paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs

JT Maxim Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Maxim Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Maxim Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new JT paintballs feature the JT logo with a yellow shell and a yellow fill. The ball is seamless causing a true straight shot.

Maunufactured by RP Scherer
Yellow outer shell with a yellow fill
.686 medium bore size
Tournament Quality paint
Product Availability 
The JT Maxim Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizers
Blazes
All Stars
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, 12 rev x-board, ballistic drop, JJ ceramic, PMI 48 CI tank
Recommended
Barrels:
JJ Ceramic
Boomstick
JT 2 piece
JJ 2 piece
Strengths: Breaks on the person ur shooting at
Dont break in the barrel
Fly straight
There very brittle
They Dont bounce(ever)
There better and cheaper than Marbs**
Buy them
Weaknesses: Nothing really at all
I suggest u buy them
Conclusion: I think that I would recommend that you you go buy these for about 50 dollars a case thats not to bad. These are prob the best balls that I have ever shoot and ive shoot many kinds from brass eagle to the JT i am reviewing right now. So go out and buy these at ur local paintball dealer or go online.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha-Worm Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze, big ball, viewloader, rp scherer only the blaze compare.
Marker Setup: pirnaha sts g3 (black)
pgp 2001 (black)
ricochet 2k (black)
core 22 stage thermal expansion chamber (black)
20 and 16 co2 tanks (black)
coming sonn either an all american barrel (2002 edition) or nitro ducks n2 system.
Recommended
Barrels:
custom products, stock barrels, flatline barrel but I personally wouldn't get a flatline if you have a tippmann or that autococker that autococker that can take one becuse I hate to camp or be a "sniper" as the campers would say.
Strengths: *great accuracy and vincent I hate to tell you this but knowbody is going to see the ball color unless your far enough away that the ball is traveleing so slow that you could even see the jt sign on it, or if you have a clear hopper.
*don't break in you barrel only on the person you shoot.
*make any gun look good (well almost any gun).
*made by jt
*you can see the splatter from a far distance.
*what else can you say about a paintball.
Weaknesses: *they're pretty expensive but worth it.
Conclusion: great paintballs, and I like them just as much or more than blaze.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
super swirls zaps and diablos
Marker Setup: piranha bl vf g3 with multi metal expansion chamber and venturi bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
im getting an equation barrel sson
Strengths: these balls are awesome they fly straight as an arrow dont ever waste your money on any other balls.
Weaknesses: nothing except i forgot my hopper and i had to use a clear one and they are yellow so everyone could see me un till i taped the hopper in camo tape
Conclusion: these balls are the best that i have used my friend used marbilizers in is jt 3.0 and he was busting balls all the time and they were curvin every time so i would get these if you get these balls you will see that i am telling the truth and you will be gettin everyone out. also the paint is bright and thick so everyone will know when you hit someone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I use Proball, which is really good, no breaks, and FAtty Balls which are big and snug in the barrel, so they go really far. I also use Marbelizer which are the same quality as JT but JT is less exspensive.
Marker Setup: I have a Core Hammerhead, with a 200 ball hopper, 16" barrel, and a 16 ounce "stubby" CO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Defineatly use Spyder barrels, thats what I have, they make these balls go nice and straight. Maybe it's just cause I have a 16" barrel...lol.
Strengths: These balls are hard and break skin. They don't blow up in the barrel. They aren't too exspensive Also these balls go so nice and straight.
Weaknesses: Well, sometimes, since they are hard it hurts other players and they get a grudge on you. Which really sucks cause most paintball players have lots of friends who team up on you...but any way they hurt people. Some refs pull you off the field and ask if you froze the balls when they are as hard as these. And you can't use them...which sucks. But that's all that's bad... = )
Conclusion: I really like these balls. They are strong and don't blow up in your barrel. I reccomend you buy these. Happy shooting.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader, Brass Eagle, RPS Superswirl
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Strengths: Shot 1,000 balls through the stock barrel, had only 2 breaks. These balls are extremely accurate and have a good amount of paint. Highly recommend.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad I can say about these balls is that the bright yellow shell is easy to see by your enemy. They can see 'em comin as soon as they leave the barrel.
