paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Ball Hauler / Brass Eagle Ball Hauler / Brass Eagle Ball Hauler

Brass Eagle Ball Hauler Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Ball Hauler

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Ball Hauler
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heavy duty Cordura Nylon loader pouch with adjustable web belt. Includes two 100 count tubes.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Ball Hauler is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
kjbkjb9 Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Icone E
Strengths: It is cheap, small and compact.
Weaknesses: It cant hold co2 and it con only hold 200 paintballs
Review: I just got it and it fits nicely. Its not like those other paintball packs, big and heavy, instead its small and light. Like i said it cant hold youre co2 unless youre willing to give up 100 paintballs. what i like about it is that it can hold enough ammo and it also keeps you from using alot of paintballs in one fight.
Conclusion: I say buy it. I say that because it cheap, holds plenty of paintballs but not to much, and its small and light.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bruno Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2-in-1 Java
CMI Tru-Flight Barrel 16"
Strengths: Does its job of holding balls, Cheap
Weaknesses: Bounces around a lot when running.
Review: I purchased the Brass Eagle ball haulers for $3 shipping included for each off of ebay. Pretty good for the price if you ask me. Holds enough balls for one quick game. Other people were complaining about the Brass Eagle logo that was sewn on. Quick and easy solution was to cut it off. Complaints about it moving around on your belt were solved by putting it in your belt loops. During a game I was able to easily pull a pod out and reload within seconds. Having two of these together would be good for increasing your paint carrying capabilities.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to any beginner or people on a tight budget. Very easy to use and looks okay. I rate this product an 8 because it was purchased for a very good price and has served me well so far. More serious players may want something better, but it does its job well for a rec baller.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparrow Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pockets.....
Marker Setup: Pro/carbine with 14" Tru-Flite barrel, red dot sight
Strengths: Cheap, durable, easy to get, 2 tubes included
Weaknesses: Slides around, one flap for both pods
Review: I bought one of these after having a pod stuck in my pocket, which cost me the game. It rides on a 2" wide belt which is included in the package. The two hundred round tubes hold enough paint for most rec-ball games, but I don't reccomend carrying one of these into a tournament! when the flap is lifted it opens both sides, which isn't very nice. When you are crawling or running the harness tends to slide around, but it can be held in position by taping the pouch to the belt and sinching it up.
Conclusion: Good for a first harness, upgrade when you find out that it doesn't have enough paint for your style.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Veiwloader Ball Hauler
Marker Setup: Stingray2 with eagleworks custom barrel and 9 Oz CO2.
Strengths: It is lightweight.
Durable.
Looks cool.
Helps to hold paint which makes it easier on you out in the field.
The design is good it stays sealed secure while you are runniung.
Weaknesses: Needs to hold bigger round tubes so you can carry more ammunition and make the belt a little better.
Conclusion: It is well worth the 10 dollars i paid to get it . IT has helped me so that i don't have to carry a big bag of stuff into the field. It is just great to have if you are palying a long game where you might use all the ammo in your hopper. If you play I suggest you go out and buy on at wal-mart for 10 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Stingray 2, highly modified, homemade revvy, ("Innovation") 12 oz. Co2 tank.
Strengths: Very durable, and extremely lightweight. Great when you don't want to be loaded down with gear and paint.
Weaknesses: The flap that holds the tubes is one piece, so you can't mount it upside-down, or both tubes will spill out. It also only holds about 100 rounds per tube. The belt that it comes with does'nt stay tight, so I use one of my own.
Conclusion: Good overall, because I do a lot of running. I preffer to shoot within reason, (i.e., not shooting a wall or tree because the paint makes a pretty design.), so this works well for me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball15 Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: A Tippmann 98 Custom. Getting the new Tippmann A-5 very very soon.
