paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Airgun Designs Intelliframe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Paintball Automag Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Intelliframe
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $132

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This revolutionary new .45 grip frame allows you to set up your marker quickly and easily for an Intellifeed link to Warp FeedTM or hopper, as well as providing the level of quality you've come to expect from Airgun Designs. Available with Blade or Groove (double) trigger.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Intelliframe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Caleb98 Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame,
cocker frames
spyder frames
tippmann frames
Marker Setup: check my profile.
Strengths: Comfy.
Great pull.
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive.
Review: well, as we all know mags have heavy trigger pulls, I bought this because I hate single triggers and I think this looks better than any other grips for mags.
But the main reason I bought this was because I heard so many awesome things about it. I put it on my gun, and I can shoot faster, my hand is more comfortable, and it has one of the best trigger pulls on a mech, tied only with a cocker with a hinge.
Conclusion: If you have a mag and around 75-80 you can get one used, this will be one of the best upgrades you can put on your mag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mateo Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: 68 automag, dye aluminum 12in barrel, 12v revvi with empire reload kit, 47 ci 3k psi nitro tank, cp flame drop forward, blade intelliframe, x-valve
Strengths: increased rate of fire, intellifeed option, looks nice
Weaknesses: had to buy a new hopper cuz i out shot my revvi alot
Review: the best upgrade next to the lvl 10 for ur mag. it increases the rof by at least 3bps. if u have a revvi u will probably want to intellifeed it or get a new hopper. i had the empire kit on the way so i didnt intelli feed it. the trigger pull may look long when u get it but u dont have to pull the trigger all the way back to shoot it
Conclusion: this upgrade will improve ur mags rof and make the trigger pull easier to pull.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonbob Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark frame compares terribly to this frame.
Marker Setup: Proteam micromag with intelliframe, Level 10, CP drop foreward, CP on/off, Dye Stickies, Powerlyte Scepter barrel system, Ricochet AK, nitroduck x-stream 68ci/4500psi
Strengths: Light, high quality, short pull, increased ROF, nice looks
Weaknesses: some trigger looseness that can be fixed
Review: I got this to replace the benchmark trigger frame that came with my micromag and the difference was amazing. Benchmark tries to lighten the pull by increasing the travel but ends up making the pull feel sloppy. This frame makes the pull light and snappy (like a stock 'mag) but makes it so much easier to pull the trigger because you can use two fingers.

I got a groove trigger because I didn't want the blade, but they come in both so go with what works for you.

I looked around ALOT before I got this frame and basically researched every other frame made for the automag in search of a cheaper alternative to the intelliframe because I wasn't going to hook the electronics up to my hopper like many people do with thier revolutions. It would have been a major mistake if I hadn't bought this frame. The closest competitor to this frame for manufacturing skill is the dye but dye doesn't even include a trigger or grips. Once you tack all that on you're paying more for a frame that isn't as good.

My intelliframe bolted on right out of the box and works phenominal. It even comes with dye stickies so you can enjoy just fondling your gun when you're waiting in the staging area.

I would also say that your ROF goes up by 2 or 3 bps once you get this frame.
Conclusion: Every Mag should have this product. If you don't have it, you better have a Y-frame or be planning on getting it. It drives your ROF up drastically and feels wonderfull to shoot.

Once again AGD has made a phenomenal product that can't be beat (except by another AGD product of course :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 24th, 2003 at 7:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_fool Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark--->JUNK
Stock----> Well it is stock for a reason
Marker Setup: 68 minimag
12" J and J Ceramic
Black Blade Intelliframe(wired up for intellifeed)
LevelX
Blue Shocktech drop
12v Revvy (intellifed)
Strengths: Increases rate of fire and looks darn sexy. Oh yeah intellifeed
Weaknesses: Notta
Review: The intelliframe is one of the best upgrades that you can invest in for your mag. It not only increases your rate of fire, but is much more comfortable than your stock trigger frame. It also adds a very nice look to your already beatiful mag(she is beatiful right?)

The intellifeed option is great, if you buy a intelliframe for one reason, this is it!!! It allows for great strings of paint to be thrown down!

