paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Airgun Designs Intelliframe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Paintball Automag Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Intelliframe
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $132

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This revolutionary new .45 grip frame allows you to set up your marker quickly and easily for an Intellifeed link to Warp FeedTM or hopper, as well as providing the level of quality you've come to expect from Airgun Designs. Available with Blade or Groove (double) trigger.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Intelliframe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
FactsOfLife Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark, junk.
Dye, ok not as bad as the benchie.
Marker Setup: RetroMag PF/HL
68/3000 Flatline hanging on a KAPP DZ2
Blade Intelliframe
Intellifed Warp
Halo B
Freak Barrel System
Strengths: AGD qulaity a usual. Nice tight tolerances with outstanding fit and finish. Comes with Dye Stickies. Pure "drop in" upgrade. Doesn't eat sears like some electric frames can and do. Blade trigger is very ergonomic.

Here's the biggie, INTELLIFEED. For about 5 bucks worth of radio shack parts and some easy wiring, you can make your revvie, and or Warp agitate or feed with every trigger pull. This is why the trigger frame was built.

Also on the plus side, AGD's superior customer service. Have a problem or question about any of AGD's stuff? Go to http://www.automags.org and ask it. Chances are Tom Kaye himself or one of his trusted minions will answer it there personally.
Weaknesses: A bit too much side to side play in the blade for my taste. So i machined up some virgin teflon spacers to take up any slack. This helped two ways, it took all the side to side out of the trigger, and being teflon, made the pull even smoother.
Conclusion: An absolute bargain for the quality delivered. If you want the FINEST trigger frame out there for your mag, get it. Stay the hell away from benchmark's trigger frames. They don't even compare to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Empyreal Rogue Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. The Intelliframe is in a class of its own!
Marker Setup: --AGD Automag 68 Classic
--AGD ULE Body Kit
--AGD Intelliframe
--AGD X-Valve
--AGD Level 10 Bolt
--Q-Loader System
--Smart Parts 14" All American
--DYE '03 Stickies
--Benchmark 4Grip
--System X X-10 Kradle
--68 ci // 3000 psi Crossfire Preset 'Stubby'
Strengths: --Comfortable
--Looks
--Light Pull
Weaknesses: --Price
Review: Key Strengths:
--Very comfortable grip; comes stock with DYE Stickies.
--Looks; just looks great. Very professional looking (In my opinion).
--Light Pull; the pull is one of the lightest I've felt, even without the ULE Trigger.

Key Weaknesses:
--Price; new is about 130 dollars. Used is only 80. Still expensive for just a drop-in mod.
Conclusion: A must upgrade for any Automag. But buy it used, much more affordable price then.

It's definitely made a HUGE difference for me. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BourneKiller Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock AGD frame - Slow
Benchy frame - Sloppy, and cheap
Marker Setup: Powerfeed 68 Classic Mag w/ Black Blade Intelliframe
Warp feed and HALO-B
CP One-Piece
Chrome CP Lightning Drop
Chrome KAPP Railmount On/off
Center Flag 68/4500
Strengths: Short, crisp trigger pull. Ergonomic blade (option) and Intelly option
Weaknesses: It's not electro-light? Duh... no weaknesses
Review: Once again, AGD has outdone itself. Great frame, short pull, and nice option of several trigger styles. The Intellifeed option is very easy to set up, even for mechanically retarded people.

Many people have issues with the single trigger, that not only is stiff, but provides bad leverage. AGD solves both of those problems and more with the AGD Intelliframe! Precision manufactured!
Conclusion: Excellent upgrade for any mag, I highly suggest it. Simple, drop-in upgrade, essential to every mag player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Creature Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh the stock frame....kinda like pushing back a cinderblock
Marker Setup: Minimag with Intelliframe (blade trigger style), 16" Freak Barrel System (oooohhh yeaaaahhh), Kapp Gas Through, Flame Drop (Kinky), Everything in bright black...deffinently a head turner, 68ci/3000psi Carbon Fiber Wrapped Tank, 12v Revvy.
Strengths: The looks are amazing...i took it out of the package and put it on my gun and nearly wet myself. It is, by far, the BEST looking trigger frame i have ever seen. I ordered mine blade style...doulbe triggers just don't do it for me. The trigger pull is lighter and faster because of the added torque from the double trigger length. You can also connect your trigger to your revvy or warpfeed causing it to activate on every trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Though the trigger is lighter and easier to pull, it is still stiff because the fact of the matter is, it is still a mag. No matter what semiauto frame you put on you will still have to push back that heavy trigger sear. There are 2 ways around this that i know of. One is to buy an RT valve system. The increased refreshrate of the gun drastically improves your ROF not only by allowing more air to travel through the gun faster, but the on/off assembly really helps knock the sear back into place after each shot kind of like the tippmann RT kit does. The second, and cheapest, way to lighten your pull is to buy only the RT ON/OFF Valve Assembly and use it to replace the current one you have in your level 7 automag/minimag.
Conclusion: This frame is as good as it gets for the mag without going electro. Dye just doesn't cut it, and i won't even talk about the benchy. No matter what you are going to have to deal with the heavy trigger pull of a mag...it is just the way they are designed, but this trigger frame really helps you out a lot. The product is cost effective, and has a killer design, which alone is worth the extra cash. I paid $125 for mine...i dished out the extra 10 bucks for 2nd day air shipping cause i really just wanted to hold it :D