Conclusion: If you want accurate, these are your balls. Like I said before, I only had 2 out of 1,000 break, and that could have been the crappy stock barrel's fault. Can't wait to see how they do with my 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
El-Tiger, All stars, RPS super Swirl, Brass Eagle (they astound me and whenever I see them I laugh)
Marker Setup: I currently use a Tippmann 98 Custom with some nice gadgets added on to it with a 14" CP barrel.
I also have a Model 83 with a 20oz and bottom line and scope.
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom Products works good.
Improve accuracy of any gun with any barrel.
Strengths: *They are hard so they can go through tough brush.
*They are bright so you can follow your shots.
*They are really really accurate.
*They got a Medium bore size so they fit most barrels.
*They scare your opponents.
Weaknesses: *They are hard. Many times they don't break on your opponent they just give him a big fat bruise.
*They smell funny when they break on a target.
*I got mine at a rip off price at a local Paintball store. $70!
Conclusion: Over all they are a good paint to get. Even though they are hard you can still get a good break if you get them to hit right, in the mask, marker, or hard part of body. I was target shooting them today at a card board box from 20 yards and a few of them went right into the box! Straight through the card board. Im giving them a 10 because they improve accuacy alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Proball
Marker Setup: Genesis Surge DF and a CP 14" barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
The CP worked fine with these balls.
Strengths: ---They're hard as heck!!!
---Nice bright color
---Not greasy
Weaknesses: ---They're hard as heck!!!
---Sometimes they don't break which sucks even more
Conclusion: Not a bad paintball but it sucks when you light a guy up with 3-5 shots and they don't even bust.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proball, Zap, 32* team colors
Marker Setup: Standard Rebel with 6-stage ex-chamber, bottem line, and 14 inch Terminator Barrel, and Bob long Derlun Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Tru-Flight barrel
Strengths: Awsome paint. You can tell when you hit someone, because the splatter is bright. Super thick fill. Hard shell. Awsome accuracy and range. Did not have one break, which is saying a lot in Rebel. Defeintly buy this paint.
Weaknesses: Nothing, not even price. Found a case of 2000 for $49.
Conclusion: Awsome paint. I will never use any other kind as long as I live. Really hard shell, because the babies I was playing with were complaining that my hits realy hurt. To bad the ratings only go up to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire, blaze, marbalizers, and other high end paint
Marker Setup: i have a 2000 dark angel lcd(blue) with 14 inch boomer, 1 adrenalizers 12 volt hopper, and 68//4500 pure energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick, Ultralight, and deffinitly the JT barrel!
Strengths: This Paint is awesome, i have no idea how Zack could say that it is the herdest paint he has ever used. He must have had a bad batch or something. From what ive seen this is one of the most brittle paint i've ever used. You can drop it from your waist and it will shatter. It is meant for low preasure guns. i have never bounced a ball off of anyone that i have shot with this paint. It has a very nice bright fill and shoots very accurate. I play with todd martinez from Avalanche at SC Village in California and he as well as the rest of Avalanche swears by it. This paint rocks!
Weaknesses: The only thing bad with this product, well I guess its not bad and im gonna give it a 10 but sometimes the paint breaks in ur barrel cuz its so brittle but hey like Todd says "thats what you get when your shooting brittle paint!"
Conclusion: Awesome paintball, very accurate, good wieght and range, and worth every penny! BUY SOME!!! I give this paint a 12
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sosoguy01 Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, BE, ZAP, Proball, JT Elite, and on and on...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, with 32* Precision 14" barrel. And other crap that doesn't effect paintballs...
Recommended
Barrels:
i dunno, i like my precision, my friends have a couple whispers and some lapco bigshots, and they all like them
Strengths: I went out a few days ago with about 17 of my friends, temperature was below 30. We went into my friends woods and played all day. I shot about 650 rounds and never broke a single ball. All my friends had like proballs and zap, and one had JT Elites. They all broke about 1 out of every 10 balls, and they all had good guns, the worst being a indian creek puma - sweet gun though. Anyway, I like how they are so friggen brite when they explode. You definately know when you've hit them. Some of the other paint was like dark orange and dark green and was sometimes hard to see. The Maxims are flourescant green and can be seen from anywhere. These are great balls with nice hard plastic shells.
Weaknesses: I just don't like how brite they are on the outside, when you fire them, anyone can see where they came from.
Conclusion: Awesome paintballs, got 2000 of em for round 60 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media