paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame

Hyper Sport Works I Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hyper Sport Works

Buy Hyper Sport Works I Frame

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hyper Sport Works I Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I Frames feature a unitized grip/solenoid housing, funky styling, fully polished bodies, a FULLY adjustable double trigger with no side to side play, and better marker balance due to the grip being moved forward a full inch. Note that the grip only has moved, not the solenoid housing, so all your vertical reg or fore grip mounts will work just fine. They weigh a little less than the two separate stock parts do together plus they are 1/2 an inch shorter overall making your Imp not only shorter front to back, but shorter top to bottom! The rounded grip frame is very comfy in your hand. Installing them is even easier than installing the stock frame due to the one piece construction. They work with Semi, Turbo, Vision, and Genesis boards. I Frames are available in polished Black anodizing or bright Nickel plating. They do lack the Revolution Mod (inteli-feed) slot however. If you currently use the plug in connector, please make arrangements with us to modify your I Frame! Included in the price is the I Frame, trigger, and instructions. They do not come with rubber grips.
Product Availability 
The Hyper Sport Works I Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ReTro Boy Wednesday, January 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Frame
Blade Trigger
Magno Blade Trigger

The I-Frame is FAR superior than these other frames and triggers!
Marker Setup: Toxic Vision Impulse
I-Frame with Blue Dye Stickies
Jackhammer II LPR
Eclipse DART Valve, DART Bolt, SS Hammer, Valve Cap, Fangz
ND Slik-Shot Ram Shaft, Bolt Pin
Full Freak
Strengths: The I-Frame changes the balance point of the entire marker making it feel lighter and making it easier to shoulder, aim and shoot.

FULLY adjustable trigger so you can get exactly what you want. The angle of the trigger is different, but very comfortable.

Looks KILLER on the field. There's no substitution and no look-alikes. If you have an I-Frame, everyone knows it...at least they can see it from the dead box :)
Weaknesses: With a vertical Max-Flo regulator or some foregrips you have to be choosy with the drop you use. The I-Frame moves the grip about an inch closer to the front of the gun so your drop may hit your reg or gas-through.

There are two ways to fix this:
1) Get a drop that fits. The PMI perfect drop works great...but it isn't the best looking drop.
2) Get a 15* angled ASA adapter and use whatever drop you want. You just have to get that Reg/gas-through out of the way.

This is not a big deal, but it is something to be aware of if your favorite drop is the long shocktech...you need to know that it doesn't work with a vert reg.
Conclusion: Greatest trigger frame for any gun ever made. Radical design and perfect function makes this trigger frame the creme of the crop! They are also aluminum so that makes the gun lighter and you can have it annoed to match your gun...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mpbojangles Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Frame
Marker Setup: Superman Impulse that I scored from Shaq with a jewel in the back
Strengths: Well, the trigger kicks ass. It could be a mouse click or it could be 3 or 4 centimeters long. It could be as hard to pull as a tippman, or as easy to pull as an angel. It all depends on what you want. The trigger is FULLY adjustable so you do what you want with it.

It rips. The actual trigger is really nice. I increased my ROF and secksyness as soon as I put it on the gun.

Balanced. Moved up grip.
Weaknesses: I dont know why the last dude gave it an 8 becuase they cant keep up with demands....I think thats a good thing. So this product still has a 10/10 rating. Its perfect.

One bad thing. If you have a CP Flame drop or something of that nature, youll have to get a new drop because the grip is moved forward and will hit your reg.
Conclusion: Kick ass son.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worrptangl Sunday, October 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
magnet triggers and stock
Marker Setup: Bob long Autococker, 2k2 impulse vision max flow freak
Strengths: John really out did himself with this one. You can shoot an impulse with a bsolutely no effort what so ever. I was one of the first people to shoot this trigger, and you don't hav to worry about anything like shaking the gun while shooting cause your going so fast. This frame shortens the height of the gun a 1/2" and combines the grip frame and solenoid housing together. what more could you ask for.
Weaknesses: He can't keep them in stock.
Conclusion: Buy it and the hype air grip they are both well worth the money. John and his staff are very friendly and willing to help. They have a great website so check it out. They will be putting out a custom impy very soon, and it will be very sweet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hathegkla Saturday, October 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the old gripframe with a wermstick
Marker Setup: Impulse, vert reg, slickshot ramshaft, stainless steal hammer, werm bolt, 13 degree vff, freak barrel hyperflow 420 nitro....
Strengths: very very fast......fastest trigger Ive ever touched...fully adjustable and all that good stuph...I had mine down to about half a milimeter within about 10 minutes of installing it....nice wide surface on the trigger...grip shape is much more comfertable\ergonomic and since it moves the whole gripframe forward an inch the gun is balanced much better as well...
Weaknesses: kinda expencive...and since if moved the gripframe forward an inch i had to buy a 13 degree vff becsuse it made my dropforward hit my vert reg....
Conclusion: excelent product...the gun should have come this way stock....a little on the spendy side but if you have the cash you won't regret buying one.....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oRan6ecRusH Wednesday, August 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel frame aka werm frame, all kinds of blade triggers, stock trigger frames with trigger jobs
Marker Setup: -blue 2k2 impy
-new vertion cricket
-on/off push button
-hypersportworks black I-frame
-pitch black trigger with 0.3 mm pull with lightest springs
-black and crome gen-x regulater
-black progressive barrel
-Back drop zone 2 with a black on/off screw in adapter
Strengths: i dont know where to start......................first off this is great, second there is nothing to compete with this,there are ways to adjust down to nothing i have a .3 mm and mesured it with a mm caliper, its just way to insane, hypersportworks made an outstanding product and they are very nice and helpfull
Weaknesses: bad, what bad?
Conclusion: a lil pricy but when you feel this thing you would say WELL WORTH IT, there about 160 bucks but after i felt trigger i would of payed 200 for it, cut the spring they give you in half and you will experiance an insanely light trigger with no pull and achive a ROF with your impy that you cant think of.........you might find your self getting a vision in the neer future..............to bad i can only give this a ten




