paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine

FACEFULL Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy FACEFULL Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


FACEFULL Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Paintball magazine from France.
Product Availability 
The FACEFULL Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
vatowithagun Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
action pursuit
paintball 2 xtrems
Marker Setup: 2K5 tim with Kaner Barrel system
Strengths: Nicely done
lots of good pics
lots of pages
good reading
Weaknesses: Price
Review: one of the best magazines there are for the sport. They have detailed product reviews and lots of info that is relevant to what you would want. It is written very well and the photos are good. It is expensive at $8 and i dont think any magazine is worth it but i wanted to check it out.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other mags
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Strengths: Pics, Ok writers
Weaknesses: Not a 'Funny' mag.
Review: This mag is a good one but i have not gotting a subsc. for many a reason. This isnt huge but it is a little bigger in size which makes it harder to carry. The articles are informative but not entertaining. They seem to have a little more focus on the millenium than other U.S. mags.
Conclusion: Its fine, Not bad, certainly not the best.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APG - Not as Good
Splat - Funny, but not as good
PB2X - Close, but no cigar
PGI - Not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Expensive
No rec. ball
Review: This is the best magazine for paintball. While it lacks rec. ball, it still beats anything out there.

Strengths:

THE BEST PHOTOS: This magazine has the best pics. of any magazines. Unparalleled bunkering, behind the scenes, and just good photos period. They don't even need captions.

Tons to read: You can read this thing for hours. Its great to take to boring classes to pass the time.

Good Pro Coverage: This has great coverage of all pro events. They don't give all sorts of non-sense junk no one cares about, just the good, need to know information.

Minimal Ads: This doesn't have lots of ads, like APG, thank God.

Heavy duty: This thing is heavy duty, and pretty much indestructible.


WEAKNESSES:

Expensive: Beware! Some places will grossly overcharge you for this. If you find it cheap, buy it!

No rec. ball: Now I play both rec./woodsball and speedball, and I know it annoys some of you that they don't include it. However they are making small steps to including coverage, such as reviewing the Ariakon Overlord, and JT Tac-5.
Conclusion: Buy or subscribe to this magazine NOW. You won't be disappointed at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drunkenMonkey Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k5
Blue Dye Stickies
Blue Progressive 14"
Blue NewDesignz clamping feedneck
32* spring kit
modded stock bolt
Reloader 2
NXe 3+2+2
JT Proflex
Strengths: Lots of tips
The pic of a hot girl a few pages in
Weaknesses: Kind of pricey
Review: This is a great magazine to read. They always have an article or two with playing tips in them. They also have those hot girls modeling a few pages into it. I also like the pictures they have later on in the magazine too. Like most magazines, they are amazing. The only real thing I don't like about Facefull is the fact that it costs about $8 an issue.
Conclusion: Great magazine. Pick it up when you get the chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alijan Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APG
Marker Setup: >> Tippmann A-5
>> 16" JJ Ceramics
>> NcStar Red Dot Sight
>> Reversed Tank
>> Raised Hopper
>> Custom Fixed Stock
Strengths: LOTS! Good pictures, awesome articles and not too many adds.
Weaknesses: A little pricey, but totally worth it!
Review: This magazine is pretty damn good! It keeps you updated on what is going on. There are some awesome articles, not about how to play the game, but about how things are going in the paintball industry. Not a lot I can say for this magazine. It's simple awesome. (Oh and it is pretty thick too =P ).
Conclusion: GET IT! Read it and you'll love it. One of the best magazines out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X
PGI
APG
Paintball Magazine
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
CenterFlag Reg.
Flatline
E-grip
R5
Strengths: Large size
High quality paper
Good tourny coverage
Excellent, insightful articles
Weaknesses: Absurdly expensive
Reviews are weak
Profiles are worthless
French editors aren't the best
Review: FACEFULL is trying to be the premium of all magazines. They come very close, but it needs some improvement yet. The magazine is BIG and is printed on very nice paper. The colors are very bright and the pictures are good. The articles are professionally written and are very interesting and hard hitting. The tournament coverage is good also.

The French editors really show in FACEFULL. I see more errors in English than I care for. You'd think that for a magazine of this stature would hire English editors to make sure they have it right. I would also like to see the reviews being more in-depth (not one page) and the profile articles cut back a bit. Captions around the photos would also help I think. The biggest gripe is the outrageous price. $50 for a 10-issue subscription? That's way too much.

FACEFULL doesn't really come close to being perfect, and it won't be unless it's cheaper.

Conclusion: Maybe buy. Very expensive.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 21st, 2007 at 11:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

igota98custom Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit Games, PB2Xtremes, Paintball Magazine, Splat
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Eggy II, ups+
Strengths: Page materials
Pictures
Articles
Written by Pros
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I got this magazine because I was tried of APG, and i wanted some good coverage on speedball. I picked it up to buy it, and man oh man, FaceFull is a pretty big magazine. The pages are made of very good paper, has awesome articles covering tourneys, and pretty much every article is written by pros. It also has an awesome section towards the back, dedicated to pictures. Very good pictures too. Only complaint is the price. About 7 dollars an issue, and 50 for a year subscription.
Conclusion: Get this magazine! If you want to read a magazine written by people who take paintball seriously, and has awesome articles.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APG(i use it for keeping up with the pball stock market), P2P(dumb they should stop making these), Splat(okay, but pretty generic and offers nothing new)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Strengths: Amazing Pictures
Quality print & paper
Good Length
Great coverage
Weaknesses: Price
Ads are for euro stores
9 issues per year
Review: This is the best mag i've read yet. I finally got a copy of it today and i was amazed. This thing will take me forever to read, plus i actually want to read some of the stuff unlike the worst pball mag ever, p2p. Also it'd be nice if i could discover new net sites to buy from but the ones in the mag are Euro sites. If only the price was lower but owell. Also it'd be better if they did this monthly but they only put out 9 issues per year. I am definately going to get a subscription of this.
Conclusion: Get it if you havent yet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdwilliams Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Splat
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X w/ snatch grip
Strengths: In-depth
Lots of material
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: The cost of the subscription is outrageous. But its a great magazine, full of stories, and got to love the models they use. The photos are very detailed and high quality, the articles are well written, and again the girls are great. Its got just enough ads, and fall-out subscriptions to not be over annoying. Its as close to perfection as you can get, but with that perfection like i havev said comes with a steep cost.
Conclusion: If you got some cash, get this magazine, its one of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PB2X
APG
Marker Setup: Automag
Strengths: Its long!
Lots of differany stuff.
Good reviews.
Tourny coverage
Weaknesses: It could be longer?
Review: This is a great magazine. I was misslead though, by reading the reviews I thought it was going to be like FHM or something, lots a pictures of chicks in swim suits and stuff.
The two I have read had maybe one picture, most mags. I have seen do, but it wasnt alot.

So those of you who think your parents wont let you get it, its not that bad. I

It does have lots of paintball stuff, letters, reviews.
Conclusion: A realy good mag. I am going to give it a 9, because thats what I give every thing. It can allways be better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media