paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe / Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Airgun Designs Intelliframe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Intelliframe

Paintball Automag Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Intelliframe
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $132

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This revolutionary new .45 grip frame allows you to set up your marker quickly and easily for an Intellifeed link to Warp FeedTM or hopper, as well as providing the level of quality you've come to expect from Airgun Designs. Available with Blade or Groove (double) trigger.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Intelliframe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
mxpxpunk1220 Saturday, June 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
benchmark: nothing compared to the intelliframe.

hyperframe: nothing compares to the electro feel of a mag.
Marker Setup: I have 2 mags. one with an I frame and one with a hyperframe.
Strengths: it was made very nicely. it had a smooth finish and looks absolutely sexy with the blade trigger. the frame pretty much eliminates short stroking. it is very comfy. and it comes with dye stickies.
Weaknesses: wellllllllll i would have to say that the price was a bit steep. i mean, it is a carved peice of what aluminum? they could at least like give us the intellifeed stuff but oh well. the one screw to attach the grips was like stripped but that was kinda my fault. in a way. the dye stickies were a tight fit and the screw went in the wrong way.
Conclusion: it was a good investment. definately the best frame for a mag except for the hyperframe. i would say that if you have the money, get it. it really is an awesome frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark single trigger for Micromag
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic, 12v Rev, J&J 12" ceramic, chrome Intelliframe, chrome Taso on/off drop, WGP foregrip Reg, Phase 2 Venturi Bolt, Rear Velocity, Pure Energy 68-3k nitro, Quit reading, you'll just mess yourself.
Strengths: Coming from AGD, the Intelliframe was sure to fit right and work well. It bolted right on, and I didn't need to adjust my sear rod. Mine is a chrome with a blade trigger. The Dye stickies were a nice touch. The instructions for wiring the frame to a Revolution were included, and easy to follow.
Weaknesses: The trigger pull was lighter than the stock single due to the leverage of the double trigger, but was otherwise unchanged. I have enough experience to keep from short stroking, but it might be an issue for players new to an Automag. One of the a.s.a. screws was really tough to get started, and one of my grip screws stripped when I tried to remove it. I wonder about the thread quality. It also seems like the trigger might just need to wear in a little.
Conclusion: Most of us have been spoiled by electro triggers, but this is still the best upgrade I've seen for a Mag as far as trigger frames go. I'd recommend it if the price doesn't scare you away. Keep in mind that you do get a set of premium grips with the frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp double trigger frame for cockers, multiple other blade style trigger setups for tippmans and spyders
Marker Setup: 68 automag(bottomline setup), aci 6 stage x-chamber(just used as a fore-grip now), intelliframe with blade trigger, benchmark (black) site rail, kapp cradle, nitro duck 3000ci n2 tank
Strengths: The trigger pull is extremely light, its a huge difference from the stock single trigger frame, its easy to put on and looks extremely good...the dye grips are comfortable and yet another bonus feature to the frame.
Weaknesses: everyone says its expensive, but those are the people that havent shot with this frame on their mag...the price doesnt matter, if you want speed, get it and forget about the "high" price!
Conclusion: one of the best trigger frames, and the best trigger frame for mags without a doubt, the long blade trigger allows for lightning fast trigger pulls with reduced short stroking....watch your trigger finger get even faster with the blade trigger!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye mag x2 trigger frame
Marker Setup: classic p/f mag, 12inch all american barrel, tko foregrip, drop forward, blade intellifeed trigger frame, 48/3000nitro, 12V revvie, longnose bolt, rt system
Strengths: it shortens the trigger pull a bit, its extremely smooth, very comfy with the dye stickies on it, don't gotta put it together, just slap it on and youre set. it feels so much better to shoot and hold than any other frame i've ever used on a mechanical gun, better than the dye frames in my opinion
Weaknesses: yes the price is a bit high, but its not much higher than a dye frame in the long run, with the dye frame you gotta buy the x2 trigger and the grips, so eventually you'd end up paying the same as with a dye.
Conclusion: i strongly recommend this trigger frame to anyone, the blade is cool as h@ll, it makes it so much more fun to shoot and its a lot easier to get very quick bursts of fire. but i've also tried the standard trigger and both are great and will improve speed and comfort quite a bit. this frame seriously could not have been done any better than it was, i really doubt that would possible
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

