paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame

Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Racegun Products

Buy Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new í05 Race Grip Electronic Trigger Frame Kit

Truly designed for all Autococker Markers
Fastest Trigger Frame on the market
Patented Roller Sear release mechanism for increased cycling speeds
Rechargeable 4.8 volt battery gets over 40,000 shots on a single charge
Fully programmable with a Computer or Palm Pilot
6 shooting modes: Semi, Classic, Sniper, Full-Auto, 3 round burst and Hyper
Break Beam (A.C.E.) Anti Chop Eye

The Race Grip by Racegun is the fastest and most reliable electronic trigger frame on the market. It incorporates infrared beak beam eye to prevent chopping paint. The frame will fit all your favorite 45 grips. The kit includes a Wall Charger, Data Cable and software. The timing is adjustable using a PC or a Palm Pilot. The new Race Valve 5-way solenoid is the smallest and fastest solenoid in paintball. It is held in place with an enclosed bracket that screws into any front block. Our R.I.P. (Racegun Interface Program) is a user friendly software program to adjust timing and other options like the game timer and shooting modes. Setting can be saved and shared with Friends. New Firmware programs are available free on our website. You donít have to by a new Circuit Board to get the latest features.

MSRP $450
Product Availability 
The Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
DrKillgore Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp reflex hinge, 2k2 stock slider, wgp 2nd gen hinge, shocktech slider w/omega internals, eblade
Marker Setup: AKA Merlin body
AKA Lightning bolt
AKA tornado valve
AKA sidewinder
belsales rex hammer kit
palmer micro rock
freeflow smc ram
freeflow race (9v)
kapp rail drop+kapp on/off
smart parts freak barrel
halo b
pmi 68 4500
Strengths: fast, easy to time, no chop w/ACE
Weaknesses: expencive
Review: I got the 9v version so I cant use the lateist firmware, but if I could I would be able to adjust the load time from the grip. Thats the only thing that would need to be changed on the field; the shot, dwell, open, and close all need to be adjusted once and doesnt need to be changed, the load is the only thing that would need to be changed if you change your loader. Its fast and feels alot better than the eblade. The shots off a battery/charge is alot more than the eblade. The break beam eyes are superior to the reflective eyes of the eblade and never chop.
Conclusion: get this, its worth the extra money, and feels alot better than the eblade, if you want high ROF from a cocker, the race is for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AirAssault Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: System X Pro 2.0
12v xboard revy
RaceGun trigger
Strengths: Fast, easy to install and set up, oh did I say fast!!
Weaknesses: Can't set at the field without Palm Pilot or Laptop
Review: I got mine from Industry Paintball, if you are in the market for this trigger check Bill out.
The Good:
First off this thing is a breeze to install. I had no problems putting it on and getting it working and I am a total idiot. It is so easy to set up, just down load the RIP software, hook up the gun, and you are up and runnin. This thing is soooo o stupid fast, you can toss paint with the best of them. Anti chop eye is now available for 35 bucks, but I didn't cut a ball and I was set to shoot 15 bps with a revy x board.
The Bad:
Fast, yes with the price you pay for good paint, this is also a bad thing, expect to shoot about 500 to 1000 more per day. Expensive, but you know the saying, you get what you pay for. Be careful when you first get it, the rubber band is on the trigger for a reason, the trigger can move forward and your firing pin can fall out, so be careful.
Conclusion: If you are in the market for an electric, go for the RaceGun, you will not be disappointed. Some people don't like the way it looks with the pin behind the trigger, I say who the heck cares, worry about how it shoots, and this thing shoots slicker then, well you know. The RaceGun gets a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goatman Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried out some other sear trippers such as e-mag. Also used some true electros such as a shocker and an impulse.
Marker Setup: STO Autococker (Blue) Professional Paintball Race Grip , X-Board 12volt revy
Strengths: This thing is SOOOOOOO freakin fast. If you are a cocker owner this is the best up grade you could ever get. The grip looks really good. I can deffinitly say that it is going to be a major change to my style of playing because of the increased rate of fire. Ethen at Professional Paintball is great to work with and they have pretty good coustomer service.
Weaknesses: I had a few problems installing the grip. I finally had to give up on it. I had to send my gun in to get it installed corectly but it wasnt a big deal to get it done. A few people complain about the price but once you fire this thing a couple of times you will realize every bit of money you just spent is well worth it. Also the front mack valve cover isnt that pretty but I come to realize that when you have a gun that will fire that fast looks of the gun really doesnt matter anymore.
Conclusion: This is a great addition to your cocker if you want superior fire power on the field. I love this thing thats why I give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjammin71 Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, only electro markers
Marker Setup: Pewter dust GX-3 with 9V racegun, stainless freak 10", supafly bolt, 68cu 4500 crossfire tank, and evolution 2.
Strengths: Very fast. Have the ACE installed and you will have one super accurate, super fast, paint slinging machine. The ACE (Anti Chop Eye) is what makes the Race superior to the EBlade. The Eblade uses a reflective sensor which will not read darker colored paint and may struggle in different lighting conditions.

