paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $610

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. (inside the grip) Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot or 6 shot burst. It even does full-auto!. There are four separate modes to choose from. Semi Auto, 3 shot, 6 shot burst or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode. The on board R.O.F. is programmable through dip-switch configurations laid out in the manual. No variable pots to keep you guessing. Rate selection will give you 4 - 13 cycles per second.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Mr.Balls Friday, December 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse Vision
Shocker sport
Black Magic Autococker
Marker Setup: 2003 Bushamster B2K3
2002 All American with blue 10in freak front
14in Freak w/ blue front
Psycho Ballistic drop forward
12v revi w/ x-board
68ci 3000 psi pure energy nitro tank
eclipse blade trigger
eclipse vert. reg mount
ANS Gen-X 2 reg
Crystal clear Dye panels
Vapor Bolt
Vapor Valve
Chaos Chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
eclipse ver. reg mount
Ans gen-x 2 or an Air America vigilante/blace ice reg
Freak or AA barrel
All the Vapor upgrades you can get!
Strengths: When i got this gun i was really please with the paintjob and all the looks. The next day i took it to my local shop and had them hook a macro line up. I immediatly went home and gassed it up. WOW! I was so surprised that i didn't have to do anything but drop some balls in and let the air flow! I sat in my back yard hammer'n on my trigger for about 10min. I shot about 1/2 a case and didn't break a ball! Later that night i had a team practice at my local field, and everybody at the field was impressed with my new gun. The only guys that acted all tuff were the impy owners! Big surprise! But they soon backed off as soon as we got on the field. That whole night i didn't break a single ball. I really like the adjustible trigger, i have mine at about 1mm. I have owned an impy and a cocker, but this is the best gun i've owned by far!
Weaknesses: The stock barrel isn't very good. You need to buy a new reg ASAP unless u are using a tank with an adjustible output pressure. Thats it!
Conclusion: The only gun i would choose over this would be an Angel IR3 Fly or maybe an Eclipse Cocker with a Racegun Trigger frame..but with my Chaos Chip, i can outshoot both of those guns. This gun is amazing, buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pntbll_freak Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun with mega upgrades. This gun although upgraded a lot, is good but not close at all.
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K2 2003 LCD
1. shocktech superfly bolt
2. Dye boomstick
3. Dye sticky grip
4. Evo 2 (egg)
5. Nitro duck 68/3000
6. flame drop and asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. A fast hopper (of course)!!!!! (egg feeds it just fine)
2. New barrel (stock one is awful)!!!!!
3. Chaos Chip!!!!!! (go to tantrumpaintball.com or vaporworks.net)
4. shocktech supafly bolt (go to shocktechusa.com)
Strengths: 1. Affordability
2. Pretty accurate
3. It shoots pretty fast
4. Easy field stripping
Weaknesses: 1. It leaks sometimes
2. Sometimes a first shot ball drop off
Review: Well, for all of you who are thinking of buying it, I think it is a great gun for those of you who are thinking of starting tourneys, and it is great for woodsball. If you are thinking of getting really into tourneys and are really good, go for a lasoya intimadator, or upgrade it. This gun is awesome for the great price ($600), and if you are just going to play woodsball, and not get too into tourneys. I have found out that a lot of the time when I get the gun out, it leaks with the nitro ( if you get this gun GET NITRO) but all I have to do is tighten a few screws an mess with the bolt and low pressure and high pressure settings. Another reason why this is good is that it can shoot fairly fast at about 13 shots per second unless you get a chaos chip from www.vaporworks.net (it boosts it about 7 shots per second = 20 shots per second. It is really sweet and I'm going to get one soon. Everyone says it is the best upgrade for a bushy.). It is really cool because there are 8 modes of fire (they are turbo, semi-auto, auto, zip, auto resp., 2 shot burst, 3 shot burst, and 6 shot burst).
Conclusion: Basically what I am saying is that it is a very good gun for a mid skilled player who wants to start tourneys. It is also really affordable for what you get. Why I gave it a 9 is because it isn't quite a ten but it is more like a 9.4 ( that isn't a choice though) because of the leaking problem I have on mine. So if you want a fast and accurate gun that is by far better than what you can get for a cheaper price, than get this gun.