The only drawback? The price, buy it used if you have to but you will not be disappointed by it!
Conclusion: BUY! The reasons are quite obvious, if you missed it read the review again!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigdawg_162001 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger frames on cockers, spyders, automags.
Marker Setup: 68 automag, black powerfeed body, intelliframe, revvy, roregrip, 48cci pure energy HP system
Strengths: -fast bps
-near electro trigger pull
-faster feed
-sturdy
-AGD quality
Weaknesses: only weakness is the fact that u have to put electronics in yourself
Review: overall this is one of the best products to come out of AGD. it has a sexy look to it, its a double trigger, u cant go wrong with that, its faster feeding and opperating, everything about it is a plus. but there is only one downfall thats been overlooked. the fact that u have to buy the electronic parts yourself like the micro lever switch and the ear phone extension cord, u also have to strip the wires, cut them and connect them yourself which is a drag. what happend with me is i bought it, but i didnt have any of the tools so i had to buy all the tools and the electronics, which was another 40 bux, then u have to take your sticky grip and cut a groove in it so the wire comes through just right, also u better make sure radio shack has the right products, the lever switch has to be exact cuz the sear its back on it so it charges up your hopper and feeds balls, but the cord can be some other type like a genaric audio extention chord, hell even a regular extention chord would work if u had enough juice to put through it. but yea, thats the main problem, doing the electronic part yourself cuz your not sure if your doing it right, i would have thought that AGD would have sent u the stuff already in the trigger frame, thats the only complaint from me, but the quality is excellent, unless ofcourse your wireing skills suck.
Conclusion: very very good product, u should buy it for your mag unless your waiting for the well anticipated ULE trigger, but this is a must for mags. buy it NOW.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nt2004 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard trigger- sucks compared to this
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic with powerfeed left, 32 degrees medium drop, 12 inch custom products barrel, VL foregrip, Black blade intelliframe, Level 10 Inside :) Tippmann 98 custom with flatline, double finger trigger, response trigger Stingray II (im embarrassed to say that) 68 cu inch, 3000 psi pure energy nitro
Strengths: comfortable trigger, no short stroking, wires to hopper
Weaknesses: well i cant find any
Review: Man i loved this trigger since the first time i touched it. Its soooo comfortable. i admit i short stroke sometimes with the standard grip for the mag so this really helped me. I purposely tried to short stroke the intelliframe and I couldn't. So far I've interfaced 2 intelliframes, one to a 9v revvie and one to a 12v. Both were flawless. Automags.org members have been figuring out how to interface HALOs and eggo 2's and have made numerous threads about them
Conclusion: this and the Level 10 are the best mods for the automag
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benjy Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark frame, stock frame
Marker Setup: Automag ULE body, Retro valve, Intelliframe, 14" ultralite, evolution.
Strengths: snappy short trigger pull, Dye stickies.
Weaknesses: Price, cost a little more then you think it should before you play with it.
Review: Very comfortable, feels very solid not flimsy or plastic creates a very short nice trigger pull, good safty and you have to love the Dye sticky grips. Very easy to take on and off and looks great. Completly different feel then the stock frame much better. After playing with it for a couple of years the price does that I paid for it does not bother me at all. It is a shorter pull then the Benchmark frame.
Conclusion: I love this trigger, it is hard to play with something else after playing with this for the last couple of years. It is not as light as an electro but it feels darn good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClamChowda Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Benchmark- like all agree, junk.
*Die Cast Aluminum Stock Frame-good choice if you like single finger
Marker Setup: Micromag p/f, Level 10, Black Blade Intelliframe, 10" Dye Aluminum, Shocktech Stubby drop forward
Strengths: So very fast, and sturdy quality.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all. It is, in a word, perfect.
Review: Me and Amos (piccolo_dbz39) fired this today to test it out. HOLY COW is all I can say. It screams quality when you hold it, and the blade trigger allows for freedom of finger placement. I thought I was shooting fast with my mag before, but now, I am ungodly with my mag. At least 10-11 bps. I'll find out when I go to the field Sunday. This trigger frame just screams quality. If you plan on a new trigger frame for your mag, don't even look at anything else.
Conclusion: Buy this if you like blade triggers and want a beautiful upgrade for your mag. Good looking, sturdy feeling (duh, it's made by AGD), so very very fast, and comfortable on the fingers. Mags are THE gun for double triggers. Definitely approved by me and piccolo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mechanic79 Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Double triggers on various guns
Marker Setup: RT PRO, intelliframe, intellifeed Warp feed, Level 10, Nitro Duck adjustable 88ci 4.5k psi fiber tank, 9V Revy
Strengths: very good quality and intellifeed ability
Weaknesses: cutting the hole in the dye stick grips for the connection
Review: This was a snap to install. I took off my old single frame trigger and bolted on this new one. no adjusting needed. I have just installed the intellifeed set up to my newly purchased warp and it works beautifully and seamsless. I just wish I had a better way of cutting the whole in the dye sticky grips for a nicer looking connection.
Conclusion: This frame is so much nicer than the single trigger frames, and the radio shack parts bolt right onto it perfectly. It also shoots really nice and looks great. This products delivers perfectly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fossilhead Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark .45 automag grip Centerflag Hyperframe
Marker Setup: 2001 STO, Lapco autospirit, Pmi 68-4500 tank, bomb 4-way, rock reg, evil smokestack, ergo inline reg, evolution bolt, macdev ball detent, 12 volt xboard rev.
And My old reliable Mag built entirely from spare parts.
Strengths: This Grip RIPS I've shot the Hyperframe and prefer the intelliframe. I'm crazy right? NO I'm not. The trigger feel is great with this grip. I've got the Straight blade frame and that little curve at the bottom is sweet. This is without a doubt the best looking and best functioning grip for an agd marker.
Weaknesses: Bad? What bad.....um.....well......no.......no........Nobad
Conclusion: If you own a mag and it doesn't have an intelliframe it's naked.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media