paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs

Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
jaredu Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Brass Eagle
RPS All-Stars
RPS Gator Blacks
Viewloader
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Bottomline
Macroline Kit
PMI expansion chamber
CMI Tru-Flight barrel 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
CMI Tru-Flight/Thunder Pig Barrels.........These barrels have the perfect fit for Sheridan Visible Impact
Strengths: They are cheap
I can get them all Wal-Mart for the same price as Brass Eagles
They never break in barrel (be sure to match right)
Break on target...I don't think I've ever got a bounce from a mid to short range

AWESOME PAINT!!
Weaknesses: People say all paint is bad from Wal-Mart....NOT!!!

NOT A THING BAD WITH THIS
Conclusion: Get this paint for a very good deal and get more breaks and less chops!! This is the only paint I've used for about 6 months now...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DOOM Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, pmi, everything rps
Marker Setup: 2002 vert feed green cocker
shocktech bomb 3 way
nickel hinge trigger
68/4500 pmi tank
Green Lok Sock
12 volt rev with xboard
14 inch carbon fiber
Recommended
Barrels:
at the time i was using my tippmann boomstick which didnt work with rps but sure did well with these
Strengths: wow. im hanging with my friend and we wanna paintball in his backyard, so he gets out his paint. Lo and Behold, there are some visible impacts. There were like 10 out of a bag of 200 broken inside so everything was sticky. Hell, i say give it a try. While i never shot a bag of marbs without breaking 30, i didnt break one out of the 200 balls i used, and they all went perfectly straight. I shot the s*it out of my friends new freak barrel cap.
Weaknesses: walmart, that just about sums it up
Conclusion: Very cheap and Well worth it! im thinking that they work better wet and sticky so dont hesitate to smash a couple and mix em in properly great balls may not beat pmi preems in my new CF barrel but still worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thewallisthere Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
These paintballs probably compare mostly to marblizer paintballs. I know that sounds kinda weird but its true. Last time i played i mixed these two types of paintballs together and the only difference i could tell was the color.
Marker Setup: Well, i havent gotten a new gun in a while. but ive been using a PMI Black Maxx with no upgrades and im gonna sell it because i dont like at all. Its a newbie gun and im not a newbie anymore.
Recommended
Barrels:
Probably a razzor barrel would be the best
Strengths: these paintballs break easy. they shoot extremely accurate for their price. they have a good paint color (white) so u can yell at someone when they say u didnt hit them. i hate when people do that. they're really inexpensive
Weaknesses: nothing really
Conclusion: this is a greatr product and should be used by everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

willis Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing exactly close to this aside from viewloader
Marker Setup: tl+ with 20 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: there bright!!!!!
cheap
can be bought at wal-mart
they're from the makers of diablo
Weaknesses: every once in a while one is all shaped weird
Conclusion: get them i dont care what other people say about then i used them plenty of times and they shoot just as good as my rps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Dude Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Viewloader, Super Swirl (all Wal-Mart paint....shows quality)
Marker Setup: I have a Piranha G2 VTL with a J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel, ACI 6 Stage Sub-Zero Expansion Chamber (phew), 32* Micro-Gauge, Red Macro-Line Kit, and a Psycho Ballistics Drop Foward
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small bore barrel
Strengths: When i was running LP on my Piranha, this stuff was awesome. It flew straight, long, and always broke on my target....
Weaknesses: ........then my Vigilate Regulator breaks so now I'm using an Expansion Chamber to tide me over for a bit. Every shot i fired broke in my barrel on High Pressure! So I figured it was just a bad batch. I gave those to my freind, then put in some more. Not one broke in my barrel....all in the hopper and bolt. An they have such runny paint in addition to the thin shell. It got everywhere.
Conclusion: Its good if you are running a LP Operation, or have nothing else and Wal-Fart is minutes away, but otherwise steer cleer of this stuff like it was
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze.
Marker Setup: aci maverick deluxe. 200 rnd hopper. 12 oz tank.
16" armson stealth barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: cheap. they break when they hit the target.
Weaknesses: its never round. i never found a round ball. i put then in my barrel. and they are alrways huge gaps i could see. and the shell seems a bit weak. it breaks alot in your hopper, feeder and bolt. inconsistent and most of them have dimples. these paintballs ruined alot of my days at the field.
Conclusion: dont buy unless you got a crap gun and no money. the only reason i gave it a 2 is the price and variety of colors.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnights, 32 degrees, super swirls
Marker Setup: M98 custom, Hyperstar bolt, polished internals, polished barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore barrels
Strengths: look kool, buy them at walmart, visble if the person u hit is wearing dark clothes, hard, break on target, not many ball breaks
Weaknesses: not visible if the person u hit is white light colored clothes, have to b new to shoot ok, but if there old they shoot alright but not very good
Conclusion: i like them and i mite buy them if i need paint like a really quick before i play
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBwaror Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like them
Marker Setup: tippman model 98, 16 inch armson stealth, 200 vl, 20 oz c02.
Recommended
Barrels:
Armson is good, model 98 stock barrel, j&j ceramic (smaller bore size).
Strengths: Barely ever break with the right barrel. Accurate. I tested them on a high velocity and they dont loop, but not that you would need a velocity over 300.
Weaknesses: They are hard, so if you dont have a smaller bore size or rifling you might have a little trouble with breaking them. They need more colors.
Conclusion: all togather it is a great paint for the money. I live in a place where the closest pro shop is about 45 minutes away. So if you need paintballs fast they have them at walmart. Cost as much as brass eagle but 100 better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Zap
Marker Setup: Talon Ghost...stock
Strengths: good quality
very very few barrel breaks
pretty accurate
cheap
consistent manufacturing
hard shell (also see BAD)
Weaknesses: hard shell.....occasionally bounce of target. But i'd rather have 'em bounce than blow all to hell in my barrel and make my gun shoot like poop!

No selection in fill color....white only...looks like bird poop......but hey, it won't be on me!! Nothin like covering the enemy in bird poop!!!!
Conclusion: Great paint! Not tourney quality paint, but for everything else it's great. Way better than Brass Eagle paint.......I'd quit paintball before i used brass eagle paint again!!!

Anyway.... I can't give it a 10 because I'm sure there's better paint out there.
But for the money (and being WalMart paint) the best i've found.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle viewloader
Marker Setup: spyder sonix with stock barrel 14oz co2 tank 200 viewloader hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't have any to recommend barrels at the time
Strengths: I bought them at wal mart cheap out of 1500 i never had a break in the barrel good shap hard shell i make my friend Chris Gowan cry when he get's shot.
Weaknesses: They only come in white fill in 500s at wal mart
Conclusion: this is very good paint for cheap reccomend it to any fun games or target pratice pratice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media