paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs

Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
.CoCKeR2002. Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Um....For sure Diablos.
Marker Setup: 2002 Verticle Autococker.
12v revvy with xboard
Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 bore for sure.
Strengths: 1) Nice Fill, White fill.
2) Nice red ball
3)Quality
4) Out of 500 balls, I think I had maybe 2 dimples and one break.
5)Sort of soft shell, but thats a good thing for some people.
6) Good in warmer conditions/indoors.
7) Made by Sheridan.

All in all, this is the good section.
Weaknesses: 1) Curves in cold weather.
2) Fill is thin (a bit).
Conclusion: All in all, this is a good rec ball. I do not suggest for use in cold weather. My field only permits this ball, but thats no problem with me because it is pretty good indoors. No curving and all. I'm happy with this ball. I'm only going to give it a 9 because of the outdoors problem. Other than that, GET THIS BALL!! IT'S WORTH IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblr555 Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only paintball i've ever used.
Marker Setup: A VL Triton 2 stock 'cuz I just got it.
Recommended
Barrels:
Most barrels but around .689 caliber.
Strengths: Really easy to find (get them at wal-mart)
Not that expensive ($5 for 200)
Weaknesses: Break easily, and I chopped a couple.
Break when they hit stuff like leaves.
Review: I used these balls on my first game and have used them ever since. They're pretty cost effective, and easy to get. The only problem is that they chop and break a lot. Unike some of the other people that have reviewed these balls, I've never had dimples on the balls but sometimes they do curve when it's cold.
Conclusion: I'm giving them a seven because they are really cost effective, but they break and chop a lot.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickkciN Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used all sorts of paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
tac performance hopper
20 oz CO2 tank
12' stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure. Didnt work too well with MR1 barrel.
Strengths: -Color+Fill
Weaknesses: -Dimples
-Chops (alot)
Review: I went paintballing on Sunday and the first paintballs that i shot were Visible Impact from Wal-Mart. They didnt seem too bad at first but then i chopped one, then another, and then one more within the first two hours of play. They were not very accurate either. Not that bad for the price, but still, they are quite bad.
Conclusion: Only get these paintballs if you dont want to spend alot on premium balls, i got alot of chops. They also had alot of dimples. Im giving the paintballs a 6. they deserve lower, but they were a decent price (1000 for $18).
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