DO NOT LISTEN TO WHAT THE GUY WHO GAVE THIS GUN A 2 RATING!!!! HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE'S TALKING ABOUT!! Cockers are nice if you know which one to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

GILIITCIH Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Tippmann Pro Carbine, Tippmann SL-68 II, Piranha e-force, 2002 vert Cocker.
Marker Setup: bushmaster b2k2, 12v rev, 45 68 nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, drop forward, fast hopper
Strengths: it shoots very fast, and looks very cool, mine came with a 2 peice barrel stock, plastic bolt ( you're not suppost to oil it )
Weaknesses: You must run nitro (not necessarily bad) it is expensive, and you have to buy a new regulator for it asap, or you have to buy a non-screw in tank.
Conclusion: good product, if you dont want to buy an angel or you dont care for cockers get it,.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamaman12 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade Cocker, IR3, other bushys,
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k, OTB Frame, Choas Board, Supa Fly bolt, new internals, twisterlock feed neck, j and j edge barell kit, and new regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything as shown above on my setup, definelty OTB Frame, and chaos or techna board
Strengths: This gun is accurate, fast, reliable, and is always fun play with.
Weaknesses: If you do not have PDS then you will need a Halo or Reloader
Review: All in all a great gun, i would suggest it to anyone who plays rec ball or even starting to play tournament ball, its all ways great, very reliable, all i had to do was throw a tank on a hopper, turn on the air and get the reg set right which wasnt to hard, but it was a short process, for the money it is a great gun that way u dont have to save up for an angel or e blade cocker, and last the resale value is good, and a lot of people want them now
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone who wants a fast and reliable gun without the hefty price tag to go along with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bryanpaintballi Thursday, December 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Intimidator, Angel
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2002: Freak Set, Warp Feed, Revvie, Psycho Ballistics Drop forward, palmer pursuit stabalizer, 68 3K nitro tank, dye sticky
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator, Revvie, and with any gun a new barrel.
Strengths: This gun is so nice. I can crouch down and shoot people so easy. It has a super light trigger so you can shoot really fast. The derlin bolt makes the gun's shooting more smooth. This gun is also very quiet. Sometimes all I hear is the paint hitting the person I am shooting at.
Weaknesses: The barrel is bad and the regulator. Besides that everything else is good.
Conclusion: Get this gun you will be surprised how often it gets you out of those tight spots. They call it the poor man's angel. Well the poor man made the better decision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeySteel Sunday, September 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Defiant
Marker Setup: 2002 B2K2 LCD Blue Bushmaster. Kapp Drop Zone II w/ Kapp on/off. 14in Dye Ultralite Barrel. Dye Sticky Grips. Crossfire 71ci 4500psi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt, Drop or Cradle N2 is a Must.
Strengths: I took it out of the box the day that I got it wiped it down. Placed the new dye ultralite on the marker. Added the drop and aired my bushmaster up. After placing a battery and the sticky grips on the marker it felt pretty good and ready to go. I adjusted the trigger to go off with a single touch. I took it out for a day of play shoot with the best of angel speed. And the range wasent to bad. The paint was right on target in a few shots. But shooting 13bps what is accurate? Its awsome and a hella alot cheeper than those other electros. With the same performance.
Weaknesses: The thing I noticed that it has a slight kick. But if your really that picky then you got problems. Have to open the grip to switch firing modes. Other than that thats about it.
Conclusion: It was a big step for myself to go to electro. Simply because I am acustom to using Autocockers. Simply like this angels are now caped at 13bps and so are the Bushmaster. So basicly you get the same performance no matter how much you want to spend. I say save yourself some money and get the bushmaster you basicly get the same performace. There are a few differnces but personal ones. Like myself I dont see myself spending a grand on a marker it self. Maybe on a new setup yes, marker no. The range is fine on the bushmaster. I play back and use a 14in ultralite and I get good range. No matter what gun I have used I still have to arch the marker even if its a Autococker or timmy or whatever. Simply because paintballs them self are not perfectly round nor are they by any means accurate. A freak kit may be the only way to correct this problem. I have yet to try this. But untill then Accuracy by volume is the way to make the most points on the field. Just ask Tom Kaye. I'm taking this from experience. But other than that Its a great marker with very little upgrades it whoops major butt. If you feel the need for speed but dont wanna buy a plastic electro Consider a Bushmaster
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagman Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
IMPY, Timmy, angel, u name it ive shot it(no iron men trix though ;( )
Marker Setup: FF Trama Trix, Etiny Volumizers, Pimpin 16 and 14 UL, 68 4500 LP Tank Shocktech Drop shocktech on/off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
U dont really need any buy a choas chip.
Strengths: Light, Awsome trigger, smooth, air efficent
Weaknesses: Battery tray makes it feel a little cheap.
Review: Alright i will review in sections but i have to say stock compared to a stock angel they are about the same except the stock chip for a b2k2 ist good. So the angels only faster stock.
Speed
alright stock the thing fustrated me soo much. id be pulling 20 bps but itd be shooting 8 max. But get a new chip and ull be smoking most guns. (2003 tantrum chip with debounce set to 0 uhh itd be just as fast as a timmy) A new chip is the only thing i ever got for it the whole time i had it.