In conclusion i give it and 8. The looks carry the frame a LONG way and it is the best mag frame you can find to lighten the trigger pull. The reason it gets an 8 is because short stroking, thought DRASTICALLY REDUCED, can still be an issue and you still are fighting the sear pin.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutoMagX Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-frames, stock carbon fiber frame
Marker Setup: 68 Classic Left Powerfeed
Intelliframe w/Sticky3's
X-Valve w/Level X Bolt
Ricochet Apache
SP Freak, Progressive, etc.
Shocktech Drop, On/Off, Foregrip
Dye Throttle 68/45 Preset
Strengths: Awesome grip feel
Improved trigger pull
Double trigger
Can trigger your loader
Weaknesses: Price
uhhh... Price?
Review: I bought the Intelli mainly because I wanted a 45 frame, the grips on the carbon frame are terrible and hard to upgrade. The only other 45 frames I could find were all chrome, so I bought the Intelli with a double blade trigger and Dye Sticky3's on it.
The price is steep for a mechanical trigger frame, but isn't far off base when you consider that an aftermarket double trigger is $20+ and Sticky's are $25. The fact that with a $10 trip to Radio Shack it can be set up to run your loader with every trigger pull is even better, but only really matters if your loader activates by vibration. The Ricochets, for example, use a flex switch in the neck, so they will feed with every ball regardless.
The trigger pull with the double trigger is night and day, before it was very heavy, now the trigger is much lighter and smoother.
The grip, of course, is much improved. I love the way the sticky3's feel, much better than that Mauser Broomhandle the carbon frame has.Plus, the added weight forward, combined with the lighter X-valve, shifted the rear-heavy Mag's balance nicely.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this for anyone looking for a mechanical frame for their mag, it beats the Dye and 32 Deg. any day. The only down is the price, but you get what you pay for- especially on this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyst0pia Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Carbon Mag Frame
Marker Setup: Minimag, Black PF HR Body, J&J Stainless, 12V Revy w/Xboard, AGD Tactical Grip, CP Micro Drop, Black Blade Intelliframe
Strengths: Made by AGD, Solid, Precise, Durable
Weaknesses: No Trigger Stop
Review: I purchased my blade intelliframe as an add-on to my minimag. I love the intelliframe. The finish is amazing, and the entire quality of the product is outstanding. My only complaint with it is the lack of trigger stop. I am not sure as to TK's reasons for not putting a trigger stop on it, but I am sure there was a reason of some sort. I highly recommend purchasing an Intelliframe for your mag, you cannot go wrong with it!!!
Conclusion: I highly recommend it, it is amazing. The durability of it combined with the extraordinary precision with which it is made all combine to make a great product. TK scores again!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock frame, Benchmark.
Marker Setup: Automag Classic, CP one piece barrel, intelliframe balde trigger, lvl 10, taso foregrip, PMI perfect drop, Ricochet AK, Java 68/3000 nitro.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: Ok, I picked this up and man does it rip. Not only is it a huge upgrade in speed from the stock frame, it's also a huge upgrade in comfort from the stock frame. It comes with dye stickies, a huge plus over the cheese grater grips of the old frame. The blade trigger, the little curve part at the bottom of the trigger itself is very comfy on your trigger finger and helps it from sliding off. The amount of speed increase is tremendous. I went from shooting 6-7 bps with the stock frame to shooting 10-12 bps with the intell, it's freakin' incredible, I was shooting off air in my back yard and I ran out of 300 shots in like, a minute, without even trying. Note that the trigger pull is still stiff because it's a mag, but the intelliframe adds torque to the trigger pull thus increasing speed, you really don't have to pull the trigger all the way back before it bounces out and you're ready to shoot another round. Like I said, huge upgrade, well worth it, a manditory upgrade.
Conclusion: Like I said, this thing rips. You really should consider getting one if you're not getting enough speed from your mag, so don't sell that mag, hang onto it and get the intell.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gametyrant06 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann double trigger (definately not the same)
Marker Setup: 68 automag r/f, intelliframe, DOP bullet drop, evo 2 w/ y-board, 12in AA, 68/4500 n2
Strengths: High rof this thing can really rip and i only have a classic valve
Weaknesses: you can short stroke and it isn't too cheap
Review: All in all a very worthwhile product, if youy want to crank up your bps, and shot a heck of a lot faster than the ol' stock frame definately buy this you won't see yourself chopping very much if you got yourself a good hopper. Go and buy an evo 2 with the y board and chopping will be non-existent
Conclusion: like is said in my review go and get one it is worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rb211 Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grip, Benchmark single trigger.
Marker Setup: X-valve mag, ULT, lvl10, Intelliframe, PB drop, Freak barrel, PE 88/3000, Reloader-B
Classic Mag, Lvl 10, All-American Barrel, Reloader 2
Strengths: Made by AGD, perfect fit / tolerances, ability for intellifeed, looks, feel.
Weaknesses: Side to side play in trigger.
Review: Another great product from AGD. It changes the feel of the gun. Team it with the x-valve and the ULT and you have a gun that can keep up with the electros. The only bad thing I can say about this frame is that there is a little bit of side to side play in the trigger, but if you can make or buy shims thin enough, that can be eliminated. Overall, a great mod for the Mag!
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiumGas101 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: Well had a tricked out Mini Mag Classic but sold it and got an Impy w/ Vision (both great guns!)
Strengths: Fast
Strong
Good looking\
Comfy
Weaknesses: The pull takes a litle getting used to.
Review: Well big upgrade form the stock! Very fasy once u get used to it. On a chrono i out shot a BKO it was pretty funny! Also it is easier to hold and looks so buch better! I recomend getting the blade trigger instead of the double one! Easy to clean and put back on to the gun if u take it apart! i wish it came in colors but i think it does now but when i bought it it didnt!
Conclusion: Great trigger well worth the money i paid for it! I would buy it if u r still using a stock trigger!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media