paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame / Hyper Sport Works I Frame

Hyper Sport Works I Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hyper Sport Works

Buy Hyper Sport Works I Frame

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hyper Sport Works I Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
I Frames feature a unitized grip/solenoid housing, funky styling, fully polished bodies, a FULLY adjustable double trigger with no side to side play, and better marker balance due to the grip being moved forward a full inch. Note that the grip only has moved, not the solenoid housing, so all your vertical reg or fore grip mounts will work just fine. They weigh a little less than the two separate stock parts do together plus they are 1/2 an inch shorter overall making your Imp not only shorter front to back, but shorter top to bottom! The rounded grip frame is very comfy in your hand. Installing them is even easier than installing the stock frame due to the one piece construction. They work with Semi, Turbo, Vision, and Genesis boards. I Frames are available in polished Black anodizing or bright Nickel plating. They do lack the Revolution Mod (inteli-feed) slot however. If you currently use the plug in connector, please make arrangements with us to modify your I Frame! Included in the price is the I Frame, trigger, and instructions. They do not come with rubber grips.
Product Availability 
The Hyper Sport Works I Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used an angel's speed and the shockers balance
Marker Setup: i have a vision impulse with voodoo bolt freak barrel/blue tipp ss back and i also have a vert maxflow and 45 anti siphon tank
Strengths: its comfortable it looks nice and wow! the ROF is crazy, and it doesnt come with stupid features like the weather and stuff like that its just the best frame for your money
Weaknesses: when you place the gun down it doesnt fire and accidently hit someone which is a huge +
Conclusion: wow
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no product at all
Marker Setup: Impulse Classic, Java 4500 psi, Eclipse frm, Eclipse drop line, I-Frame and so on...
=)
Strengths: It looks good, it gives you a boost as a player and it Rocks!
Everything that they say in the Adv article is true.
Im really satisfied with this product.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad at this point
Conclusion: Get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't seen one that is similar.
Marker Setup: Blue Freak Factory Impulse. Maxflow 4500 system, Freak kit, and I-frame
Strengths: This setup rocks. It is fully adjustable. You can adjust foreplay, backplay and spring tension. The fame also is one piece. The trigger frame will no longer come loose from the solenoid housing. The fame is also milled and anodized making the frame apear part of the gun.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Conclusion: If you want the capability to shoot fast and have an adjustable trigger that looks sweet you need to invest in the I-Frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't found one yet
Marker Setup: Blue vision impy with I Frame and Goodies.
Strengths: I have sold 5 of these frame so far and everyone loves them. I love mine. It is the best handle I have felt. Buy one you won't be unhappy. You can get them at Foxhole Paintball ( Hyper Sport Works #1 dealer).
Weaknesses: Haven't found any.
Conclusion: Buy this!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is no similar product to this grip frame. It has just been released about a month ago, and it is currently the only aftermarket frame and trigger combination. Using the stock trigger and switching to this one was well worth the wait. The stock trigger had a limit to what you could adjust and this trigger is endless.
Marker Setup: vision impulse, with I frame, VooDoo Full Flow Vertical, VooDoo Bolt, KAPP gas through grip, Twister neck, Max Flow 45/4500
Strengths: Moves the grip forward, much tighter position to shoot from, and allows you to keep the gun more stable when firing. Super comfy to hold, my hand doesn't get sore if i sit and hold the gun in position for a long time. With the solonoid housing being one unit with the frame, it makes it a lot easier to take the gun apart and adjust the ROF/ trigger adjustments, and anything else in there. And then u just through it back on and go out and play. Also..if you adjust the trigger right and get the spring combination right, you can get a very good bounce going and increase your rate of fire considerably.
Weaknesses: Bad?? There is no bad. Everyone needs one.
Conclusion: Buy it. Well worth the money, and it will better your game from the instant it hits your impulse. But.... i am warning you it is super fast. So be careful not to hand out too many bonus balls. And being since HSW is the 1st and only company to make a frame primarily for the impulse this product is a 10. It shows that the impulse is here to stay and will fight with the best of the electros out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lover9586 Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: *new gun* 2k3 vision impluse, HSW I frame, new designs delrin bolt, shocktech drop, Xtreme on/off, Halo coming too soon to even type this
Strengths: very adjustable havent played with much, came already down to a tap
Weaknesses: none really, gotta wedge battery to make it a tight fit,
Review: INCREDIBLE!!! got it right away with my gun, its crazy , with the eye theres nothign to worry about chopping, get a fast hopper, and your also gonan go through mad paint, i used 500 rounds in less then a minute, a big diference form using my old cocker, a definite upgrade to have on the list
Conclusion: alittle pricing but this could be the only upgrade you do to your gun and it would probably still be one hell of a gun, i also hear there hard to come by guess i lucked out, GET ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing on the market that compares to this product.
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse, Delrin Bolt from SP's, Volumizer by Toxic Toys, Kapp Gas-Thru Grip, "I" Frame, Delrin Valve, SS Hammer, Max-Flow 45/4500, Freak Barrel
Strengths: John put alot of thought into this Frame. It takes the place of two parts on your stock Impulse, The grip frame and solenoid housing, Shortens the height by about 1/2 inch, and Moves the grip an inch forward to make the gun more balanced. The trigger is FULLY Adjustable, which is sweet. It has a blade trigger which feels good in combination with John's "humped" frame. Overall I think it is well worth the investment.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything to this date.
Conclusion: Buy One.......You'll Love It !!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

NxJ Sunday, December 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blade trigger
Marker Setup: iceman ratpulse, 68/45 maxlfow, freak, halo (thats all i know)
Strengths: -ok, click your mouse, now cut that by at least 1/2, oh yea that good
-nice trigger feel
-very adjustable
-looks cool
Weaknesses: this is the only reasion why im giving this a 8, they cant keep up with demands for this baby!!! lol
Conclusion: get it, or rob someone for it, just get that and a freak and thats all u need, well a HALO too,
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media