paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $610

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. (inside the grip) Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot or 6 shot burst. It even does full-auto!. There are four separate modes to choose from. Semi Auto, 3 shot, 6 shot burst or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode. The on board R.O.F. is programmable through dip-switch configurations laid out in the manual. No variable pots to keep you guessing. Rate selection will give you 4 - 13 cycles per second.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
SniperGuy21 Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
matrix-nice, but a gas hog
angel-awesome, but im a poor student : )
spyder em1- no, just no.
impulse- similiar, but trigger isnt as fast
shocker- better equals BIGGER PRICE TAG
all sorts of cockers-this is really a personal thing, i love cockers for their accuracy and distance, but i cant throw as much paint, or get the pressure as low
Marker Setup: depending on my mood i shoot my bushy 2k with stickies, freak, eclipse blade trigger, supa slik bolt, kapp drop, 88 ci max flo, or my 2000 cocker with shockteck drop, freak, ans front pneumatics, and an 88ci centerflag 420 series n2 system I love both of my markers for different specific reasons, and use them both for those reasons. I normally use both of them in one day of play if i am playing in different places (speedball-bushy woods play-cocker)
Recommended
Upgrades:
for the bushy i would recommend a new barrel, stickies, and if you are getting a crappy preset tank for the gun i would recommend the lapco asa and a good reg to give good consistency for every shot. on mine i just got a max flo and left the stock reg on, and i havnt had to adjust the velocity since i put it on and i am always running at 142 PSI---cant even chop a ball if i turn my hopper off! i would also recommend a new barrel, freak or a stick
Strengths: the best thing about this marker is that it works exactly the same as an angel, (go ahead and argue, but look at the schematics of both the markers and you will see) and it cost far less than half of an angel. that, and people w/angels wish they could tap their gun and have it fire. the low pressure is also amazing, i havnt changed any springs or anything but my bushy runs as fast as i can pull the trigger at 140 PSI which creates little or in my case no breaks or chops
Weaknesses: the reg-it just isnt consistant unless you have a tank with a good reg pushing air through it
barrel- the great big muzzle breaks at the end often let the generally larger paintballs expand quickly and then they hit the end of the barrel and can break much easier. just get a freak and call it a day
grips-i didnt think they were that bad until i put stickies on and felt the difference-a must!
ball detent-i recommend a teflon one-the aluminum stock can get crappy after awhile and just not move much when paint goes by it and that causes breaks
Conclusion: i would recommend this marker to anyone who doesnt like a cocker or the price of an angel, shocker etc.
with the appropriate upgrades, which are something that would be recommended for any other high end marker, a bushy will out shoot, under pressure, and be more reliable than the competition.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
defiant
timmy
shocker
Marker Setup: hyperflow
dye aluminum
eclipse super slick bolts(it realy makes a difference)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg
new barrel
and a dual regulator tank or a hyperflow screw in
Strengths: this gun is pretty good.
it is very quiet.
a very sexy milling job.
shoots pretty accurate
has turbo,auto response,36 burst, but you don't
this a really good gun, if you wan't a good but cheap electro go for a bushy
Weaknesses: my stock ball detent SUCKED and broke paint every 10 shots
i had to get a new one. and now it shoots and never brakes paint
Conclusion: this is a very good gun but it needs a few things to make it shoot perfect.
ever since i got a new ball detent i never brake any paint any more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