BUY IT RIGHT NOW
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision, I-frame, Freak, Voodo delrin bolt, Hyper air grip frame, Voodoo stuby cap, Warped Sports 68cuin 4500psi, and a CP flame drop.
Strengths: The new I-Frame will move any standard impulse to a whole new league. I found that with this frame and its' button trigger, I could sucessfully take on, and beat any gun on the feild. The frame is not only more comfortable but much better balanced, and it makes your gun look sweet! The trigger is also fully adjustable and can be made to suit any type of player.
Weaknesses: The I-frame increases your rate of fire so dramaticly that the Vision system is a must have, otherwise you'll be chopping at least 3 balls per hopper. Sometimes the I-Frame doesn't quite fit the vision board( my trigger was to short to strike the board), but Hypersport will fix it free of charge.
Conclusion: Buy this product! Your gun will be feared by all others!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
blade trigger
angel frame mod (on a shocker, but same thing)
Marker Setup: Eclipse impulse vision
hyper sport works I frame
boomstick
freak
Strengths: Well, its like dye says about everything they make now, its the next critical upgrade after your barrel. And, in my oppinion, this is. This also has nothing to do with dye, if your wondering, that phrase was just what I needed.

If you think about it, you upgrade you accuracy, with a boomstick, now upgrade your accuracy by volume, raw paint output. This grip will enable you to achieve higher fire rates period. While its older brother, ther hypergrip shocker frame doesn't make the shocker fire at anything past 11.25 bps, only because this is the limitations of the closed bolt firing cycle, the I-frame will shoot faster, because the Impulse is open bolt. The Impulse can do 13 or higher, I believe. The I frame can allow you to easily attain this fire rate. If you do not have a vision Imp, and buy this upgrade, you may find yourself buying a vision in the near future.
Weaknesses: You will spend more money. Your paint consumption per day will go up, period. You will be almost guaranteed to chop paint, because it shoots super fast. Again, you may find yourself looking into vision or a warp feed with a HALO on top...
Conclusion: In my oppinion, it really is the most important upgrade after your barrel, and maybe before your barrel if your Imp came with a AA or FREAK depending if its a custom version.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Freak, 45 4500 Max Flow, VFF, Foo Doo low-rise, Voo Doo delrin bolt, Voo Doo stubby front cap, I FRAME, Demonic Possession kit, and finally blue ano.
Strengths: Its absoutely great. The best upgrade for the Imp by far. I always hated how the board housing was not attached to the frame, but now that problem is solved.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing that i have seen is that you can't un screw the fore grip, because the 90 degree fitting gets in the way of the trigger guard. Other than that small problem, if you would even call it a problem, it is great.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares
Marker Setup: impulse, I frame, centerflag 68 4500 cube, freak
Strengths: This is by far one of the best upgrades available for the impulse. its incredibly comfortble, and it makes the gun more compact moving the grip up about a half inch and an inch forward. the fully adjustable trigger is also a great improvement.
Weaknesses: nothing yet
Conclusion: this grip is awsome! Buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shmack Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+ and Impy
Marker Setup: Impulse with freka barrel, delrin bolt, crossfire nitro, and I-frame.
Strengths: Good god this thing shoots fast. It keeps going faster and faster according to your finger and eventually it gets so fast, that it becomes a paint blender.

Wow. fully adjustable, double trigger. I'm in awe.
Weaknesses: Nothing; absolutely nothing.
Conclusion: .... If you have an imp, get one; don't think; don't ponder... just pull out the cash and get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media