audobenz Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
benchmark trigger frame
Marker Setup: 68 automag, superbolt, intelliframe, 3000 flatline nitro
Strengths: Everything. No tolerence issues, made by the guys that do it best, Airgun Designs. This is sweet. The chrome finish is a sight to behold. The Dye stickys for super comfort. Worth the price when you feel the difference between it and the stock frame. Perfect, it is difficult to come across something that is so well made and problem free. Get it.
Weaknesses: Nothing i can think of. If you play woods you may want to avoid the chrome finish. The things shines. That may inhibit your stealth playing style, maybe.
Conclusion: Good stuff. Save your beer money and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD stock frame, Benchmark, DYE
Marker Setup: 68AUTOMAG, PF (hopper right), 9vt revvy (w/ X-board), Smart Parts Camo Splash Kit, AGD Flatline, Intelliframe.
Strengths: This frame is off the hook!!! It has a short trigger pull...which helps reduce short stroking. The frame is light and very comfortable to hold. The quality construction of this frame is secong to none. It's well designed and esthically pleasing to the eye. The frame is also ready to hook up to your loader. All you have to do is buy the hardware at Radio Shack then go to the automag website and see how to hook it up.
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of but for budget minded Pballer the price maybe an issue. I mean, not everyone can afford to shell out $115.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this frame to anyone that wants a high performance upgrade to their MAG, Micro or RT. You won't believe the difference it makes to your marker. Buy it...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro-team Benchmark 2X
Autococker & Mag stock frame
AGD stock rubber frame
.45 frame for Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Automag RT
DYE SS '12
Lapco SS '12 Autospirit
Nitroduck 68/4500 Tuffskin
Benchmark Crossfire Cradle & Adaptor
AGD Intelliframe w/ 2X Blade & Intellifeed
Viewloader Revolution 2000 12V
Strengths: 1. Looks GREAT!
2. Feels GREAT!
3. Trigger pull like NO other!

Explanation:
1. This is the prettiest frame I have ever seen. It's shiney, it stands out, and great design.

2. The DYE stickys is very comfortable. The grip is solid and firm due to the design.

3. The trigger pull is very close to an electro, almost like a mouse click. Unlike other 2X triggers out there regardless of brand, there is no slop on this one. It's short, it's smooth, and it makes you want to keep shooting without feeling fatigue on your trigger finger.
Weaknesses: 1. Price, because I am cheap. BUT, I have no regrets 'cause its worth it!

2. It's so pretty that I constantly have to wipe the finger prints off the chrome to keep it pretty.

3. It makes me want to shoot fast, too fast....!
Conclusion: I love it. The looks and the performance. The price have dropped to $115 for chrome and $110 for the black ones. Either way, I think this is the best frame for the mag I've tried so far and I'm going to stick with it for a long long time.

For those of you who owns a mag or others and want an electro, try this first!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: spyder and mag
Strengths: ubelieveable-i used to short stroke the trigger all of the time and not i hardle ever do it. soo much smoother than stock frame. comes with stickies which are comfy as hell. u can also hook it up to a hopper but i don't shoot fast enough to use it, but it is nice to know its there
Weaknesses: airgun designs made a flaw in the design. i have a minimag and after i put the frame on i couldn't screw my regulator in-it hit the curve of the trigger frame. all i had to do was change the configuration a little bit and now it works wonders. just thought u would like to know
Conclusion: if you have the money get one. they are pricy but in my opinion worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock CF Frame, Stock CF Frame with Ring Trigger, Benchy 1x, 2x, Dye 2x, E-LCD
Marker Setup: ReTroMag, with Kapp foregrip extender, Benchy forgrip, Intelliframe Blade
Strengths: Blade Trigger
very little play
short stroke length
Stickies (Real Dye ones)
Weaknesses: Bit Pricey
Conclusion: Best Mechanical frame for Mags
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thordic Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Double-trigger modified stock frame, dye single trigger frame
Marker Setup: MiniMag with polished Warp Feed HR MB, Clear AGD WarpFeed, Blade Flat Black Intelliframe (with Intellifeed), Black Kapp Foregrip Extender, Black Dye Comfort Grip, Black Ghetto Drop Forward, 68/3K Crossfire
Strengths: -Great Tolerances
-Great Trigger Pull
-Awesome Ergonomic Shape
-Dye Stickys
-Microswitch mount makes intellifeed easy
-Backed by AGD
Weaknesses: -Because of lack of a milled indent for the field strip screw, the screw can dig into your hand, giving you the "Intellibruise". If you wear gloves, its not an issue.
Conclusion: Awesome product, definitely worth it. Some people say it costs too much, I dunno about that, I got it for free :), but break it down. It comes with stickies and a nice trigger. Add it up, and you'd pay only slightly less for a Dye frame after you bought a trigger and stickies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media