paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Uprising Electronic Frame / CenterFlag Uprising Electronic Frame / CenterFlag Uprising Electronic Frame / CenterFlag Uprising Electronic Frame / CenterFlag Uprising Electronic Frame

CenterFlag Uprising Electronic Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Uprising Electronic Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Uprising Electronic Frame
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $550

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Runs on one 9 volt battery giving 20,000+ shots. No Bulky electronic three way. All parts contained in the grip frame. Available with semi only firing mode.Needs to be installed by Centerflag. Installation appointments available starting October 22. Call (630) 553-2611 to set an installation appointment.
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Uprising Electronic Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Staley Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
F-5, Racegun and scores of Angels, Shockers, Emags, Bushmasters and Imp's (I like changing guns)
Marker Setup: Won this frame at a Tourney and was planning on selling it until I decided to try it out on my ANS. I've been a slide trigger shooter for a little over a year now and didn't plan on changing. It's not impossible to install yourself. A good working knowledge of Cockers and electronics is all you need. If you can time a cocker you can time this frame. If you're not mechanically inclined, send it in and save yourself the headache. It took around and hour to get it on and timed and when I was done it was amazing. This thing is fast, not intimidator or Matrix fast but it'll go 13 easily. One thing you need to do is tighten EVERYTHING on your gun. After my first day of play it had loosened about everything on the gun. A little lock tight on everything is a good idea.
Strengths: Fast and easy to shoot. If you love your cocker but want a little more speed and ease of shooting (for those people lugging big packs) then this is definitely for you.
1.Stacking up the paintballs with your cocker at 13 bps is good.
2.Compatible with regular cocker parts. If you want to change your gun it's ok.
3.Ease of LCD use. I didn't read anyone else saying this, the LCD menus are easy to get around and simple. The counter is easy to use along with changing your BPS and actually timing the gun. You don't need a masters to use the LCD and it doesn't take an hour to scroll through.
4.Lighter than expected, I was expecting a cramped frame that felt like lead.
5.Simplicity, this frame seems to be based on KISS thinking (keep it simple stupid)
Weaknesses: I won this so price wasn't a huge deal for me but I must say, I'd have a tough time sticking out 500 bucks for this without seeing it. If you're looking into this frame you should go find someone who has one and shoot it. That holds true for everything in paintball though :)
1. PRICE
2.Eats batteries pretty fast. I can only get around 15,000 shots off of a 9v. That's not horrible but it's not good.
3.Everyone hates the grips and so do I. If Centerflag doesn't make some stickies for this frame hopefully someone will.
4.You need quality pneumatics up front on your gun and good reg's. If you don't have them you'll need to buy them or turn the frame down.
5.Chops paint unless you have quality gear. You need an Antichop bolt or a Halo or BOTH. I use a Halo B on my ANS and it feeds fine. My revy just couldn't keep up with the gun.
Conclusion: Great frame but it's pricey, especially if you don't have a good front end on your gun and a Halo. You'll definitely need to invest in those if you want to shoot your cocker at 13bps. I've yet to have it fail on me, I've probably put 50,000 cycles on my gun and it still works great. If you want a cocker that needs batteries this is for you. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smasher41 Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse E-blade--Own it, nothing special to me
Race Frame ( only tried)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Free flow - SMC ram, hollowpoint 3 way, tickler reg
Strengths: very reliable
super simple settings
excellent battery usage
1-20 BPS
Weaknesses: poor instructions
only as good as the 3 way used
plastic panel grips (for some)
Review: I received this frame used, and instantly fell in love with it, its crisp trigger pull it flies!
You must use a halo B to get the full performance out of this frame. I turned down my rof to 12 to use a standard revolution hopper, cause i dont care for the halo at all. The settings are based very simple, unlike the other frames out there. the timing can be tricky but if carefully read, the instuctions are perfect for timing the gun. I have shot well over 200,000 times with this frame, and have not had any worn out orings on my 3 way, as long as you keep it lubed( a high qulaity 3 way that is) it will last and last. expect 20-30 thousand shots per battery. Simply said, the frame is built to last.
Conclusion: this frame is awsome, and coupled with the Anti chop bolt it is a real paint slinging monster! Give centerflag a call today and get yours.
i love this frame so much i decided to make a page for it, found at www.geocities.com/smasher4120/uprising.html
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AncientSpear Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker VF with matching Freak Barrel System (16"), KAPP clippard ram, ANS "Jackhammer II" front regulator, KAPP 3-way, Shocktech "Mini" drop forward, AKA Sidewinder inline reg, AKA Tornado Valve, Maddman Springs, Centerflag Uprising Frame, Halo-B (+Richochet 2k backup), Crossfire 68ci 450/4500psi with a Dye "Rhino" Tank Cover
Strengths: no shortstroking!
Weaknesses: trickey install with supplied instructions
needed to seek help on pbnation for installation
Review: comfortable frame
could use some moulded grip panels (small point)
shoddy instructions for isntallation
outdated information on centerflags 3 year old website (not related to frame exactly)
shoots 1-20 bps (you set your rof)
would be good to have aftermarket 3-way preferable short and smooth with more importance on smooth (im getting a belsales this week)
an smc ram are also reccomended like all e-cockers

centerflag suggests using a jam bolt
Conclusion: if you know how to time a cocker from setting your lug to playing with your 3-way this is a great frame. the ability to drop it and throw on a mechanical frame for shoddy weather or dead batteries in minutes is great...not that i would ever do this. don't get me wrong i love this frame!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pyrite Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triggers used:
Stock slider
WGP hinge
Kapp reflex
E-blade (only tested)

