paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 3+2 / Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 3+2 / Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 3+2

Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 3+2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 3+2

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 3+2
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new design allows tubes to be shot out of the inner layer of tubes, for ease and prevention of premature tube openings. Also elastic loops on the outer elastic layer have been installed.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 3+2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimension pack. A bit more versatile than the Bullet Paq (you can reload the main three pouches easily if you're playing recball on a huge woods field), but the Bullet has some features that the Redz doesn't have.
Marker Setup: Matrix (LED w/ pushbutton) with AA Messiah @ sub-200psi input. AA Armageddon 68ci 4500psi, no drop forward, set at 800psi.
Palmer Cocker same, except AA Vigilante @ 325psi input.

Lapco barrels (AS or BS depending on paint size). 12V Revies.
Strengths: About 10%% less in price than an equivalent Redz setup. Lighter than Redz since it doesn't use a separate belt. Elastic straps at the top of the inner pouches push the pods down slightly when you un-velcro the flap, making it slightly easier to grab the pod.

Elastic pod holders which carry the two additional pods have a unique loop which holds the lid of your pod shut. This is a simple addition that can save you the loss of a full pod of paint. You don't have to carry your outer pods in the lid up position, they can be in the same position as your inner pods.

Like the Redz, made in China with quality sewing construction.
Weaknesses: The 10%% savings over a Redz Dimension pack with belt was lost when I found the Bullet Paq's belt was way too big for me. I'm a slim guy and there was far too much material on the belt. According to the Extreme Rage instructions, I could've just cut the belt, but I wanted to get a half-decent sewing job. I had a local tailor cut it down and sew it for about five bucks. No big deal, but that was about the price difference between the Redz pack w/belt and Bullet pack.

The loops on the additional elastic pod carriers have to be positioned carefully on the lid of the pod, to make sure it doesn't spill. Again, not really a big deal, but it's still not as secure as the inner pouches. Still, it's the best solution so far to avoid the lids opening on these extra carriers. [Best way to make sure they're on properly is to slip your pod all the way in to the lid. Attach the loop around your pod lid's tab. Then, pull the pod DOWN slightly, to put some tension on the loop. This should keep the loop attached to the tab]

Strangely, you have to pull out your inner pods first, before you pull out the outer layer. If you try to use the outer layer first, the inner pods really press against the outer pods, making it a tight pull.

Impossible to re-load the outer pods during a game, and difficult to reload the inner pods. Unlike the Redz Dimension packs, the inner layer doesn't have a reinforced opening.
Conclusion: The Bullet is probably the best tournament pack. The elastic straps on the inner layer and the elastic loops on the outer layer are thoughtful additions that help with removal and prevention of paint spill.

It gets one point off, however, for possible sizing problems if you are really thin (which the Redz packs solved with its separate belt and pack system) and for it's lack of reinforced openings for easy, mid-game repacking.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lonestalker2002 Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack (tested)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter w/ Lapco Autospirit, , Ricoshet 2k
Strengths: This is one awsome pack. All tubes are easily gotten to, and the inner ones come out easily because of the elastic straps. The belt makes it so that you can adjust it easier than a normal one. It is very comfertable. It stays where you want it on your back, wont move or jiggle pods during running. VERY low profile from the front, not easily hit like other packs (hack... dye ... cough). Cool extreme rage logo.
Weaknesses: Until it is broken in the pods can be a problem to put back in on the outside, but once you get used to doing it, pods easily go back in. Not as cool looking as Dye packs.
Conclusion: All in all a great pack. Much better than dye or redz. For tornements you might want the 4+3, but 700 rounds is enough for me. Extreme Rage did a great job on this pack... none compare!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captain tippman Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 4+3-only tested, a little more comfy, a little heavier as a result, clone harnesses, pull tabs aren't as good
veiwloader 2 pod- (snickers)
mantis 4+3-only tested, more comfy,no ejection system, not as good
Marker Setup: 1999 eclipse nexus autococker
e-blade frame
empire 10 pc. barrel kit
crossfire 68 ci 4500 psi tank
check it unimount
steel braided bottomline with quick disconect (quick disconect on a steel hose OMG)
samurai e-blade trigger
viewloader revoulution w/ xboard (egg2 w/ z board soon)
black magic vertical reg
palmers lpr


Strengths: Price, durable stitching, elastic ejection, good tabs, velcro layered belt, long belt.
Weaknesses: Elastic sometimes slips around pods, can't use lock lids in main pots, long belt.
Review: This harness is $40, that's really a very good price. It's basically a clone of the nxe. I have my bro's Nxe right here and I'm looking at it and my ER pack. What differences do I see? Almost nothing. The Nxe pro pack plus has an anti slip gel strip where your back goes. It's also $50. The gel strip helps a little, but isn't worth $10. Also

~~The Good~~
The elastic ejection system really does work great.It pushes the pod out far enough that I can grab it easliy. It's a very light pack, and it is a clone of the Nxe pack. The pull tabs are also better on this than the Nxe. They do look a little odd though in yellow. The belt is velcro and is 4 layered for a really secure fit. You wear it on your waist. It also has two extra loops on the outside which will come in handy if I go to the D-Day scenario this summer. I use the loops to clip my goggles onto when I'm in the staging area. The belt is really long so if you are a big guy you're all set.

