paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $610

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. (inside the grip) Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot or 6 shot burst. It even does full-auto!. There are four separate modes to choose from. Semi Auto, 3 shot, 6 shot burst or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode. The on board R.O.F. is programmable through dip-switch configurations laid out in the manual. No variable pots to keep you guessing. Rate selection will give you 4 - 13 cycles per second.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
farmstud Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder, piranha, automag,tippmann model 98, 98 custom, pro carbine, cocker, and others
Marker Setup: (i bought this gun used from my local shop and this is what it had on it)
b2k2 with LCD
12in teardrop barrel
ans gen-x 2 reg.
black drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
sonic or vapor LPR
new valve (such as red valve or vapor valve) to stop internal leaking
new trigger spring
elect. hopper
drop forward
new reg. (such as gladiator or messiah reg, dont by an ANS because it doesnt have a high enough flow rate)
barrel
buy one with LCD screen, it makes your life much easier
new bolt to increase efficiency
Strengths: unreal ROF
accurate for electro gun
LCD SCREEN
low pressure
no ball breakage
delrin bolt
Weaknesses: LPR
valve
Review: great gun for the cash money, but i cant tell you how it performs just stock outa the box. but the only major upgrade on my gun is the reg and barrel, and i can tell you this much....it rocks.

nice features such as adjustable trigger pull, (can be like a mouse click), somewhat light, compact, LCD screen, even though grips are plastic they are more comfortable than i ever expected, high ROF, good gas atonomy, and cool milling......AND it CAN run off co2... i know ICD says not to but go to www.obdo.net (bushmaster website) and they can show you how to set your bushy up on co2.

a few things that kinda bug me though- where the battery is placed on the side, it just sits in there loose and slides and bangs around, pain in the butt to adjust velocity, and for some reason you can go play a game and come back and a lot of the screws and barrel (or anything threaded on the gun would vibrate loose after a little while) so you have to either get everything extremely tight, or use loctice on everything
Conclusion: its a great gun, i havent tested every gun, but this gun accurate, quiet, fast, and its a well built gun for the price, like most guns there are a few upgrades that can drastically improve performance, make sure you have a tank also that can supply air fast enough too. and there are people that say that it skips shots, like it wont fire when the trigger is pulled sometimes....but that only happens when you have the ROF turned down so low the chip is tellin the gun to fire only so much and you are pullin the trigger faster that what it is supposed to fire. BUT overall you get an excellent gun wit nice features. i would give it a 9.5 because there are a few things that just arent the greatest, but since you cant rate it that i wil give it a 10 because its a great gun to have.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 27th, 2003 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

burnerkg Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
m3 dragun, cockers, spyders, impulses
Marker Setup: b2k2 vaporized with a halo and adjustable nitroduck 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator, FMD, barrel, bolt, valve, chaos chip, anything vaporworks has to offer
Strengths: just about everything
Weaknesses: regulator
Review: this gun rocks. that's all there is to it. the regulator needs to be replaced as it is the weakest link to the marker. it uses low pressure and with the right upgrades, there isn't a marker made that will outperform it. just buy a new reg, chaos chip, and a halo and start spraying paint. also, has 8 firing modes which is pretty cool
Conclusion: if you have a chance to pick up this gun, do it, you will be hard pressed to find a better gun for the price. fast as hell once you buy a chaos chip (20 bps rated and will actually do that
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

¿PaintTheWorld? Friday, August 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANGEL LED
Impulse
Basically all other electros
Marker Setup: 8th Gen B2K2
Bone stock

