paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame

Hyper Sport Works I Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hyper Sport Works

Buy Hyper Sport Works I Frame

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hyper Sport Works I Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I Frames feature a unitized grip/solenoid housing, funky styling, fully polished bodies, a FULLY adjustable double trigger with no side to side play, and better marker balance due to the grip being moved forward a full inch. Note that the grip only has moved, not the solenoid housing, so all your vertical reg or fore grip mounts will work just fine. They weigh a little less than the two separate stock parts do together plus they are 1/2 an inch shorter overall making your Imp not only shorter front to back, but shorter top to bottom! The rounded grip frame is very comfy in your hand. Installing them is even easier than installing the stock frame due to the one piece construction. They work with Semi, Turbo, Vision, and Genesis boards. I Frames are available in polished Black anodizing or bright Nickel plating. They do lack the Revolution Mod (inteli-feed) slot however. If you currently use the plug in connector, please make arrangements with us to modify your I Frame! Included in the price is the I Frame, trigger, and instructions. They do not come with rubber grips.
Product Availability 
The Hyper Sport Works I Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
noakerski Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame
Marker Setup: 2004 imp. Ndz rip valve,slik shot shaft, bio back cap, was eye cover,and eq bolt.Was board.Evil respirator and back plug.Ccm no rise.Sidewinder reg.Hsw Iframe and kung fu grip.Hybrid lady panels.Cp drop and on/off.Halob w/rip drive.Empire 7 piece barrel kit.68/45 Crossfire hp
Strengths: Comfortable,easy to adjust trigger,smaller profile,one piece design.
Weaknesses: Expensive.Can only get it on ebay.
Review: This is a very comfortable frame,very much like the timmy clammys.Trigger adjust to a very light trigger pull.wicked fast.If u take out the trigger spring its so easy to walk.version 3 allows you to use the was board.What else can i say. They R awesome.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this product for its looks and its function.It is absolutely flawless and effortless.I will be giving it a ten even though it is hard to get ur hands on one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dyeman15 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Designs magnetic trigger
Marker Setup: empire b, extreme rage feed neck ,super fly bolt, freak,lpr,hsw 3 i frame, dye sticky grip, inline max flow, psycho ballistics drop, pure energy hp tank
Strengths: VERY VERY SHORT TRIGGER PULL curved to fit your palm
Weaknesses: Um little hard to put on.
Review: This is the best trigger frame to get in my opinion. I have the version 3 for my impy trigger pull can be very very small trigger pull and can be walked easily to rip your opponents a new one.The trouble i had with putting it on was when i got it all done i had trouble with the elbow part on the line and it would not fit so i had to take off that part to get it on, also if you have a large drop the maxflow got in the way and i had to move it back and it still does not fit on all the way so ill need to get a new drop, one more thing is it is hard as hell to find because the place that made it burned down. Besides this it the best thing out there and is a must for kicking ass.
Conclusion: Very sweet get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OmenMan Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock frame
Marker Setup: Equalized Red Impulse
Halo Lowrise
45 5000 PE
I-Frame
Strengths: Very Light
Bring the gun up (more compact)
trigger is excllent
RIPS!!!!!!
Weaknesses: People with big fingers like my self have little trigger room thats it
Review: The Trigger is awsome. WHen I first saw the tirgger frame I easly figured out how to adjust the trigger. PEople with big fingers will not have as much space but you can deal with it. Just get used to having smaller trigger pulls. Also it is a little difficult to try and find the trigger frames baceause the factory burned down.
Conclusion: This trigger frame is one of the best in my opionon. All tho there is little finger space it still rips. I also love how easy it is to adjust trigger tension the pull and everything. If your looking for speed get the I-Frame. A
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseballa Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the blade trigger
Marker Setup: I use a TKO impulse and I have a check it clamping neck, blue I frame, dye grip, vision, freak, check it unimount and NDZ hammer assembly, also vert max flow, and voodoo bolt with titanium pin, and tapeworm.
Strengths: It is one of the fastest trigger on the market no matter what gun.
Weaknesses: They are really expensive
Review: This trigger owns all dude. It will shoot 20 bps if you have good fingers and the right board, even though it is expensive it is worth it. It has balanced my gun out unbelievably I dont even need my drop anymore. I have the snatch grips on it and it is definetly easier to hold since it is so far forward. It also is awesomely adjustable. This trigger owns all triggers no matter what gun.
Conclusion: If you have an impulse get one you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Awhislyle Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ND blade
Eclipse blade
Marker Setup: '03 cricket impulse
egg 2