~~The Bad~~
There really is nothing that is really bad about this pack. The tabs do look a little odd to me since they're yellow, but I really don't care at all. The belt is longer than I would like although if you're so skinny that you have to bend it so much that the 3rd layer can't attach, bring it to your mom, she'll fix it up for you. My biggest problem with this pack is that the lock lid pods I bought won't fit in the main pod holders. They slow down the ejection and they are really hard to pull out. So, I bought some normal pods and used the dyes on the outer loops.

I give it a 9 because price is good, function too, but the belt was a little long.

Note: Aftershock only uses them because they're paid too. Although I'm still sure that some of them would use them if they weren't sponsered. It is definately a really popular harness among pros though.
Conclusion: I recomend this harness to all players of all ability. It doesn't matter one bit whether you're a pro or newb, this harness has the best value ever. It is the same price as mantis packs, which are really comfy, but just as comfy as this and not as good. It's also less than an Nxe.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impykid Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I use to have a redz 3.2 comfort pack then i mad a very good decision to go to this extreme rage bullet 3.2 pack.
Marker Setup: I have a 2k1 Timmi Classic Body (black fade):
-Bob's Black Bolt, -S.O.B Board,-Chrome Clamshell,-32 Degrees Sticky Grips,-Black Torpedo reg,-2k3 Dye Ultra Light,-Twist Clamping Lowrise,-CP A.S.A,-Extreme Rage Adjustable Ram Cap,-Extreme Rage Ram Sleve,-Extreme Rage Ram,- $ Symbole Eye Plates,-evolution 2,-68ci 3000 psi pure energy fiber tank.
Strengths: Some strengths of this product is quick access,reliability,long lasting,comfortable and the best.
Weaknesses: I honestly havent found anything that I dont like about this product.
Review: On the first day that I used this product I was use to using the redz comfort pack that would ride up your back, I think its too bug and bulky, but the Bullet pack is small and very comfortable. I was playing and I open the strap to get a pod and went right into my hand so that proves my quick access. In another game I was playing the snake and you know that in the snake in the snake you need to keep as low as possible and the pack was not sticking out of about a 2 foot high snake. If you are thinking of getting a pack and read this review before you get a pack get this pack I guarentee that it will be a decision that you wont regret.
Conclusion: If I were you I would get the bullet pack and keep on getting it until Extreme Rage comes out with a better pack, would recommend it anytime.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2003 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dave1 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 3 pod - Some weird JT hip pouch that carried two 140s but suct. - PMI POS four pod + tank holder that my buddy has..
Marker Setup: 2k3 Bushmaster BKO, AirAmerica 68/4500 with Rail on/off, Chrome Male Palmers, Clear Eggo2, 14in. System-X one piece, Vapor Valve, AKA MightyMax, Chrome CP Flame drop.
Strengths: Adjustable, Solid "one piece" construction, "Sprig loading" inner tubes, Guppy tabs for your outters
Weaknesses: Read in review
Review: I got mine for $52+tax from my proshop WITH three smoke dye 140s and stickers, so I am very happy. Great value, great product, very adjustable, very secure, small, yet 700 balls big, that + my full eggo2 is about 860... Plenty for a front/mid guy like myself unless its one of those games..... but whatever thats when you get your back to be throw you paint and be your podbish :tup:


Weakness: Redz desplaces weight better, although I had 2 more 140s on me then the Redz can hold so whatever, with three 140s the packs(Redz and EG) feel the same.
Conclusion: Not perfect but better then anything else I have tried (not much) but I am still very happy and can recomend this to anyone who needs a good harness...

