paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Airgun Designs Intelliframe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Paintball Automag Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Intelliframe
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $132

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This revolutionary new .45 grip frame allows you to set up your marker quickly and easily for an Intellifeed link to Warp FeedTM or hopper, as well as providing the level of quality you've come to expect from Airgun Designs. Available with Blade or Groove (double) trigger.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Intelliframe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
zerogs14 Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger frame
Marker Setup: 68 automag w/ intelliframe,x-valve,dye ss barrel, dye drop forward, 68 4500 pure energy, marcro lines, and level x
Strengths: Great design and excellent quality that is synonimous with AGD. Greatly improves the ROF over the stock trigger frame. It also allows for the ability to interface your gun with your revvie. It's called intellifeeding and it can help the revvie keep up with you if you have a problem with outshooting your revvie. I got get the blade trigger and found it much more to my liking then the double trigger option. It comes with Dye sticky grips also. They offer it in black or Nickel plated.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is the price. 120 bucks is pretty steep, but it's money well spent.
Conclusion: I feel that his is another mandatory upgrade for the 'Mag. I have nothing but praise about the intelliframe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

llglaciusll Thursday, January 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: RT Pro
Dye Excel 14''
Chrome Flame Drop
Chrome On/Off
45/88 PMI
Strengths: Everything is great about the frame.I got mine with my gun but if I had to buy it I would spend the money. With the Rt valve and the intelliframe the gun becomes unstoppable. I would sujest to anyone who like to play and is going to get in the sport this is something you need
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about the frame. The first time I ever used it i went though 500 round with not even trying.
Conclusion: The best nonelectronic frame made along with the z-grip for a AutoMag
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob Mundon Thursday, January 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark double trigger on a friends mag. doesnt even compare with the intelliframe
Marker Setup: minimag
10"CP barrel
KAPP automag foregirp
PMI perfect drop
bulldog nitro
Strengths: It is the absolute most important upgrade for your mag. I wanted it but I let the price get in the way. Finally i caved in and got it because the praise of it was just too much lol. I got it and pulled it a few times and felt really really good, lighter trigger pull yet still short (unlike the benchmark), and it feels great with those stickies on it. Plus with the blade trigger you have a very flexible platform for placing your fingers, just pull the trigger any way you like and it will work.

I went to the paintball field (hadnt speed tested or anything) and I was blown away by how fast i could pull the trigger. My friend has a tricked out STO cocker, and I was amazed that I could easily outshoot what I could do with his cocker with either its dye singel or hinge trigger. I just wish i had a shot counter to tell how fast I was firing, but I probably woudlnt believe it and think the counter was messed up I was firing so fast.
Weaknesses: This is expensive, but if you look at say cocker trigger frames, its the same or even cheaper than those. Plus the only mag frame that is really cheaper is the benchmark, but it is a very bad investement, expecially compared to the intelliframe, and the dye frames require you to buy alot of extras that ends up being the same or more, and your still not getting the preformance or quality of the intelliframe
Conclusion: This IS the essential upgrade for your mag. It is expensive but should be your first upgrade, it improves your rof so much, and it feels great to boot.

I rarely ever give a 10, but not even the price is enough to keep me from giving the intelliframe one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pekingduck Tuesday, December 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
only the stock frame
Marker Setup: pretty automag
Strengths: excellent product...
AGD made, so you hav no worries about compatibility.
Only mechanical frame made that allows intellifeed (i haven't done it, mainly because it requires slitting both your grips and revvie shell).
Trigger is light and leverage is much improved, taking stress off your fingers and allowing you to fire much faster.
Very well made, everything screams quality (nice milling, annodizing, etc.).
ALUMINUM. such an improvement over composite!!
Comes with industry-famous DYE sticky grips (no pretty bubble logo tho).
2 color choices and 2 trigger choices.

So in general u hav an upgrades in the following categories:
lessened effort in firing the gun, higher rate of fire, increased comfort, and excellent cosmetics.
Weaknesses: it's expensive.
if you're 16 like me, consider it an investment to purchase one.

this is the only real drawback in purchasing this upgrade.

Also (this is just nitpicking), my shiny chrome is frequently invaded by fingerprints!! If you fall in love with your investment like i hav (most likely you will), you'l be spending some time wiping them off your baby.
Conclusion: This is perhaps the single most impressive automag upgrade i have ever purchased (yes, i prefer it over lvl 10).

