paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs / Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs

Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Sheridan Visible Impact Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Bogartcc Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
sheridan premium,brass eagle,basically every cheap paintball ever made except veiw loader(wont touch the stuff)
Marker Setup: pro/carbine with adco sure shot
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to small bore
Strengths: accurate in cold weather, i just got my pro c and i got some vibs. so i went out back and shot off a bunch and its only 17* here and they were veeerrrrrry consistant.
Weaknesses: they stink alittle.
Conclusion: if u see these and ur lookin for cheap accurate paintballs,buy em on the spot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznPballr Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 team colors, marballizers, winchester, pmi premium, diablo (dunno what kind)
never used brass eagle since everyone reccomends that i stay away from it :P
Marker Setup: I have a silver 1999 F4 Illustrator w/ a custom products flame drop foreward (silver), aci chrome double trigger frame, venturi bolt, 6 stage sub zero expansion chamber, smart parts all american (16'') barrel, and a 9 volt revvy.
Recommended
Barrels:
just match the bore size (medium)
Strengths: they look cool (red/black with white... actually kinda pink... fill)

its made by diablo

no real noticeable difference from all the other paint i've used (cept the bad ass feeling from shooting expensive marballizers and diablos)

no knicks, dents, deformities, or ball breaks at all

you can get it at wall mart!!
Weaknesses: nuttin, this paint does exactly what i want it to do... shoot straight and break on ppl!!
Conclusion: GO TO WAL MART AND BUY SOME!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap, nelson, proball,
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine, Smart Parts All American .689, Palmers Stabilizer, Air Tipps RVA,
Recommended
Barrels:
any quality small/medium barrel (.686- .689)
Strengths: works decently, shell is pretty good, fill is nice. breaks on your opponent, and rarely in the gun. good for emergency paint at wal- mart if you can't order paint in time for a game, but if your at wal mart, you may as well get some RPS in the 500 round box. The paint is made by Diablo.
Weaknesses: it is usually only available in 200 round plastic boxes. these plastic boxes tend to put large flat sides on the paint. they also come in plastic bags, but stupid kids like wander into the sports asile and pop them in the bag.
Conclusion: if you have time to buy paint, get some Nelson online. if you need paint right away, and you can't stop at a paintball shop, then go to wal/K-mart and buy some RPS in the 500 round box. I give it an 8 because it's still decent paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Anarchy
Nelson Challenger
@ss Eagle pro
PMI Super Swirls
PMI Pro Formula
Marbs
Marker Setup: -Spyder Compact 2000
-11 Stage Expansion Chamber
-Micro Line Bottom Line
-"In Your Face" 4 1/2'' , 1 " Drop Forward
-ADCO Swifty Sight System
-14" J&J Pro Series Barrel
-Rear Cocking Bolt
-True Venturi Bolt
-Beaver Tail Sight Rail
-Boo-yAA ELCD Frame
-12 volt Revy
-Co2 Performance Regulater
-20oz Tank
-Camo Tank/Hopper Covers
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic barrel
J&J Pro Series barrel
Dye Boomstick
Strengths: You can smash them up and then strain them. After that put them im a sandwich bag and zip tie the top for a paint grenade.
Weaknesses: -they break
-smell like @ss eagle paintballs (like rotten fish oil)
-every thing you can imagine
Conclusion: get challengers or pmi or some other turnament grade paintball.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corey vercher Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees team colors awsome paint
Marbilizers awsome paint
ALL STARS awsome paint
Sheridan visible impact awsome paint
Marker Setup: Spyder compact 2000, A.G.D flatline 47 Cubic inch 3000 PSI, Stone cold 2 20 inch, DYE Sticky Grips, Remote, 20 ounch C02
Recommended
Barrels:
Stone cols 2 20 inch
Strengths: They are pretty damn accurate for walmart paint. Only 1 ball bust out of 2000 balls. Pretty good distance with my barrel but not as good as 32 degrees team colors but they get the job done.
Weaknesses: nothing at the moment
Conclusion: If you are looking for paint to use on the weekends get these paintballs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizer, ZAP, team colors.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus- electronic .45 grips, remote, red dot sight, external velocity adjuster, 14 inch boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that shoots marblizer or zap is usually a pretty good match.
Strengths: They're cheap
Can be found at most walmart/g.i.joes
Good barrel match for most barrels
Uniform shape, no dimples, very smooth
No annoying grease-type slik stuff on the paint
Comes out of clothing easily
Decent for sniping
1 break in 2000- no sh.it!
Good deal for the money, good for messing around on days the local field isn't open.
Weaknesses: Shell is a little thick, occasionally a break in the jugs you get at walmart etc., other than that not much else I can think of.
Conclusion: Very good paintball for the money- wouldn't use it on a field, stay w/ marbilizer for true fields but a great pball for a private field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: slightly modified Spyder compact 2000, Piranha VTL G2, and Tippman Pro Carbine.
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore barrels work great.
Strengths: never busted a ball out of 7000 rounds.
Available in most stores that sell paintball supplies.
people definately know when they have been hit by this paint.
Weaknesses: hard outer shell has tendency to bounce of players. But it does make the target cry like a baby. I have seen people knocked to the ground with this paint.
Conclusion: Love this paint. It is well priced, and easy to find. Very reliable paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proball, ZAP, RPS, Diablo, Nelson
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, with flatline, exp. chamber, starrfire bolt, and drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline works well, so does stock tippmann if you have to use it.
Strengths: Cheap, Easy to Find, Thick Shell, Good Fill, Accurate, If you can get into Walmart and buy them fresh off the shelf you can get them in good shape. I just bought 400rds and didn't have one dented ball. You have to try and buy them right when they come in though.
Weaknesses: There still not tourney quality paint, but if you want to save some money (we all spend plenty on the sport anyway), good paint just to mess around with.
Conclusion: If you can spare the money to get a case of great paint buy it, I particularly recommend Diablo, only had 1 break in gun or barrel out of about 6000rds I've shot of it. But if you're just looking for a good paint to shoot around with, pick some of this up at Walmart.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann pro Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I've used viewloader and all stars.
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with a 20 ounce co2 and Scott Hotshot mask
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will do fine.
Strengths: Well it shoots great out of my 98 custom and has a pretty good red and black color and you can get it at wally world.
Weaknesses: Well the white paint looks like bird poop but other than that its good and it's also kinda of a harder paintball.
Conclusion: But it cuz it's cheap and is good for rec ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt090586 Saturday, December 1st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees, Diablo, RPS, etc
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 + RVA
Strengths: They're everywhere. If you dont have enough for a case you can pick these up at Walmart for $15 for 500. They are accurate, they break most of the time, and they fly strait. I've shot about 1000 of these and never busted one in my barrel.
Weaknesses: Most people think the price is a good thing, but think about, these paintballs are only a little better than economy grade. If you want 2000 rounds thats $60. You can get alot better than that.
Conclusion: These are good if you only need enough for day of play, but if you have the money buy a case of better paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media