misterj0shua Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, this would be my first electro gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote (It is a light gun and having a remote is nice)
Grips
Barrell
Strengths: It a reliable gun and cleans itself (At least that my experience) when a ball breaks in the barrell. The only time a had a problem with it is when a ball breaks in the hopper (but dont we all). Its extremely light and you could field strip this gun, clean it, and have it back together (if you were good) in about a 2 ins which is awesome for rec games in my opinion.
Weaknesses: Bad, hmmm....well the barrell it comes with sucks along with the grips. The gun is also loud, but thats not a real big issue to me. Other than that I think the most incoveinent thing on the gun is the issue with the location of the switches. If I want to switch from semi to 3 shot or even full auto i have to open the grip, it sucks,but yet, guess it keeps it protected.
Conclusion: My final opinion on the gun is that it is great and if you are looking for a cheap good electromarker buy one (you wont be dissapointed). I heard its been called the poor mans angel, I would comment on this but i never shot an angel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really, its my first electronic gun
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2K
Smart Parts Freak Barrel
Dye sticky Grip
Centerflag Dynaflow 88ci 4500 psi
Lapco ASA adapter
Messia Regulator
Centerflag 5in Drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel-like the smart parts freak set or dye sticky
REVY-- YOU NEED A 12 VOLT
Strengths: --The gun is awsome. I love the trigger pull, i shot myself in the foot because I accidently touched the trigger.
--I got the tear drop milling which is awesome.
--Mine shoots pretty fast, and its pretty light
Weaknesses: --nothing really, but it is a little louder than i expected. But I am going to get a better valve which should stop that.
--the trigger has A LOT of play. I might get a new trigger frame.
--my ball detent broke the first time, but i think that was just because it was bad.
--other than that nothing else
Conclusion: I got this gun used, the guy tuned it and everything, i love the gun now. People come up to me and say "thats the best lookin bushy ive ever see." So i feel good about it. I am not going to say that your game will be complete with it but I will say that you can push it a lot more than a spyder so that you can reach you max potential. I love the gun and it is defintily good. If you do buy one you can go to obdo.net which is a web site that is dedicated to bushmasters.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-impulse
-shocker
Marker Setup: B2K with the following: dye boomstick
68ci/3000psi pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-boomstick or freak
-good regulator (maxflow or ans genx)
-revy w/ vortex impeller and turbo Board
Strengths: This marker is very cheap. Shoots fast for the price and has a balanced feel.
Weaknesses: if you don't have a 12 volt with a turbo board and a vortex impeller you will not be able to shoot faster than 10bps without chopping paint.
Conclusion: Excelent product for the price. Will not shoot as fast as an Angel, but if you play rec ball or you are not a serious tourney baller this will work fine. If you are serious about your game like me get an Angel. I will give it a 9 because without a good hopper you will chop paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Bob Long Defiant
-Adreneline Angel
-EM1
-Spyder Flash
-Smart Parts Impulse
This all compare to the B2K2 b/c they're all electronic. They are all accurate and have a light trigger pull. But the EM1 chops too many balls.
Marker Setup: -Phantom Pump Stock Class w/ remote and a scope
-blue Bushmaster 2002 w/ LCD, clear Evolution Hopper, 16" alumminum DYE Boomstick, Quick Disconnect Remote, Blue DYE Sticky Grips, 88cu. 3000 psi Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-better and longer barrel
-Dye Sticky Grips
-Revy or any agitated hopper
-Nitrogen tank
-Remote
Strengths: -accurate
-very very quiet
-no chops
-shoots far
-excellent rate of fire
-love the milling
-the colors you can choose from are awesome
Weaknesses: Nothing and I mean NOTHING! Unless you consider the bad being if you go up against me and I leave welts all over your body. Then yes I would say this gun is bad but is more dangeroud TOO!
Conclusion: excellent gun for the player that loves speedball and is entering tourney like me. I've used it for woods and scenarios, but I would prefer to use my Phantom for woods and scenarios. This gun has it all, it's light, accurate, quiets and leaves welts. If you're looking for a gun like this than get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom hate it
bushy
cockers
Marker Setup: 98 custom with double trigger(my own trigger job) flatline smart parts drop and a 12 volt revvy
i dont like it at all
iwish i had cash
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new reg
a rev is a must
Strengths: the trigger is one of my favorite that i have shot / its fully adjustable
it is very accurate i used it with a venturi / this is a nice speedball set-up
looks pretty sweet too

Weaknesses: nothing really just minor stuff
- the battery rattles but that didn't really bother me
- it has a lot of kick which is actually cool because when u rapid fire it will put an extra ball or 2 out
- thats about it
Conclusion: a nice mid level gun
good for that step up for like tippmans or spyders
buy it its nice
i wish i owned it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long intimidators, impulse, and other electros
Marker Setup: boomstick, reg, 12 vl revy, sticky grips, N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
N2 new barrel, 12 v revy
Strengths: This is one of the fastest guns in the market, very skinny which makes it good for snap shooters, very cool trigger it is very easy to change the lenght of it, if you get a new trigger then you are spoiled because the stock trigg is awesome.
Weaknesses: the stock reg is terrible get a new one or you will spike balls and it chops balls if you shoot to fast so if u get an electric loader and shoot semi you will be all right
Conclusion: I think this gun is better that the impulse because it is more comfortable and more upgradable if u dont upgrade it its a very regular gun but if you do its a great gun. Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels,cocker,mag,shocker,impys,defiant,and many more
Marker Setup: dye boomy revi vapor derlin chaos chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
revi new barrel
Strengths: this gun is really accurate with a new barrel and doesnt chop paint, i beliver that it is way better than the other compact guns out there. This gun is for the people who want a compact and want it to hold up for awhile, all the moving/rubbing parts are hard annoed unlike all the the other compacts and filed stripping is very easy.
Weaknesses: if wanted to change modes quickly it would be really hard also when u first get it the trigger is a bit sloppy so i recomend the vapor trigger its thicker so it wont move side to side.thats about it but this gun is really accurate
Conclusion: great gun id say go buy 1 there is really no point in the lcd beside the shot counter, but if u dont look at it u would never need it because u ahve to go inside the grip on the dip switches and change them urself. READ THE BOOK
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All electros out there
Marker Setup: HPA, Xboard, Dye Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some parts to make it kick less, a good loader, Hpa, barrel
Strengths: Shoots fast, chops sometimes, great trigger
Weaknesses: It's nice to shoot fast, but the thing kicks too much and you lose alot of accuracy as a result. Looks kind of plain and ugly compared to other guns out there. Needs a ball sensor device like a vision or others out there cause if you shoot too fast, you'll chop.
Conclusion: I used my friends gun. It's a Decent gun. Guns I perfer over it are the Shockers, Impulse Visions, Angels, Cockers. It's a good gun for the price tho. For it's price range, it's better than a normal impulse but not quite as good a a Vision impulse.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media