paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $610

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. (inside the grip) Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot or 6 shot burst. It even does full-auto!. There are four separate modes to choose from. Semi Auto, 3 shot, 6 shot burst or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode. The on board R.O.F. is programmable through dip-switch configurations laid out in the manual. No variable pots to keep you guessing. Rate selection will give you 4 - 13 cycles per second.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
notorious possy Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothin much maybe an A-5 with egrip?
Marker Setup: B2K2,evy 2, aci bull dog 47ci 3000 psi, freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ah... i would get a good hopper new barrel and maybe vision (pds)
Strengths: Ok barrel , accurate, fast, many modes
Weaknesses: Tends to chop if you really crank on the trig, dont mess with pressure regulator
Review: When i got this gun i was surprisedhow accurate it was so me and my bro went up behind my cabin and his tippmann with rt couldnt keep up with the bushy after a frustrating day for my bro and a grand day for me. i concluded this was a badass gun i used it a couple of times at the local field but if u mess with the high and low pressure things too much u can screw it up and the field owner makes fun of u and he gots to fix it for ya but after that was over i hadno technical problems with this gun. and i kicked some ass and took some names on the field ( ;
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone wanting to get a closed bolt gun with nice accartuacy the only problem with it is the pressure is too touchy and dont use old paint in it or ur gonna have a verybad day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mike24 Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse(better reg, more expensive for the same thing basically), autococker(mechanical, slow and doesnt really compare), TES(bad experience), EMag(better, alot more $$$), E99(alot worse)
Marker Setup: BUshmaster B2K2
B2k4 Board
Vapor Valve
Vapor Bolt
Vapor Harness
OTB FRAME
Recommended
Upgrades:
New board, chaos-New bolt if blowback- HALO B without PDS- barrel- Regulator
Strengths: Small, light, fast, upgradable
Weaknesses: Weak stock
Review: FIrst of all, with all my upgrades, it only cost me 300$ So they're cheap. THe gun itself is very comfertable and light, lighter than an impulse but just as tall. THe stock reg is OK , nothin special, but a CP reg brand new is only 60. Without PDS YOU WIL NEED A HALO B, or ull chop. Plus ull have to do the macro mod doesnt cost anything. This gun is fast, little kick, fair good efficiency (400 shots on a 48/3k steel) and will put up a fight. Plus the otb frame for it is a very nice upgrade.
Conclusion: Get it used and upgraded for cheap. they work great, a better alternative to an impulse to me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 22nd, 2004 at 1:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

applesany0ne Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts impulse
Marker Setup: chrome b2k2 bushmaster
chaos chip
blade trigger
empire cradle with on/off
dye excel barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
chaos chip is a must!
new barrel
blade trigger
Strengths: this gun is fast as hell and so easy to walk. pretty accurate. light. small.
Weaknesses: leaks a little.
Review: this gun is fast, really fast. and for the money it costs its really good. its farily accurate. it doesnt really matter when your throwin a lot of paint at somebody. with the upgrades i have on it, this thing rips. even stock out of the box this gun is fast. this gun will absolutely get the job done on the field.
Conclusion: if your into tournys then get it. its great for a front player because of how small and fast it is. i give this gun a 9 because it hisses, but only sometimes. and it doesnt waist any air at all. DO NOT USE CO2 ON THIS GUN.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattdieter Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel- a little better, it has a nicer trigger and less recoil.
BKO- a little worse, harder to adjust and is slower
Marker Setup: Bushmaster LCD
- 48/3000 pure headache tank
- 2 piece barrel
- viewloader egg
- homemade drop
- red dye 03 stickies
- blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would get a new board and a new regulator
Strengths: -lightweight
-fast
-nice stock barrel
Weaknesses: -recoil
-stock board sucks
- stock reg is inconsistant
Review: Although some guns are a little better, this is a great gun for the money. With a new board it fires super fast, and with a new reg it is more consistant. After you buy those two things the only thing left is the recoil. The recoil is by no means intolerable, but it is just something you notice on the field. The gun does not just keep going either, it will recoil up to a certain point and then stay steady. For about $200 put into this gun it is capable of competing with the best.
Conclusion: After you upgrade the bad parts and get used to the recoil it is great. You end up paying about $600 for a upgraded B2K2 and it is just as good as the Timmys, Angels, Matrices, ect...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rabidbh Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann A-5 (the worst gun ever, don't get it)
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k2
12 inch Freak
Halo B
CP Flame Drop Forward
Lapco regulator adaptor
Palmer's Pursuit Shop Regulator (great reg)
Shocktech superfly bolt
3 47ci 4500psi tanks
Dye Sticky 3s
Recommended
Upgrades:
all above, but stock is still amazing
Strengths: Really efficient on air
nice and small for front players
real easy to walk trigger
Weaknesses: nothing bad, maybe the barrel could be replaced
Review: I got a great deal on this, i put tons of money into it, its worth about 1000 dollars now, but you obviously dont need to put anywhere near as much money into it as i did. I love it, and if you treat it right, clean it, protect it, it will be one of the best guns out there. Wherever i play, i always have people staring at my gun, and i havent played a day with it without someone commenting on how cool it is.
Conclusion: Its not the cheapest gun available, but it can easily out-perform any cocker when set up right, so get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pump12 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD BKO, not as good, but still a great gun
Marker Setup: Red B2K2 6th generation
12' J&J 2 piece
pyscho ballistics drop
Vigilante Regulator
Vapor bolt
Dye Stickies
Custom products feed neck
ICD 25 BPS Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New high pressure regulator, new bolt if you're having blowback problems, you also might want to get a new valve for better efficiency.
Strengths: You can get them for very cheap now, it rips right out of box.
Weaknesses: Wiring is really delicate, but if your smart it wont be a problem.
Review: This gun is one best deals you can find for any electro pneumatic gun period. ICD makes great products and this one is worth every penny you spend on it. It is definanlty the best bang for your buck out of almost any gun. This gun can compete right up there with high end guns like matrixes and angels and can hold its own. It has definanlty earned the nickname the "poor mans angel."
Conclusion: Go out and buy this gun if your looking for a great deal on an electro pneumatic gun. Its cheaper than other electros and is much better. Forget buying an impulse, get this for a better gun at a better price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

