paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs

Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, diablo. Better.
Marker Setup: GT commando II, 18in boomstick, 16oz.
spyder compact 2000, 16 in ultralite
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick or any dye barell taso stone cold 2
Strengths: they dont break too much and they shoot pretty strait. cheap wal mart shiz and they arent all bad for the prise
Weaknesses: they do break in barrels and somtimes dont break on contact but not too often. used these balls forever and marbs and diablo is a better bet but more pricey
Conclusion: not too bad
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wintermute Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Zap Performance
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, stock w/ 16oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to small-bore barrels
Strengths: First of all, this paint isn't covered in grease like some others. It's small enough to fire in nearly any barrel out there with very few breaks. I've never had a single ball break in the hopper or box. The white fill they sell around here is also quite humorous for shooting your friends with, but I won't go into that. The red/black shell looks quite good, too.
This paint works just as well when I play below the recommended temperature (45*F versus 60*F), which says a lot for the quality of the paintballs.
Weaknesses: This paint is a bit on the small side for most stock barrels I've seen, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. The accuracy leaves a bit to be desired, but I suspect that's because this particular paint is a bit too small for my barrel.
Conclusion: This is good paint, and fires well even when it's not a perfect fit for your barrel. I have yet to encounter anything all that bad about this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs-Baddass paint BE- Oh god don't use this, i could have better performance if i crapped in my hopper
Marker Setup: Cocker, ans reg, tear drop barrel, P&P drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear Drop
Strengths: Flies strait
Breaks on target
Doesn't break in gun (unless you shoot too fast but i have a 12v revvy so its not a prob)
Durable
Last a long time
Weaknesses: Colors, it be nice if they had more colors
Conclusion: Great Paint! I used in my spyder and i'll use it in my cocker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap pro series
zap perfomance plus
brass eagle
32 degrees competition
Marker Setup: pro carbine
armson stealth
12 oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
armson stealth (ive shot 2,000 ball and havent chopped one)
Strengths: flies straight
good fill color (white)
good shell
long lasting
good practice paint
cheap price
Weaknesses: not good tourny paint
Conclusion: good paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE(sucks), proball, rps super swirl, diablo midnight
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any good barrel
J&J ceramic works good for my friend
Strengths: these balls are the straightest paintballs i have ever used.
they are cheap and break well on impact(unlike proball which just bounce off)
never had one break in my barrel
good fill
sraight flight(rps super swirl curve like crazy for me)
you can get them for like 15 dollars at walmart(they cost the same as BE paint but BE paint sucks)
Weaknesses: i have only seen them in two colors: black and red with wite fill and pink and purple with pink fill
Conclusion: these are the best paintballs on the market
I give them a 10.5
Get them
they are very very very good for there price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The standard groups
Marker Setup: cocker '01 with a few minor upgrades, nothing special yet
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick, shorter the better
Strengths: I bought mine for 3.50 for 200 at the Wal-Mart (on sale)
great practice ammo
a more reliable name
NOT Brass Eagle
Weaknesses: I would never use it in Tourney play.
not the best for my cocker, but works fine on the throw down
Conclusion: If you can get it cheap, what the hell. Just don't trust a game to it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sconic Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze- almost as good
brass eagle- not even close to as good this stuff is bad paint
pmi premium- i think the sheridans are a little better than these
big ball- same as premiums
viewloader- pathetic paintballs compared to sheridans
super swirl- worse than brass eagles would never buy swirls again
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer S/A with PMI Razzor barrel red dot sight, gas thru fore grip, custom vertical bottle adaptor
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor, CMI tru-flite, spyder tl plus stock barrel works well with it also
Strengths: Shoot straight
only like one broke out of the thousands ive shot
break on target almost all the time except maybe at really long distances
i love the white fill easy to see when u hit someone
perfect not to thick a shell and not too thin
cheap
they must last a long time because i can only find them at walmart and they must be sitting there for weeks before they are sold and they are still good
Weaknesses: sometimes your opponentscan see the red side of the paint coming at him, and they can dodge it at long distances
walmart shoppers abuse them
can only be found in 200 or 600 round cases
Conclusion: sweet paint! better than anything else ive shot!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motoman Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusk
Marker Setup: Rebel bottomline with Dye Excel barrel, butt plate, 32 degrees x-chamber, sight rail and scope, and laser sight on side of the gun.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye or 32 degrees
Strengths: The best thing about these is their marking capability. The paint is so visible nobody can cheat, even if they have a towel to wipe it off. It is bright. It shoots fairly straight with few breaks. They are cheap and easy to get.
Weaknesses: It breaks more than others, but thats what a squeegie is for.
Conclusion: I would buy this product again, definetly.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josho Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Model 98 w/ starfire bolt, flatline barrel, expansion chamber, power feed
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline worked good
Strengths: shot straight and didn't break. After a while it curved, but that was expected of $7/200 rounds of paint. I will buy this again... never brasseagle
Weaknesses: hmmmm... not much, i guess because of the price people might think they are crappy paintballs
Conclusion: very good paint for the money, accurate!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium
rps super swirl
Marker Setup: piranha sts with pmi remote
Recommended
Barrels:
fits perfectly with my stock on the sts
Strengths: VERY bright paint
breaks on target
good size
cheap
easy to find(wal-mart)
Weaknesses: some breaks
Conclusion: good value for the price but doesn't compare to the high-end paint like Marbalizer
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media