soon to have
all vapor mods
PDS
Full Freak ( tommorrow)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Does not really need much for the rec baller. But for the tournament player that tries to squeeze every ounce of performance out of theri marker I would suggest that you get your Bushmanster
PDS
VAPORIZED (vaporworks.net)
And any version of the Chaos Chip, this chip transforms your marker into a totally different paint slinging machine, and you thought it was fast before.
Strengths: Man this thing is very LIGHT!!! I was amazed at the difference of weight between my 99 LED and my new Bushmaster. It was like comparing the weight of a brick to a feather. Very slim for getting into those tight bunkers and living effectively. IMO this is the greatest front mans gun available. Very upgrade friendly, most upgrades you can do yourself with little to no directions. The trigger is totally customizable so you can make it how long or short you want to! I just love this marker!
Weaknesses: It kicks slightly a bit more than my LED, but it is no problem for me. A back player might get irritated with the kick because even the slightest ammount of kick can throw your aim off from long distances. IT is also a little tall but that can be fixed with a low rise. One more really little thing is the wiggle of the battery, it just kinda annoys me. SO I padded the area around my battery to reduce the battery wiggle and if you are annoyed by this too I sugest you do this.
Conclusion: This is a great gun! It comes stock with alot of upgrades that do not come stock on other guns like the delrin bolt for example. It is quite cheap for the non lcd and lcd version and I believe it performs right up there with my LED and the LCD's that I have tried. Overall it is a great buy for the money you spend. If you are in the market for a new marker definetly look hard at the Bushie, it may not have the elegance of other high end guns, battery wiggle, but it performs right up there with them. If you are thinking of buying a used LED or LCD don't! I did twice and regretted it as soon as I let loose my first string of paint fro this bad boy. If I could have done it all over agin I would have bought the busmaster first then used the money I saved from not buying my ex-LCD and LED to upgrade this into the best amrker that money can buy. GET THIS THING!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbrawler712 Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact and 98 custom with some upgrades cocker
Marker Setup: bushmaster 2k2 114ci 4500 psi 13in armson stealth barrel and the stock barrel with a 9 volt hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel maybe and a nice size tank
Strengths: the gun is the most accurate gun i have ever fired. the way i have it setup it is quite also. in my opinion the stock barrel is not bad i found it quite accurate but i wanted to make the gun different so i did ny buying a new barrel. with the right size tank you can play with the pros with this gun price is also great.
Weaknesses: the grips are kinda bad but that depends on the person but you need a bigger tank at times it can use alot of air this is all thats bad about the gun
Conclusion: the gun is great i have played with poeple eho had angels and sent them walking to the side of the feild with my bushmaster 2k2 also the person makes the gun mot the gun makeing the person
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealthsloth Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
automag rt
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse stock
20 ounce anti siphon on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
im not really sure
Strengths: it was really quick i did not see a whole lot else that was to good.
Weaknesses: i wasnt all that impressed by the guys bushmaster. i dont know if his was messed up or what but it was quite a bit louder than my impulse and less acurate.the guy spent half the day working on it and cleaning it. after almost every round he would clean out the barrel because of the broken paint.
Conclusion: i guess they could be pretty good guns because a few other people there had bushys and they were doing fine. im not gonna let the one experience give me to bad of an impression(i didnt like them all that much to begin with) but im gonna give it an 8 because of what i saw from them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dye_Snow Thursday, July 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sto Auto cocker, not anything compared to the Bushmaster. The Bushmaster is a great gun.
Marker Setup: BushMaster 2002, Ans Reg, Dye Stickies, Freak 10", Crossfire 300 psi High pressure air tank, Blade Trigger, Kapp DropForward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing if you do not want to, it is good even stock, except the barrel is a little ugly, and the grips are not the greatest to feel.
Strengths: The good things about this product are the range and how the ball flys. It is also very quiet, Another great quality is the weight of the B2K2. You may also set the trigget to "how you like it" instead of having a trigger that cannot be reset to meet your standards.
Weaknesses: The bad qualities of the b2k2 are the stock barrel, it sucks !* Because of te performance. Another is the grips, they suck too!* Unless you like feeling hard plastic. One last thing in part of bad is it is hard to find upgrades, for the trigger and also bolts.
Conclusion: In my opinion the Bushmaster is a great gun, and it is also great for tournament level.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maverick6040 Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Shocker (tested)