Similar Markers in terms of trigger pull:
Angel
Impulse
Defiant
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed Cocker,
Centerflag uprising
shocktech drop
shocktech front end
68CI 4500 centerflag tank.
Evil Pipe barrel kit
Strengths: -This trigger just flies!!!
-It has the solid yet light mouse-click feel simular to pre-IR3 angles and does without the loosness of the impulse trigger.
-Very simple design (don't know why it was factory install for so long)
-Good customer service
-Price has reduced since introduction of other e-frames (I got mine for $225 used)
-Durable
- 9-volts for power
-No extraneous settings = foolproof operation (given that the gun is timed right)
Weaknesses: - When the battery is low, the gun may have problems re-cocking.
- Fugly grips
- not as user customizable as the RACE or E-blade
- no mechanical safety as seen on Centerflag's hyper-frames
- not quite as fast as e-frame with an e-way
- everyone i run into wants to shoot it : )
Review: After a very easy and painless setup I was able to get Uprising installed on my cocker. My biggest concern was that I had just taken away the soul of my all mechanical cocker and it would now preform no differently than any other electro. However, as soon as I played my first game with the Uprising these doubts were swept away. My cocker still shot darts, still didn't kick and now was just fast to boot. I really enjoy this frame. My only problems occured when low on batteries and that shouldn't be a problem.
Conclusion: The centerflag grip is simply one of the fastest additions you can make to a cocker. The Uprising can easily outrun any mechanical trigger I've ever used. Although it might not have the features and the tweaks found on the newer e-grips, the simple function and durability of this frame make up for that. I would reccommend this product to anyone looking to increase the speed of their cocker. I give this product a 9 with the only deductions being its oh so ugly grips (I.E. I can see myself making some custom ones in the future) and for the fact that newer and faster grips do exist.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PainfulAdiction Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade, Racegun
Marker Setup: Uprising Frame
Mini Black Magic
WGP CT 3-Way
Halo
Strengths: 9V battery
Small Grip
ease of use
Weaknesses: cost, it's pricey compared to the others
Review: It's the only electronic frame that still gives you that feel of a cocker. You need to know a little bit about cockers, but you should know how your marker works anyways. I find the marker shoots fast even though it uses the 3-way and when set up properly there is no performance problems. You do not have to worry about your electronic 3-way going down. I recommend a Halo with this product and you'll never chop.
Conclusion: I would recommend the frame to anyone who loves to shoot cockers. It may not be as fast as other electronic markers but it sure helps you compete. The frame is built by Centerflag who has a great reputation. It gets an 8 because there is always room for improvement. I would give no other frame a higher number.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Thursday, July 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
used many electro markers and cockers. This however is the only electro cocker I have ever used.
Marker Setup: normally I use a clasic timmi, centerflag lp in line reg, LP mod, bobs delrin bolt, Nitro duck adjustible tank... Dye IS barrel.
Strengths: I had this frame installed on an ANS gx3 marker. THe frame did everything it promised it would. Trigger pull is like a incredible. The marker can easily keep up with any other electro marker out there. Shoots nice and flat like all cockers! The frame also looks very well. Uses a single 9v battery. No extra maint., or added size or bulk. Did I mention that this thing rips? It does..
Weaknesses: The grip panels are pretty weak. Also, the selinoid is sticking! Only after using the marker once! I have returned the marker to centerflag to have it fixed. They were very nice and understanding about it.....
Conclusion: This frame is like a supercharger for your cocker.... and it costs as much too!
I love it though... It just shoots super fast. After about 2500 shots... I had only chopped twice! I only wish it cost less! I would give it a 10 if it would not have taken a dive on me... but centerflag is standing by thier product....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LED, Angel LCD, Various custom cockers, just about every major
Marker Setup: Custom Milled and annoed Shocktech with matching Uprising frame
Strengths: First of all I thought this mod was going to be unnatural. In all honesty I think if your going to get an Electro Mod for your cocker this is the one to get. It is extreamly easy to fire. You can have at short as anything else out there. The pull is a very positive "click". It's not hard to pull but, it is just a "pull" like an Angel for example. I personally like this far better now. Imagine a Matrix trigger mixed with a a computer's mouse click. I was a hardcore Angel shooter before I got this and I thought it would never change. I always like shooting cockers but, couldn't (literally) shoot one coming from an Angel. I got this and I am eating my words. Also, the fact it has a normal front block, not some electronic jungle up front really sold me. I'm telling you it's a great buy, and I recommend it to everyone.
Weaknesses: Well, as great as this frame is it has a few minor drawbacks.
1. It still uses a 3-Way. I really don't consider it a fault but, hear me out. Now, this gun shoots plenty fast. As fast as anyone in woodball, tourny's hell even NPPL would need. But, I feel it could go even faster with some kind of MAC valve or something. They made it like this so its easily rebuild-able but, I still feel another valve might have been better.
2. Cost. Now this is a big problem for me but, I can see how some people would get turned off. Most people would reason $120 for a swing but an extra $380 for an electro might seem out of reach. You do get what you pay for though.

