paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $19

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Eclipse Magno-Blade Pro is for use with the Impulse and Shockers with the new LS boards only. It can only be used with the latest style frames with a VERTICAL trigger spring. This trigger should not be used in Shockers with the old style, dome-switch, circuit boards.

If your frame does no have the UNF hole tapped through the frame from the top, it is possible to drill and tap your frame to accept the magnet holding screw down into the frame. But we recommend that that is done by a qualified air smith.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Barn Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: -2k3 stock Impulse
-Eclipse blade trigger
-68ci/4500 nitro tank
-12 volt rev hopper with xboard
Strengths: -easy to adjust, cheap, good feel, fast and slick looking
Weaknesses: -nothing
Review: this trigger was the first upgrade on my impulse and it is aweosme. This is the perfect trigger to replace the stock one which i found a bit sketch. right now with this trigger and no other upgrades i can easily outshoot my 12volt rev. Adjusting is a snap, all you have to do is set the screw the hits the board, the longer you put it the earlier it shoots, then adjust the trigger stop to your liking. Literally i installed it and it fires with a pull of around 2 millimeters(sorry for the metric, just extremely short, almost nothing). Installing can be a problem at first, because my gun had a screw underneath the board that wasent included in instructions, but once you know the gun well it just becomes breathing.
Conclusion: Definately a buy for the impulse, cheap and shows results right away.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Impulse690 Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k2 impulse fade orange to yellow
tapeworm
blade trigger
12v revy w/ x board
all american
bigshot
autospirit
Strengths: very fast, easy to ajust, light and short trigger pull
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is the first upgrade to get for your impulse
it is only $20 and it is incredibly fast, the first time i shot it i got up to about 16 bps
there is nothing wrong with it

i don't know what else to say but it says i need to have more words
Conclusion: buy this trigger, very fast, easy to ajust, absolutly nothing wrong with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dobbs_24 Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: sliver 2k3- red blade, jackhammer 2, red 10 in freak front, and stock bolt.
Strengths: Can set length and where in the pull you fire.
Weaknesses: Side to side play........minor
Review: With the stock I couldn't max out my board (non vision) but with this trigger I can set it so that I can max it out by walking the trigger or by a small jiggle with more bounce instead of the short thats best for walking.

Its just something that tourny players are going to want that don't want to I frame their impulse or put an otb on it.

Conclusion: I would recommend this to someone who wants to upgrade their tourny ready impulse to a ripping tourny ready impulse. Nice for only 30 dollars, unlike 120+ for an OTB frame or I-Frame. Didn't give it a Ten because I haven't used any other triggers, can't rate it the highest if I haven't seen it all.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 15th, 2003 at 7:15 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kr8er Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Strengths: looks, light pull, easy to instal
Weaknesses: need to loktite set screws
Review: i really love this trigger once i used the loktite to keep the screws in place, if you dont they will back out and make the trigger job suk, can easily outshoot my impulse board now, i would give a ten but lokitting the screws in place wus a pain, im really glad i got this trigger, MUCH better than the stock one, i definately recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice trigger!!!
Conclusion: get it now
OK THATS IT IM NOT WRITING ANY MORE REVIEWS BECAUSE IT TAKES AN HOUR TO FOLLOW ALL THE STUPID WORD LIMIT RULES
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

krypto Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: 2k3 Red vert Impulse,
Dye Boomstick (.688),
ND bolt,
ND Ti bolt pin,
ND slik shot ram,
Eclipse Hammer,
Evil valve,
ND end cap,
LPR,
Extreme rage smoke grips,
68-3000 Max flow tank,
Egg 2 hopper
Strengths: -VERY FAST
-fully adjustable
-looks good on gun
Weaknesses: -the set screws come loose (just apoxy it)
Review: When I first got this trigger I thought it was a single trigger, IT WAS SO SMALL, but when I put it on my impulse it was great. The installment was a pain, not the trigger, but getting those two small C-clips that hold the pins in were a pain to get in and out. Setup was sweet although i suggest some blue loctite of some apoxy to hold the set screws in, or else they will come loose and the trigger will stop working period. Once you have the trigger ser up the way you want it youll be shooting 13-15 bps.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to another person but I suggest looking around for other triggers first and then make your final descision.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 3rd, 2003 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Merlin134 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Impulse w/ Vert Reg
Black Elipse Blade Trigger
Black Onyx eVLution II Hopper
Crossfire 69ci 4500psi Fiber-Wrapped Low-Pressure HPA tank
Black/Blue Smart Parts Tank Cover
Strengths: AMAZING fire rate!!! I can get 15 bps easily on this trigger, no problem.
Weaknesses: None what-so-ever
Review: This is definatley an amazing trigger!! Fairly easy to install and it's well worth it once you do. This trigger absolutely rips! In speedball, this gives you an almost immediate advantage over the other team, regardless of position. If you have $20, I would reccomend IMMEDIATLEY buying this for your gun! You will be very pleased!
Conclusion: Definatley buy this! A very cheap and incredibly effective way to upgrade your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jasont415 Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
IPB wermstick, the generic "blade" trigger, stock
Marker Setup: 2k1 black vision impulse, Sp lpr, NDZ delrin bolt, NDZ rip valve, NDZ ti pullpin, NDZ slikshot ram, NDZ ss hammer, Planet eclipse blade trigger, SP twister feed, Maxflo reg, 16 in ultralite, black egg2
Strengths: Fast, smooth, adjustable.
Weaknesses: none
Review: you can rip on this gun, i can easly shoot 15 bps on my impy with it, with out trying. you can adjust it to be so light and amazing.