ND valve
ND slik shot ram
Rat hole brass hammer
Adrenaine bolt
Jackhammer 2
Dye stickies
Strengths: Light
fast crisp
Weaknesses: maybe a cost issue for some
Review: As soon as I put it on my gun I adjusted it too how I liked it and I ran ot too my field and played all day. I went through a whole case(alot for me) and it was just so light and short I was rippin out strings so fast and so easily too, it was so much fun
Conclusion: Buy it! Its the best trigger and frame you can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmyotool2 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock frame
Marker Setup: non vision impulse with blue cricket board
i frame
evil respirator
new designz delrin bolt
cp low rise
cp barrel kit
cp reg
Strengths: tiny trigger pull
makes marker a bit shorter
moves trigger forward
Weaknesses: none
Review: awsome. a must buy if u shoot an impulse. way better then the stock frame even if u have an adjustable trigger. it really has increades the bps of my impy. its not really that expensive either. my friend who had an angel speed and now shoots a dye matrix is jealous of how short and nice the trigger pull is.
Conclusion: buy it. one of the best upgrades for an impulse
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultimateimpy03 Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: impulse w/:
I-frame
full freak
jackhammer lpr
ND 15 degree asa adapter
freak low rise
delrin bolt
titanium bolt pin
slick shot
SS hammer
ND vertical valve
vision eye
drop and on/off
halo
Strengths: very little trigger movement
easy to walk
Weaknesses: there are no weaknesses
Review: the i-frame has been nothing but good for me
i can shoot twice as fast as the stock trigger
and the gun's weight is more level over your
hand. this is a must have trigger frame and will
also make your impy look twice as good as
it did before you put it on. hypersportworks
did an amazing job on this product.
Conclusion: This is a must have upgrade if you have the money!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mighty_mace Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've tested several other frames on the market..........and none compare with the feel of the I-frame.
Marker Setup: NDZ internals
AKA sidewinder
HSW I-frame
NDZ asa
NDZ lowrise
Strengths: SUPERB construction......very easy to rip on this baby.
Weaknesses: Friends will not want to play with you any more after you light them up.
Review: Great customer service......product construction is flawless.....infinite adjustability, A real winner in every aspect, and looks dead sexy to boot. I'm sure it was mentioned before but the tray and frame are combined into one piece which is really nice. The palm swell feels great too.....At first I wasn't sure how I felt about it but after using it for awhile, I started to wish all my markers had this feature.
Conclusion: If you plan on buying a new imp frame................THIS is the one to get.....dont' even bother with the others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoAh Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eblade, blade trigger, OBT 90*, obt might be the only one that compares and maybe the eblade
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx,47/3000 pure energy tank,14' warped costom, 12v revy w/ new xboard ::SOON TO BEE:: impy.vis w/ blade trigger, derlin bolt,boom stick, and large
Strengths: -super comfy
-really light
-amazing trigger pull
-the ROF is tooo insaaanneee!!!
Weaknesses: i couldnt find one problem with this trigger its AWSOME!!!
Review: this frame was amazing using it for the first time today...i swear to u the rof is completley insane...i would say its too light but its fully adjustable so there ya go...i dont think the price is asking for too much for what ur getting...this is deffintly a must for any impulse...for back or front players..this guy had his set way less than a mouse click...i kept accidentaly shooting the bunker...i personaly dont really like it that short but o well...ill be gettin mine this xmas and can tweak with it then
Conclusion: definitly buy this frame its awsome i dont think anyone would hate this trigger..if u dont like the style or wutever u should try the obt i heard those were nice and they rip hard just like the iframe but i dont care i love this trigger u will too...have fun!later
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FcoWRX Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- stock frame with blade trigger
- stock frame with magno blade trigger
Marker Setup: Blue 2k3 Impulse, short delrin bolt, titanium bolt pin, brass hammer assembly, solenoid housing, cricket board, vision, blue I-frame, blue smart grips, twister top low rise, jackhammer II lpr w/ tapeworm, full freak kit, 4500 max-flo, shocktech drop forward, I THINK THATS IT
Strengths: fully adjustable trigger pull, less than 1mm! Moves the grip forward an inch!
Weaknesses: Kinda xpensive, but well worth the money
Review: I've only used the I-Frame on my impy for 6 months, but i realized the second i put it on that its the greatest trigger ever invented for the impulse. i have my trigger pull set at 0.3 mm, its SICK. I can shoot at well over 18+bps. The trigger pull can be a mouse click to 2-3 mm, or hard to pull like a spyder or easy as an angel. It makes ur hand centered unlike stock trigger. It feels comfortable, allows for tighter play since the grip is moved forward an inch.
Conclusion: It's better than the stock trigger frame, well worth the money, go buy one right now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media