That's pretty much my major (if you can call them that) complaints. The good far, far, FAR outweighs the bad.
Conclusion: So all in all I feel this is definitely the way to go. If you are a cocker shooter who wants that extra speed or comfort when shooting this is the frame for you. If you are afraid of short stroking this is the frame for you. With incredible customer service, great performance and a great feel...I find the Uprising frame extremely hard to beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Racegun, F5------- just tested not actually used
Marker Setup: Custom Ripper Cocker w/ Eclipse Hinge, Bomb 3-way, STO Ram, ANS Jackhammer LPR, Rocket Valve, and Superfly Bolt and a Rocket Barrel.
Strengths: This thing rips. Enough said. The trigger is as light as an angel and fires as fast as an Angel. It also doesn't have any ugly junky parts upfront (i.e. Solenoids, etc.) other than a normal 3-way. It is very simple yet effective idea, and due to it's simpleness not very likely to have the electronics go down like on an Angel. Cocker still maintains it's uniqueness and mechanical genious w/ this frame instead of replacing it w/ all that electronic junk.
Weaknesses: The grips are fugly (but centerflag is making new stickies so it won't be a problem). The thing is so short and light (like an Angel) that you sometimes accidentaly fire it just like you do w/ an angel......this isn't necessarily bad. You have to send it in to be put on, but that isn't necessarily bad, b/c it assures it's done right. The price is pretty high. They can't be chromed b/c it throws off the tolerances so much, but thats personal preference.
Conclusion: This product is great and does everything it was supposed to do and better. Everyone was skeptical about it before it came out, wondering how it would work w/o an electronic 4-way. Well it delivers. I've shot my team captains who bought one at the cup and played w/ his for a while I've also shot the owner of Animal Paintball's gun. The price is pretty restrictive and some will say that bye the time you trick a cocker and add this you could have bought an Angel......all I have to say is yeah you can bye that angel but you won't have the accuracy and distance of a cocker. I can't stress it enough, but this thing hauls balls. It is every bit as comparable as the Race Gun and it actuall even does more BPS than advertised if you know how to get into the electronics and play w/ the switches (Not advised w/o the advise of Centerflag). The reason I know this is b/c my captains gun got messed up b/c he spilled alot of water on his frame and when it dried the timing and other stuff was messed up. HE called centerflag and they guided him step by step to fix it and tweek it better than it was. The LCD is ok but kind of useless. The reason I gave it a 10 is b/c it does what it's supposed to do, and although the price is high it is comparative to similar products on the market price wise and also looks better while doing it.... ;) GET IT YOU'LL LOVE IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Friday, November 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade
Marker Setup: Tactica trilogy
Black magic LPR
Lapco Bigshot 12
Armson stealth barrel 16
Phat 14 barrel
Tippman drop forward
Revy Fully Upgraded
Centerflag Upraising Trigger
Strengths: No electro 3way
No short stroking
Centerflag custumer service
Trigger sensitive
Fully adjustable
Weaknesses: No fast safety
Bad instructions
Expensive
Review: Man this frame rocks
if u use it I recomend a antichop bolt because it does not has ball eyes
never has failed on me
no eyes
light
sturdy
its not to cofortable so it hand tired me
20 bps if you have a quick fingers
I love it over my eblade
Conclusion: If you are good in mechanics buy it, if not let some one install it for you buy one if you see one they are nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

byrondan Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragun drallion(did not like), systemX(xonik), ebaldes
Marker Setup: 2k2 cold fusion (detroit fusion), pipe kit, CF uprising Eframe
2k3 WGP, lots of ups, AIM barrel kit
2k3 systemX, CCM pump kit, P&P single slider trigger
2k4 STO, mainly stock
Strengths: Fast, easy to use, also no solinoid, just a simple 3way... Nice looking

Weaknesses: I have not found any yet.... hopefully i don't find any
Review: as I said, i got this frame with a Detroit fusion, pipe kit, and 68/3k, the frame went very well with the gun, no problems all day, i would recommend this trigger, it can go on any cocker, even on the trilogys, because they use a mechanical 3way, i have only tested this frame, but so far i love it
Conclusion: I would recommend this product, it is fast, easy, looks fairly nice, and requires no solinoid
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media