paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs

JT Maxim Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Maxim Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Maxim Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new JT paintballs feature the JT logo with a yellow shell and a yellow fill. The ball is seamless causing a true straight shot.

Maunufactured by RP Scherer
Yellow outer shell with a yellow fill
.686 medium bore size
Tournament Quality paint
Product Availability 
The JT Maxim Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Vinnie Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro ball, PMI , TC, all that sh!t
Marker Setup: TL Plus with 14" teardrop dye stickies soon an ACI 6 stage expansion chamber and a 16 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
i have a tear drop it works good and is real accurate but i broke 2 balls in 1000
anything standard bore size i guess
Strengths: very round only broke 2 times out of 1000 paint is bright at first but runs and fades away the JT logo on each ball is cool. pretty accurate
Weaknesses: broke 2/1000 not bad but not the best the fill isnt very thick and runs easily and is a little watery so it doesnt show up the best not much else
Conclusion: pretty goood paint but not all that visible and i broke a couple .
i would rather go with PMI premiums actually because they never break ,have a thicker fill, and are just about as accurate. allso pmi is cheaper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Seconds, Marbs, EL Tigre, Big Ball, Pro Ball, and many, many others.
Marker Setup: -Blue B2K
-Halo
-Blue Front , Black Back, All American 2 piece 2002

Recommended
Barrels:
-All American 2 piece 2002
-Dye Boomstick or Dye Aluminum
Strengths: -The price is very reasonable. (about $50)
-The most accurate paint I have ever shot.
-The most consistent in roundness, and rarely ships with dimples.
-One or two out of a Case explodes in the barrel
(Very Good considering I shoot very fast)
-When shooting fast it looks like a Neon Green Laser beam.
Weaknesses: -I only took the time to write this review because I have purchased a lot of crap paint off the Net these last few months and consider it my duty to let people know that they can be 99%% sure there going to get a good batch of paint.

-Only comes in Neon Yellow.
Conclusion: This product rocks! I don't know about you guys but I don't like gambling when it comes to a purchase over 50 bucks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All that cheap stuff you buy from Wal-mart, Brass Eagle, Zap and the like I have also use RPS firerock
Marker Setup: Tipmann Pro Carbine, Remote Line, Lighter trigger spring, 4X scope (doesn't work all that great for paintball, I have to aim 2 feet higher than what I want to hit at 50 yrds away)
Recommended
Barrels:
My pro carbine stock barrel
Strengths: Everything
Doesn't break in the barrel- It breaks on target
And (believe it or not), if the ground is soft and you shoot a little short of your unfortunate target, the balls will bounce off the ground and hit them, Its happened to me twice
Shoots straightest of all paintballs I've used
Best to use for those snipers out there
Weaknesses: A bit more expensive than others, but well worth the cost
Conclusion: Excellent, great, buy them, if you already did, buy more, and make those shots that your buddies thought were impossible I mean how can you go wrong when the balls bounce off the ground and hit the poor loser who thought he was just out of range. How could you say no to that
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Marballizers, Severe, PPC House paint, Pointblank, Diablo's midnight, and Blaze.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Lcd, Spyder AMG , Spyder Compact, remote hose, 20 OZ co2,
14" CP , 14" J&J Ceramic, Stock Barrels, double triggers Richochet 2k hopper,
Viewloader Rev. 12v.
Recommended
Barrels:
From your stock Spyder barrel to your Angel DYE Boomstick this ball works great in any barrel !!!
Strengths: Where do i start??
1. Great price for what you are getting ! "Thats quality baby! "
2. Not a single break out of 10,000 shots fired!
3. Accurate as hell !! "seemless paintballs , what a concept! "
4. Hard outer shell . "my personal preference " for that extra punch it will give your competion... and even a darker bruise!!! j/k
5. Extra thick fill, not to mention brighter than sheeit! " beware all you cheaters and wipers" !!
6.Perfect in rain or shine weather!
7. Cool JT logo on everyball!
Weaknesses: The only possible problem i see with JT MAXIM is the color of the ball. The ball is a bright yellow ball which is easily seen by your oppsosition. Other than that, JT MAXIM is still a must !!!
Conclusion: You have tried the rest, Now try the best !!!!!
" JT MAXIM IS A MUST "
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

llCanibusll Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jus about all RPS paints, legends,point blank,steel,team colors
Marker Setup: ok here we go... minimag p/f , kappdrop zone 2,air america raptor 3000psi 114 cu nitro tank,vl grips,32 degrees velocity adjuster,ans phase 2 bolt,smart parts fore grip,12v revy, and soon to come an intelliframe
Recommended
Barrels:
BOOMSTICK
Strengths: shoot wicked straight, really hard, break on taget,bright fill, shoot beutifully in my boomstick.



