup: -m98 with LP kit, 2x trigger, flatline, rt, revy w/ x-board
-EM1 w/ freak, 8 in. drop forward, and N-bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
any that the paint fits good in. and dont post a bad review for paint if it doesnt fit your barrel!
Strengths: if you look at the shell, its perfectly round, ALMOST no seem. this stuff is dead accurate, you wont miss with this and a good barrel. its bright so its easy to track.
Weaknesses: its bright, making it easy to follow, but for rec its easy to see coming, and its not to hard to avoid a paintball if you know its coming.
Conclusion: this is it best paint around. marbs are comparable, inferno seems to break a lot in both my guns, but this paint works great with both of them. my buddys got a 32 degrees rebel and it even works great in that POS. all in all, the best paint around, needs to be availible in more colors though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Marbalizers compare
Marker Setup: Flash LCD, Titainium Boomstick, 12v X-Board revy, remote, 20 oz. Co2 (It is my beleif Nitros over rated), flame drop forward, "Hella Tight" Simpsons Stickers (I know has nothing to do w/ marker but I like them)
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick, Teardrop A/A (don't worry paint easy to clean out of barrels like tear drop), System X 2-peice
Strengths: Everything. Just Meat and potatoes talking about it makes my mouth water. Some guy said it hurt. I don't know what he was talking about the casing may be slightly thicker unless he wasn playing stupid hooligan stunts (speedball at incredibaly close range) it doesn't hurt. Accuracy it undescribable this stuff can wipe out any competators. Also has a wide splat range.
Weaknesses: Absolutly nothing. Anyone who says different doesn't know.
Conclusion: If you don't buy it you will be using a inferior product. Buy it!!! It just doesn't get any better. JT has a rep of making beautiful products and this is no different just 10 times better. Some guys may have had bad expirences w/ JT (like me and 32 degrees they're unexusable though) just try it. You'll be happy. Buy it!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Braydon Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, all the diablo paint, PPC rec paint, nelsons paint, proball,voodoo

closest is JT elite
Marker Setup: Black Magic warped sportz drop forward 68ci 3ooopsi
12 volt revvi w/ x board
Recommended
Barrels:
a freak with small bore insert like .68_ somethin little
Strengths: Everything super brittle shell no seam so flys incredibly straight and the fill is incredible super bright and hard to wipe cause its very thick these also have no oil coated on them to help prevent the buildup that can occur in barrels after multiple use
Weaknesses: The price 60 bucks a case is EXSPENSIVE

Other than that there is nothing wrong with this paint it breaks well the shell is super brittle for a break everytime and the fill is incredible not only thick but like a highliter yelllow

JT KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this paint to any tourny player or just a weekender whos lookin for some good paint

all in all this is the best paint ive ever shot

it gets a 9 just cause the price

if you dont have the cash for these MAXIM balls just buy the JT elite same great quality as the Maxim just with a seam and they have oil unlike Maxim
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopCourage Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All PMI paints, Brass Eagle(crap), Java, etc.
Marker Setup: Angel LCD
Recommended
Barrels:
CP Barrels
Strengths: This paint is awesome, doesnt break in the gun at all, its accurate and every batch is consistent with the last. hardly get any bounces at all. great tournament paint.
Weaknesses: well....except if you are missing your ball detent, like i did once you will break a couple but that will happen with any paint
Conclusion: this is the greatest paint ever, same material that is used to make marbilizers but better. bright fill so that u can tell if a guy is out or not and the batches are consistent....great tournament paint...works in any gun.....i reccomend for anyone...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FerretSD Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Point Blank Forget It.
PMI Ditto.
Zap Yeah . . . right.
JT Elite Fair, but squirrelly. Cheap.
Midnights Not bad at all. Accurate.
JT Carnivore Pretty Good. More Accurate.
Marballizer Excellent. Pricey.
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 with X-Board, SmartParts MaxFlo and Total Freak.
Spyder Flash w/Smart Parts Teardrop and CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye or SmartParts.
Strengths: Straight, accurate shots. The shell resists dents, warping and dimples for a more perfect spherical shape having a truer flight. A perfectly matched barrel produces awesome accuracy. The price for paint with this quality is very reasonable.

On another note, when your target is in the Sunlight, a hit looks like a mini flourescent explosion. Goggle-shots are the best!
Weaknesses: What could be wrong with paint that's tournament-grade an reasonably priced?
Conclusion: If you're looking to spend over $40 on a case of paint, these are an excellent choice, and at $48/case, a great deal.
Try JT Maxim once. I'd predict you'd keep buying them for any type of play. You could easilly spend more money on paint that can't match Maxim's quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media