paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine

FACEFULL Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy FACEFULL Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


FACEFULL Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Paintball magazine from France.
Product Availability 
The FACEFULL Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
pbplayer90 Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG and PB2X
Marker Setup: Electra Dx with Dye 04 Sticky Grips and new chrome feed neck....
coming soon (when i get the money)...
Red(or black) 04 Impulse with Vision
Strengths: Good Pro Coverage, lots of great pics...
Weaknesses: Not alot of new player stuff & the cost
Review: This magazine is great for people who have played for awhile and like speedball or pro coverage... If your new getting into the sport Id go with APG they have a lot of stuff on new player things. I just got tired of reading the same thing on how to always keep my barrel plug/bag on when im mot playin. I kind of know that by now so it got a little old. I really like Facefull though, great pro coverage and good pics
Conclusion: Im going to give it a 9 because if you want the new player stuff than it doesnt have it...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

letsgetcokes Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
you name it ive read it except PGI never heard of it
Marker Setup: 03 autococker, aim custom eagle milling, black-pink anodizing, dye ultralite barrel, the "grip" feedneck, 15degree, outkast bolt, trinity bad habits trigger frame, java 69ci 4500psi, evolution 2 hopper.
Strengths: Articles, pro coverage, pics, i love the gear bag, it tells what pros travel with.
Weaknesses: Price its a bit spendy but its a lot thicker than most magazines.
Review: This magazine rocks, ive tried a lot of others and this one blows them out. The articles are great. Its my favorite. You can usually find it at your local barnes and noble, i also recommend p8nt its good. the gear guide is very in depth in this magazine. Its usually like 7-8 bucks but its worth it.
Conclusion: Go get a copy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Downfall08 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Splat-good but not as good
APG-baaaad
PB2x-see Splat
Marker Setup: 2k3 blue cocker. dont feel like naming ups
Strengths: Awesome tourny coverage
good product reviews
artistic photo shoots
good tips and team profiles
Weaknesses: Ummm...photoshoots can get a little weird
expensive
Review: My favorite mag, Facefull is the serious player's dream mag. Need results on a recent tourny? Facefulls got it. Need to see how crappy a product is? Facefull's got it. Need some tips on speedball? Facefull's got it. They even got these cool team profiles in there and the interviews of individual players are really funny.

I have to point out the worst issue ever though. The 2004 product reviews. This was just a discrace. It seems like nothing they put down was right. Horrible.
Conclusion: Best mag out there IMHO. Get it if your at all serious.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazygunner13 Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit Games
Paintball 2 Extremes
Paintball
Marker Setup: 98c | car stock | 32° remote | 16" 32° Nyte Stik barrel | laser sight | 20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Great pics
Great coverage of games
Great coverage of gear
Weaknesses: Expensive
too much pics
French
Review: this mag is very quality because of all it has. alot of stories alot of gear and a crap load of pictures. i think they over do it on the pics, but alot of ppl like that. and since it is french, i am stickin with the good ol american Action Pursuit Games and not buying it anymore, but it is a good mag with many interesting things
Conclusion: Get it if u love paintball as an art or if u just don't like to read, and don't if u dislike the french.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sam Bryant Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any Magazine I can get my grimy little hands on
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet LCD, 12oz CO2 tank, VL Quantum, Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, CP Lightning Bolt Drop Forward, AGD Warp Feed.
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: $8 an issue
Review: If you don't like this magazine I'd have Ta say" you crazy." It's just as thick as a book, like 250-300 pages an issue. Good reviews, not like the ones your friend tells you. Lots of pictures of anything paintball. Good tournament coverage too.



If you don't have at least one issue, you haven't lived.
Conclusion: What more do I have to say, it's the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Action Pursuit Games
-Splat
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 With E-force Electronic trigger
-Empire Reloader
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
Strengths: -Pictures
-Articles
-Reviews
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: This paintball magazine is the best i have seen so far. It has so many great pictures every month and articles. Unlike other magazines, this paintball magazine actually talks abut what people what to read, this magazine also features great review on guns every month. The best i have seen so far. The only set back is that this magazine is a little pricey.
Conclusion: The best paintball magazine that i have read so far.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cyclops Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
P8NT... those 2 are the only paintball mag. (Forget about the others.)
Marker Setup: DM4 yellow/black (thanx 2 the Femmes Fatales), MaxFlow 2, Dye Titanium barrels,
Strengths: The BEST pics !
Weaknesses: price... but it's worth it.
Review: FaceFull is THE Best paintball mag. They got :
# The BEST pics !
# great articles (even if there're spelling mistakes)
# The only magazine talking about paintball outside the country (who else talk about paintball in Japan ?!)
# more than 200 pages
# best paper
# you can buy it at 7Eleven and Barnes&Nobles

Did i mention they got the BEST pics ?


Even if there're french, they kick ass !

And I got my last issue at the 7Eleven...
Conclusion: Go buy it !!!
and get the last P8NT issue too...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotfilles9 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with Upgrades
ACI Bulldogg 3 Nitro Tank
Egg 2
New Marker: T.E.S Sniper
Strengths: Great Pics
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Great magazine....LOVE IT...great reviews, articles, and GOT TO LOVE THE PICS...only thing bad is the price....its like 50 bucks a year for like 9 issues..even tho i love it...kinda expensive for me...

Other than that...i would recommend read this magazine. LIKE NO OTHER
Conclusion: GREAT
__________
pics
reviews
articles
CONS
-----------
price

BUY>>>>>>>>>>>BUY>>&g
t;>>>>BUY

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HockeyMW5 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Black Impulse
Vision Board
Vertical Regulator
NDZ No-Rise
HALO B
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Equalizer Bolt
NDZ Titanium Pull Pin
SS RAT Hole Hammer
ANS Jackhammer 2 LPR
NDZ Blade Trigger
ACI Bulldog 2 68/4500
Strengths: nice game pics. fairly good articles
Weaknesses: too many ads
Review: well i can tell you facefull is one of the best, but i have to agree with the angry women below me. there are way to many ads in the magazine ( like all current pball mags). The magazine has quite a few errors in it (most issues) but has very very good articles in it. its my favorite magazine right now. it has good pictures, something most other magazines lack.
Conclusion: pretty good magazine. i read it all the time. it has a few good tips in it too
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

russpaintballer Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline '02
Viewloader VL Barrel
VL 200
Pure Energy 9 oz. Co2 tank
ACI 6 Stage Sub Zero Expansion Chamber
Strengths: This magazine is BIG
It provides lots of in-depth information on the sport.
Many parts of it are written by players themselves.
It has nicely done pages (Don't rip instantly)
Really lets you know what's happening in the world of paintball
Bi-monthly
Weaknesses: $8? It's big, but $8?
So many Ads
What is with those Shopping, Games, and Music pages? It's supposed to be a paintball magazine!
Conclusion: Overall, this is worth the money. This is a great magazine, and easily outdoes all competitors. Deserving of the 8 dollar price tag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media