paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Ball Hauler / Brass Eagle Ball Hauler / Brass Eagle Ball Hauler

Brass Eagle Ball Hauler Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Ball Hauler

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Ball Hauler
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heavy duty Cordura Nylon loader pouch with adjustable web belt. Includes two 100 count tubes.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Ball Hauler is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
darkcam6 Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 and others
Marker Setup: M98c silver, lapco foregrip, 12in quite riot barrel, psyco ballists pro style drop forward
Strengths: cheap.
works.
comes with tubes and belt
Weaknesses: bounces thats all.
maybe it says brass eagle on the side but mine don't
untightens
Conclusion: good pod hauler for cheap. i'm lucky and got the one with no writing on it. good for newbie. only bad thing but writing is it bounces but it don't bother me
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
There's none that are this cheap that are this nice.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
12oz CO2
VL200
VLBow
32 Degrees 12" Quiot Riot
Strengths: Cheap. Pretty durable. I play "backyard" paintball and it works fine. Just make sure the holders are full though. The balls rattle around and bust if they have room to play. I paid $10 for mine at WalMart.
Weaknesses: The only problem is that it says "Brass Eagle" right across the flap. If you play in your backyard and don't care, get this. And if you don't care what other people say, get this. Honestly, this ball hauler is nicer than some other one's I've seen.
Conclusion: If you want a nice, cheap ball hauler, get this. At least until you can get a better one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Right Powerfeed, Clear JAVA 12v Revy, Crossfire 68CI 3000PSI Stub, PMI Perfect Bore Barrel, ACI 6 Stage Expantion Chamber, and some kind of drop forward, im not sure what it is yet.
Strengths: Well, it does its job, and if your creative, you can make it into a good pack!
See what I did to it:
http://www.automags.org/forums/attachment.php?s=&postid=191304
Weaknesses: Well, It jiggles around so much, sometimes, I just leave the pack at a bunker, and come back if i need more paint..
Conclusion: Well, its worth the buy if your an entry level player, or if your a mid-level player..
Pros, dont look at this pack. Its not worthy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
aimilar hualers by different companies(JT and such)
Marker Setup: Tipp. m98 custom, 14inch dye boomstick, 17" taso stone cold II, 20 oz w/ on/off, 9v revvy, double trigger, star fire bolt.
Strengths: It carries 200 paintballs
Its not too heavy
Dosn't add width to your target
Can be used to protect your groin:-)
pretty durable, no structural problems yet
Weaknesses: When you run it shakes around and makes alot of noise which is not good for woodsplay or for speedball but it dosnt matter that much in speed ball. What you can do if your not going to keep the balls in there very long is put an extra 1 or 2 ball in there so there is pressure on them, but dont keep em like that or you just wasted about 14 dollars(Depending on the cost of your paint) and dont ever store balls in the tubes. After sliding it around on the belt a few times the belt gets kinda slick so whenever you go to you knees behind a binker it slides in front of your crotch like a loin cloth. Then when you run it bounces on you balls. Have you ever dropped a tv remote on your balls, well its about like that for each good stride you take. Bearable for the first few strides but it gets pretty painful after that.
Conclusion: Not all that bad of a carrier. It serves its purpose well for smaller games or if you conserve paint. So buy this product if:

You dont mind your balls aching after playing paintball
you wannabe sterile so you dont have to use a condom
your female
your missing two very important somethingd
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w/ stock barrel
Strengths: cheap
carriers paint
easy to adjust
Weaknesses: when you run it bounces around, get kind of annoying
velcro isn't that sticky
Conclusion: good for the price. It's a pain when you run out of ammo on the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt 4+1 harness, Redz Flex Tek Comfort Pack
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra , dye stainless steel 12inch, 18vlt. viewloader, 32degrees turbo max nitrogen tank. Boo-Yaah electronic grip frame, aftermarket bolt
Strengths: It holds paint......really cheap ,like $10
Weaknesses: The pods it comes with suck, you need to use two hands to open them (that means setting your gun down or at least putting it under your arm). It sags . It bangs around when you run because it's only held at the verry top by the strap. loud. it only holds about 180 balls (those pods only hold like 90 not 100 I counted once cuz I was bored)
Conclusion: If yur just geting into the sport this is a good pack for you. It was my first pack and it worked good enough to get me through the newbie stage. after I bought that jt pack I took this off the belt and stuck in on the jt pack belt to protect me from any nasty groin hits..........I only use it to carry the paint I'm going to put in the hopper when I get on the field for the first game of the day.(so it's empty when I'm playing, works pretty good for that)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball bimbo Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz 6+1 harness
Marker Setup: 98 custom with auto spirit,2k1cocker with freak barrel system
Strengths: 1.its @ wal mart
2.holds the balls good
3.cheap
Weaknesses: 1.It sags.I was constantly running in a woodball game and it just kept saggin and i had to pull it up constantly
2.Its loud.While i was runnin u could hear the tubes rattling with the paintballs.
3.It says Brass Eagle which i erased the B and the R to make it say @ssEagle
Conclusion: It comes with tubes like I say its @ wal mart and its good for just foolin around for a day,but don't get it if your lookin @ bein a sniper or somwhere were quiet is necessary and when you have to wear loose pants
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Silver Spyder One(stock)
Strengths: From experience, the best things brass eagle makes are apparel. This is a pretty decent device. Relatively cheap way to have an ability to carry extra paint.
Weaknesses: When filled it gets heavy and starts to sag, shifting, and the belt starts to pull out from the buckle. It gets in the way making it hard to bend to peak around bunkers.
Conclusion: This ball hauler is not a thing for the constant movers and runners. But sure is a nice thing for those who like to stay back and defend.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: i use a 32 Degrees Rebel basic
Strengths: The good about it is that the thing is great for the cash. It holds the paintballs good, and i haven't had a problem with it yet...
Weaknesses: Could have better barrels in it. The Brass Eagle ones kinda suck. So the only thing i would recommend is to get better barrels for the paint.
Conclusion: I think this a good product for the money and it hawls the paint like it says. It works that is the important thing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 8th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Inexpensive
2. Comes with 2 VL flip top 100 round tubes
3. Comes with Web Belt
4. Good for other sports - Can hold two 24 oz GRIP gatorade bottles semi-securely
5. You can put a bottle bag on this web belt and run remote, or carry a backup bottle
Weaknesses: 1. The thing slides like a ( Kid whose parents werent married when he/she was born ) - doesnt like to stay in one place, especially when you're crawling
2. LOUD velcro strap for taking tubes out. I'd sooner use 10 round tubes than bring this on sniper outings.
Conclusion: Excellent product. Brass eagle may not be the best at gunsmithing, but their soft products kick [Donkey] (bleach the jersy and tie dye it!)

It gets an 8, the sliding thing is VERY annoying, so I deducted 2 points.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media