paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine

FACEFULL Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy FACEFULL Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


FACEFULL Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Paintball magazine from France.
Product Availability 
The FACEFULL Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
wastedwalrus Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit
Marker Setup: Marker #1-
2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Emipre Reloader B
(Everything else is stock)

Marker #2-
Tippman A-5
Response Trigger Kit
Double Trigger
Flatline barrel
Adjustable Car Stock
Front Grip Extension
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: good articles, cool pictures, answers questions, and YAY! BOOBIES ON THE COVER! hehe.
Weaknesses: Subscription is expensive.
Review: geese, 50 word minimum review for a magazine!!!!!!! what realy is there to say but its cool. It has good product reviews, cool and interesting articles on the sport, Professional Team updates, pictures, and you can write to them asking a question and they'll answer it. It is somewhat expensive but so are all paintball magazines. It gives good tips too.
Conclusion: Cool magazine, you should pick it up some time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

QuiksilverMV Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X & APG
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
8" JT Aluminum Barrel
VL EVLution 2 Loader
PMI Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 CI HPA
Strengths: -Lots Of Reading Material
-Keeps You Entertained On Airplane Flights
-Awsome Pics
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a pretty good magazine. When my friend told me about it he said it was like mostly ads. When I first looked through it I was astounded on the in-depth coverage and great pictures. I was on a flight from where I live in Norfolk Virginia and I read it all the way to Los Angeles. The pics are close in field and show the true nature of paintball. The interviews and biogrphies are so in depth that it's like you actually know the person they are talking about.
Conclusion: Great magazine I highly recommend this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donny262007 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, PAINTBALL2XTREMES,SPLATT,ECT..
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion , Redz white body kit, Virtue blue laser eye, Virtue power button, New Designs on off valve, New Designs qev, Dye Ultralight, Warrior feedneck and trigger, egg hopper and Air america 68 3000
Strengths: Sweet pictures, big mag
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This mag has some of the best pictures I have seen. Lots of good articles. This is the best magazine for tourney guys. If your a mil sim player or rec baller you may not want to spend the 7.00 bucks for the mag. I enjoy the team coverage but I hate shellin out seven bucks for the mag. If they could lower the price it would probably be my favoriate magazine.
Conclusion: Great magazine, but the price kills it. Focus is on tournement ball which is cool because most other magazines now a day are leaning towards rec ball and mil sim so I would not recommend it for those players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falcon2ko Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
facefull,pb2xtremes,apg
Marker Setup: If you care that much read my profile
Strengths: -Some very nice high quality pictures
Weaknesses: A little high priced but nearly worth it
Review: This magazine combines interesting articles with very cool pictures to make an enjoyable read or look.Other than the fact each issue is like $9 this magazine has nearly no flaws.Some of the articles are interesting but many are about people or items noone really cares to read about.But despite that,they are still well written and entertaining.
Conclusion: If you want a high quality mag and dont mind the kinda steep price then pick one up.Definately a good choice for those of you who only look at and dont read magazines.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGI (the best), APG, Crossfire, Paintball, P8nt, PB2Xtremes...you got it...all of em!
Marker Setup: SFL Cocker, Armageddon, Dye Titanium
Strengths: The photos are cool, there are lots of pages it's not printed on toilet paper like APG. It's up there though. Why do all the best mags come from europe? Don't we have like millions more paintballers over here?
Weaknesses: There are spelling mistakes, they don't like criticising anyone's products, the 'fashion' pages really are a waste of space - I'd rather have an article on how to player more pimp pball. The world tournament thing is boring. Their writing style doesn't have the edge that PGI has, and they don't have such cool interviews. they alienate everyone apart from top tourney guys as well. and it's really expensive
Conclusion: Visually, it's level with PGI with cool pics and cool designs, but the rest of it is nowhere near as good. I would rate the pb mags as follows:
1. PGI - if you ain't read it, you've really missed out on the best pb mag out there by a mile
2. P8nt - They're just really cool
3. Facefull - the pics are enough to put it at number 3
4. Pb2Xtremes
5. Crossfire
6. APG - it's a pile of crap and I don't know why anyone bothers to buy it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

