paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine / FACEFULL Magazine

FACEFULL Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy FACEFULL Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


FACEFULL Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Paintball magazine from France.
Product Availability 
The FACEFULL Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Merlin Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the compatition
Marker Setup: Mag avec Intelly, LX, Centerflag 200 series, and other assorted goodies
Strengths: Well its not full of bull like APG, and paintball Magazine. Instead of the usual, "woods or speedball" crap that fills in APG they have long infomative info on our sport.

The only other mag that comes close to compeating with FaceFull is PGI.

I hope that this mag puts APG outa buissness. I really hate that mag.

actually it is published Bimonthly, not annual
Weaknesses: The price is alittle harsh if you dont subscribe, but Usually I just steal the mags from my friends.

This is good and bad, I love to see the chicks, but when I show the mag to chicks they kinda look down on the sport thinking it is just a testostorone trip. I think that there may be a crossroads imbetween wether mags will continue with centerfolds

You also Kinda have to remember that it is a french mag, I am not putting down the french, but they are a different culture so remember that.
Conclusion: Buy this product, It is the best, It really has started the beginning of professional paintball writing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dye Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all the other mags
Marker Setup: '02 WGP 'Cocker
Crossfire 68/4500
12v Revy w/X-board
Dye .45 Single Slide grip frame w/Dye panels
Strengths: nicely written articles
awesome pictures
great coverage of tournaments
tournament only mag, which is the best!
Weaknesses: It only comes out once a year
Conclusion: Awesome, great, buy it, read it, consume its' information laden pages.

Got to write 50 words for this to work so don't pay atention to this down here because it's all one big long sentence and I just want to make this work right.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anti_shockz Thursday, October 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CrossFire, p8nt, several others....
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Black Magic ( Blue )
WGP Hinge Trigger ( Blue )
Dye 14"Boomstick ( previously owned by Steve Rabakov from team Image)
Shocktech Drop Forward
KAPP Drop Zone On/Off Tank Adapter
VL 12v revy
32 Degrees Pressure Guage
OTP Bolt
Palmer Rock Regulator
Pure Energy 3000psi 68ci Fibre Wrapped
Rase Tank Cover
Strengths: This paintball magazine is great! Personally, I find the articles very well written. The articles are written in a way I can relate to. New product adds, tournament updates, news, manufactuer updates, fasion articles, tons of great pictures, what more can this magazine have?