specialalex9796 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impy, Defiant
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K2
12in. AA
Black Revvy
Kapp Drop Zone Cradle 3
Crossfire Low 68ci. 4500 N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, reg. , thats all since its all ready a great product!
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, fast, reliable, light.
Weaknesses: I had a few problems with the reg. but that can be fixed.
Review: I like this product a lot. Its so nice. I would get this over a impy any day. I like these more cause impys r to big and heavy. Indian Creek really over did them selves on this gun. It shoots really nice. I over all love it.
Conclusion: I would stongly suggest getting this marker. Its so darn nice. Short trigger pull and electronic. Even with the stock barrel its really accurate!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 3:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B2KBalla33 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havent used any similar products
Marker Setup: Right now I use a Bushmaster 2000 LCD with a new 12 inch Barrel and a pmi 68/4500 tank, im gettin a tantrum chip to up the bps, a shocktech full drop, a DYE sticky, and a 32 degree on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good barrel, the stock barrel is nice and short, but if you break paint, its a disaster
Strengths: It shoots fast, i like it, what can I say
Weaknesses: the magnetic trigger is really loose
Review: When i got this gun, I was excited, its a great gun. It has so many shooting modes, its great. It shoots fast, so you can definatly lay down fire if you wanna dump. Its really quiet, so you can stay somewaht concealed. Its easy to take the bolt out and clean it if you chop too. The trigger is ok, i want to convert it to spring so there is more spring to it, the magnectic trigger can be really sticky. Its really good on batterys, my first 1 lasted me 10 months. Overall though it is a really good gun.
Conclusion: Well, id say if you have the money, you should get it because its a good gun and there is a full line of upgrades
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coyote Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, I
can shoot it any faster than the bushy, and it had problems with chopping on a hot day.
Marker Setup: With the B2K2, Vigilante reg, Crossfire Nitro, Freak Kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I never used the stock barrel or inline reg, I can't write about them. Thgis setup was cool, i see no need to change it.
Strengths: Fast light trigger, no breaks in breech or barrel.
Weaknesses: First shot drop off.
Review: This is the marker the stock Imp should have been.A 12 volt fed her fine over 1700 rounds with no breaks. Consistant st the chrono, and put paint where I wanted to put it (check yourself player!).

The only problem was the classic first shot drop off. I tried to set her at about 270. That was fine, but the foirst shot once powered up was often about 150. Other than that she offered a trouble free day of paintball.
Conclusion: Good marker for the money, solid performer. i would recomend it to anyone moving out of the blowbacks. Shoots well enough to be a primary tourney marker. Would get a 9 if not for FSDO.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

labelskate Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers, bkos, imps
Marker Setup: 8th gen b2k, 15*, glad hpr, freak system, boomy, stickies, cp micro, cp on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
hpr, barrel, trigger, chaos, SP mod
Strengths: fast, low maintence, accurate because of little kik, makes a cool sounds, turns on fast
Weaknesses: capped at like 12 bps with the stock board
Review: this is a good gun outa the box, sure it needs a few things, but it is still nice. all u have to do is set the regs, which is easy. just set the lpr as you would if it was a cocker lpr, and tune the hpr until your shooting the right fps. all you have to do to maintain this gun is remove the bolt pin and take out the bolt and wipe it off wth a towel.
Conclusion: get this gun if you are tired of your cocker breaking down so much like i was. it seriously is just as good performance wise, although many people will disagree with me. it gets a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media