P.S. If Aftershock uses it, it has to be good.. right :P
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HostileIntent Thursday, June 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Always Extreme Rage.
Marker Setup: Dark Angel LCD, Angel A.I.R. , JT Barrel Set. (Does it really matter)
Strengths: Excellent belt. fits snug and doesnt move around. The "bullet" system works great. i dont have to let gravity do the work, the elastics does it double time. The pack is also quite comfortable even when filled to capacity. Never does it feel like you are bent over cause it offers fine back support.
Weaknesses: This pack is not stiched well. Twice have whole loops and pod section come unstitched. Also the little loops on the +2 section rip off. Also the plastic inserts on the main pack pod holders crack almost the second you get it.
Conclusion: This pack could be greater but in the long haul they are nice. Maybe I got a lemon but the concept is great and you wouldn't see top teams using them unless they were dependable. I don't wish to detere people from this pack as i always have been wearing extreme rage but the quality they are known for didnt come through all the way with this one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spagetti Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye attack pack( what i use and they're much better much better)and some reds packs
Marker Setup: 05 blueblack fade Proto Matrix
Empire Reloader B(diamond blue)
Dye PM5 Ultralite Grip
Dye Ultralite 2 piece Barrel 16inch .688
ANS 45 with Empire 06 bottle cover
DMC feed neck
Hybrid onoff asa
Strengths: Inner puches have stretch tops to eject pods
Weaknesses: Outer pouches unprotected,no cusion,belt to big
Review: I won this pack in a tourney recently so i figured i try it out.Now u rec and woodsballers out there u might disagre with me on some things but remember i am writin this review from the perspective of a tourney player and speed ball is fast passed so u need fast stuff.
Ok well for one the pack is pretty light but then that said again it has nothin special on it to make it heavy.one thing i did like on the rage pack its that the pods holders had stretchy things on top to launch the pod down into ur hand and that is one of the main things the pack has goin for it but (depending on the size) only 2or3 pod holders have this. the rest is just a loop u stick the pod in and the pods dont like to come out of those. Now in a speed ball game it doesnt pay to be sitin ther yankin on ur pod. Now i dont now if ive been spoiled by dye and reds pack buck most oacks ive seen have a cusion on the belt where it touches ur back. Its not that the rage pack is uncomfortable its just cusion on the belt really helps.stickin with the belt on just gonna be honest, this is the bigest flaw in the pack. the other things can be overlooked but the belt on this pack is junk. Here is why i think this: when i putt the pack on its almost like wrapin a towel aruond ur waist. sure its easy to cut the lenght like some other have mentioned but the big prob is the width. i had the pach really low and it still felt like it was al the way up my chestand that makes it hard to bend over and plus the width of the pack i use is less than half that of the rage
Conclusion: By no means is this a bad pack.it is good for rec and woods ball but i would not reconmend it for speed ball or for tournement players. There are a lot of packs out there and i would just consider another one. its not great, its not bad ,its just average so i give it a 6
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mackinturk Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Wide belt , easy to adjust , rubber tabs on ends of retaining straps.
Weaknesses: Tight on some tubes makes them hard to pull out.
Review: Bought this based mainly on price and selection. Works very well for what I needed, and holds plenty of pods for me. If you go through a lot of pods in a game you'll probably want the bigger pack, but this one works if you only use 2-3 pods. I would suggest using the extreme rage pods with the pack, they made them a little skinnier than most pods and a little longer. The standard size pods are a little difficult to slide out quickly, so the skinnier pods help during the game. Also, this pack isnt made for looks, so if you want something flashy and colorful, might want to look at dye or some others.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a well made, basic pack. The quality is very good and it fits all of your basic needs. I give it a 9 just because of the pod issue, but all you need to do is buy the pods they made to go with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TimmyForHire 69 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhhhhhhhhh DYE????
and mantis thats a pretty good pack o ya and redz
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical feed cocker with a e-blade, evil pipe, pure energy 68/4500, shocktech drop and on/off and an egg to top it all off (personally this gun looks nice but it is a peice of s**t)
My primary gun is a GZ Timmy with a uni mount, a ultralite(holy s**t it is straight) a waz board, uograded L.P.R,dragon gips, shock tech bolt and a pure energy 68/4500
Strengths: Small holds as many pods as i need
Weaknesses: uhh if u cut the loops they tend to frey
Review: Well i traded my extreme rage 5&4 for this pack,two dye pods, a smoke stack, and a smarts part girl barrel plug soo im quite happy with this pack i mean im not like about to have a heart attack chuggin up those hills in woods ball so only carrying 3 pods makes me feel like a feather in the wind. (I skipped all the way down to the fifty once)
Conclusion: this is a good pack for proz and sh*t so i suggest this one or a dye pod pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Layman Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
some junk from D!ck's Sporting Goods (?)
by the way you can't write D*ck's appearantly... even if it's one of the LARGEST RETAIL SPORTING GOODS STORES IN THE COUNTRY!
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with green 2 purple ChromAllusions paint job
12V Revvy w/ WAS TurboRev
J&J 14" ceramic
68ci/3000psi Air America HPA with CenterFlag reg
double trigger with a wicked trigger mod
8" drop forward
BACK-UP:
Angel LED w/intellifeed loader
45ci/4500psi HPA
Strengths: extreme comfort
versatility
open top to show off your stickers :)
Weaknesses: stitching seems lacking
elastic straps on top of harness easily slip around your pods
Review: I would have to say I like this harness. I have been using it for a few months now. It was used before I got it so I don't know how much wear'n'tear was put on it before I used it. I like the fact that the elastic straps on the outside are great for holding small co2 tanks. I aquired this pack when I was the field manager for a local field, and it made carrying extra co2 for customers a cinch. Using it for steel tanks should make one tired due to the weight, right? No!Even carrying several pounds of air it was very comfortable. When using this harness for play I have not been disappointed. It easily hold three pods, I am leary of the +2 on it. The first and only time I used them I dumped a pod. The top of the harness has two pieces of elastic crossed over to give spring to your pulling. This is cool because you are able to display any stickers you have on your pods. I like stickers. The downside is that more often than not the straps slide to the sides of the pod making it more difficult to pull. Easliy fixable with a couple of stiches in the top. As far as the stiching job, I have ripped a couple of stiches in the closure straps. I do not know if this is because of the previous owner or if it just ripped due to wear from me. I enjoy this pack and would buy it if I had to pick out another one. It offers a good deal of back support and hauling capability.
Conclusion: Again, I enjoy this product and do recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable fit without the Redz prices.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media