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2002
VL Revolution 12v
68/3000 Crossfire N2 high pressure AIR
Shocktech Drop Forward
Shocktech ASA
ANS Gen-X Reg
CP 10" Barrel
Warp Feed
Supa-slick bolt
Dye Stickies
Blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
All that I have of course.......
Strengths: The main thing I like about this gun is the way it feels. It shoots perfect, and I would also call it the poor mans angel myself (even though its better than the angel). when I first got it, the trigger was a little weird, but I did a trigger job, so fixed that. i can atleast pump out 13 bps with this thing with help of a revolution and warp feed. I would highly recommend both. Very light, small, which makes it agile in small bunkers. Very Accurate for me anyway.
Weaknesses: DONT USE CO2 with this gun (unless you want to send it to the manufacturer and get some free parts). I myself found that out the hard way (that's another story). The gun is great and all, but you would outshoot a regular revolution if you shoot as fast as me. thats about it. Stock reg is not very good - I recommend a new one...
Conclusion: This is a good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jenova1 Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
black magic
spyder flash
syder amg
impulse
Marker Setup: dye sticky grip
ironman series boomstick
and a zip chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
sticky grip
a heavier barrel than the stock
a different ball detent
and also a tighter trigger if you aren't comfortable with it being a tiny bit wiggly.
Strengths: I love the feel of this marker. The in your face lcd is genius and it's so light. The milling is pretty nice too. you can practically go all day without breaking a single ball and very simple maintenance. With a simple flick of a wrist you marker is stripped.
Weaknesses: First of all, the barrel is light and short. The stock grips suck and the trigger is moves at about 16Th's of an inch in each direction. you'll get alot of talk to you too just for having one but that only because they are jealous :)
Conclusion: This is a awesome product and enjoy every aspect of it with the exception of the grips! Ugly! A heavier barrel will definitely improve accuracy and will greatly decrease the recoil of this marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocpaintballer86 Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker 2001,Piranha G3,Tigershark lol
Marker Setup: java drop forward and quick disconnect freak barrel kit,blade trigger!!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel! If you do not have the blade trigger I would put that on there! Get some sticky grips!
Strengths: This is a great gun!! It shoots fast, pretty accurate and is reliable! I recommend this to not a newbie but anything else will be good with this gun!
Weaknesses: Nothing this gun has nothing that is wrong with it!! I love it a lot better than guns I have had in the past if you want a cheap man angel this is the gun! It needs some kind'v eye like the impulse and the timmy it needs one cause u can and u probably will bust some balls if you do not use the right kind!
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price it is exactly like the defiant except for barrell threads but price is cheaper and it is high quality and best customer service in the paintball industry!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel
Shocker
Impulse
Marker Setup: B2k2
dye sticky grips
custom 8" barrel
revvy
kapp dropzone 2
88cu nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good barrel
sticky grips
a revvy
Strengths: This product was the first electro marker I ever owned and I got a great deal on it brand new , Had it special ordered. I looked a comparable markers the impulse the shocker and considered the matrix asked around and found this to be the best bang for the buck. It is a fast light weight low pressure gun with a decent styling.This gun has improved my game performance as well as my confidence in my equipment as well as myself I was tired of being out -gunned by the electro markers.
Weaknesses: Being anxious to play with my new gun before I left the store I had to buy a hose and asa thank god I ordered my kapp dz2 before I left cuz had I not I would have been out of luck. when I got home I gassed her up and began to marvel at my wonder however several things bothered me I hated the grips they were cheap and ugly , the molding were poor and the plastic was un-uniform as well as the stock barrel was atrocious it was not even close to polished inside.The trigger also seemed sloppy as it shifted back and fourth maybe a 16th of an inch in both directions. hrmmmm
Conclusion: given this guns plus' as well as it's minus' it is an exceptional gun with exceptional value. The grips and the barrel are always replaced on any gun so that draw back you can with draw from any guns downside.the trigger took some adjusting and now I love the trigger it's perfect... I saw why they left the slack in the trigger . I went out and played with my gun abit and tweaked the adjustable trigger to my liking and I made some changes to my gun to suit my play style and I made the gun as compact as possible pushing the tank forward and shortening the barrel now overall the gun is maybe 14 inches long and puts out an imense amount of paint with in a cosiderably tight pattern
in my own opinion this gun is a solid performer there is next to no maintenece needed and its performance shines through and through
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media