Nice looking and has a great feel to it. It is not too light or sloppy. Trigger has no side to side play and travel can be adjusted very easily without removing the frame from the body.

With this much technology and expense, customer service is very important: Ethan and his boyz at ProPaintball are very good about standing behind their products. Also, the racegun.dk forum is excellent for racegun users.
Weaknesses: Getting the 9V battery in the frame is very difficult, especially considering all of the fragile wires and other internals. It is very easy to pull a wire or two loose. You will not be able to use DYE panels with the 9V as the openings are larger than the panels and would allow debris inside the frame.
Conclusion: Expensive, but does what it is supposed to do: Turn your cocker into an Angel with accuracy. I prefer it to the EBlade because of the ACE and also the ability to adjust its settings, but I have heard the EBlade is sweet too. I am giving it an 8 due to some reliabilty issues that may have been unique to my frame. Ethan is fixing it and I am sure it will be perfect when it returns.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cosmo562 Tuesday, November 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a timmy and an lcd angel
Marker Setup: stock 2k2 red vert with all stcok numatics
halob
114 45k nitro duck
freak system
Strengths: this gun is ungodly fast i have mine set at 18.1 bps.the guy who installed it on my gun couldn't believe at how fast the stock pneumatics worked.so for all those who have to up grade don't bother unless it's not original wgp.
Weaknesses: most people are saying the price is bad but if you really figure for everything your getting-it's cheaper than an angel ,Timmy,and a matrix.
Conclusion: this gun just totally rips i've used it in tournaments and the people doing the crono are like wow with the speed.i truly believe that this will put the angel out of business once they can get a major pro team to run with it as their gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tommy714 Tuesday, November 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-Matrix
Marker Setup: Palmer Micro Rock
ANS Ram
Racegun Trigger Frame
Delrin Bolt
Tactical Drop Forward
88 ci 4500 PSI Crossfire tank
MS Equation Barrel System
Strengths: The ability to adjust all of the settings on the computer is nice. I found the computer interface to be very intuitive.

Of course, don't forget the speed. This thing is blazing fast. It is a little (and I mean very little) slower than a Matrix or an Angel, BUT not by much, and the accuracy and flat trajectory of an Autococker can't be beat.

Installation of the grip frame is realatively easy. (at least for anyone who can work on an Autococker).

Did I mention the speed???

It is incredible to watch the back block of an Autococker flying at warp speed back and forth. It turns heads at the field, and it is just on a black verticle feed stock body.
Weaknesses: Price.

The installation of the anti chop eye should be left to an experienced airsmith.
Conclusion: Quality aint cheap. This thing does all it is supposed to do. Top notch in my book. My E-Matrix will now be my back up. What does that tell you? Compared to the price of other high end electro guns it really is not that expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weasel00 Tuesday, September 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Matrix, Cocker, Shocker
Marker Setup: Stock R/F Body, FF Ram, Shocktech Front Reg, Mac Dev Hammer and Valve Kit.
Strengths: FAST!!!!!!
With the E Front Block it looks extremely clean. The Race Grip can be adjusted to work with any hopper. It now has a warp feed interface, and batteries do not drain if you do not unplug it.
FAST!!!!!
Trigger is short and Snappy. You can Easily find a sweet spot.
Did I mention FAST!!!!!
A Cocker running this fast is the sweetest looking thing. Watching the back block move is incredible.
Once Again FAST!!!!
Weaknesses: Price is a little steep, but well worth the money. The rod behind the trigger is not visually appealing. If you don't know what you are doing then it can be hard to get set up right for your Marker.