Proformance
this gun is so sweet. Shoots smooth its quiet all stock. Ive used many in tourenys and so many uys say wow that timmy is ripping today and they say other guns too then im like its a bushy they all say r u kidding? Thats nice.

Accuacey
Alright i used the stock barrel. Everyone says buy a new barrel asap. Dont the stock one is fine. My freind bought a $80 AA for his and i used it on MY gun and the accaucey was accually worse! The stock worked good for me maybe mines so flawed its good? I duno but my babies givien me sum awsome curves. Like i bunkered a guy and one ball curved up and shot a guy next to him and the otther ones hit the guy in front. No joke try out the stock barel before u throw it. I liked it so i stuck with it.

Trigger
This is seriously the best trigger ive ever felt. Its light crisp super easy to fan. THe only trigger that will be close is probly FF's opto trigger. I like the side to side wiggle sum dont but i can fire like 3 bps faster with it.

Electrics
This is one thing i had problems with. First my gun would cycle the noid if it was pressurized and i havent fired it for liek 10 min but it doesnt fire or do anything bad just make a noise. Also i wish the had a QD on the electrics its a paint to disconect all of them. But also there chips were bad but there new ones i heard fixed the problems

weight
This thing is one of the lightest guns ive ever used. So u can afford to put a halo and AIR on it and it will weight the same as a different gun with out them.

Internals
Heres another problem i always ask WHY DIDNT ICD PUT IN A BETTER VALVE STOCK! if they did it would lower the pressure to around 170 with a broken in gun(my freinds anyways)
REgs
Ive found both to be alright. There arent so bad u need so spend $200 for a new lpr and hpr. I only get shoot down at like 19-20 bps with the stock regs. also they are pretty accuate. +-5 fps
Conclusion: IF u want a mid end gun buy this. DONT GET AN IMPY. Impys are sh*t compared to bushys. lemme go thrught this here are the stats
Bushy
Trigger-10
AIR-8
Accuacy(stock)-8
Overall-9

IMPY
Trigger-0(stock u cant walk it and it well sucks!)
Air- Gas hog-2
accuacey-i got fsdo and constant chops with my evo2y-4(hey i could still hit people)
overall-4(at best)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oryandaw Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster 2000,
and guns not similar shocker, autocockers, auto mag, dm5, timmy, spiders, and many others
Marker Setup: Freestyle v7
Red Reloader B
Freak barrel kit
MacDev Legend Air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vertical ASA
HPR Regulator
LPR Regulator
Grip Frame
Chip or Board
Barrel
PDS
Feed Neck
DropForward
Strengths: Fast for its time
LCD Screen
Pretty reliable
Good price
Pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Gas hog
BIG
Pressure pins
Review: well i bought this gun off eBay and it worked pretty well. when i first received it i was using co2 and that was really bad but i got air and its all good. so i tried it at the field and i did amazingly well i only died once that day and i got like 20 kills i was like this gun rock, it was really accurate . i was not usto using such a good gun since i was using a spyder and i was unbelievably good with it.
Conclusion: Good gun for the money if you want to buy a good gun go with this one only get i newer version
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 20th, 2005 at 11:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krusen7227 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bunch of Cockers, shocker, karnivor, the b2k2 keeps up fine
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K2, 68/3000 HPA, Evo 2, Freak Kit
Tippmann 98, Flatline, Stock, Remote, Red Dot
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel(stock isn't that great), faster hopper(egg will work fine)
Strengths: Easy to use, fast, reliable
Weaknesses: I cant think of any! this gun rocks!
Review: I love this gun. Other people want cockers and angels, but they're to high maintenence. this gun is easy to use and reliable! Perfect for tourneys or woodsball. The gun is unbelievably small and its really light too. Its great for Speedball because you can tuck in really close.
Conclusion: Great fun for someone who wants to start tourneys! Buy this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ganbo Ramdi Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares
Marker Setup: green b2k2
chaos chip
dye stickies
stone cold 2 barrel
vapor bolt
vapor valve
bullet drop/on off
47 ci nitro tank
12 volt revy soon to be egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
chaos chip is great
new bolt
new hopper(egg or revy)
new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Never broke on me yet : )
Quiet
Weaknesses: Need nitro
Its a wee bit in accurate
Review: This is a great gun to have if ur a intermidiate player
nice colors it also can get very fast. I can empty my revy very fast with this marker!!!!! If you want a great gun this is the one to buy. Also the fact that this gun is very quiet.
Conclusion: Great gun very very fast buy !!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media