once i had my gun resting on my leg and had my gun on, and it moved a little and shot my foot.
Conclusion: buy it right now they are like 25 bucks. very worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReTro Boy Wednesday, January 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Magno Blade trigger
I-Frame
Marker Setup: Toxic Vision Impulse
I-Frame with Blue Dye Stickies
Jackhammer II LPR
Eclipse DART Valve, DART Bolt, SS Hammer, Valve Cap, Fangz
ND Slik-Shot Ram Shaft, Bolt Pin
Full Freak
Strengths: For the money, this is probably the BEST IMPULSE UPGRADE available. This thing changes the entire feel of your Impulse if you have the nasty aluminum stock trigger.

Fully adjustable so you can make your trigger pull perfect for you.

Great looking. The blade just looks cool on an Impy.

Nice and wide means a more solid feeling trigger. There is also no side-to-side slop like there is on the stock trigger.
Weaknesses: There's nothing bad about this product. Is there a better product? Yes, but not in the same price range. As far as trigger only upgrades, this is the best bet. The only other thing I would recommend is an I-Frame, but you are talking about $150 instead of $25 for the blade trigger.
Conclusion: If you have the money, get an I-Frame, but if you don't, you will not be disappointed with the Blade. Capable of ultra short, ultra fast trigger pulls for under $30. Best upgrade for the money!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyboy Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impulse: delrin bolt, titanium pin, smart parts grip, verticle regulator, freak barrel, KAPP Drop zone II cradle, Kapp c/a adapter, ricochet, and the one and only Eclipse Blade Trigger
Strengths: for the past 3 months, i had continuously read reviews about this trigger. i upgraded from years of Kingman Spyders, and Tippmans, so it was hard for me to picture how small this trigger could be. so i did my research and basically every person i talked to told me to go with this trigger because of its reliability, and ability to be made real real short. so when i got my impulse, this was my first upgrade after thinking the stock trigger was good. the day i got it was i fiddled with it for an hour to get the shortest pull i could. (it normally takes 5-10 minutes) when i had my gun loaded up, i accidentaly touched the trigger and the gun went off in my livingroom. the point is, this trigger is simply amazing, its easy to adjust and its incredibly short (mine is 1/2 a millimeter). The balde trigger took away the side to side play that i had in the stock, and it is very comfortable.
Weaknesses: well, from what i have heard, it can be a pain to install, but i had the local shop do it for me. other than that little rumor, this is perfect
Conclusion: I went on long enough up top, so to put it short, this trigger is very much worth the price and it is definitely an upgrade that you should consider.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other triggers
Marker Setup: impy w/ durlen bolt, blade trigger, 88 3000 nitro tank, 20 oz anti siphon tank(on my back as a bak up, maxflo reg, All american 14", sticky grip.
Strengths: this thing looks awesome, light, adjustable, dont listen to these people there is no side to side play at all they prolly set it up wrong, ne way this thing is fast i can get 13+ bps
Weaknesses: difficult to install, for me at least but once i took out the circet board it all worked out well besides for the factg when i put it in it wouldn't shoot but then i realised that i had to adjust the trigger first it worked, but the worst thing of all i lost the little allen wrench it came with so i cant adjust it any more but it is still really fast and im going to a hardware store to buy a new one
Conclusion: This product is really a good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media