WARNING!!! This is extremely fast and may cause chopping!!! :)
Conclusion: This is one of the best upgrades for a cocker. If you are planning on building a cocker with a race grip make sure you get the right ram. Some rams are not made for High ROF and may slow you down. Get the lightest internals possible also.

Get it. You won't be disappointed. If you have problems setting it up, email me at jn6116@mchsi.com and I will be glad to get you up and running.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badfish314 Sunday, September 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used an E-mag for a day,shot Impulse's and Matrix's
Marker Setup: 2k2 green vert feed cocker w/ race frame #786, Full freak kit,Ans gen x bottom reg,Tickler front reg,Sto ram,Kapp volumizer,Kapp cocking rod,Mac dev ball detent,Kapp drop zone 2,Halo B,88 ci pure energy tank,68 ci aci tank
Strengths: This grip rules.... The speed of an angel w/ the accuracy of a cocker(sick). The RIP program is easy to understand and makes timing the marker a breeze. The trigger burst is similar to a E-mag but the gun is way more accurate..ie more paint on the target=happy player...unless your the target. The support from Race Gun is unparrelled. They are more then willing to help you out when setting up your marker,and the service doesnt stop after you hand over the dough. But the coolest thing about the grip is watching the back block move hella fast......Bottom line....big bang for the bucks!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: If your considering upgrades for your cocker,consider this one. The price is steep but quality is expensive. Also your stock parts (ram,front reg) should probably be replaced when you get the race grip. Stock will slow you down and the externally adjustable front reg is a must anyway so buy it when you get the grip. I wish they would also send you a car charger for the grip,but you can pick one up one the website. One more little gripe, you need a palm pilot to change the settings on the field unless you can carry your PC to the field.
Conclusion: Overall this is a sweet setup for a cocker, nothing like a electro-cocker in your hand when push comes to shove. My teamates Matrix is about the same in speed , accuracy and price but there is nothing like shooting a custom cocker. If you are in the market for a electro, do the research and you will not find a better marker for the price.....(stock cocker 330+race grip 500+ram and reg 100= one hella fast electro cocker).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame, dye hinge, various other triggers on tons of other markers
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert autococker, 14" '02 all american w/ freak back, supa fly bolt(coming soon), dye pmp 3-way, mac dev lpr,12v revvy, 68/3000 nitro tank, NWPP drop and on/off valve, eclipse e-hinge coming soon... it still hasn't come out... come on planet!!!
Strengths: 1. its so wonderfully amazing. i love it.
2. the ROF you get with this beast is amazing!!!
3. insanely short trigger pull
4.its electro for a cocker w/o a bulky front block kit
Weaknesses: 1. the price! it costs more than a stock cocker.
2. its kinda ugly but who cares. it shoots 13 bps!
Conclusion: a great frame but kinda expensive. my has one on a dye cocker and the racegun w/ dye parts is simply amazing. i would wait a few months until the planet e-hinge comes out, though. its the same thing but it comes with a vision eye, the trigger is infared, and the sear is done by magnets. the e-hinge is also about half the price. i shot one at a show and the performance is very competative w/ the racegun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ff_emt_tom Tuesday, August 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Had 2002 Black magic Autococker with wgp hinge trigger and shocktek bomb, ans quick pull bolt, extremely high rof, great gun used for 1 year, also previously had spyder flash, spyder xtra, and others. Also used the IR3
Marker Setup: just got a kapp autococker with body cut similar to spankys cocker body, phat hammer, sonic regulator, gladiator regulator, hollowed out bolt, system x back block, racegun electro trigger, on/off drop foward, 68 3000 fiber tank, multitude of barrels, evolution hopper
Strengths: insanely high rof, amazing trigger CLICK, accepts 45 grips, computer interface. this is a MUST GET upgrade. I have shot many elctro and mechanical guns, including the IR3, Bob Long, and spyder electros with boo-yaah, or esp frame, and nothing compares. I set with my computer 16.1 bps with NO eye installed and i can piano the trigger like an angle not chop any balls, and ACCURATE AS MY BLACK MAGIC AUTOCOCKER!! I have never seen a gun in all my life shoot this fast.
Weaknesses: It is a bit costly, and it would be really bad if you were standing on the wrong side of who ever is holding the gun!!!!
Conclusion: Absolutely rocks, if you have a cocker you need this upgrade. I may get the infared eye for it but at this point i dont need it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media