Strengths: _It is black.
_Easy to open.
_ You can bye 4 of these and it comes two in a pack so bye two packs then you have 4 and take one belt out and take the two Ball Haulers that are not on the belt and put it on the the other one that is still on the belt so now you have 4 on one belt that is what I did it works very well.
_The price is cheap.
Weaknesses: _ Some balls broke in it i was relodeing and i poored it in my hopper and like 3 or 4 balls were broke so then my gun messed up then I got shot but any ways it is a good Ball Hauler.
_ its brass eagle.
Conclusion: I like it alot. If you want to go bye one this a good on and the price is cheap. Go bye one these are good Ball Haulers. You Should Get A Tippmann gun to you will never have a problem with it. I have to wright 100 words so. Yeah
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have anthore one I just dont know the make all I know is that it has a Paintballgear symbol on one of the tube straps
Marker Setup: Em1(black),12volt revy.,68ci 4500 CrossFire,remote,12 inch Otp Premium
Strengths: This harness is pretiy good I have used it since I was a noob even though I dont like to say I was a noob kinda embrassing :( but anyway we all were noobs once right? but any way I i think that this is a good harness not as good as an attack pack but its fairly comfortable adjustable and is small so it doesnt expose much.
Weaknesses: i got a stain from dryed out paintballs that where shot at the bunker it it hasnt come out the top of the thing is to high so it doesnt close on directly ontop of the tubes it comes with those 100round tubes which dont even fill half the hopper its a little to small.
Conclusion: Buy this harness if your a noob or if you want anthore pack just to save some paint buy this harness I personally think its a very durable harness for a brass eagle :P
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Metallic blue Sypder Sonix with 14 ounce co2 and 12 ounce backup.
Strengths: Mine is the identical product by Viewloader, so the good is that it doesn't say Ass Eagle on the flap. Also, it's got some seriously tough belt loops on the back. And you can thread a belt through one loop, then a loop on your pants, and then through the other. That way it won't slide around.
Weaknesses: The belt it comes with is garbage. Use a real belt to keep it from loosening and ending up around your knees. Also, when you use half a can, the other half that you put back in the harness will break and that half can you thought you had will be useless. But that happens with any harness you put a half-full can back into.
Conclusion: Good price, good availability, not too cumbersome. Nice for players who won't need that many balls. ie snipers, players in small games who won't be shooting 2000 balls a game, etc. I play with a small group of guys (between 11 and 17 besides me) at an abandoned public facility and I only carry 400 balls with me and that usually lasts me just fine. I can live on 400 balls for about 2 hours because of how spaced out the field is. Its seriously like 10 square acres with 18 guys spread out in there. Verdict is...its a good harness, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerDude02 Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 6+1
Marker Setup: stock cocker (and it sucks cuz its stock, lol ,jk)
Strengths: well, you can carry extra balls (that didnt sound right but u know what i mean right?) its small and light weight and easy to wash the paint out of. its a lot tougher than some of em. some just rip when u shoot em. so thats just a pain.
Weaknesses: nothin, for all of u that say "its brass eagle" theres nothing wrong with brass eagle. brass eagle is made by JT USA if you didnt know.
Conclusion: i'd look into a 4+1 from pmi cuz some places there the same price. if you only want a 2 pack than this is the 1 for u
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rdbaron02 Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used another type of hauler but cant think of what kind. It holds 4 100 round hoppers thats all i know.
Marker Setup: I have a Jt excillerator 4.0 with a 14'' Jt 2 piece barrel. I also have Gt commando with a 16 inch custom parts rifled barrel. Last i have a Silver Eagle Raptor with no upgrades.
Strengths: The good about this product is that it is real cheap and ok quality.
Weaknesses: The bad,

Its too loud but that doesnt matter people all the way across the field arnt going to hear you.
Also whats kinda bad but not that bad is its made by brass eagle

I like brass eagle in fact (good products at cheap prices)
I am experienced in paintball too.
Conclusion: Its pretty good, it would be nicer if it held more balls.

Plus you can get at Wal-Mart for gosh sake
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media