DJ_Eclipse Sunday, November 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Double Trigger
Strengths: -Up to date equipment
-interesting articles
-team interviews
-up to date team standings
Weaknesses: -Expensive to subscribe
Review: This is a great paintball magazine it has the best articles in it, it has a lot of cool gear and misc items in it, I love the fact that it literally has like every paint ball teams standings in it (that is pretty impressive), it occasionally has team interviews, it usually shows gear that is not even out yet (which is pretty good for future references). And yeah overall its a great magazine
Conclusion: Go out and get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sl33per Friday, February 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Splat
Marker Setup: LE Fusion
Crossfire 45/4500
DXS Pulse w/rf

Ego7
CP 48/4500
Empire Magna
Strengths: Great Articles, Awesome Photos
Weaknesses: Availability - Not easy to find in stores
Review: This is the best paintball mag I have thumbed through yet! If you are a true paintball aficianado, then most any articles about the sport will be captivating. The pictures, however, are where this magazine really shines. These shots are snapped right at the perfect moment to capture the essence of the game. Some of the photos are so good, I wish I had the originals blown up and framed to go on the wall. Definitely worth the money - which, by the way, is printed on the cover at $5.95. Its funny how people can criticise a 6 dollar magazine when you can read just above that their marker setup is upwards of 600 dollars. This magazine is probably the cheapest thing in their bag!
Conclusion: Kick*ss
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yeoldespyder Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG
PB2X
Splat
PGI
Marker Setup: 06 Empire Intimidator
Pinokio Hopper
Cp Barrel (2 piece)
CP ASA
Strengths: Artsy, visually appealing
Modernized feel
Paper used
Pictures
Graphics/Models
Articles
Weaknesses: Not as much Woodsball coverage as some people would like.
Geared twoards more experienced players
Review: This is a pretty great magazine. One of my favorites.

COVERAGE: Most of the coverage is speedball. Well spread out though, with interviews, tournament coverage, product reviews, drills, and more. Overall, 9/10 for coverage.

*table of contents is neat, clean, and organized. Nothing special. 7/10*

APPEARANCE: Nice glossy paper, cover and articles. Very nice graphics, models, and pictures used to help understand/visualise the articles. Example: The map w/ tournament series locations, the drills, the "Edited" interview...I like it a lot. Very nice. Overall, 10/10 for appearance.

ADVERTISING: 40/131 full pages were advertising. Thats OK, better than most. Beginning is chalk-full of advertising. 8/10

PRICE: Around $6.00 without a subscription. Thats OK for the product. 8/10

Conclusion: I recommend it to all speedball players wanting visual appearance and straight up information, no fluffing. For experienced players mostly. Newer players can learn a lot from it, but may get lost in the abbreviations and team names. Woodsball players, you may want to stick to PB2X.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rand Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, PB2Xtreme, any other paintball mag.
Marker Setup: Ion: All American Barrel, 32 Flame Drop Fwd with ON/OFF, Smart Parts Clamp Feed Neck

Cocker: STO Ram, STO 3-way, Palmer Rock Reg, Perfect Cradle Drop, Polished Internals, Hinge Frame, Trigger Cam, 14 inch JJ Ceramic, 14 inch ACI Combo

98 Custom (woods gun): Flatline, Razzor
Strengths: In-depth articles, great pics, less adds than other mags...like APG.
Weaknesses: Expensive!
Review: This is probably my favorite paintball mag! The articles are great- very in depth and thorough. The pics are awesome in this mag- they photographers always seem to be in the right places at the right time. My only complaint is that this is an expensive mag...around $7.00 or so at the bookstore.
Conclusion: Great mag if you have the extra money to spend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
DXS pulse
Strengths: Great info
awsome coverage
you would have to see it to understand
Weaknesses: The ones i have are a little older but thats just me
Review: Great magizines. You need to get them they are sweet. Doing small articles made by team captains, a thing called battle stations where pro players tell you a strategy to get you out of a simulated situation. Its just definintly worth it. Go check em out. Its worth every penny you spend. Oh and the pictures are really nice.
Conclusion: Get them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media