ummm i really hate this whole 100 word thing i understand that it is to get rid of the idiots that spam but this is alittle too far WOW and now i just have to type more just to meet the limit for this dumb rule
Weaknesses: the price but they are worth it. i only paid jus about 67 for it but once again it was prolly one of the best paints i have ever used and i dont see y anyone would ever write bad about it unless they used the wrong barrel size
Conclusion: buy this paint it rules and it is good for small or medium bore size barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: TL+, 20oz tank with remote line, 21inch cmi barel
Recommended
Barrels:
any good one
Strengths: THERE NASTY! They break on the people and not the ground! i shot under a little crack at the bottom of the bunker and it bounched up and hit my cuzin. every time i've hit a person they have broke.
Weaknesses: prices at some places. and they look like they go a lil slow but its just cause of the bright paint. other than that they are great. not 100 words and i cant spam that just not right! how many words do i have now? Not enough i guess. im getting sick of this.
Conclusion: Great Ball! GET EM! i hate 100 word rule its dumb! do i need 100 for each box or what? for the good the bad and the conclusion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, RP-Marbs, Stars, Big Balls, Slams, Premiums, Zap Paintballs, Br ass Egale, Vieloader.
Marker Setup: 99 Angel LED
DYE High Rise
DYE Volumuzer
Black Ice Unireg
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick
Strengths: -Seamless, adds to accuracy
-Bright Fill
-JT logo on every ball, if it is missing it, return it to JT USA for a replacement
-Good Weight
-Thick Fill
-Brittle, high breakage on opponent and sometimes in barrel **if u read the next page, youll see a review by a guy named erik, he was using Todd's freeflow cocker that day, i threw a jt from one picnin table away and it hit the cocker, ball broke and leaked paint all over front pneumatics** pointless i know, but shows brittleness and it was funny.
Weaknesses: -Bright Fill, easy as heck to dodge, im 6'6" 260lbs, and ive dodged almost maxim shot at me that ive seen.
-Brittle, u will break at least one in barrel, good thing is, for some reason doesnt affect accuracy, no curvage, the spooge gets out of ur barrel fast.
-Must have a LP marker to shoot these paintballs, or else you will be flame throwing all day, with a constant flow of broken balls out of your barrel, i know this from experience, operating psi under 250 reccomended, 275 ok, 300 pushing it.
Conclusion: Great Paintball, higly recomended. Get it now before Brass Eagle tries to change them, currently they are manufactured on PMI/Rp Scherer machines so u get that high quality name.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, diablo blaze. pmi perfect
Marker Setup: spyder shutter with a aci 6-stage and a dye boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick
Strengths: with my dye, these balls are a perfect paint to barrel match. I have been using them for about two months and they are a great tourney paint. the best i've ever used.
Weaknesses: absolutley nothing that i can think of right now. I only found one semi deformed ball in the 8000 or more i have used so far. and that was due to shipping i assume.
Conclusion: i give them a nine even though they are my faveorite paint and they are all i use because nothing is perfect. Well, maybe these paintballs are. I think they would be a great buy for any player of any skill level. They will give you better accurasy and they always break when you hit someone. i love these paintballs. (sniffel sniffel)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32*, BE, El Tigre, Marbs, Inferno, Blaze
Marker Setup: xtra with 14" tru-flight, aci 6-stage x-chamber, stainless steel remote
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to small bore. the stock barrel on my xtra was large bore, but smaller bore barrels work fine
Strengths: -Accurate as all hell. With a tru-flight barrel(not the best quality, i assure you) running off CO2 in 40* weather, these balls were one on top of the other up to about 40 yards
-won't chop in your barrel
-the fill is VERY bright, u can see when they hit easily
-fill is thick so is hard to wipe
-shell is bright, so u can walk your fire and follow your shots easily
Weaknesses: -i dont know why people say they are brittle. These are just like marbs, accurate but hard shelled. you will get a few bounces on long shots. Howeer they are so accurate, the target should have 4 out of 5 balls hitting so you will still get the elimination
-hard to find, except off online
Conclusion: Great ball. Id on't care if they are somewhat harder than most balls, i have a high pressure marker. The accuracy more than makes up for it. Even with my far from ideal setup, it was like shooting darts. For high pressure markers, i give them a 10.1. For low pressure markers, you may want to look for something a little more brittle (RPS all-stars). Regardless of your marker, if you want a reasonably priced, straight-shooting paint, look no further than JT Maxim
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo hellfire just as good, marbs, and diablo blaze
Marker Setup: 20 oz c02, 9 0z c02, spyder sonix with carbonfiber barrel and a new expansion chamber.
Recommended
Barrels:
carbonfiber barrels
Strengths: everything! they are just as good as diablo hellfires that costs alot more and they might be even better! i have used alot more paintballs than the ones i have listed and these are the best ones i have used. they never bust in your barrel. no not 1. i have used over 5000 of them and only 2 has broken and that was my fault for having my stock barrel. and when u r playing a game the person who gets hit with them will regrett it, they hurt like mother. and no one can cheat by whiping the paint off.
Weaknesses: nothing. besides i would not want to get hit with one. once when i shot o grown man with one he was on the ground and he accused me of freezing my paintballs and i got banned form that place. so it might not be a good idea to bring them with u to fields.
Conclusion: go buy them they cost $53 at a place. i am not telling u unless u email me. it is on the internet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media