Not only that I love reading Facefull, but I also use this magazine as an advertisment tool too!! I bring this magazine prectically everywhere with me, to show people how cool the sport of paintball is. Lots of people are easily amazed due to the great pictures. This way, I get more and more people to play paintball...so I do my part in the popularization of paintball. This "advertisement" works exceptionally well at my school.
Weaknesses: Hard to get this awsome magazine where I live, so i have to order it on the net and pay for shipping. If anyone knows where I can order Facefull for a good price IN CANDIAN DOLLARS, please dont hesitate to inform me. I usually pay 20.67$ where i order it from ( taxes and shipping included ) I live in Montreal Quebec
Conclusion: This magazine is a must have for EVERY paintball player. This magazine should be in news stands everywhere. I love Facefull. ( Nice girls too )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midknight Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG (killed many brain cells)
PGI
Marker Setup: SP Impulse
2k2 All-American
ND 15 degree FF
ND Delrin Venturi Bolt
Eclipse Solenoid Optimizer
Eclipse LP Cap
Eclipse Stainless Hammer
Shocktech Drop Forward
Dye Foregrip
SP stickies (smoke w. Impy logo)
Smoke 12v x-board Revy
x2 SP on/off antisiphon tanks
Strengths: This mag rocks! It's got great articles that are written very well. While it does seem to focus on tourneys, it never overdoes it and keeps a good variety between articles. The articles are also kept very intresting and are rarely boring or bland. One thing that stands out in particular are the pictures, they are the best that I've seen in any mag to date. Also, this is one long mag (about 250 pages an issue), so you get a lot of content with each one.
Weaknesses: Price. At $45 for a subscription and around $7 for the current issue, it can get kinda expensive. Good thing you can buy the back issues for a buck apiece.
Conclusion: Great magazine. One of the best that i have seen. Good articles, good pictures, good overall content. Good everything.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Warped Shadow Sunday, August 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
apg
pgi(paintball games international)
psi(paintball sports international)
Marker Setup: 2k2 warped sports autococker/warped air/freaksystem/freak stickies/sonic lpr/ct 3way/sto ram/cpon off asa/ shock tech drop/ hinge trigg/delrinself lube bolt and del back block/
Strengths: Great action pictures, has the most info on nppl and other euro league games,its huge(i mean massive, like twice the size of any other mag out there), viele hiess madchen(many hott women)reside in these mags,lots of apparel reviews and gear also, always first to know about the new products unlike apg which takes like 4 months to get new products in which usually end up like brass eagle crap anyway,blows all other competition out of the water.
Weaknesses: not a whole hell of a lot, the main bad thing is that it is a bit pricy at 7$, but it is easily worth it being that other mags are like 5$ and are only half as big and dont have half naked women...lol.
Conclusion: what more could you want hot chicks, hundreds of awesome actions shots per mag(some make me wonder how they got such great pics), first to review or tell about new products,twice the size of reg mag,isnt rec ball mag it is purely a speedball/tourney mage:) definitely buy this one over anyothers guys
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicityPB Friday, August 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pb 2 xtremes, p8nt, paintball magazine, apg
Marker Setup: red vert 2k2 cocker
kapp reflex frame
bomob 3 way
clippard ram
sonic lpr
gladiator reg.
Strengths: This amgazine has to be the best paintball magazine out right now. it has awesome (very professional) pics, no woods ( i own 2 facefull magazines and niether have woods in them), awesome articles, team profiles, breaks down the aspects of the game and gives u great tips.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all!!! thats whats so awesome about it. If you ike woods ball then chances are you wont enjoy this magazine as much as everyone else.
Conclusion: This magazine is the best there is. if u play woods and dont like speedball i doubt u will like it....otherwise u will LOVE FACEFULL. its a lil high price for a magazine but when ts this good....price doesnt matter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tantrum Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um.. APG, PGI, Paintball Magazine, P8nt
Strengths: This Magazine Rules!! The best pictures ever. Very long and welll writen articles. Very good product reviews. Also has it's own artistic style. This magazine has very good tournament coverage. Also it doesn't cover RPG's, and Big Games which is great, who cares about some alien invasion game.
Weaknesses: Maybe the price. It is very hard to find, and only reviews higher end markers.
Conclusion: This is the best paintball magazine out there. If you are going to subscribe to one spend the extra money on this one. Although it is hard to find, it is very good. This Magazine Rules. It ahs very good tournament coverage, and international coverage.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucky_bamboo Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Haha... what a dumb question.... but heres goes.... Action Pursuit Games, Paintball magazine, Paintball2XTREMES, Paintballer, P8nt, Crossfire, Paintball Mag, I think there are some more...
Marker Setup: 2000 autococker sleeper with chrome system x swing trigger, chrome "bomb" 3-way, staniless steel Millenium ACI barrel, CMI cradle chrome, chrome ergo reg, purple ricochet hopper, ACI fiber wrapped bulldog II (not the crappy kind) purple JT IZE mask, system X 4+3 pack, I think that sums it all up. Oh yeah, and a soon to be tricked Stingray :D
Strengths: Basically everything. I havent read a paintball magazine better, I suppose partly because of the tournement-only coverage, and pro gear also. No newby stuff here. The photography and layout is OUTSTANDING, and the articles are well written. Reviews a lot of products, and quality ones, not crap like pirahnas and stuff like APG.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of, well, theya re bi-monthly and expensive, but I guess the worst part is that they are hard to find. But the magazine itself is flawless.
Conclusion: If you are a tourney player such as myself, subscribe to this magazine, IMMEDIATELY.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other mags
Marker Setup: 2k1 Christmas LCD angel, freak set, boomstick set, dynaflow, x-board revie.
Strengths: WOW!!! 200 pages, full of fun creative pics as in P8NT, articles are good! good binding.
Weaknesses: $7, feels like i am buying a porn
Conclusion: nice to finaly see a big tourny based magazine that is really good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
p8nt magazine
Marker Setup: 2000 Dark LCD
Strengths: Thank God. I can now read about something other than a Wayne Dollack scenario game in a paintball magazine. I swear p8nt and these guys should team up. They both make paintball players look like the intelligent people we really are. Excellent use of perspective and color in all the photos. The articles are so insightful that it is scary. Also, keep printing the articles that Matt Marshall writes. This is a guy that can write like he is talking to you.
Weaknesses: God i wish i could think of something, but other than the price being a little high, which is understandable, i can't think of anything.
Conclusion: Excellent magazine. Keep printing them out. Oh and try to keep one coming out every month. P8nt, take lessons on getting magazines out on time. Just had to throw that in there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media