osage101170 Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Red Label- much more accurate, better fill, far less chops
Brass Eagle- less accurate, much worse fill, less chops, lots of indentions.
Marker Setup: Six Spyder Sonics completely stock
One Brass Eagle Striker- Don't buy
Recommended
Barrels:
NA
Strengths: Available locally
No Dimples
Good fill
Weaknesses: Ridged where body of paint ball joins.
Chopped a lot
Review: This paintball was available locally and had a x-ball logo so we tried 4000 rounds today. They were put through my six little sonics, the unloved brass eagle, and my brothers inferno. It was around 60 degrees today, so not too cold. The flew straight out of the brothers gun. But veered some out of the others. Less than the Brass Eagles but far more than the Kingmans. They did not break very often on human targets. I realize this could have allot to do with the weather and the clothing worn. However, it seemed to be about the same or even less than the Brass Eagle and definitely less than the Kingman. We had a huge problem with chopped balls, They chopped in every gun. This has not been a problem with any of the guns. We have had only two guns chop in the last 5000 or so paintballs. On the positive side, the fill was very good, the balls were not dimpled, and there were no broken balls in the packages.
Conclusion: I paid 10 dollars more than the Brass Eagles, and, 1 dollar more than the Kingmans to buy these. I do not feel like they were worth the money. I would only by these in a pinch.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Goldengun11111 Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just eagle and diablo
Marker Setup: *Sheridan VM - 68 EXC 68.
*16 inch Smartparts barrel, 14 inch Smartparts barrel, 12 inch stock barrel
*Viewloader 200rd hopper with woodland neoprene cover
*Acudot 33mm red dot sight
*AGP 180 degree arm
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever you got
Strengths: pretty acurate for the most part.
Weaknesses: i cant see to many but thats just me
Review: Ive normally played with Diablo paintballs but i thought i eould try these paintball since i had a sheridan gun. I am loyal to Diablo so i will stay with them but if your feeling like playing with a different paintball buy these they're not that bad. i rocommend shoting these balls through a 68. barrel or else you have CO2 flying out your barrel rather than your ball or you'll have a nasty ball break thats a b*@&# to clean up.
Conclusion: I can see no visable difference or any difference fo that matter.
all in all play away with these pretty good paintballs.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Joeshmo39 Sunday, November 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap , inferno , dusk , marballizer , PMI premium , sheridan.
Marker Setup: M98
Expansion chamber
drop forward
Armson stealth 13"
Recommended
Barrels:
Something medium bore or small.
Strengths: This stuff is cheap , i mean good cheap like 200 for 6 dollars.
Accurate.
Shell is on the harder side which is good for me at least!
no dimples in my case
shoot fairly consistently.
Weaknesses: Ok they smell! But who sniffs their paintballs?
Not THE top grade paint. But ok
The seems are weak and a little uneven.
Bounce a little the hard shell is that culprit and if you DO smell them they are rubbery smelling so there you go.
Conclusion: Don't head to the NPPL finals with this stuff. But to play "outlaw ball" or rec it is good stuff. I would say that out of what u can get at a typical sports store like dic*k's or wal-mart even this stuff is a nine. However tournament and higher quality paints would knock this to about 6. I recommenced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eballer87 Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle-Terrible
Kickn Premium-Haven't decided yet....
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter-Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
All I have used is my stock barrel, and it works great!
Strengths: Good-1.Cheap-I got a 1000 of ebay for 17$, and I have heard you can get them at Walmart.
2.Accurate-What can I say, they have always shot great for me
3.No major disformaties and not to many dimples...
Weaknesses: 1.Little oily but thats it...
Conclusion: Great paintballs for the price! If your team needs practice balls, or you are a newbie like me, I would defiently get them!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chad8737 Tuesday, June 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze - very good paint........
brass eagle - sucks the big one, do not buy
Marker Setup: stock spyder tl plus
Recommended
Barrels:
stock works fine for me now..... i am going to upgrade to whisper within the next two months
Strengths: made by diablo, a name that i know
cheap - 14.88 at walmart
white fill is thick and very easy to see
good for woods use
red and black look cool
my cats liked the smell for some reason
shoot strait and accurate
Weaknesses: when i opened my case of 500, in the bag was a medium size blotch of oil/grease and the balls around it were kinda whiteish. no ball was broken inside. they smell like crap (for humans) . shell seems kind of thick, but thats good for wood play. a little greasy. some balls were mis-shapen and had dimples. about 10 out of 500 i just threw out because i knew they would not shoot strait.
Conclusion: very good balls for the cost . easy access, find at walmart. i would buy these balls again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

izak Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much all walmart has to offer
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel 2002 bottomline, stock as of yet
Recommended
Barrels:
as with all paint, not the stock barrel
Strengths: this is moderately good paint. It doesn't break too badly, as compared to other brands of paint available at walmart, and it's pretty cheap. You can get a couple different colors, and I even often find myself buying it just for the handy 200-round (one full hopper exactly!!) plastic cans. I have about 3 of them, plus a couple 500 round ones from viewloader paint (the can is the only good thing about them...)
Weaknesses: Other than moderate breaks in the can before buying, this paint is alright. it does break a bit, but at the time i was using it the most, i had just gotten my gun and wasn't familiar with it.
Conclusion: This is pretty alright paint, even if you just get it for the awesome hopper-sized can, or because you don't always want to pick up 500 or more rounds, if you only need a couple hundred extra just in case for a game or something... I love that even at walmart you can choose your colors, if you can get teams to coordinate paint colors, it adds something to your games. My only beef with this paint is that walmart doesn't sell the 500 (1000? i dunno) round big jars of it, as pictured above... oh well. not too bad though, especially for starter paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Falconpro15k Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle paint (stinks)
Vl Paint (just as bad)
Proball (good)
Proball Lite (just as good as normal)
RP super swirl (a bit brittle)
Rp marbilazer (paint of the gods, 10/10)
RP all star ( decent paint)
team colors (okay paint, kinda inconsistent)
Zap perf plus (good, inconsistent though)
Marker Setup: Spyder compact deluxe java edition
Bottomline upgrade
vl200
atomic elbow
9 oz pure energy co2 (600 shots a fill)
Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrel is good, seems to be accurite enough for sniper use i think
Strengths: super cheap (5.99 at di ck's sporting goods for 200) i bought three 200 round tubes of it, cheaper than zap by the 400. Overall, its a very good paint, shoots fairly straight medium bore (good for just about everything) cant beat this paint. Its also made by diablo. so i know its made by a decent manufacturer.
Weaknesses: Smells bad
be careful for dimples
do not use in big bore barrels, it will break bad because its kinda small
Conclusion: Overall, a good paintball, well made, good price. worth twice the money, good sniper paint. I give it a 8 because it has a few minor quirks, but its a overall good and strong product
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media