A frequent paintballer who can scrounge enough change will certainly not regret buying one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin-team OES Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock and dye
Marker Setup: mag classic68, intelli frame, terrminator barrle, red revy w/ xboard, 88cu 4500 centerflag
Strengths: great ROF for a mag will keep you in the game longer then the stock helps keep guys down nice look the dye grip was a nice touch if you tweak out the rod a little bit it wil help so you dont have to do full triger pulls
Weaknesses: lil costy other then that golden if you wanna have alot of balls fly out of the barrel get a boo yeah or a hyper frame but if you want a nice flow of balls this is a nice frame
Conclusion: get the intelliframe will make your marker look and shot alot better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurtfullanwser Saturday, September 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, singel trtigger on RT
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
RT
Lapco BigShot
Lapco D/F with T-stock
Lapco RVA
Dead On Paintball Rocket Cocker
Vertical Adapter
Tippmann X-chamber
Double Trigger
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revvy with X-bored
20 oz Co2 tank
---------------------
Smart Parts Impulse
Blade trigger
Delrin Bolt
CP Lightning Drop Forward
68 CI 3K PSI nitro tank
12 volt revvy with X-bored
HALO-B
--------------------------------
Air Gun Designs Automag RT Serial number #938
Lacpo Bigshot, DYE Alluminum barrels
32* drop forward
Level 10 kit
Warp Feed
12 volt revvy with Drop forward
Strengths: Only tested, i ripped balls out like crazY!
Weaknesses: nothing! It would just make me spend more money on paint.(thats a good thing)
Conclusion: Get this product, I am soon getting it for my RT. I really really liked it. But i beleive that i could shoot a littel bit to much with this product. Inteall feed it to my revvy and warp and i got no problems. I was amazed at how fast i ran threw 200 paintballs. I couldnt beleve that i was throwing ropes of paint! 50 or more balls in each rope! WOW! I am just used to the singel trigger on the RT, but this is a must upgrade if your wanthing to RIP PAINT OUT LIKE A MAD MAN! I give it a 9 becasue your paintball adventures will cost alot more. WHY? you will go threw more paint. Like thats a big deal ;-)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cubus Sunday, September 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Looks similar to a hinge trigger
Marker Setup: automag, intelli frame, 12 inch dye stainless, 12v revi, 68 3000 crossfire
Strengths: Almost emliminates short stroking. Very nice frame. Improves the rate of fire. Looks nice on the mag. Intelli link is a big plus. It is a hell of a lot better then any other frame such as the benchmark. The fact that it came from the Airgun Designs shows that it is going to be a quality piece of equipment.
Weaknesses: I have yet to encounter a problem with my intelli frame. I think that all mag lovers should get the frame. You are missing out if you dont have it. The only thing is the price is a tad bit high, but then again you are paying for quality.
Conclusion: Even the though price is high it is worth every penny. This is one of the best upgrades that you should get for your automag. It greatly increases the performance of your marker. Simply put, a must for all mags.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thegiantc Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock frame
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag, Level 10, Intelliframe, 14" Freak, Intellifeed 12v Revi w/X-Board & Vortex impeller,System X DF with On/Off & GAS thru, 68/3000 Pure Energy HPA
Strengths: This thing easily increased my rate of fire, Easy to install intellifeed. It looks great. I did replace the dye stickies with Smart Parts Gel grips.
Weaknesses: Double trigger guard limits the kind of gas through and will not allow for an expansion chamber for the vertical on minimag (unless using the Kapp extension).
Conclusion: Some people think the price is steep, however, if you shop around and compare the quality of the ones that are cheaper you will find this to be the best deal. Plus it just looks great. I got mine for $115 (nickel w/ double trigger) plus another $7 to hook up the Intellifeed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MikeCouves Thursday, August 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD Stock Trigger Frame, Benchmark Single 45 Frame, Benchmark Double 45 Frame
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag HL, Intelliframe, PMI Reactor 68/3000 Fiber HPA System, 12v Revolution w/Intellifeed, Olive JT Spectra
Strengths: The short, snappy trigger pull. I love the pull of it, it's not really long like the Benchmark's, and it's not near as hard as the AGD stock frame pull. It's purdy looking, no other frame compares to the astonishing looks of the IFrame. INTELLIFEED! People don't realize how much of a miracle this really is, it made a huge difference in my marker, not near as much chopping because the hopper is agitated every shot!
Weaknesses: Nothing so far, the only thing is that it can be picky with foregrips. KAPP's, System X Gas Thrus, and Fighter X Gas Thru's work.
Conclusion: Best trigger frame for mags (except E-mag). I would recommend this on top!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonicnofadz Tuesday, July 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye .45 grip frame, stock frame, benchmark .45 frame. This frame puts all the others to shame. (gasp)
Marker Setup: All nickel Pro Team Products 2001 Micromag RT with A.N.S. Phase II venturi bolt /w foamie, nickel AGD intelliframe (double trigger), 13" nickel armson stealth barrel, 12" j&j ceramic, chrome full length shocktech drop forward, 12 Volt Revvy /w Xboard, 88 ci PMI Pure Energy CA Tank.
Strengths: Simply the best .45 grip frame for the mag. I've tried all the others. This one is the best frame by a LONG shot. A much smaller portion of the piston rod is exposed out of the frame and behind the trigger, allowing enough room for the gun to cycle and not alot of extra length of the piston rod is exposed to shorten the overall pull. This shortens the trigger pull AND also makes it slightly harder to short stroke. Short stroking was still possible on my gun although some people seem to swear it was NOT possible. Im rather new to mags and I short stroke my pulls left and right, this frame made it a little easier to deal with. Also what was nice was the fact that it comes with a DOUBLE trigger or blade trigger, something that was unheard of before this frame came out. Compared to all the other frames, this frame also had less trigger play (didnt wiggle as much horizontally). With the extra leverage (i.e. torque) of a double finger trigger and the shorter trigger pull, there was a rather noticeable increase in my rate of fire. This is absolutely the best thing you can buy for your mag, and no I am not kidding you. I never tried out the electronic capabilities of the frame because it involves external wires and such but it is a nice feature for those who would like to use it. Oh yeah, and another good thing about the frame is that it comes with BLACK DYE STICKIES!
Weaknesses: The only thing I can really say that is bad about the frame is the forward trigger play. There is SOME horizontal trigger play (from side to side) but much less than the benchmark .45 frame and the Dye frames. What do I mean about "forward trigger play" ? That means the trigger can move off of the front of the piston rod and lean forward about 2-3mm (i.e. there is a little forward to back slack in the trigger). This is kind of a really small thing to complain about, but I mentioned here just to show that the frame isn't 100 %% perfect. I've heard that the grip screws are also easily stripped but I haven't touched them yet so I really cannot comment on them.
Conclusion: My conclusion?? This is the BEST upgrade/mod you can have for a mag period. AGD really knew what the hell they were doing when they were designing this product. Although it still has a small amount of trigger play, it is nothing to whine about compared to the sloppy trigger of the benchmark .45 frames and the Dye frames.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media